Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf And Spa

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf And Spa
4.004.004.004.004.00
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (17)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Amazing Honeymoon

, Cochin, SK
2018-02-03
After an extensive search the Pueblo Bonita Pacifica was BY FAR an amazing choice for our honeymoon. The staff greeted us with drinks after a long journey and never once did they stop trying to make our memories memorable.
The food was amazing, offering a variety of Canadian and local dishes all served in the best possible way. The signature “Cowboy Steak” was a dining experience with a flambé that proved to be as fun to watch as it was impressive to eat. Room service was prompt and accommodating from early morning coffee to the late night snack.
The views were stunning from sunrise to sunset and it seemed obvious to us how much care and pride the staff took in keeping a clean, well kept facility that left you lacking for nothing.
The zen atmosphere created by fire pits in the evening to the well kept dessert gardens, soft music and calm kid free environment made for a restful experience. Beach cabanas, a first class spa, and again an attentive staff made everything serene and relaxing.
Would definitely recommend this destination to others !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The amazing staff !!!
The weak points
Honestly cannot think of anything that could deserve mention, no complaints from this happy couple.
Certified

Beautiful resort, poor service

, Edmonton, AB
2015-09-03
Lovely vacation, everything 5 star quality other than the staff customer service unfortunately. First night dinner, drink order took over 30 mins to arrive, then they finally took food order, 1st course was another 30 min wait, each course after also long wait. Second last night dinner, they forgot to provide our group of 4 our desserts we ordered, started shutting down the restaurant/kitchen without even checking in on us, had to be flagged down and reminded - never did get dessert. Drinks throughout our stay were inconsistent (order the same drink 10 times, you'd get 10 different variations). No drink menu available at any of the bars to order from. Positives: VERY CLEAN, beautiful beach (cannot swim in ocean), protected turtle nesting site down the beach, quiet, no other resorts on the beach, food was FANTASTIC (when it arrived). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, food, quiet beautiful expanse of beach, good pools, food was fantastic
The weak points
Poor service, long wait times for food and drink orders (even with tips provided), no evening entertainment (there was a wine and cheese night offered one night, BUT it was at an ADDITIONAL COST, not what you expect at an 'all inclusive')
Certified

Paradise

, Newmarket, ON
2014-02-24
After 30 years of travel I can say without a doubt that this is by far the best resort I have ever had the privilege of staying at. From the minute we arrived we were treated to the best of everything.
Anyone who is looking for a wild time or a singles resort this is not the place for you! Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by Zen inspired gardens and beautiful water features. The view from every room is spectacular.
Every area of this resort, the rooms, the restaurants, the pools, pool bars, beach etc was spotless and perfectly maintained.
The food was amazing and the wait staff was top notch.
The only small point is that the ocean at this resort is very rough and there is no swimming at all. Of course anyone who does their homework before a trip would know this and not be surprised. The up-side of this beach is that you have 2 miles of very beautiful secluded beach to walk (no T-shirts etc. for sale) and the most amazing views I have ever seen. Beyond the crashing waves we could often see whales breaching.
If you are looking for nightlife the town or sister resorts are a short, free shuttle ride away.
A day on a beach bed is a must !!
We can't wait to return to the Pacifica and we hope they don't change a thing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location , the food, the room , the staff are all 5 star
The weak points
No swimming in the ocean but the beautiful view and " private" beach more than made up for that.
Certified

A mixture of Mexican and Asian Zen-ness

, Boucherville, QC
2014-02-01
This beautiful hotel is literally an oasis in a desert-like area. The hotel is quaint and quiet and definitely for the discerning guest.

Adults only, zen-decor, aromatherapy scents & meditative music throughout the public areas make this place a haven for the spa-lover, spiritualist nature-lover & couples looking for some romantic quiet time.

Although there are themed evenings with live entertainment this is not a party hotel by any stretch of the imagination. This hotel is for the individual that really wants to leave it all behind.

All beaches are public in Mexico but due to the location of this little gem this beach is only visited by the lucky staying at the hotel. It is only too easy to find a piece of beach all to oneself and what a beauty it is. Note, there is absolutely no swimming or water-sports of any kind due to the Pacific ocean waves and undertow, not to mention man-o-war jellyfish.
However, this was not an issue as the pools are beach level and you had the impression of still being on the beach with the gentle breezes and the ocean waves crashing and lulling one into a nap or two. Talking about naps the hammocks are a must.

Excellent food, the best all-inclusive that I have tried yet and I have been selling travel for 25 years now. Great service, lovely staff and clean, clean, clean...the staff work hard here.

There is definitely no rooms with bad views here, all of them face the ocean although those at ground-level see more of the gardens, but no worries there the gardens are Mexican gorgeous.

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful week relaxing, whale-watching and walking the beach.

We took the free transfers to the other Pueblo Bonito properties. The shuttles are timely and a cinch to take.

Thank you very much to an excellent staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location, away from everything, the gorgeous un-ending beach, sleeping to the waves crashing, dining on some wonderful traditional Mexican breakfasts, cleanliness of rooms and the hotel in general and the excellent staff.
The weak points
Spa prices are ridiculously outrageous, double the prices at spas around North America.
Certified

Excellent

, New Westminster, Br
2014-01-27
Beautiful smaller resort with excellent service, impressive food, variety of activities, and ambience...would return in a heartbeat. The most impressive aspect was the staff...they all seemed genuinely happy with their jobs and proud of the product and service they provided to the visitors. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
long private beach; every room has ocean view (we saw whales breaching fr 3rd floor balcony); food was not salty like most resorts and the quality was excellent; drinks were not watered down.Strongest point = staff and commitment to guest satisfaction
The weak points
pillows were aweful, no swimming at the beach, wifi hit or miss
Certified

Nice resort but certainly not a five star

, East St Paul, MB
2013-12-04
I think the biggest difference in this resort is that the staff acted like you were bothering them if you wanted a drink. They did not enjoy their job and tipping did not help at all. There was absolutely nothing to do in the evening except sit around a fire and occasionally listen to a band but there was no dance floor. Nice and relaxing resort but everyone we talked to said it was lacking some kind of entertainment. Air conditioner quit in our room but they really didn't care. Getting approached by time share people when you receive your wrist band is very tacky! No welcome drink or cold towel that they advertise. I would rate it a 3.5 - 4 star. It was nice being able to go to the sister resorts but the Pacifica is pretty far from town so it took awhile on the bus. I missed not being able to at least sit on the beach. We knew there was no swimming but unless you wanted to rent a beach bed for the day there was nothing to sit on in the beach area [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great
The weak points
Very boring resort. Even the activities and entertainment were very limited and cancelled at the last minute
Certified

Great Place

, Calgary, AB
2013-11-12
Lovely hotel. Great service, excellent staff - gorgeous resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent place, beautiful with great service
The weak points
None
Certified

Very Pleased

, Hamilton, ON
2013-10-15
One of the best vacations I've had we will be back, the staff was great and the food excellent - loved the view [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent food Great staff Great service
The weak points
Couldn't swim in the ocean that would of been the biggest downfall
Certified

Pacifica

, West Vancouver, BC
2013-09-25
Overall, quite good, but nothing to put it in the elite category. One night a band played outside and really disturbed us til 11:30pm; if it was a party, we would have joined in - but it was for just 2 people. Food was OK, but not great. The biggest issue I have is with selloff vacations; their "lowest price guarantee" is a scam. They protect you for just 24 hours, LOL. The shuttle to "town" doesn't stop in town, it stops at the run down Pueblo property in Cabo, and you have to walk a KM or so - but they don't mention this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice pools and good service, but occupancy was at 30%, so hard to say if it would be good at capacity - I doubt it.
The weak points
Food was OK, but not "5 Star", La Frida in the Sunset property was really weird.
Certified

Adults only all inclusive

, Millgrove, ON
2013-05-08
This was our first holiday without kids for 7 years. We wanted quiet and relaxation and we got it! Spectacular view with amazing ocean frontage. Small size was just perfect for what we wanted. Very intimate. Staff was excellent - personable and friendly. Pool tiles need work, but it didn't take away from the beauty of the resort and I completely understand that shutting down the entire pool area to fix is a difficult choice! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are wonderful. Quiet setting (not for those who want a party location). Beach is exclusive and huge. Can travel between Bonita Resorts free and eat at all! Spa - ask for Rosa!!!
The weak points
No greeting on arrival. No explanation of our "plan." Very windy (but barriers around pool) and quite cold in the evening (but they give you blankets). Lacks evening activities. Pool needs re-tiling.
Certified

Most relaxing vacation ever!!!

, Edmonton, AB
2013-02-20
Our trip to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica was amazing. We had the most relaxing week of our lives. The service/staff was excellent and the on site activities were a lot of fun.

We were looking for a holiday where we could relax and enjoy ourselves without feeling like we were at "the club" and that is exactly what we got.

You cannot swim in the ocean (which is why I only rated it a 4 out of 5) but that did not hinder our experience at all.

Every room (from the best of our knowledge) has an ocean view and it was incredible to watch the sun come up and go down on the ocean every day while also appreciating watching the whales, dolphins and other ocean life right from the balcony and beach.

If you're looking for a relaxing vacation that is very laid back (without sacrificing service) this is the place to go. We will definitely be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- service - "bang for your buck"
The weak points
- none
Certified

Nice relaxing resort and great food

, Oakville, ON
2013-02-09
The hotel overall was nice, clean and well maintained. Food was very good, dinner at Siempre was excellent. The view from our room was spectacular. The beach and surrounding make this location an ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. You can't swim in the ocean, because it's too dangerous
It is a long way from the airport and away from downtown Cabo, but if you're looking for a destination without nightly entertainment and place with only 154 rooms, this is it!
One advantage of all-inclusive package is the ability to use restaurants and pools at other Pueblo Bonito resorts.
Wi-Fi Internet in the hotel is weak and can't be accessed from the room.
No shade on the beach...unless you rent a beach bed for $30 per day.
There are umbrellas by the pool but (first) you must get there early in the morning to reserve a shady spot and (second) they do not move so you cannot rearrange them, very inconvenient.
One thing to note is if you have a later flight on check-out day, your all-inclusive package ends at 12pm. Check-in is at 4pm. In every all-inclusive hotel I have stayed, they just give you a bracelet when you arrive and you're set until you leave. At Pacifica you have to pay 50-70 dollars per person extra.
In my opinion this hotel is a “mouse-trap” for tourists in order to get them for timeshare presentations at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Resort. I would warn anyone, not to go on this timeshare sessions, this will greatly impact on your holiday, so say NO! They offer a lot of free items but they are not worth half a day of your vacation.
Think carefully before you choose PB Pacifica, you may love it, as we did, or you may kick yourself and wish you had stayed elsewhere [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice, clean, relaxing and well maintained resort. Great food
The weak points
Timeshare on-site. Be aware of your check out procedures. No shade on the beach and can't swim in the ocean. Weak Wi-Fi Internet
Certified

Stay there!

, Surrey, Br
2013-02-07
Amazing blissful experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Big advantage of having access to 2 hotels (actually 4 if you include the Cabo San Lucas hotels. The food was awesome! Go to LaFrida and Bistro often and watch sunsets from Sunset Beach Hotel wine bar. Outstanding service
The weak points
CRT TV's (but we never watched TV anyway so no biggy)
Certified

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa

, Edmonton, AB
2013-01-21
We are "seasoned Mexico vacationers"-- 8 trips & husband speaks fluent Spanish(huge plus) At airport upon arrival they (Mexicans) would NOT tell us where the exit was (we asked several times) Timeshare hassle. The resort was beautiful, & very relaxing (which was what we came to do) Nice beach, no vendors, unable to swim in ocean due to riptides,currents,etc (we knew that) We had money stolen (about $60 CDN, some Mexican Pesos collected from other trips & our 2nd experience) from our safe on Mexican Buffet night (1st time was in Cancun) We always put the "Privacy Please" tag on door when we leave our room in the evening --but that evening somehow forgot to do it. Our room had been completely serviced earlier that afternoon and they came in to "service" it a second time when we went for dinner. HOW SAD!! Other travelers need to know this. That was the main disappointment we had, but it will not discourage us from travelling to Mexico --we'll just have to remember for next time. PS--The front desk didn't even ask us about our stay upon checkout and charges for the "Letty Foundation" were on our bill even though we declined to participate when we checked in. PSS--We still tipped our servers even though our package included tips. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good service, nice clean quiet resort, no beach vendors
The weak points
2&1/2 hour bus ride from airport to resort (typically 40 minute ride) Timeshare hassle at airport. Money stolen from safe in room.
Certified

Very Nice

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-20
This resort is for relaxing, peace and quiet only. The staff is amazing and will take care of you from the moment you arrive. While checking in I didn't like being put on the spot for the time share. The other point that would have been helpful is to have a map on all the activities that are offered at the other sister resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms and grounds are very clean and the staff will take care of you and pamper you while you are relaxing.
The weak points
If you didn't make reservations for dinner than you had to sit outside for the buffet and at night the winds and temp in January it was cool. The showers barely had water coming out to rinse the shampoo out of your hair. Time share at a 5 star resort??
Certified

Pacifica

, Collingwood, ON
2013-01-16
Loved the area. Walked the beach every morning, often all to ourselves.
Hotel small, intimate and private. Good for couples. Food inconsistent (some good meals, others not so much). Service and staff good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location/beach very private. Room very nice. Small, intimate hotel but access to sister resorts and town easy
The weak points
meals hit and miss...some excellent, others disappointing. Can't swim off beach. Pool tiles in bad shape (small ones falling off and repaired poorly)
Certified

Very nice hotel

, Kitchener, ON
2013-01-14
A beautiful, quiet resort that is small and easy to get around. Very much a spa like feeling, smelled of lavender. The service was great and everyone was very friendly. Especially enjoyed the food, dinner restaurant Siempre was a favourite and also liked the sushi restaurant. Can't swim in the ocean of course but the pool was beautiful and didn't ever have issues getting a lounge chair. Definitely geared towards a relaxing vacation, no nightlife, entertainment and wine bar closes up by midnight. Only option otherwise is to go into town for the night. Other sister resorts are available by shuttle from this resort for dinners or to use their pools at no cost. It is not very close to the town and on the pacific side so feels very secluded. That being said, gorgeous location looking up hillside and right on the ocean. We were just under the impression it was on the Cortez side, were there were more resorts and closer to town. All in all, great place for couples or a quiet trip, not an ideal place for singles. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful place, great food, no children
The weak points
No nightlife, can't swim in ocean
Certified

Wonderful getaway

, Ottawa, ON
2012-12-29
A great place if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway. Located about 1 mile from downtown Cabo, hotel setting is on a pristine beach free of vendors. Friendly, courteous staff. Food was excellent but after several days, you feel like you're always eating at the same place. Especially when it's chilly, because you're less inclined to take part in themed-dinner nights which are at outdoor resto. If you're looking for partying and clubbing, this place is not for you. Spa amenities are excellent. Variety of fitness activities (beach bootcamp, beach yoga, etc>) 6 days a week from 730-1130. Great instructor. Definitely planning to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Peaceful,quiet, beautiful setting. Full calendar of activities. Great shuttle service to town, sister hotels. Very clean and tidy (rooms, common areas, restos). Themed dining events are a nice touch because adds a bit of variety to limited dining options.
The weak points
Not enough restos, especially if chilly at night. Limited selection of wines included in all-inclusive package. If you want to swim in ocean, not the place for you.
Certified

Great Resort!

, Brampton, ON
2012-11-26
We had a great experience at this hotel. We researched it thoroughly via TripAdvisor and most of the comments were spot on. We definitely thought this was the better resort then it's sisters, Rose and Sunset. Pacifica is quiet, but still had enough activities to keep us entertained. We spent a day at Sky Pool at Sunset and it was a lot of fun - definitely more of a party atmosphere. Food at Pacifica was excellent. Room service options were not great. We heard others complain about long waits for room service but we did not encounter this problem. The staff at Pacifica was excellent and we did not encounter any attitude or issues with them - everyone was welcoming and accommodating. We were not hassled at all by the time share people at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Isolated and quiet resort. Clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly. Full access to Rose and Sunset resorts.
The weak points
Bathroom is small - double sinks would be nice. WiFi is spotty. Sun lounges by pool are "saved" by other guests very early in the morning which is annoying. Drinks can be hit or miss.
Certified

Pueblo Bonita Pacifica

, Calgary, AB
2012-11-24
Too pushy with the time share sell. Only one restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful area
The weak points
service, food selection, front desk
Certified

Outstanding Resort

, Mississauga, ON
2012-10-21
Definitely would return to this resort. Everything about it exceeded our expectations. The resort was super clean and the staff super friendly . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location on the beach , the scenery, and the staff are what makes this resort a memorable one.
The weak points
Since recently converting to an all inclusive resort they really try and push the buffet rather then the a la carte menu.
Certified

Most excellent experience

, Edmonton, AB
2012-03-28
Clean, friendly staff, high-quality food, great pools and landscaping, right by the sea, quick service, excellent product selection. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
overall service, food quality, architecture
The weak points
Can't swim in the sea at hotel, can be quite windy, time-share offer is a bit of a drag.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021