Paradisus Los Cabos

Paradisus Los Cabos
3.633.633.633.633.63
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (33)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

A really nice relaxing place

, Calgary, AB
2014-04-05
This hotel was great, there were no language barriers that could not be solved easily. The food was amazing, fresh, great variety and theme nights as well. The location was ideal you were minutes to either Cabo San Lucas or San Jose. The weather was between 24-28 and sunny, a little windy at times but it was refreshing. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. The excursions were a fairly decent price as well. We will definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff do a really great job at being friendly and they are always cleaning. Cleanest resort we have been too. The food was always fresh and appealing to the eye. The menu was a nice variety, you would always be able to find something you liked.
The weak points
The long walk to the beach.
Certified

Resort review

, Edmonton, AB
2014-03-03
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was much better than the buffet. The inside lounge was a bit lame - playing 80's videos as the only source of entertainment. The pool was warm and large enough for our needs. Gym was small and not well equipped. Lovely location and well laid out. Easy to catch a bus to Cabo or San Jose. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurants are worth a visit. We went twice to each. Friendly staff. Nice setting.
The weak points
Buffet was good but below expectations. Beach sand was very coarse. Wi-fi was $18/day.
Certified

An absolutely brilliant place to stay!

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-20
as I read the reviews before booking the holiday, I noted that many previous guests commented on the beach: the sand is more like gravel, and, the water is too rough for swimming (except for a very small cordoned-off area (lower RHS of the hotel pic)0. what many didn't mention is that one can walk a great distance--in both directions--from the hotel along beach that's as nice as any I've ever enjoyed. if you don't mind swimming in the pool, don't be put-off by the "not great beach" comments!

as for the hotel, it was great (definitely a 4.5*): the calibre of the food was very, very good--surpassed only by the friendliness of the staff.

the property is situated along the main corridor between Los Cabos and San Jose del Cabo. the bus stops right in front of the hotel. the ride to SJD takes about :15 and costs about CAD2.50.

as has been my experience at a number of all-inclusives, when the refreshments are free, there are those who seem intent on getting their money's worth. by the end of the afternoon, the pool area often got pretty noisy. that fact aside, I would heartily recommend the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food. Excellent service.
The weak points
No shortage of really loud Americans.
Certified

Melia Cabo Real

, Cranbrook, BC
2013-12-07
We really enjoyed the food and the staff in the restaurants, bars, etc. The location, beach and lack of free internet access of any sort were some of the negative points. There is however, a lovely bay for swimming next to the main beach and that was nice as many hotels in this area do not have a swimmable beach at all. The beach in front of the hotel is very nice looking but hard on the feet. Very rough-mostly broken up shells or small rocks? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food,drinks, staff in the restaurants and bars,swimming area at beach. The basic room had a lovely balcony and nice view of garden, pool, and some ocean. Easy access to the local buses which run frequently right out in front of the hotel.
The weak points
Lack of internet service; beach in front of hotel, location;front desk staff;social activities
Certified

Very Clean Hotel

, Vancouver, BC
2013-11-06
We enjoyed our stay, the only downside was that not all the restaurants and bars were open during our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was very clean and the staff was fantastic.
The weak points
Not all the restaurants and bars were open during our stay.
Certified

Best swimable hotel adjacent beach in Cabo

, Vancouver, BC
2013-09-12
Very good beach and hotel services. Wide variety of domestic and import alcohol beverages. Good food theme nights. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best hotel adjacent swimable beach in Los Cabos
The weak points
Entertainment sucks
Certified

Good first experience

, Edmonton, Al
2013-04-22
Overall, the experience was pretty good. For the price, the hotel should've been a little more up-to-date in terms of their look. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food service was quick, staff were very friendly. Pool area was very clean.
The weak points
The exterior hotel look and rooms are very outdated. The restaurant, buffet and room service evening times were closed far too early and this was very inconvienient at times.
Certified

Amazing

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-09
It was a dream come true place to be! My overall impression was amazed! The staff at the resort are hard working, always smiling and always made you feel like you were at home! The rooms were awesome! Some people say the beds are rock hard but they were nice! The hotel was nice and the bathrooms were just amazing all done in marble. The cleanliness was awesome, they had amazing room service to clean the rooms. The beach was nice, has a great view to watch whales. The location was nice because it was quiet and not to far away from the two towns and not far away from the airport. Next easter we are going back to Melia Cabo Real because they exceeded are enjoyment and also it was a great place to be! Overall I loved staying there, felt like home! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were amazing, they always provided awesome customer service and they always had smiles on there faces and they made us feel welcomed! They are fantastic workers and deserved to be tipped for there hard work! Everything was amazing at the resort!
The weak points
You had to pay for internet but they had very reasonable prices!
Certified

March 2013

, Surrey, BC
2013-03-20
Fantastic Vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and Cleanliness
The weak points
Beach/Water
Certified

Relaxing Week

, Lethbridge, AB
2013-03-14
Very nice setting and friendly staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, quiet and clean
The weak points
Can't swim in ocean!!
Certified

Good Value

, Chilliwack, BC
2013-02-27
Have been to a few AI in Mexico and this is among the better ones. Clean, good bar and food service. Food was great with lots of variety in the buffet. Beach is amazing although couldn't swim much. The beach vendors were respectful and the horses on the beach didn't seem to leave much of a mess My only concern was with the rooms. A little outdated with tiny bathrooms. We had partial ocean view which was nice enough. Also internet was $12/hr in the lobby. No free access. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food excellent with good variety. Very Clean. Kids club was OK but short hours.
The weak points
Rooms were uninspiring. Bathrooms were tiny and the bathtub was really hard to access.
Certified

Clean and Quiet

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-19
My wife and I recently returned from a short (5 night) stay at the Melia Cabo Real. On the whole we were pleased with the resort. The food was very good. Both of the a la carte restaurants were quite good. The buffet restaurant has great ocen views and we frequently saw whales at breakfast or lunch.

Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was definitely firm but not so much as to make sleeping difficult. The tv was not a flat screen, but we were not there to watch tv in any event. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the grounds and pool area are very nice (the pool is large but shallow - the drowning risk for anyone over three feet tall is negligible). The hot tub was nice and overlooked the beach and the ocean. The pool and hot tub do however close at 8:00 pm which we found early - especially for the hot tub.

Although this is supposedly one of the only swimmable beachs in the area, the hotel does not seem to be using the beach area to any great extent and there are no ocean activities offered by the hotel. The beach is large and the water is a fair distance from the actual hotel property. If you want a kayak or stand up paddle board you have to rent from local vendors on the beach. I was the only person we saw swimming in the ocean at the hotel area while we were there. The cove did not seem to have any significant currents but swimming is quite limited and is definitely not encouraged.. A crowd gathered while I was swimming either to watch the whales or to see if I was swept out to sea - we are not sure which.

For water activities such as snorkeling there are two nearby beachs (a short drive or bus ride) that are beautiful and good for snorkeling - these are Santa Maria beach (no facilities and probably around 400 meters from the highway) and Chileno beach, which has to be the nicest public beach (in terms of cleanliness and faclities) that we have been to in Mexico (and is quite close to the highway).

Driving in the area is very easy. Also as others have mentioned the bus stops right out front and is easy to use. 20 pesos or two dollars will take you to either Cabo San Lucas or San Jose Del Cabo. If you tell the driver where you want to get off, he will give you a shout on arriving.

The downsides to the resort (other than my comments on the beach area) are the nightlife - the resort is very quiet in the evening. This was fine for my wife and I or if you are travelling with young children, however if you are travelling with older teens or are looking to party, this is not the place for you, Cabo San Lucas is a $25 cab ride and that is where the nightlife is. Also, I can accept paying for the internet - but once you pay it should not be per device. My wife was unable to log on while I was working which was irritating. Finally, we took our tennis rackets, but the roof top tennis courts were mostly sand covered and essentially unplayable. We were quite disappointed.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. It was a great place for a quick rest and recharge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, cleanliness and the quiet setting
The weak points
Fairly remote, beach is disappointing. Charge for wifi
Certified

Trip

, Powellriver, BC
2013-02-18
Our stay was awesome [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendliness of all staff
The weak points
location
Certified

Melia Cabo Real

, Oakville, ON
2013-01-14
Great Hotel, with very nice staff. Very clean and food was very good. The only real negative the whole week was there was only two a la cart restaurants to chhose from and no buffet at night? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, quality of food, outdoor breakfast buffet, staff, cleanliness.
The weak points
only two a la cart resturants, no evening buffet. Ocean difficult to swim in.
Certified

Nice resort but won't return

, Grand Prairie, AB
2013-01-10
Nice hotel, friendly staff but quite far from town and the beach was disappointing. Our first room was supposedly a partial ocean view and was older and looked out at the side road and garbage collection area. We moved to a nicer wing to 4507 and had a very nice room and very nice view. The lobby bar music can be heard throughout the resort so you really want to be as far from the lobby as possible. Overall nice resort but next time would stay closer to Cabo San Lucas and ignore the beach and focus on the pool area since the beaches don't really seem to be a focal point of the Cano resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is very friendly. Resort is clean, free wifi in lobby is good. Food is typical resort food which was overall quite good. Beach snack bar is great - loved the salsa and guacamole.
The weak points
The beach is awful. The large beach attracted us here but it's very dirty! The slope of the sand doesn't allow you to see the ocean because you are at the bottom of a sand "dune". Too much horse manure. No bar at the beach & less than 25 lounge chairs.
Certified

Meet our Needs.

, Picpure Butte, AB
2012-12-23
Small resort which is fine for one week stay, but any longer would have been different. Needs upgrading. For the price of it it was perfect , any more would not of been good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Eccellent pool service,
The weak points
Beach
Certified

A good stay for one week

, Okotoks, AB
2012-12-03
Enjoyed the hotel however the a la carte restaurants were below expectations. All areas clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff made the stay very enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and friendly and responsive staff
The weak points
One restaurant closed. very limited evening entertainment. poor seating in the Lobby Lounge
Certified

Wonderful Time!

, Red Deer, AB
2012-12-01
We had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ocean was ruff when we were there but spend most of our time by the pool. My husband and I had a very relaxing vacation and will go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was great. Helpful, courteous and very friendly.
The weak points
The bed was a little hard but asked for a padded mattress cover and it made some difference.
Certified

Over rated hotel, do NOT recommend

, New Westminster, BC
2012-11-30
Most reviews I read about this hotel were not bad, which was why I booked this hotel. When we arrived, the room we got was NOT full ocean view. It was NOT worth paying for the upgrade. The room is more like a motel quality. Bathrooms do not have proper ventilation. Air con is noisy. (I have stayed in other resorts with the same or lower rating and had much better rooms.) The hotel staff will only be nice, friendly, & helpful if you tip them. They never offer help, you will have to ask. The food is okay, but service is not the best. The location of the resort is the only good thing this place has right. The beach is nice with swimmable waters. Just be careful when waves get too big. And a short bus ride to either towns. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach & location
The weak points
Poor service, rooms are low quality, NOT worth upgrade costs, staff greedy for tips
Certified

Nancy & Family

, Cranbrook, BC
2012-11-30
I would recommend this hotel. We had a great stay, not too large of a crowd so activities were not largely attended (not their fault, several weddings had their own agenda) but very relaxing and enjoyable. All staff was Awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of staff and all very attentive. Grounds were very nice and maintained regularily. Chef cooked our Marlin and it was presented excellently.
The weak points
We came very late on first day and they tried to charge us for a late check out when leaving but in the end didn't. Got a rash from massage. Wifi fees were huge.
Certified

One of the better resorts

, Kelowna, BC
2012-11-26
Great all around. You can read all about great settings, this being the nicest of all resorts in area. The staff, the food selections, varieties.Swimmable beach a big draw here, boogie boards & snorkel gear to use. There was alot of comfortable loungers all around pool very cushy surroundings in the lobby bar. Three employees stood out: Rueben in lobby bar & Eduardo at poolside running to deliver coctails. Maria on the Omellettes was a Jem !
Booking a fishing trip from hotel a breeze. Husband celebrated big birthday here & was fussed over, which was wonderful but not expected.
The activities in & around pool where at a perfect pitch, alot of theme dinner buffets nice & ala cartes very easy to obtain. You can have Steak, champagne & chocolate martinis, fine sushi even the best burgers in all of Cabo coming from a guest at the neighbouring Hilton ( you share the beach). More like a 5 star experience for a 3.5 star price. We will return happily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliest staff of all times. Always asking if everything is alright, genuine without suggesting the tips. Great swimmable beach, comfy loungers and nice music and ambience throughout.
The weak points
chose not to go near the internet ( expensive as it was insisted on it being vacation and everything can wait.
Certified

Melia in Los Cabo

, Olds, Al
2012-11-14
Good for families with older children or adults. We. Took our toddler and found it a bit challenging. Could have had kids club open for suppers so parents could enjoy a meal and kids could have played. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la cart restaurants were very good. Rooms were kept very clean.
The weak points
Snack Bar did not offer many choices, often out off food. Stairs every where and only one elevator not centrally located. Too far away From the beach with many stairs. Beds were terrible, too hard only double beds available.
Certified

Great service, spectacular scenery

, Burnedy, BC
2012-07-03
We really enjoyed our stay there but the resort is better for families than couples. This does not mean that as a couple you shouldn't stay there, its just something to keep in mind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service was excellent and the food was very good. The only all inclusive that has a beach safe enough for swimming
The weak points
Hard beds, expensive wifi and no facilities for late checkout for showering and changing that I've seen at other resorts.
Certified

Melia Cabo Real

, Boswell, BC
2012-04-18
We had an excellent week at the Melia Cabo Real. Our first time in an all inclusive resort and we found it a very pleasant experience and would return. Clean and comfortable rooms, pleasant and attentive staff, good food, excellent beach. We would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean quiet resort with large pool area and clean sandy beach in a swimmable part of the ocean.
The weak points
A little isolated
Certified

Melia Cabo Real Spring 2012

, Red Deer, AB
2012-04-14
We had a great time and thought we received great value for our vacation. Very nice hotel, great food and the staff was excellent. The only negative was the bath tub faucet and shower head needed upgrading [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, excellent staff. IT had everything we were looking for.
The weak points
Bath and shower fixtures needs upgrading
Certified

Good but not excellent!!!!!!!

, Calgary, AB
2012-04-11
Good resort for the price. Resort needs to be updated especially the rooms. Alcarte restaurants were very good including the service as well as the bar service at the pool, however,the buffet restaurant did not have a good selection and very repetitious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Alcarte restaurants were very good including the service from the staff.
The weak points
Buffet did not have a great selection and the same food was found each day for breakfast and lunch.
Certified

Excellent experience...would go again

, Edmonton, AB
2012-04-05
had a wonderful time. Staff was very accomodating and you could tell they love their jobs. Hotel was very well mantained and the food was excellent.

would go again in a heartbeat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is fantastic. Can't say enough positive things about them.
The weak points
Its about a 10 minute drive (rental car or taxi) to the city if you want to go exploring. If you are one to stay at the resort it wont be a problem.
Certified

Awesome!

, vancouver, Br
2012-04-04
We had a fabulous time, the food was good and the people really nice. The recreation guys were excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people and the beaches
The weak points
You have to pay for Internet Access and i think this should be free.
Certified

Melia Cabo Real

, Sherwood Park , AB
2012-03-31
The Melia proved to be the perfect location for our large family trip (11 of us!) It was a small resort, which made it super easy to find one another during the day, and was fairly quiet, which was fine because we had each other for entertainment! The place was immaculate, and the service was fantastic. The beach was huge and sprawling. The waves were still too strong for the younger children to go in, but they were absolutely beautiful. You could walk forever along the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, friendly, good food
The weak points
not alot of night entertainment, sea was too strong for children to enter
Certified

MELIA CABO REAL

, Sherwood Park , AB
2012-03-31
Stunningly beautiful place!!! Came as a family of 5 plus extended family, would go back in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, large rooms, very clean, safe for kids to roam around, great pool and beach
The weak points
internet access seems too expensive, second sink (outside of bathroom) would be nice for families, food can be "hit and miss" (unless Mexican dishes)
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021