Riu Emerald Bay

Riu Emerald Bay
4.004.004.004.004.00
4.00 based on 670 reviews
#1 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Mazatlan
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (139)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great food!

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2022-11-17
Overall we had a great experience at the RIU. The food was absolutely awesome and the beach is really nice and large. The grounds are spacious and have a lot of palm trees. The rooms in the main building were dated and could use updating. The “two bed” rooms are actually two double beds pushed together to look like one big bed and are very tight for 4 people. The elevators are terrible and we usually lost patience and took the stairs as we were on the second level. Unfortunately our view was not good as our balcony was on the same level as a adjacent roof, and there was constantly cigarette butts and garbage falling down from the higher balconies. The staff was great and the place is clean. The water slides are fun for smaller and larger “kids”(must be 4' tall for the big slides and yes they check) The ocean is rough in this area and not good for swimming. There is however life guards on duty during the day that were very vigilant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great food, Clean, beach is large and spacious, the property is beautiful with lots of palm trees. The staff is great! Best Wifi I have ever had in a hotel! Everywhere on the property I had fast internet!(not sure if this is a good thing)
The weak points
Elevators slow, All pools are only about 4' deep except for the kids pool is shallow. Workout room is adult only, Big disappointment for teenage son. He could not workout even if supervised.
Certified

Beautiful resort with awful food and huge crowds

, St Albert, AB
2022-11-13
Riu Emerald Bay in Mazatlan is a beautiful, well-maintained resort on a gorgeous beach. But it has two critical downsides: 1. the crowds, especially on the weekend, make the vibe more like Grand Central Station in New York at rush hour; 2. the food is like in a dingy, low-end cafeteria - poor quality, minimal selection, and repetitive (not just day to day, but also breakfast to lunch to dinner, and from the buffet to the la carte restaurant).

Those two downsides will make us never come back to this resort (or maybe even to any RIU). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice beach, beautiful property, clean rooms.
The weak points
Low-quality food. Way too many people.
Certified

Traveling with a 2 year old

, Ottawa, ON
2022-03-23
While not my favorite style of resort (high-rise hotel vs villa-style), there are many pros to this particular location.

PROS
• Close to Mazatlan airport (was about a 45-minute drive door to door).
• Everything on the resort was close together – no need to go very far (good if you have little kids or need to go back to your room often)
• Many pools to chose from (both kid friendly and adult only)
• Pools were very warm, accessible and spacious
• 2 water parks (adult and kids) for something different to do
• Small park with swings and slides for kids
• Kids Club looked to be very well organized and kids were having fun (we didn't actually use the service, but observed a few times)
• Friendly service in the main buffet (got us milk for the baby, fresh fruit for our travels back, etc.)
• Good food selection, including an entire section of authentic Mexican options every meal
• High chairs at buffets
• Nice beach
• Could always find seats on the beach (but not always in the shade

CONS
• Everything on the resort was close together – can't really “get away” and meander/wander/explore (not a lot of variety in vibe)
• Main pool was very busy and challenging to find a seat, unless you reserved early in the morning
• Water park water was freezing
• Only 2 a-la-carte options (therefore difficult to get a reservation)
• Night entertainment started quite late, so young families couldn't enjoy anything
• Not nearly enough latin music playing (other than Mariachi buskers on the beach)
• Public beach with lots of vendors selling their products/services (but they weren't THAT pushy in my opinion)
• Could not swim in the ocean. It was way too cold and wavy. They never took the red flag down to say it was safe.
• No ‘do not disturb' signs for your room to not have it cleaned
• Maids were SO LOUD – screaming down the hall at each other, dragging heavy furniture across the tiled floors (this was a concern at nap time)
• (because of the hotel style building) it was quite loud in general with people coming ad going late (again, a concern because we had a baby)

OTHER/Cannot Report On
• Indoor kid play-place closed (due to Covid)
• Didn't eat at any a-la-carte restaurants
• Didn't see any night entertainment
• Upon arrival we did try to upgrade to a room with a separate bedroom from living space. No luck. We ended up putting our daughter to sleep in the provided crib in the large washroom. It worked ok. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

A fun week

, Ottawa, ON
2022-03-17
The hotel is clean, the staff are very nice. Food was good however we are gluten free and nothing was labelled and dining staff had no education or knowledge about gluten free. (Id point to a quesadilla and ask if it was wheat or corn and they would answer that it was beef.)
The elevators are incredibly annoying and slow and we had to plan our days around the busy times which seemed silly on a vacation. The beach was lovely and there were tons of pools. We were always able to find seats. The beach view was spectacular but the bands approaching us to entertain for money for HOURS became unbearable and we'd leave to escape the loud noise.
Staff led Entertainment was awesome; the darts, ping ping, volleyball, bocce ball exercise classes…etc were great. The staff knew our names from day 1.
The slides were the reason we decided to go however after one slide, the kids described them as sketchy and terrifying. They were all dark or very steep and no gradual into the water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful beach, nice pools, great entertainment
The weak points
Elevators, bands on the beach, sketchy water slides
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Good! Enforced masks where it made sense.
Certified

Everything was great

, Ardrossan, AB
2022-03-13
Super clean and fun place to be. Lots for everyone to do. Adult only pools were so much fun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Love that the staff was on top of keeping kids away from the adult only pools!
The weak points
I didn't like how the disco was closed cause of “Covid” everything else is open and people never really Social distance in the first place. It made the night life boring without It.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
I didn't like how the disco was closed cause of “Covid” everything else is open and people never really Social distance in the first place. It made the night life boring without it
Certified

Almost all Good

, Vancouver, BC
2022-03-13
Overall a good place, just one negative that would stop us from going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food is good, you can reserve on the Riu app or line up at 7:00 AM front desk. Games Crew are awesome they make all the activities positive and fair. Beach is great lots of chairs and palm trees for shade.
The weak points
Beds are very hard, seems normal for Mexico. Very loud bands with drums and brass section play from about 2 PM to 7 PM nowhere to get away from them. I assume the hotel has no control over this. For this reason we will not return to this hotel.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very good with Covid measures. Testing done at the hotel for $23 USD and you get a printout of your test ( very handy at the airport)
Certified

Mazatlan RIU

, Vancouver, BC
2022-03-07
Hotel itself is fine but there are few activities available, no watersports or tennis. Location is distant from city. Food mediocre. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice rooms, helpful staff
The weak points
Poor location, no sports amenities, mediocre food
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Good job
Certified

RIU Emerald Bay

, Vegreville, AB
2022-02-27
Great stay overall I would go back again. Staff and facility were great, lots to do and everything I needed. I went into the golden zone most days to explore and try different food. Location - it's a bit out of the core area but took the bus often or a short cab ride. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Friendly staff, clean facilities, regular activities, 6 or 7 pools, 5 restaurants and 24 hour bar with cold snacks.
The weak points
Elevator wait times sometimes long in the mornings. The gym is nice but resistance equipment is not good. Although 5 restaurants the food is same in all of them.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Hotel and staff were excellent, some guests didn't always follow measures.
Certified

Riu emerald bay

, Brooks, AB
2022-02-24
The hotel was very nice. The bands that played on the beach were very annoying we couldn't even sit on our balcony and watch the sun set. Even with the door closed the we could still hear them. It was very disappointing we were told there was nothing they could do about it. Unfortunately because of this I will no recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The weak points
The bands on the beach spoiled our experience
Certified

Nice Place to Vacation

, Red Deer, AB
2022-01-09
Location is great, beaches are amazing, the service was good and the food was decent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very clean, service was prompt, lots of outdoor activities and restaurants to choose from
The weak points
The meat was almost always over cooked, internet only allowed 2 devices at a time
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very clean
Certified

Riu Mazatlan

, Lorette, MB
2022-01-09
Great experience! Food was very good and a big variety. Drinks were strong and tasty. Rooms were very clean. Although we did have to ask several times for them to restock the fridge.
We would totally go back or stay at another Riu in a different location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Honeymoon trip

, Gatineau, QC
2021-12-30
Our overall experience at RIU was exceptional. From our ocean view room to the restaurants with a great variety of buffets. We enjoyed a lot of activities including the table tennis tournament's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
1) Food 2) Excursion options 3) Activities
The weak points
1) Room toilets
Certified

Riu emerald bay

, Sherwood Park , AB
2021-12-26
28 days at the RIU was perfect. The personal working there are fabulous. They make one feel very welcomed and special. From the food to the services, all is excellent. Tours, sun, sand, a perfect break from the winter.
Definitely would go back again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Variety of food, staff will go above and beyond to help make your stay memorable
The weak points
Hot water seemed to get turned off from 5.00pm to 7.30pm The last day was unfortunate, returning to Canada a PCR test was required. The results were delayed and almost missed the plane home. This was the same for a few other guests as well.
Certified

Not a 5 star resort

, Surrey, BC
2021-12-12
I'm wondering if the pandemic has had an effect on this resort. It's definitely not a 5 star - maybe a strong 3.5 star (right now anyway). Lots of loungers always available (beach and pools). Entertainment was okay and nightly. There is fencing blocking the vendors on the beach from the guests on loungers which is great. Walkable to local coffee shops and other restaurants. Beach is great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Service is exceptional. The resort has 5 pools (2 of them are adult only with swim up bars) and I noticed some of the staff letting families know this (nice for us who don't want little ones running around). Lots of loungers available.
The weak points
Food is not of the standard I would have expected for a five star resort. Even in the special restaurants the food seemed about the same quality as the buffets. Elevators are slow and busy.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Buffet was operating as normal (all hands on serving utensils), there was sanitizer (often with staff operating) at the doors but not always. Masks were supposed to be mandatory but of course many did not adhere to this rule.
Certified

Outstanding

, Calgary, AB
2021-12-12
I was impressed by the entire property the ocean access and more than anything else the servers they were great! The front desk staff were a little abrasive but for the most part good! I would definitely recommend and will be back myself! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

NOT a 5 star as advertised

, Surrey, BC
2021-12-07
I had NO hot water for (5) days. I spoke with the manager about the issue and nothing was done. He stated, that sometimes more folks take showers and use up the hot water. Thank god other guests allowed me to use their showers. Also, mini fridge was restocked one time over the week i was there. When I offered him a $5 USD tip he stated he normally gets $10USD. Maybe that's why he never came back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Most staff seem to care, Food was good, room was clean
The weak points
Poor management, Lack of hot water, slow elevators, NO USD exchange at hotel,
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Not many measures in place. They where so over booked that it got to the point you had to eat in the halls. Almost NO ONE was wearing a mask and staff did nothing about it. nothing like having someone cough in the buffet food with no mask on !!!!!
Certified

Another great Riu holiday

, Edmonton, AB
2021-11-30
Room
Cleaned on time,slepted well (got extra foam put on bed). Wedding music outside off by 9ish every night.
Drinks
Normal Riu selection, consistent mixing for most part, but definitely some new staff confused with minimal English skills
Food
Good quality but buffets got repetitive with no rotation. Bamboo the best of the two Al la carte. Only place I could find shrimp which I found weird being the shrimp capital of the world.
Entertainment
wasnt great resort was full with 90 Spanish speaking guests entertainment geared towards them which made sense.
Pools
Areas cleaned regularly, big waterslides not for the faint of heart. With smaller kids the child park was great.
Beach
One of the best on Pacific. Waves fairly strong but makes for beautiful walks/sea shell picking in late afternoon when tide is out
Resort is clean maintained and great value for family's. Will be back again when kids big enough for big waterslide [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
-one of the best beaches in all of mexico -rooms cleaning consistent -quality drinks/food -constant cleaning
The weak points
-no food rotation on buffet - mixed spanish/english entertainment made it confusing for children
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
-Masks mandatory in Buffets -sanitizer provide at all restaurants/bars/lobby available
Certified

RIU EMERALD BAY

, Vancouver, BC
2021-11-22
This is my second time to this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff are friendly. The beach is spectacular . To make this a true 5* they need to upgrade the beds and the padding on the beach chairs. The only other thing is there is a LOT of kids at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The weak points
Beds Padding on beach chairs
Certified

SUNNY IN MEXICO

, Calgary, AB
2021-11-21
This is my third trip to this hotel. For some strange reason all the people on the bus which was full got their rooms, not me i waited for 3 hours, The room was 5 star but no one ever came to give me water and that was after calling 3 times. They did fix my safe but that took a day. I asked at the buffee if they had breakfast sausages or chorizo they do not serve sausages at this hotel so if your German do not go. Gone really far down since first time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Sunny hot weather, nice rooms lots of pools
The weak points
to many to mention
Certified

Great view,food,service. Rooms/elevators need work

, Maple Ridge, BC
2020-03-24
Beautiful resort. Wonderful staff. Awesome food. Very clean and always being cleaned throughout the week. We stayed in the big, older hotel and the rooms were nice and adequate but there were some serious issues with things breaking down and the terrible elevator experiences.

At arrival the resort is gorgeous. Staff is helpful and friendly. The view from the room was epic. But one sink literally was so clogged we couldn't use it. Beds were old and need changing. Our friends next door had the metal piston thing on their door break off and mold on their box spring. Mini fridge was stocked well but if you want it done daily you have to phone reception and stay on them.

Elevators were a struggle. We were on the 6th floor so we would usually walk down to avoid the wait and on the way up you had to just tough it out. There were new elevators under construction so hopefully that helps but with thousands of people using 3-4 elevators it was difficult, plus one person told us she fell half a floor in an elevator and was scared to use them.

The buffets were AMAZING. Probably the best buffets I've ever experienced. Something for everyone. The stir fry station in the Italian buffet at lunch was a highlight. My only issue with the food was none of the a la cartes were menu dining they were both buffets. Although really great food we were looking forward to something different and a fine dining experience and didn't get that.

The pools and water slides and kids pool and slides were all totally awesome. Lots of bars and fun places for the kids to play. They had a blast. The only issue the adults had was that we hoped for more entertainment in the form of pool games and exciting hosts to ramp them up. There was plenty of activities but no central area or pool for them and no music except for in the adult pools. The beach is perfect and we had a great time in the ocean. They have vendors behind ropes halfway down the beach so people could relax without getting bugged and the vendors were super cool.

The nightclub was super loud and played all salsa dance songs so it wasn't our jam, the sports bar was pretty cool except you had to pay for pool, air hockey, and foosball!!!! They had a beach party/rave which was awesome but a bit much for the young kids so we left lol. No foam party!!!!

One thing I will say is that we were there right when the COVID-19 virus hit high gear so the mood was slightly shifting and Canadians were leaving daily so that affected activities happening and put a slight cloud over the trip for the adults. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-everything was clean and there were always staff cleaning everywhere -service and staff -food -beautiful resort and setting and view -lots of pools and slides for the kids were great -beautiful, huge beach area -beach party was really cool
The weak points
-rooms were run down in the old big hotel -elevators were a tough go -no menu dining in the a la cartes -no music and laid back entertainment/activity at the pools during the day - we were looking forward to a foam party but it didn't happen
Certified

Scott

, Melville, SK
2020-03-10
Hotel was good, no issues. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice place, food and staff are great. Especially Luis in the Sports Bar.
The weak points
Elevators are a bit slow, but not bad. Not really a good place for snorkeling.
Certified

Ken

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-08
good but larger than i like [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, pools,most workers, clean rooms and gardens
The weak points
sports bar, no service around pools, windy and cool
Certified

5 star resort!

, Victoria, BC
2020-02-26
We had a great experience at the RIU in Mazatlan. The service was amazing, the food excellent, and a great variety. Loved the location and our room was brand new and absolutely beautiful. Great place to get away whether as a couple or with the kids lots of options for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Lots to offer! Friendly staff

, Victoria, BC
2020-02-24
My 18 year daughter and I had a terrific 6 day stay and enjoyed the resort so much. We recieved friendly and prompt service. We loved taking daily Spanish lessons, aquafit and even crafts. There were always plenty of loungers to lie in the sun and the waterslides were a blast! Great food, fabulous drinks, nice accomodation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, activities, location
The weak points
The loud bands that play grating music on the beach every day just when you'd retire to your room to get out of the sun. You can't enjoy the sunset from your balcony without hearing it.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Edmonton, AB
2020-02-16
Second time at the resort! Love the Riu Emerald Bay! The maids and waiters and waitresses are outstanding. Wonderful people. The food is great! Very clean! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Delicious food! Beautiful resort! Very very clean. Entertainment is wonderful! Every night there is something.
The weak points
Elevators, some in repair. Takes awhile during peak times.
Certified

Very nice place

, Hinton, AB
2020-02-16
Our overall experience was very pleasant We arrived around 11 and out room was not ready till 5, taveling with a young child and an infant this was a huge inconvenience. Our luggage was not brought to our room. Everything else was very great. The water slides were cool. The place is very clean, even the public bathrooms. The food was tasty and had good variety.Staff was nice. Nice beach with good soft sand, always beach chairs available. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean. Good food Plenty of variety. Pools are nice. Always chairs available. Staff was pleasant.
The weak points
Check in took very long. Luggage was not delivered.
Certified

Will not return

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-09
Friday arrival got into our room after a 6 hour wait. Get into bed, bed was FULL OF BED BUGS. Called front desk, they came changed our room, took 90% of my clothes as they were out on the bed, said they would be washed and returned ASAP. Had to fight with the hotel to get my clothes, different story with each staff member. Finally got them on Monday, mostly ruined. Again fight with hotel for compensation. Was offered a room upgrade and a couple of 25 min massages at the spa. We declined the room upgrade as the elevators were under construction and did not want the long waits. We accepted the massages and the value of our ruined clothing in gift shop credit. The hotel then locked us out of our room because they wanted us to sign the release paper, and the spa would not accept the coupons from the hotel. This trip was a complete disaster from start to finish. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Area is beautiful. Food is better then most resorts.
The weak points
Staff, language barrier, new building clearly had some issues with bedding, as we were not the only ones with bugs.
Certified

Good title

, Tisdale, SK
2020-01-27
Very efficient checkin; prompt services always; very clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean; very good food; prompt services when requested
The weak points
elevators or lack thereof; no coffee pot in rooms
Certified

Great place to stay for fun or rest.lots of space

, Cowichan Bay, BC
2020-01-27
We were not expecting too much after reading a few negative comments and
we read a lot of good reviews too so now we have been we can say we will come back again and we do not say that often at other places !
this hotel has everything we require for a great holiday to remember-well done to the hotel and staff for ensuring everyone had a good safe time.
one couple we met has been there for the 8th time ! we like to go to different places - but we know we are coming back here for sure.
we want to bring our little grand kids too as there is lots for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food. great staff and very clean. excellent choice and something for everyone.
The weak points
some noisy nights from outside - take ear plugs and not a problem.
Certified

Great for young children

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-27
The waterslides for young children were just right for the 4 year old we had with us, and I do like that the pools were heated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
No coffee or room service. Because of this, this Riu should not be a 5 star rating.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022