Villa Del Mar Beach Resort And Spa

Villa Del Mar Beach Resort And Spa
3.753.753.753.753.75
3.75 based on 8 reviews
#26 of 42 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Vallarta
Rated 3 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Won't be returning nor would I recommend it

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-03
Was not impressed. Wait staff were not attentive, took for ever to get something if you asked for it. I.e drinks... salt and pepper. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
It is ridiculous that you have to sign for everything . You waited longer to get the bill than it took to eat.
Certified

A Few Anomalies

, Ottawa, ON
2014-01-06
Hotel is well situated. Large shopping centre (affordable) within a few blocks. Great beach, but relatively small. Great staff. well-maintained grounds and rooms. Lots of nightly themed suppers. Good, nutritious food. Room hot water limited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food and restaurant staff
The weak points
during two week stay, 1st week noise outside room constant what with bus lane and garbage pick-up (which takes 3 hrs / 3 times a week. 2nd week, moved across the way and noise from upstairs grating of chairs unbearable. Constant hassle with beach vendors.
Certified

Excellent value

, Campbell River, BC
2013-04-22
A great relaxing holiday- all inclusive food was fabulous and resort was better than anticipated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
allinclusive features great value
The weak points
conciege spiel on arrival to book a tour to new hotel
Certified

Quiet, Clean,

, Abbotsford, BC
2013-04-11
If your looking for all-inclusive, stay away. Not like other all-inclusives. This hotel is a time share hotel(Villa del Palmer) in the picture, the Villa del Mar is in the back of this one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet at Villa del Mar side, clean rooms, close to ammenities.
The weak points
all-inclusive you have to sign for everything, ends right at 11am check out time, only two restaurants, entertainment needs work.
Certified

We'll be back

, Abbotsford, Br
2013-03-18
First class all the way. From checkin to check out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All inclusive means ALL inclusive. We only took a small amount for tips. I know they were to be included but their pay is low and expenses high
The weak points
Not sure about tipping before leaving home. Would help if it was explained prior to departure.
Certified

Mexiconewbie

, Daysland, AB
2013-03-11
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Villa Del Mar. Affiliated with time share so expect to be bombarded with sales people! On arrival we found our room to be on the noisy street and our balcony to overlook a noisy rooftop, we requested a new room and we were moved the next morning. Found the rooms to be clean, the food in the resort restaurants to be very good and the staff very friendly and courteous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good place to stay, location is convenient to many attractions that are within walking distance, clean and friendly staff.
The weak points
Rooms facing street are noisy, beach very busy with vendors trying to sell, sell, sell!
Certified

West jet vacations

, New Westminster, BC
2013-02-07
everything was beyond our expectations GREAT!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room was spacious, food very good, and all staff friendly and helpful
The weak points
none
Certified

Great vacation

, Whitby, ON
2009-06-17
This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and we are so happy we stayed at the Villa del Palmar. Our room way exceeded our expectations, it was a one bedroon loft. The hotel was clean and workers friendly, the location on the beach was perfect. We plan to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
none
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021