Villa Del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Rst And Spa

Villa Del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Rst And Spa
4.264.264.264.264.26
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (11)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Villa del palmar cancun

, Abbotsford, BC
2014-02-24
I didn't like having to sign the bill for each meal or drink even on the all inclusive package [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff was very polite and helpful
The weak points
location was too far from town
Certified

Great Relaxing Holiday

, Hanmer, ON
2014-02-21
Yes, this resort is out of the Cancun Hotel zone. But that is what we were looking for. The resort is a Timeshare, so there are different kind of travelers there. Those really interested in buying a timeshare, those that got a good deal(399.00 ( 5days) semi inclusive, need to go to presentation, but had no intention of buying) and than those that were on a all inclusive vacation or already owned a timeshare. You must sign for every little thing you consume, even bottle water, No big deal, we do it at home when we go out to eat. There is a line on the bill for tips, If you prefer to tip in cash, just write AI and sign, that is what I did. There is nightly entertainment, pretty lame,but some really liked them. A visit to the Isla is a must, ferry leaves Punta Sam. Food is great, had no problem, beef and chicken were the best, even tried Octopus, had to go back again. After 2 weeks food becomes repetitive, should have more items on there menu , some restaurants have only 6 entrees. Reservations can be made for the whole time of your stay call Ext given. I booked 10 days at once after trying all 4 restaurants, you can go the the dame restaurant as often as you want. Did Sushi 5 times, Davinos 3 times, Zama once and La Casona STK 5 times. Beach is short, but there sis plenty of chairs. If you are one of those people that put your towel on a chair a 6 in the morning and don't come back until 4 p.m. after a day out, please do not do that, you take prime locations and those that really need a palapa, seniors, families with babies or just those that are sun sensitive do not have a place in the shade. I've seen couples take 4 towels, 2 for the pools, and 2 for the beach, both prime locations and relay between both all day. All in all this was a great holiday, would I go back, Yes, but never do the same resort twice, like changing every year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, food
The weak points
Had to request bottled water every day in the suite, had to pay for wifi connections, watered down drinks,rude beach server (Jonathan)took our beach table when we went to lunch and gave it to an Elite timeshare client. I paid for my AI holiday...
Certified

Villa Del Palmar Cancun

, Keswick, ON
2014-02-20
The whole 2 weeks was sheer bliss, 5 star all the way. We were in building 2 4th floor the view was awesome as you could see the resort as well as an awesome view of the sunrise and also the moon rising over the ocean. The hot tubs were perfect and the pools as well. Always loungers or beds on the beach available. You did not need to get up at the crack of dawn either they were still available at noon. Plenty of shady spots as well as full sun. The 1 bedrooms were amazing and the washer and dryer were used plenty :)The room service was quick and really well presented as well as still hot. The restaurants were amazing. All the food was awesome. The pork we found a little over cooked to our taste but as for seafood,steaks and chicken they were perfection. The vegetables and fruits were so fresh and the staff was quick as well as made you feel right at home. The ferry to Isla Mujeres was right there and we also enjoyed an awesome day there. We had a 5 year old as well as a 13 year old and the kids club was great for the 5 year old. They always had activities and since the resort is small you always see the little ones on their jaunts around the property. The whole holiday was truly amazing and looking at rebooking for xmas. I wonder at some of the bad reviews as I can't see anything to complain about here. This by far is the best resort I've stayed at for us and we always go 4.5 or better so am comparing apples to apples. Just ignore the bad reviews and enjoy. Yes you need to sign for drinks and such but at the end on check out we had nothing added to our account so it was just a way for the resort to keep track of inventory. Smart Business as far as I'm concerned. Wait till you see the moon come up over the ocean or the sun for that matter. It is an amazing site from this resort. Thanks for our great stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms ,beaches, pools, hot tubs, food and staff
The weak points
absolutely none
Certified

Worth the trip

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-01-06
good hotel and grounds [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good food but small portions
The weak points
towels in room were sporadic
Certified

Nice place

, Airdrie, AB
2013-04-08
Hotel was great but the servers had a tough time keeping up. Excellent food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and location
The weak points
Servers
Certified

Magical Mexico

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-29
All in all I couldn't have had a better week. The hotel was beautiful, clean, relatively easy to navigate, and the staff (other than at the front desk) were truly delightful. Great food, energy, and I loved my room/bed/balcony so much so I basically had to be dragged out of it. The only serious issue I had was with the WiFi (though I wish I wouldn't have had to access it on vacation anyways, but such is life/the nature of my work). If Villa del Palmar can correct this and their confused/confusing front desk processes, it would basically be perfect. A-. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is beyond beautiful and staff at restaurants and throughout the resort are absolutely wonderful
The weak points
Front desk issues, absolutely TERRIBLE WiFi
Certified

Loved it ... But ..

, Moncton, NB
2013-03-25
We really enjoyed our stay. The servers were excellent, our room was excellent, the food was all good. The pool was a little cool on our first day but quickly warmed up to bath temperature after a few days of hot sun. When you first get there everybody you run into is trying to sell you on excursions or trying to get you to sit in on a meeting so they can sell you something else ... I just told everybody I was on vacation and not making any plans that required me to be somewhere at a specific time. My only beef was the reservation process where the restaurants are booked up everynight to about 9:00 PM for our entire stay. After a day of drinking in the sun, waiting to 9:00 PM to eat just wasn't an option.

My wife and I were here on a getaway and we were a little disappointed that there were many children in the adult pool and they were acting like children do. I don't have a problem with that but there really wasn't any place we could go to get away from the kids. So this place seems great for families but less so for couples looking to get away from the kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were great ,,, room was fantastic
The weak points
Restaurant reservation process is poor
Certified

AWESOME RESORT

, St Catherine, ON
2013-03-12
Traveled with Transat Vacations March 3-10. We flew in on a Sunday. Found the check in way to long and to many papers to sign can't think of a time I spent that much time at check in. Other than that the room was very clean and nice the beds very comfortable. There was a fridge in the room stocked daily with softdrinks,water,beer and snacks. As for the resort I thought was absolutely beautiful. Nicely landscaped and pools are very nice. The food was very good and tasty. I believe this hotel is 4.5 to 5 star. I think the 4 star is a little low for such a nice place. There is also entertainment. There is free internet that they keep at the front desk which you can use to check your email so people were on it to long and should have been told. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt..had a great time. Check out was very quick. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms, good food, beautiful grounds/pools.
The weak points
Pool service was a little slack could have had more staff around the pool.
Certified

Book your vacation here!!

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-12
We were astounded by how lovely this hotel was. We have typically stayed at much larger resorts and were worried whether or not we would like a smaller one. We LOVED it. The front desk upgraded us for free to a one bedroom suite which was beautiful. It had 2 full bathrooms, a kitchen and a washing machine and dryer. The food was better than other 4 - 4.5 star all-inclusives we've stayed at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Stunning room. Great food. Beautiful pools and beaches. Loved the location.
The weak points
Internet access is $10/day PER DEVICE. and the access was spotty at best. This was the only downside of the entire experience.
Certified

Excellent Vacation Spot

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-02-18
Stayed here for a week and was very happy with this choice. The food was great, the resort was clean and the rooms were amazing! Easy access to get into Cancun. The only issue is that there is usually a waiting list to get into the restaurants, so go earlier than later. The wi-fi is poor, but we compensated by drinking more cervezas on the beach!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New and clean property Great staff Great food
The weak points
Having to sign a bill even though it is all inclusive. Just plain annoying, but you get used to it. It is a timeshare property, so they will try to pressure you into it
Certified

We had a very good time

, London, ON
2013-02-16
WE FLEW DIRECT FROM HOME AND WERE AT THE RESORT.WE LEFT AT 6 AM AND HAD DRINK IN HAD ALL CHECKED IN BY 1045 AM we had a great time it is new and very clean. the resort upgraded our room for free quick easy register alot of people had to do the time share but we said not interested and they left us alone. quick and easy to get to town nice island tour next door both very affordable. not alot to do after dark so if your looking for party this isn't what you want. pools are very nice and place is very clean. beach bar(tiki bar)had ther best ansd nicest servers. restuarants have great food but you do have to sign your name everytime you eat or drink and it gets a little annoying but there were no extra charges so all was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quick and easy from airport new resort very clean helpful friendly service very good food (rib eye at steak house to die for)excellent drinks very friendly and accomadating service beach bar elbert and ishmael great
The weak points
beach small and man made but still very nice and lots of beds to relax
Certified

Wonderful resort

, Davidson, SK
2013-01-27
We were very pleased with this resort. Unexpected bonuses were free shuttle service to three different points in Cancun and hotel zone, chips and chocolate bars in the fridge in our room as well as very comfortable beds. Along with top notch service, we rate this resort a five star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very good value for price paid shuttle service extras in fridge no reserve a la carte dining for all meals plenty of pool chairs great food great service very close to Punta Sam ferry
The weak points
delayed check-in wifi not included not much for beach no where to walk
Certified

A timeshare property...service is terrible

, Edmonton, AB
2012-03-19
The resort itself is beautiful..pools are awesome. That stops at the wonderful things to say. We were there for a week, and I can honestly say I was glad to go home. I have been to numerous All Inclusive resorts and this one totally misses the mark as far as service and food goes. If you were lucky enough to have someone take a drink order around the pool, you typically wait 30 mins for it to arrive. Trying to get food for breakfast is tiring, the warmers are always empty and no service for coffee. Lunch from the snack bar was ok...order from you server at the pool, it is quicker than waiting in the restaurant. There is no place you can just walk into to get nachos or ice cream or anything to snack on...that does not exist here. You have to be seated at the restaurants and provide your room numbers, then sign a bill...that is given in $ and pesos...this is a little concerning if you are not sure why you are given a bill. Every drink and every meal requires you to sign a bill. The resort really needs to tell people when they check in so that you understand the process. Overall, I did not starve, but I was not happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms were awesome.
The weak points
Food and service were terrible.
Certified

Paradise

, Edmonton, AB
2012-03-19
Beautiful resort with private beach and friendly staff. Having to sign a check each time a drink is ordered, even though they supply braclets, is annoying and make sure to fill in the total, some guests found tip charges on their bill when they were tipping in cash. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean resort, friendly staff, mini-bar in room was included
The weak points
Signing a check and giving our room # for everything
Certified

Wouldn't go back!

, Irricana, AB
2012-03-09
Beautiful resort with poor service, and worse food!
Claudia at front desk was rude, and didnt seem to know what was going on!
If you are around the pool, try to get Luis to be your server...he was great! He deserved the tips!
Food at the buffet was usually cold. We had to ask several times to get coffee.
Davinos, and Zama are OK at best, I found the portions to be really small.
You have to sign for everything at this resort, its only 30 seconds of your time, but it gets annoying. They want your room number, printed name, and signature. Not that big of a deal, but annoying at times!
The resort is still under construction. Only 1/3 done at this point.
I personally would wait 5 years to ever go back if I do, but I doubt I will.
One final thing, it is quite far from anything. You need to cab or bus into Cancun. There is no nightlife to speak of here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, nice small beach.
The weak points
Service and food
Certified

Very Relaxing Resort.

, Beausejour, MB
2012-03-08
Super nice resort! We did not go in the ocean at all. Lots of sea grass being churned up. Kids were still able to play on beach. Excellent service by all, especially pool bar staff. 1 bedroom suite was huge and very nice. 24 hour room service included in our package. If all you want to do is relax, then this is the place for you. Not much to do in this area north of Cancun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice accommodations. Rooms are amazing. Best bed I have ever slept on while traveling to Mexico.
The weak points
Need to sign bill after every meal, even though it is all inclusive.
Certified

We LOVED this resort!

, Fredericton, NB
2012-02-27
We loved this resort and had a great vacation. There are always lots of chairs around the pool no matter what time of the day. Lots of shade as well. The hot tubs and pool areas are super clean and well-maintained. Delicious food at the a la carte restaurants. Room service was a great bonus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, BEAUTIFUL pools/hot tubs/whirlpools, AMAZING terrace, GORGEOUS suites (especially the 1-bedroom suite w/ washer & dryer), DELICIOUS food including the 24-hour room service delivery!
The weak points
Seaweed-y water at beach. :( Slow Internet connection in room.
Certified

Fabulous week

, Aurora, ON
2012-02-24
We had a great experience at Villa Del Palmar. The service was prompt and courteous and the resort was beautiful. We upgraded to a one bedroom and it was beyond our expectations. We especially enjoyed the huge balcony where we had breakfast (room service) in the mornings. The only slightly disappointing part was the beach. The sand was nice but the water was not great. It was really churned up and you had to watch where you stepped because of the rocks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself is absolutely beautiful. Beautiful rooms and fabulous pools.
The weak points
The beach/water was dissappointing.
Certified

Nice resort

, Hamilton, ON
2012-01-10
Very beautiful grounds and rooms, food not very good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Upgraded to one bedroom suite, bartenders and servers around pools and beach were excellant
The weak points
Buffet was the worst we have seen at lunch and dinner, restraunts are trying to be high class but food isn't that great. Had to sign for all food and drinks even though we were on an all inclusive.
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Winkler, MB
2012-01-08
Beautiful resort. All rooms are ocean view. Staff, Management, Concierge's go above and beyond to satisfy you. Food is very good. We will definitely come back. Thanks again for the wonderful vacation in paradise! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds and pool area. Awesome spa. One of the nicest I have seen.
The weak points
Longer beach area for walking would be nice.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Oakville, ON
2012-01-06
We traveled with kids and had an amazing time. Great for a quieter vacation where relaxation is the goal. Can't say enough about the suites, absolutely beautiful with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen and washer/ dryer. Balcony was perfect for breakfast and relaxing in the hammock. The service lacked at times, but the staff was friendly and wanted to make you happy. So, it didn't bother us too much. Didn't like signing a bill after every meal or waiting in line for tables at buffets. But enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. Beach was nice, kids club was nice. Pools could have been warmer, since going into the ocean wasn't an option. All the al a cartes were lovely. Mostly did room service otherwise. Buffet looked fine, but don't expect huge variety. We often enjoyed eating some of the same dishes. Fish was cooked to perfection, meat was tender then any restaurant I have ever eaten at. Overall, if you are looking to relax this is a wonderful place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, room service, quiet, friendly staff, nice beach, clean, great kids club, food was tasty, amazing pools and jacuzzis, the SUITES, the view, transportation to shopping
The weak points
service can be slow, water at beach cold and seaweed filled, closed certain amenities when occupancy was low
Certified

Not 4 stars Yet,

, London, ON
2012-01-01
This 4 Star resort was beautiful and very clean.
The service was pretty good.

They have a good beach cleaning regimen to look after the beach sea weed issue.
The pools were warm and very clean,pool side chairs were like new.
Beach towels had a rubber smell,but were clean.
The food at the buffets was usually cold or the bins were empty. The a la carte restaurants were not alot better.Their excuse was staff did not show up to work Christmas day.
Hardly the customers fault after paying near $4 K for a couple at a 4 star vacation.
Two afternoons the resort ran out of cervesa blanca,only offered the dark variety
It was sad to see a beautiful resort without better dining.

As an all inclusive guest with bracelet you still have to give your room # to each server."What's your room #" continually.

For the price, this resort needed to deliver a lot more than it did. Hopefully if they can get their act together the resort has the potential to be a great resort.This is a time share resort,the sales people did not bother us.

Management did look after my concerns and we will be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The building and surrounds were impeccable. The service was good. If you want a resort where you can sit and relax this is a good one.The staff was great as you can't fault the waiter for the food quality.
The weak points
Food was bad,ran out of beer 2 afternoons by the pool. There is almost no entertainment. The resort is a $20 cab ride to the strip or downtown to shop.The WiFi service only worked once in a while.
Certified

TIME SHARE FREAKS!

, Airdrie, AB
2011-12-31
The resort itself is beautiful but the concierge desk is actually staff that hound you to buy a time share. We were hassled daily to go to a 90 minute presentation which offered a free breakfast. We had an all inclusive package so the free breakfast meant zilch to us. We politely declined the first three times they hounded us but it was no use. They continually drove us crazy about the time share - it was absolutely ridiculous! The resort is quite nice, the rooms were spacious, the food was awesome, but it was a total turnoff to be hounded about the time share. We will never go back there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
awesome food, beautiful resort, friendly staff.
The weak points
time share freaks -- you can't get away from them!
Certified

Excellent Hotel!!

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-12-15
Loved this hotel, one bedroom suite, huge balcony, wonderful decor, great food!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The one bedroom suite
The weak points
Beach wasn't the greatest
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021