Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
3.593.593.593.593.59
3.59 based on 158 reviews
#10 of 43 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Vallarta
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (39)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Service needs work

, Airdrie, AB
2022-08-29
The Hotel was overall a great place with kids good game and daily activities for them and adults,
was not happy to find out the only hot tub was a adult only despite being in the middle of the grounds outside the room. the à la carte would keep making up reasons not to let me or my son in telling us it was the dress code they had as you could see other people in the same outfits or dressed in a swim outfits but had a see thu outfit on and they let them in with no problem. was 100% did not like the service for the à la carte. the Buffet Service was few to none most nights but the food was good and always changing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
the Bartenders were the best service and most kind to the kids then anyone.
The weak points
the à la carte service and managment of it worst service ever and not helpful at all.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
i know it is hard to have a mask on for full days in the heat and hard but did a great job at keeping it covid 19 safe
Certified

Crown practise club vacation

, Regina, SK
2022-04-25
Rooms need upgrade, changed rooms twice in less than 24hours of arrival, washroom and toilets didn't work, plugged and overflowing, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice scenery
The weak points
Cadetariat for food could be cleaner and well maintained , dirty floors and walls
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
nA
Certified

Great Family Resort

, Lloydminster, AB
2022-03-15
We stayed here for one week with our two toddlers. Our first impression when we checked in was "you get what you pay for" it was a bit of a shady check in process, and our room was not what we had thought, but in staying that our opinion completely changed over the week.
Staff: Amazing service from waiters, bell boys, concierge, dining room staff
Food: Hit and Miss. Breakfast was great! We ate the snack bar for lunch every day, which our kids loved, endless fries, nachos and hotdogs! We found it a bit repetitive but as long as kids were happy we were happy. Supper buffet wasnt the greatest. We loved the all three alacartes we visited. Italian was our fav! We booked using there QR scan code, but need to do it right at 9am to get preferred time.
Bars: The drinks were cold and good! Liked that they had a daily drink special to try posted. The bars were always busy. The lobby bar had really great staff and they would give us a bag of milk every day for our kids instead of use going back and forth to the bar for them.
Pools: Great! we spent alot of time at the kids splash pool, it was awesome. We also used two other pools while there, and took part in the aqua exercises one day which was great
Beach: Great, lots of seating, lots of vendors that would consciously come up to you but we didn't mind. We spend lots of time on the beach, and loved looking for shells with our kids.
Room: We stayed in room 105, at first we were disappointed by how small it was, but the location was so convenient with the kids, just a quick walk out to pool, buffet, lobby. It was a bit noisy but we also didn't mind either.

One issue we had was we asked for our sheets to be changed one day due to our daughter having an accident and they said we would have to pay for that service. This was disappointing being it a family resort and with kids things happen. Also the cleaning of our room could of been a bit better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The service is excellent! The kids splash pool was so much fun. I really liked how family friendly this resort was.
The weak points
The buffet for supper. Not alot of options, i think an icecream station everyday is important for the kids, most days we checked and they had no ice cream. The front desk check in could of been better and more informative
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Everyone wore masks, and the staff were good at asking people to put on their mask. It think a little more attention to hand sanitizing before entering buffets is needed.
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-04
Enjoyed the pools and the view from our balcony was amazing. The opportunity to eat at three of the restaurants was a nice change. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

My PV vaca

, Kamloops, BC
2020-03-12
Great people. Great food and drinks. Room was nice. Water super. Lots of pools. Room between palapas on the beach. Loved it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great people. Great food Variety and drinks. Room was nice. Water super. Lots of pools. Room between palapas on the beach. Staff was amazing. The grounds were kept very neat.
The weak points
The beach had a lot of cigarette butts and small garbage. The food was never really hot. The bed was very hard. The front staff were nice but really didn't tell us anything upon arrival. Booking restaurants was difficult.
Certified

Family Vacation

, Regina, SK
2020-03-08
The rooms were new clean and renovated, the beds were very comfortable.
The pools were nice and warm, my son loved them.
The beach was beautiful!
The snack bar was awesome, my son lived the burger and fries.
The buffet was ok, found food to eat. The service was awesome thought.
We only got into 1 a la carte, my steak was very good. My son didnt like the pizza and without us asking they replaced his meal. We were just going to take him to the buffet after. Fantastic service.
The location was awesome, we could walk most places. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean Wonderful staff All of above
The weak points
Main buffet was ok. Not enough chairs around pool That's all we can think of we enjoyed our stay.
Certified

Crown Paradise Club

, Victoria, BC
2020-02-22
We really enjoyed our stay. The complex was so clean and tidy. The service was impeccable. All the team were so accommodating and friendly.
Would definitely recommend this site [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Extremely clean tidy, friendly and service was totally amazing.
Certified

Would not recommend resort

, Regina, SK
2020-02-06
The front desk tried to scam my mom out of money. She was inquiring about a late check out.

If you didn't speak Spanish you didn't get as good of service as people who did.

Food was nothing special at all.

Overall I will not go back to this resort there are much better resorts out there than this one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-04
Great staff and service. Very decent food and loved the adult pool. Little sad that the Mexican family's come very cheap and take up most of the area with screaming kids on the weekend. We paid a lot to come here from Calgary and I find that was an annoying moment for us. Everything else was fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful people
The weak points
Weekends with all the outsiders
Certified

Crowns paradise

, Evansburg, HA
2020-01-03
Definitely very kid friendly resort, the ocean is great, lots to do! More for younger children! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly, clean, shows were great
The weak points
Breakfast food not that great, very hard to get into an al a carte
Certified

Family Vacation

, Logan Lake, BC
2019-05-11
All in all it was a great vacation. Puerto Vallarta seems like a really beautiful place and we can't wait to visit again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was very welcoming and surprisingly the buffet food was excellent. Beach side was a huge plus for us and there was always a spot or 2 available to sit. The waiters in the buffet were exceptional!
The weak points
The bathroom was a strange layout & frosted gappy doors, so it was a little unprivate. Beds were also small for a family of 4. Air conditioning unit was very loud but necessary to block out all the noise, especially when a wedding was happening.
Certified

Great vacation

, Kettle Stony Point, ON
2019-03-16
Had a great week away. Sun was shining every day, perfect. Lovely, clean, comfortable room with balcony. Lots of kids as it was March break, but so much there for them they were never an issue. Areas for adults if you feel the need to just get away. Very impressed with hotel and staff. Can walk off resort and experience many different places, always felt safe. Great hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of loungers and shade. Restaurants were excellent, even with kids. Animation crew were great, thank you Daniella. Location and beach excellent.Very clean.
The weak points
Buffet lacked variety at supper but the other restaurants made up for that. Booking process for restaurants strange, had to go to whichever restaurant you wanted to eat at and book it at 3pm for the next day, think it could have been better handled.
Certified

Excellent vacation.

, Bonnyville, AB
2019-03-15
This resort was excellent and very accommodating. We went as a family of 4 plus 2 grandparents.
Check in was quick and easy. The grandparents were farther away but they were able to move rooms and be closer the next day.
The 3 a la cartes were amazing with the Japanese being our favorite.
Buffet was good and had different themes every evening.
Lots of pools to choose from which was great. One was warmer then the other and another was the kids play area pool with slides. The one pool was right on the beach so my kids went back and forth.
The kids club offered lot of activities throughout the day if the kids wanted to join.
My boy got stung by a jellyfish and the lifeguard was very helpful.
The only thing that bothered us a little bit was that there were a lot of locals visiting. They had an advantage because they spoke the language. Very minor, they were vacationing like we were but it was just something that we noticed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean rooms, bathrooms and pools Kids club offered lots of activities for the kids. Good food, service and friendly staff. Loved that it was a smaller hotel. Meant better service. Close to the airport.
The weak points
Only one bartender at the pool bar so a bit of a longer wait for a drink. (Minor in my opinion)
Certified

Hotel not good

, Edmonton, AB
2019-03-07
room not cleaned the first day, air condition did not work well, doors hard to open, locks had to be jimmied to open, 3rd day room 1/2 cleaned had to ask for towels and coffee pot {request made in Edmonton for the pot] pot leaked coffee not replaced Had to ask for it Key quite working on 4th day had to go to lobby to have them redone. never left enough bottled water food not good in main hall and the fine dining was not good either kids where to only be there in the first hour, one cried thro dinner , we had a later sitting. Was suppose to be formal dress there where people right from beach in old cut off jeans [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
grounds and beaches good
The weak points
no bottled water at tekke bar for the beach

Visit to Crown Paradise Club.

, Brampton, ON
2019-02-27
This was our first time visiting Crown Paradise Club , I had done a little research about this resort after making my travel reservation.
Most of the reviews I read where negative, had I done my research before I probably wouldn't have booked this resort. It was very disappointing when we walked in to our room, I booked a family room,the room was not in good condition it seemed quite run down,dark and dreary not something you want to experience on any vacation. Not to mention the cramped tiny balcony that over looked all the most deplorable conditions I have seen , a parking lot , construction down the way and all the electrical and plumbing for the resort was also back there, not the mention the noise from construction and the plumbing and air conditioning grid we where overlooking.
Shortly after I went to the front desk and started my concerns they where accommodating and agreed to change our room the next day, which unfortunately was a smaller room but with a better view and it was in also much better condition. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The over all experience was quite good what the resort lacked in appearance was made up for by good service. The over all atmosphere is nice and relaxing and a very attentive staff . The buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of food .
The weak points
The al a cart restaurant where highly over rated except for the Japanese restaurant. Getting a reservation was ridiculous they kept giving different instructions , it seemed like they was doing this on a first come basis, they where showing preference .
Certified

Disappointed

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2018-04-15
Very disappointed. Never enough loungers or chairs around the pools or the beach! Food was never hot and was tasteless. Best a la was French! Service staff were excellent everywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
The weak points
Food was terrible! Even kids got tired of hotdogs and over cooked chicken nuggets
Certified

Always returning guests!

, Moose Jaw, SK
2018-02-25
We began coming to this resort when our Grandchildren were wee, and continue returning twice a year mainly because we always know exactly what to expect. The staff that we have gotten to know through all these years have become our Dear Friends and that is truly the reason for our returns. The beach vendors are very special as well, just love love visiting with them! We have our all time favourite block of rooms , location to the beach is the Best! See you all again very soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Stay

, Grande Prairie, AB
2018-01-02
Staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Hotel accomodated us when our flight home was cancelled. Great kids programs and good food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Service, Friendly Staff, extremly accomodating
Certified

Our trip to Mexico

, Coquitlam, BC
2017-12-29
We were there for vacation with my son , as we really wanted to have some time to relax and escape the cold , Weather was exceptional and beach and sea was wonderful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of restaurants, pools and location of the hotel , every night's show in Nitro club
The weak points
Poor quality of foods due to too much variety and lots of unnecessary foods with low quality, poor management which could not control the busy situation and let many people to take advantage of this weakness for their own benefit!
Certified

Good for Kids

, West Kelowna, BC
2017-04-01
good for kids, cleaner than expected, food mediocre [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
kids' pool
The weak points
cold buffet food
Certified

Kids club - not as good as we expected

, Vancouver, BC
2017-03-26
Safe place for kids and family. staffs are very honest and friendly.
Food is ok.
Night shows are entertaining.
Kids love the drinks.
The only thing that can improve is the kids club. My kids found the activities are bored. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staffs are honest & friendly
The weak points
Front desk is not helpful
Certified

Good time

, Calgary, AB
2017-02-21
Pretty much everything was as expected.

Its a kid friendly resort, so you have to expect it to be kind of noisy. Its pretty cheap, so don't expect fine dining. And its pretty tough at this price level to have a pristine beach clear of vendors.

With that in mind, we were happy. Everything felt clean enough, safe enough, and staff were helpful. The meals got repetitive and heavily slanted towards north American preferences (pasta/hamburgers/hot dogs). We tried some of the a la carte restaurants but were generally disappointed and just stayed with the main buffet and could usually find something respectable to eat from the local cuisine.

There is a supermarket very close by that has pretty much everything you need for reasonable prices as bottled water supply through the hotel was sparse. Surrounding town felt safe, we took a cab downtown (approx. USD$ 5) and there is a flea market with local crafts and lots of restaurants.

Come here for the daycare (<4yrs old) and Kids Club (4 ) where there are lots of fun things to keep kids entertained (movies, shows, disco) while you go off to do something else (put your feet up at the beach). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good flexibility for food and drinks. Maintenance of facilities was reasonably good. Kid friendly environment, daycare for under 4 yrs old and lots more fun for older kids.
The weak points
Multiple late night wedding parties on the beach blasting loud music. Leftover food/drinks after meal times resulted in a small army of rather aggressive birds. Not quite enough beach chairs for everyone.
Certified

Visited week of Feb 11-17, 2017

, Maple Ridge, BC
2017-02-20
Great place to stay with kids, lots for them here; the trade-offs are in not so great food and an older hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were excellent.
The weak points
Food was below average for quality and variety, Beach and Pool cleanliness...too much garbage and food left laying around to attract wildlife. Beach and chairs minimally cleaned overnight.
Certified

My stay at Crown Paradise

, Burnaby, BC
2017-02-20
found beach area dirty housekeeping coming at 5pm to clean the unit unacceptable [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent staff
The weak points
buffet needs help cleaning organizing &meat that has been tenderized
Certified

Not a bad hotel and had a great time with family

, Okotoks, AB
2016-12-20
The staff: They were so friendly and great with my kids (age 1 and 3). They went out of their way to connect with my kids. They would give high fives, wipe their noses when I was carrying my baby, have conversations with them, cheer them up and make them laugh when they were grumpy, my daughter even got hugs in baby club. The staff were an absolute joy.

Rooms: Some are great and renovated with a nice view and glass doors on shower and toilet and some are old and icky. The newer rooms have comfortable beds and old rooms have uncomfortable beds. The pillows suck so bring your own (you have been warned). I had an old room at first and got a transfer to a new room with very little difficulty and no extra charge. It seems as tho they are renovating but it's not complete yet.

Beach: Great, decent waves, nice sand, the vendors will ask you to buy stuff but are very polite and leave as soon as you say no thank you. You can easily barter with them on prices.

Pools:Fabulous. My only complaint is we could not go on the slides in the kids pool. My kids are 1 and 3 so too young for the bigger slides and I was shocked we couldn't go down with them. This is why we chose this resort so a bit disappointing, however my kids enjoyed the tiny frog slide and just floating around.

Food: Smaller buffet then what I'm used to. It was hit and miss. Some food was great but most was not. Go for the fresh stuff that they make right in front of you such a pasta, omelettes, fish and they have a smoothie bar for breakfast which is nice. Their juices were fab as they were real juice. Papaya, and passion fruit, pineapple and cantaloupe juices were great! They have a lower buffet with kids food too.

Baby Club: Great. They are amazing with kids!! My kids went a few times and enjoyed themselves. You get a pager and off you go.

Hotel: not super fancy but nice and staff work hard to clean it.

Al la carts: soso not the best, again food here was hit and miss but I still enjoyed it as did my in laws. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Baby club, kids pool, other pools, 10 am yoga/stretching on the beach, renovated rooms, staff, fresh fruit juices, vendor near kids pool, night disco that us family friendly-music, lights, foose ball. pool etc.
The weak points
some of the food, some of the non-renewed rooms,, PILLOWS SUCK me and my family all agreed on this
Certified

Nice to get away

, Crofton, BC
2016-05-07
Had a great week in Puerto Vallarta! My only issues were the birds from having food allowed out of building and the drinks......but saying that it is most likely a good thing the drinks sucked because it is more a family resort so it keeps the drunk moments under control. The rooms were nice and staff very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Liked the variety of food
The weak points
Drinks weren't very good and food being allowed outside caused s huge bird problem which leads to a cleanliness problem
Certified

PV in March

, Calgary, AB
2016-03-20
The hotel is listed as a four star but is more like a three star. The staff are friendly and nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location great
The weak points
Ants in the rooms - lots of them
Certified

Made the best of it

, Calgary, AB
2016-03-13
The staff, water park, pool and staff are what made our trip. If it wasn't for that this would have been the worst vacation. This hotel really needs to shut down for a year and re vamp as everything is old and falling apart (or just does not work) and they advertise every room with bath/shower (no bath in any room) and they advertise every room with balcony (which in our case was a 2x4 concrete space looking into a roof) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and great water park/pool
The weak points
Hotel itself is terrible and needs a major overhaul.
Certified

Not what was expected

, Petersfield, MB
2016-02-22
Hotel is not a 4 1/2 star I ordered a king bed and received 2 twins with a lookout of the pools pump house. I booked 5 months in advance. Buffet and pool staff really good and food was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Friendly, Fun and Fabulous

, Olds, AB
2016-02-18
We took our 3 kids to this resort from January 31-Feburary 7th. Our kids are 11,9 and 5. This resort was fantastic. Food was amazing. Huge selection and always fresh and hot. Al a Carte restaurants were French, Japanese and Italian. All amazing meals! Staff were so friendly and great with our kids. Kids club was terrific for our kids. They had fun contests and lots for them to do if you wanted to sign them up for it. Our family room was great. Always clean and fridge was stocked everyday. The 3 pools around the resort were wonderful. Beach was great. Waves were listed at red but our two older boys easily played in the water and had a great time. I wouldn't hesitate taking my family back to this resort again. Great price and overall experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, pools, family room.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022