Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort

Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
3.193.193.193.193.19
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Beach Resort with no beach

, Calgary, AB
2018-12-26
The experience would have been great had there been a beach. When you have to cross the street and walk through the grounds of another resort to get to the beach you have no right to call yourself a Beach Resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff
The weak points
No Beach
Certified

BAM!

, Burlington, ON
2016-05-04
For family getaway - absolutely amazing! Stuff is very, very polite, total experience is beyond expectations.. happy for being there - and will go back for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Below Expectations

, Calgary, AB
2015-10-27
The resort is older, food wasn't that great, had to walk a ways to beach. very noisy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms were kept very clean
The weak points
older resort, no water pressure, not much selection food wise, very noisy with kids running around screaming.
Certified

Nice Vacation

, Moose Jaw, SK
2015-01-20
This is the 2nd time we've stayed @ Plaza Pelicanos. The majority of guests staying there are local Mexican families. Food/Drinks were good. Found this time the wait staff in dining room were not very attentive (even though we left a tip). Housekeeping did a good job in keeping our room clean. We like the location, as it's only a 8 minute walk to our dentist. We would return again to this resort. The price is very reasonable [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. Comfortable beds. Well kept grounds.
The weak points
Noisy at night, parties going on.
Certified

Plaza Pelicanos Club

, Vancouver, BC
2014-12-03
One time is enough [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very hardworking and attentive staff and management. Convenient meal hours and spacious dining areas. The hotel is close to shops, banks, cafes, and bus stops. TV has some English channels.
The weak points
No balconies, no ocean-view rooms. It gets really noisy on weekend midnights and small hours when people come back and start knocking on their room doors trying to wake up whoever is inside and get in.
Certified

GREAT STAY

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-03-27
My husband and I stayed here the first week of March with another couple.It may only be rated as 3 stars but we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and great service at this resort.The staff were all very helpful and the concierge provided us with a good map to use on our travels and gave us info about where to get off the bus etc.Our room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfortable.The made to order omelette at breakfast is the best! Good variety at the lunch and supper buffets. The snack bar by the pool had limited selection but it was all good.Fruit and vegetables at all meals were very fresh and delicious.Spent many hours at the pool that is located by the ocean.Great service by the pool-was never without a drink. The swim-up bar was very fun! The beach is enclosed by rocks on either end but there is a path through them if you want to go for longer walks. The location of the resort was good, close to the airport and just a short 15 minute bus ride to go downtown and only cost 75 cents! Very good restaurant within 2 blocks of resort and also a small mall.There are also a few fast food restaurants within walking distance of the resort.We had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this resort for your stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, close to airport
The weak points
beach area
Certified

Second Vacation without kids

, Winnipeg, Ma
2014-03-26
Excellent hotel, staff was superb, Food, animation and attention excellent. Could not ask for more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The attention to details, the cleanliness and above all the staff make you feel welcome
The weak points
No internet (to expensive and bad quality)
Certified

Fantastic Trip

, Dryden, ON
2014-03-16
Great hotel. very clean, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is great, lunch ok. plan to eat out for supper. Internet was at a cost-10.00/day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly front end staff. very clean-they use disinfectants to was beach chairs and deck each night. Took part in the time share promo and saved almost 400.00 on 4 excursions easy to catch the bus 75 pesos or taxi-$5.00-$6.50
The weak points
The food was not very appetizing, lots of casserole type dishes. plan to eat out. no fridges, irons, blowdryers in the rooms
Certified

Not really a beach resort

, Calgary, Alberta, AB
2014-03-12
Hotel was clean and the service was very good. Food was good but variety was lacking. Maintenance of the resort was somewhat lacking. Beach was very small. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of the staff. Clean sheets on the bed every day.
The weak points
Bathroom cracked tiles and many chips out of tub.
Certified

, Deer Valley, SK
2014-03-11
Good Hotel for locals with small children [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff very friendly
The weak points
Not the best food selection
Certified

Plaza Pelicanos review

, Delta , BC
2014-03-09
The hotel was adequate and clean but the food was very disappointing. The one a la carte restaurant was okay but you can only go two times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms were clean and adequate. The location is not bad with one quick bus ride to either downtown or Walmart. Costco is within walking distance.
The weak points
The food was disappointing. Over done cafeteria style with limited choices.
Certified

A week in paradise

, Coquitlam, BC
2014-03-06
Hotel room was very comfie with blackout drapes and soundproof windows ensuring no noise or light could enter from pool area in courtyard and disturb sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. All day buffet meant you could eat what you wanted when you wanted, with a good variety of foods. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Family oriented, with people of all ages. Wonderful staff. Nightly entertainment that was GOOD!
The weak points
No computer for guest use.
Certified

Nice Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2014-03-05
Was a great Experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location
The weak points
no wifi
Certified

Pelicanos club review

, Surrey, BC
2014-02-23
The Plaza Pelicanos Club was one of the worst All-inclusive resorts we have ever stayed at. The first day we arrived we tried to move hotels to the Pelicanos Grand, which was a much better resort up the street. It took us two days to finally get moved and $ 440...which we were not very happy about. We thought your review of the pelicanos club was very misleading. This resort was a 1-2 star not what you stated. We travel often and will be reluctant to book back with travel company due to this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Everything, worst hotel ever
Certified

PV for a week

, Regina, SK
2014-02-16
We booked 2 weeks before we left. For the price it was great. We used heated pool. All staff was helpful and friendly. There was lots of food, big variety. We walked everyday down to the malacon (about 30 mins) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. 1 pool is heated. Nightly entertainment. Daily activities
The weak points
We were in beach club area. Our room could have used some updating.
Certified

Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta

, Regina, SK
2014-02-11
Over all we enjoyed our stay at the Pelicanos. The staff and the cleanliness certainly made up for any short cumming s. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Cleanliness,
The weak points
Lumpy Pillows and the noise after hrs.
Certified

Our stay from Nov 10-17

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-20
Had a great time here! Perfect for walking to the maritime terminal and downtown. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
No hair dryer, no blanket
Certified

PLAZA PELICANOS CLUB

, Milton, ON
2013-03-27
The hotel was clean. Staff was freindly and helpful. There was access to two pools and the ocean with a small beach. The only complaint could be that the food, although tasty and well presented didn't change a lot day to day. Mostly fish and pork for meat with sometimes chicken or beef. A la cartes were exceptional. All in all great value for the money. No free Wi-fi,had to pay by the hour for usage. Was right on the bus route into Puerto Vallarta so didn't have to take a taxi everywhere. But the taxis were not expensive either. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly staff
The weak points
Could change the menu a few times
Certified

Would not reccomend this hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2013-03-25
Upon arrival we were taken to our room which was small and had a view of a wall with a air conditioner sticking out of it. We booked weeks in advance and paid more than other guests who were given better rooms. No safe in room, huge bugs on my bed.. no blankets on bed only 2 towels given daily even though there was 4 of us in the room. The food was beyond gross...and the staff was rude and un welcoming. They dont even offer free wifi in the lobby. Also being located right next to a night club which stays open until 6 am sucks since you hear nothing but booming music all night long. I have stayed at las palmas right next door paid less and had a great time and was able to eat the food was treated nicely by the staff and had free wifi access .. I have also stayed at canto del sol, Mayan palace and costa sur...I travel to puerto Vallarta 2 times a year and I will never stay at this location again it was a waste of money. Which is sad because it has potential as the hotel itself was nice and so was the pool...the staff and food ruin it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice pool clean updated bar
The weak points
Crappy Food rude Staff loud night club attached pathetic evening shows
Certified

Pelicanos Beach Club

, Okotokas, AB
2013-02-26
Our stay at the Pelicanos Club was very enjoyable. I have celiac disease and took down a 'spanish' document that stated my needs and the hotel and the kitchen/chefs/and especially the food services captain were excellent in keeping me healthy throughout our visit. Our room was kept very clean, the only surprise was there was not a hair dryer there. I have not encountered this before, fortunately I do not have long hair that required it specifically. The staff were all very nice. The only complaint would be about fellow tourists who were smokers with bad manners in disposing of their butts and leaving garbage around the places that they had been sitting at. Also, wifi was quite costly at 12.00 per day if chosen. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
already mentioned above
The weak points
already mentioned above
Certified

Good value for price

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-01-30
last minute booking 3 days prior - great price $630 air/hotel/transfers - no surprises-great value - requested king bed upper floor which was not available at check-in - good thing though, hotel pictures are deceiving and there are no balconies in pool/garden part of hotel ; the ground floor with patio ended up being better than we had requested - food was much better than some reviews - a la carte japanese was excellent - no complaints about anything but entrance and lobby/check-in totally nondescript [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location - downtown is walkable or alternatively local bus right at corner is less than 50 cents CDN each way with very frequent service - buses usually 1-2 minutes apart
The weak points
small beach area but wider beach is short walk in either direction - weekend crowd can make things noisy and hectic with lots of children and young partiers
Certified

Friendly

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-01-22
My experience at the resort was awesome! All the people i came into contact with were very friendly and hospitable. All the staff went way beyond their way to make sure my stay was pleasurable! Than you to all the staff at the pelicanos club resort plaza! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome friendly efficient staff.
The weak points
No access to the beach from hotel.
Certified

Never again

, Port Alberni, BC
2013-01-14
The hotel was old and dark. There was one pool, which was filled with locals. For meals other than breakfast we had to cross the road to another resort. There was no access to the beach. The food was not good. There was no variety and it was always lukewarm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The weak points
No beach, food was terrible.
Certified

Pelicanos club

, Scarborough, ON
2012-04-01
we are a handicapped couple and were sent to the second floor with no elevators any where.we asked to be changed to there other hotel but were advised the only elevators there were for the time share section,so we had 2 weeks of careing a stroller up and down two flights of stairs every time we wanted to go to our room which was a bit to much for myself as i have a pacemaker and knew knee,and my wife needed me to help her up stairs every time she wanted to go to the room.the beech is not at this hotel either,you have to pass bye hotel las palmas,s property to get to pelicanos beech,thats ok for the young ones but when you reach 65 a beech at your door step would be better.also we had to beg for a hospitality room on our departure date,march 30.we were out of the room at 11am and had to wait until 7pm for a pic up,and we were offered to shower at the beech,,,,,cold water,no soap,no towel.....uther than that,food was not the best,but it is mexico,front desk were hopeless,if you wanted something,hair dryer,sign here,phone call,pay here,internet,pay here....i would not go back to this hotel because of the elevators,no internet,no access to beech direct,other than that the bar tenders,etc,activity people,very good..hope this helps you for future guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location,,,,
The weak points
front desk,no elevators
Certified

Great Hotel, we had a fantastic time

, Regina, SK
2012-03-06
We really enjoyed our stay, we will definitly be back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Resort is beautiful The food is great The Staff is friendly
The weak points
The shower kinda sucks...
Certified

Good for the price

, Beaconia, MB
2012-02-12
different than i remenber-was there approx 7 years ago and things have changed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff
The weak points
wanted smoking and did not get, but they let us smoke in the room anyways
Certified

Plaza Pelicanos Cluc

, Beavercreek, AB
2011-04-26
This was my second time going to Puerto Vallarta. I had stayed at the Royal Decameran in Nuevo Vallarta the first time I went and having that resort to compare this to was a little disappointing.
When I first booked the trip, it was not advertised that there are 2 pelicanos resorts (one is the Grande and the other is the Club)The pictures that are advertised are of the Grande resort.
The staff at the Club resort were great, always accomidating and smiling and very friendly. The rooms were basic but can't complain; there is ONE pool, not two as advertised and one restuarant buffet.
The food was the exact same every night, no variety and very traditional mexican dishes.
This resort is also NOT ocean view, it is a small walk to the beach where there is another pool with a swim up bar and cantina.
We payed $500 for our week long trip and did not have very high expectations, we were very pleased with our trip but this resort is not worth more than $700 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were great, the rooms were nice and the atmosphere was fun.
The weak points
Food was the exact traditional mexican dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner EVERY night, the resort was not advertised properly, the hotel amnetities were not available (boogie boards, kayaks, snorkeling gear) it was hard to get clean towels
Certified

Pelicanos

, Nanaimo, BC
2011-04-03
be careful of the property description as there are several properties as part of Pelicanos and what was sold vs given were two different things !
for the price paid, it was still good value but misleading advertising and information about the package. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Still good value
The weak points
not what we thought we were getting
Certified

Wonderful Resort, Friendly staff

, Thunder Bay, MB
2011-04-02
This hotel had an excellent location, you could just walk out the front door and look is shops or go to the bank. You could also take a city bus downtown. The hotel was spotless, cleaning staff working all day to clean the pool area, the reception area etc. The activities program was enjoyable with bingo, pool exercises, water volleyball and water polo organized daily. The recreation staff really encouraged all to participate without being pushy. The food was better than expected, with the hotel setting the buffet up by the pool of some evenings and focussing on different themes. There were 2 a la carte restuarants that were easy to book and many times were available. We were able to eat at both resturants. The rooms were spotless. We requested a main floor room because it had a patio and opened up to the pool. This made the room feel larger and provided quick access to the pool. If possible, the main floor rooms with patios are the ones to stay in. The second floor rooms only had windows, no balcony. The staff were quick with refilling drinks and were very friendly and helpful. They really try to include all the hotel patrons. My families experience at this hotel was wonderful and were look forward to staying again. The beach is actually across a roadway at another section of the hotel, but this worked well for us, as with children, it is easier to pack up and go to the beach, rather than losing track of them wandering onto the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and well maintained. Great location. Wonderful staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
The weak points
Only one part of the hotel is one the beach and you have to walk across a roadway to reach that section. The food did become a bit repetative but the hotel tried to display food differently and cook the same foods differently.
Certified

Puerto Vallarta Plaza Pelicanos Club

, Edmonton, AB
2011-03-08
It was one of our best vacations.The Hotel and service was excellent.It was clean the personal was helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very friendly,clean and helpful
The weak points
sometimes after hours noisy and guest being drunk.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021