Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
3.703.703.703.703.70
3.70 based on 74 reviews
#5 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Ixtapa
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (33)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Holiday Inn Resort - Ixtapa

, Strathmore, AB
2020-03-14
My room smelled musty when I got in.
Great: shower, toilet, bed.
Floors needed a good wash.
Food was great, service @ bars, restaurants, lobby was superb. Fiestas held outside were also superb.
Nightly entertainment was also great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was exceptional. Cleanliness in restaurants great.
The weak points
Rooms could use a bit of a lift, some paint and a good clean.
Certified

Holiday Inn Ixtapa

, Woodstock, ON
2020-02-17
for the most part the hotel was good , we did not like the shows mostly karaoke , no Ala cart restaurants , the beach was long and very clean . There is a nice mall area across the street. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
the shows were not very good and no Ala cart restaurant
Certified

An ok vacation

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-10
Upon arrival we learned it was a Mexican holiday weekend, so many locals, hotel was full. That was fine, just Lot of kids. So no poolside for us. We enjoyed all the food. Drinks were not the best quality but still good. The WORST part was the room. Dark, old, musty, humid. Drawers falling apart. Couldnt change the temperature. It read 21 but it wasn't a cool 21. It never cooled off in there, was always humid. Our bed always felt damp as did all of our clothing. And on top if that, every lamp shade had mould on them. We changed room after 2 nights, a tad bit better. Not worth the move. We learned on our last day that the tower, ocean view rooms were bright, clean and modern. And cool! We really should have said something more after the 2nd room disaster. Just hate to be ‘those guests' i thought about going home a lot. Shopping and restaurants across the street were really cool Very safe area, friendly people everywhere [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff throughout the resort. Beach is great for walking, water a bit rough but we still enjoyed it. Carlos working beach and pool area for drinks, phenomenal! Super nice, attentive, works so very hard, really dont know how he does it
The weak points
The room. No common area to sit and enjoy a drink or coffee before or after dinner. Didnt care for the Mexican dinner night. And the cobble stone is an ankle killer. The a la carte Restaurant is in the wrong place. Need more space, and earlier time
Certified

Beautiful setting

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-18
The staff here are so very friendly, the setting is just gorgeous. The food style and selection has changed since I stayed last when this resort was the Presidente. The entertainment has come up though, the Mexican fiesta night was the best I have seen. The room house keeping is excellent. Everyday we had a beautiful towel art to come back to. We were with our twelve year old daughter and I felt very safe with her. Enforcing a kids pool and a quiet pool would be nice. A lot of the local families took over the quiet pool and there was no where to escape the noise. Also the smokers who insist on smoking by it in the pool should be sent away to a smoking area. I love this place and will return. The hotel needs some updating and a bit more regular maintenance but overall it's good. My favourite black in all my travels so far. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most beautiful setting ever! Friendly staff, very clean, location is perfect. Very safe feeling and comfortable. Highly recommend!
The weak points
Food selection, separation of family pool and quiet pool.maintenance, making sure faucets are working etc.
Certified

Pleasant but could be better

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-18
This was our third experience in Mexico at an all-inclusive. Ixtapa was great and we would definitely go back! The Holiday Inn should be rated more towards a 3 out of 5 for Canadian standards. The food variety was limited often we had a hard time finding the main meal, however salads were plentiful. The pool area needed more cleaning attention for this high use area. The beach of ixtapa was great, loved wave jumping though you need to be careful regarding the currents and undertow. The resort has a smaller feel but obvious care was given to keeping an older facility looking fresh. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our room was a garden view, we did not choose to upgrade, the bed was excellent, the bathroom very updated. Out of the 7 nights we were there our room was not attended to for daily cleaning twice. The pool area is best in the morning.
The weak points
The Holiday Inn needs to consider their management, at times 2 of 3 restaurants were closed for supper funneling the entire resort population through one very small buffet. The beach night was poorly organized forcing guests to wait in line for any meat.
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

, Kamloops, BC
2019-03-22
It is an older hotel but very clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable and loved the shower. All of the staff were friendly. The food was good and we liked that the snack bar turned into an A la carte most nights with a different menu and great service. Was nice to be able to dress up a bit. Our only complaint was that on the day we were leaving they only had one restaurant opened for breakfast. We wanted to wait to eat around 10ish because of our check out time. There was a huge line up, we only assumed that because Thursdays had the least occupancy they only had the one open. We did get to eat but annoying because we had to rush. I would recommend the hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Ixtapa with Family

, Calgary, AB
2019-02-28
Our family, 2 adults and a 12 and 15 year old spent one week at Holiday Inn Ixtapa. Overall it was a decent all inclusive with very hard-working staff and excellent location and beach. We noticed conservative use of food ingredients especially meat on the menu. Very nice beds, towels, and nice to see use of re-usable cups at pool/beach. Not budget but not high end. Right in the middle. We would recommend if you are not seeking a 5 star experience, or if nightly entertainment isn't too important to you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location in Ixtapa; central near shops and restaurants, beach and pool areas very nice. Friendly helpful staff; nice Mexican fiesta night on Saturdays.
The weak points
Room had no terrace or balcony; sliding door would hardly open. No fridge in room. Buffet food somewhat repetitive at lunch and dinner. Lots of noise from disco at night.
Certified

Ixtapa Holidays

, Kelowna, BC
2019-01-25
We vacationed in Mexico 8 times so far.
This was the first time in Ixtapa.
We were very impressed with the overall experience at the Holiday Inn Resort. The Staff at this Hotel is definitely above average.
The Beach is probably the best we seen in Mexico.
The Weather was sunny almost every day, (for me) a little on the hot side 31C and about 70 - 80 % humidity....but my wife loved it.
The Food was good , not great, but we always found something to our liking. Breakfast was our favorite.The made to order omelettes by Fatima were so delicious.
We will be back!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Okay for the price

, Campbell River, BC
2019-01-07
Overall, a fine hotel for a week. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful although some of the bartenders were pretty grumpy. It is a bit isolating if you don't speak Spanish as most of the guests are from Mexico. Each room only gets one bottle of water per day so if you want water you have to go to the restaurants to get any. We really loved Ixtapa and want to return but would look for a different hotel just because we did not eat or drink there very much other than breakfast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room with excellent bed and shower. Great central location to lots of restaurants. Nice staff, particularly a very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
The weak points
Food was repetitive in the buffets and no a la cart restaurants. Drinks were terrible. Hard to find water sometimes.
Certified

Beautiful Ixtapa

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-17
Great stay, good value. The room was nice renovated bathroom, very comfortable bed and great central air conditioning so it wasn't noisy. Location was excellent beautiful beach, fun friendly staff, shopping and restaurants and buses across the road. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and Ixtapa! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, great location, friendly staff
The weak points
I would prefer self serve snack bar for lunch. Where you can order fish, tacos etc from the grill and items like fries, nachos, hamburgers, etc are accessible. Should look at using the same model as the Los Cabo Holiday Inn snack bar format
Certified

Great Experience

, Milner, BC
2018-04-07
This was my first time in Mexico, and I was impressed. Our room was not in the main hotel building, but near the pool. The room seemed a little older, but did us well. The shower temperature continuously changed and was impossible to figure out.
The resort seems to be authentic Mexican, as everything is in Spanish first, then English. The evening entertainment is almost exclusively Spanish. We're not too adventurous when it comes to food. The food is more Mexican than Canadian, but it is possible to find some familiar food. There are two buffet restaurants, and one a la carte. The food quality isn't great at the buffets.
The pools are nice. One is 1m deep, the other .85m. The shallow pool has a great pool bar.
The beach is great. There are not enough shady spots, so you need to go out early to claim your spot. There is a beach volleyball court which is well-used. The beach service is great. Carlos kept us well-lubricated and is such a great server!
The daytime entertainment guys were the highlight of the resort. Carlos, Victor, and Hugo were super friendly, high-energy, and always willing to go the extra mile to help. They had a great sense of humour and took genuine interest in you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment guys: Carlos, Victor, and Hugo; pool bar; Carlos on the beach.
The weak points
Food. Entertainment is in Spanish. Showers were inconsistent.
Certified

Friends Birthday

, Calgary, AB
2018-03-29
This property is very basic,but clean and the staff very friendly.We found the pool to be small,but the beach is gorgeous and they have lots of chairs.
The beds were much better than some Mexican resorts,and the food good.
We were there during Spring break in Mexico and in some areas of Canada and the US,so the last 5 days I'm sure the hotel was at maximum capacity.We were unable to have a hot shower no matter what time of day,and the quality of the food went down hill.Couldn't eat the buffet food out last night so went to a la cart.Which was much better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
right across the street from some great restaurants,mexican fiesta night was great,amazing food choices
The weak points
only one pool bar,and as mentioned earlier, the pool itself is small,and i honestly think they were above capacity,there were a lot of families there,so i would think most rooms had 4 people in them.Thought it was a little pricey for what you got
Certified

Great location, wonderful staff.....

, Maple Ridge, BC
2018-02-24
We were there for 1 week in January and loved it so much went back for another week in February. Perfect location, staff super friendly and helpful. Food is not fantastic but we enjoyed the meals especially the ala carte menu fish was good every night.Room clean, quiet, bed comfortable, lots of hot water. The Mexican fiesta on Saturday, really good, best mexican buffet we have attended. lots of fun to be had. Definitely going back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. location, location. the beach is nice and flat so you can walk to the marina (2 Kilometers) bike path out front for a 12K bike ride. Shopping right across the street and lots of good restaurants. Bus stops out front.
The weak points
Not recommended to swim in ocean.
Certified

Happy, Hot and Hungry NOT

, Regina, SK
2018-02-09
We just spent two great weeks at the HI Ixtapa and had a terrific time in every aspect. We grew from a group of 7 to 13 as friends came and went and it was nothing short of wonderful. The weather can't be beat, hot, hot, hot - and the pools and ocean were there to cool us all down, As well as the many beverages and availability of ice cream cones all day! The staff - Carlos at the buffet and Marilyn at the bar - along with everyone else - were terrific, helpful and so very pleasant. The food offerings were vast in their choices and very flavourful. If you go hungry here you are either extremely picky or ridiculously uppity.

My initial first impression was that this resort was a tad ‘tired and worn' - but my views changed quickly to realize its many offerings, great central location with the market and restaurants out the front entrance and the best centre point on the bay's beach. We would definitely recommend this resort to others. Admittedly it is not a ‘wild night life' sort of place, but after spending 14 hours in the heat, playing in the water, and participating in beach and pool activities - we weren't up for late night dancing anyway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location.
The weak points
During the week only one pool side bar was open with no availability to even cold water for a quick thirst quencher in the heat.
Certified

Ixtapa

, Mission, BC
2018-02-08
First complaint the bus was not air-conditioned second of all the rooms were OK but we had to change rooms after five days because the water in our toilet tank was hot and they could not fix it we went to another room and could not adjust the temperature of the water in the shower our last morning we had toilet back up water on our floor we could not get anybody to come and fix it I had to call the cleaning lady she finally fixed it they only supplied us with two small bottles of water per day the food was horrible I got sick the first night other than that the people were friendly the pool was nice but there were no snacks after 10 o'clock the food was the same every day and not enough variety I would not recommend that hotel and I would never stay there again but I would go back to ixtapa we took a cab back to the airport couldn't bear the thought of going back to that smelly sweaty bus again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool staff atmosphere location
The weak points
Food plumbing lack of drinking water
Certified

It is a bargain, loved it.

, Maple Ridge, BC
2018-01-25
First time to Ixtapa, Holiday Inn was the perfect location, staff super friendly and helpful. Room spacious and clean, quiet, closets small but lots of drawers so no problem to fold clothes and neatly place in drawers. Beds very comfortable. Food was good, buffet not huge but could always find something yummy, Ala Carte for dinner was our choice most of the time, the fish was always fantastic and the chicken really good. We loved it so much going back next month for another week. The location is in the middle of the hotel zone right across the street from shopping, restaurants and a flea market. Bus stops right in front of hotel, cost 24 pesos for the two of us to ride to Zuhuatanejo, nice day walking around the beach and shops. The beach in front of Holiday Inn is fantastic. Nice and flat you can walk to the marina (about 2 kilometers) or in the other direction for about 1 kilometer. We walked the waters edge, nice and warm with a gentle warm breeze, loved it, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, perfect location, wonderful staff
The weak points
Hotel is old and could use some remodeling.
Certified

Alvan Toronto

, Alvan, ON
2017-03-13
Unhelpful front desk.Very friendly and helpful restaurant and room service staff.If you must go to this resort try the pool view.Also remember that they do not exchange U.S dollars.Intercam Banco will exchange.The front desk will tell you that no bank will exchange U.S $. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent beach.Friendly and helpful staff except for the front desk.
The weak points
Room location and refusal to relocate. Food was all Mexican.
Certified

Turtles :D

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-02-27
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa. A highlight was seeing the newly hatched turtles one night and then releasing the turtles into the ocean the following night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff throughout the resort, Mexican Fiesta, Air conditioner worked well in our room, Open air breakfast restaurant where we could watch the ocean waves
The weak points
$50 for a lost towel or towel card; seemed a tad extreme
Certified

A Wonderful Vacation!

, Ottawa, ON
2016-02-16
Ixtapa exceeded our expectations! This hotel has just been taken over by Holiday Inn, and it is under construction for upgrades and maintenance, however this did not affect our enjoyment of the resort, and the renovations will only make it even better than it already is. The staff was the most competent, helpful, and pleasant I have ever seen at an all inclusive resort. Our room was quite nice, and although we did not pay to have an ocean view, the room itself was clean, the beds were very comfortable and there was a lovely vaulted ceiling in our section of the resort. The bathroom was clean and modern, the water for the shower was nice and hot, but the bathtub was unusually high, so for some people it may be difficult getting in and out. The food was quite good, and unlike pother resorts, there is one a la carte restaurant with a different type of cuisine featured every night. No need to sign up for a la carte meals, you can show up every night and get an a la carte meal every night if you so desire. There were no line-ups for this either, and the food was great. Otherwise, there are three buffet restaurants open every day for breakfast lunch and dinner. The resort boasted a lovely pool area with a clear view to the sea. A constant breeze and a temperature of 30 degrees every day was so pleasant, with minimal humidity, and plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and by the pools. The staff was AMAZING! This is a really pleasant hotel. It is not a new hotel, but it is pleasant and classy. Overall, a great time on the sunny pacific shores of Mexico! I would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach, the outdoor grounds, the staff, comfortable beds, minimal bugs.
The weak points
None
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort

, Chestermere, AB
2016-02-03
Hotel was about as expected, but needs updating badly. Not even restaurants for capacity of people. Buffets are terrible no fresh food stations and not good!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is excellent
The weak points
Food terrible (buffets) overcrowding not even able to get into restaurants on the weekend
Certified

Good weather & good time

2015-04-15
Presidente is an older hotel so if you're looking for shiny, don't stay here. Rooms are standard & kept clean & tidy. The Tower room had a balcony & fabulous view of the Pacific. The food was pretty standard but most always good. The staff & crew are all really friendly & accommodating. This was our first time to this part of Mexico and pretty much what we expected. We'd likely return to the Ixtapa area sometime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendliness; good food; walking distance to local cafes/bars; great beach; clean rooms & facilities; clean pools
The weak points
Some property updating/repairs; more choice of entertainment; "Quiet" pool not exactly quiet
Certified

Ixtapa Presidente

, Edmonton, AB
2015-02-14
Our 1st time in Ixtapa. We were very impressed. The resort was very clean with staff sweeping & cleaning always. The service was friendly & accommodating. All of our needs & questions were attended to efficiently & courteously. The food was varied & tasty. It was at times confusing as to what restaurants were open when as weekends were different than weekdays - better signage would help. The beach was clean & nice to walk on in bare feet. As a family resort there were children of all ages & they seemed to be enjoying themselves. We would recommend this resort. We met couples who'd been staying there annually for as many as 9 to 11 years. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, staff, location, food & resort location.
The weak points
Signage regarding hours for each restaurant.
Certified

Great vacation

, Medicine Hat, AB
2014-11-16
Beyond expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The vacation was great atmosphere was awesome and Carlos is the man!!!
The weak points
Pool bar open sooner
Certified

Great place!!!!

, Eganville, ON
2014-03-01
This resort was an overall great experience for a week and the service was great. It is very well kept and cleaned no issues with the maid service or the cleanliness of the washrooms around the resort. The resort is small and easy to get around so easy to access to food and bars. It has an older vibe to it as most of the people there were 65 the week we were there, but not just our resort we noticed that as we walked the beach and streets everyday, I would say because Ixtapa is a very safe area. They are a family friendly resort as we saw a lot of couples with kids and also had lots of daily activities for young and old to do during the day.
A few things we did not like were the lack of bars open on certain days(sometimes only one), no dedicated disco area (used the sports bar) that shut down at midnight, no money exchange at front desk and coffee in the morning for early risers. No matter how late we stayed up my internal alarm got me up at 5:30, and it was hit and miss if there was coffee available in the sports bar so you had to bug the people trying to set up the morning buffet.
They put on a couple of special dinner services that were great, one was on the beach very nice and the other was a Mexican fiesta in the parking lot that I thought was outstanding lots of bright vibrant colours, music, and tons of delicious Mexican dishes as I love hot spicy foods I was in my glory.
As far as food at this resort it was good you will not go hungry, they always had fresh fruit and salads at all meals as well as a few Mexican dishes.
I do recommend this resort we were not disappointed with our stay and they go out of there way to get you what you need. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall service, beach, and location.
The weak points
No money exchange, lack of bars being open, disco closes at midnight and lack of coffee for early risers.
Certified

Fantastic holiday

, Lethbridge, AB
2014-02-25
This was our first trip to Ixtapa and after reading a few other reviews, we were hesitant. But this hotel was amazing! Clean (staff was always cleaning), friendly (we met amazing staff, as well as the GM). The food was good with a variety of options for anyone. We had a garderview room that actually looked into a garden instead of a parking lot, like some resorts. The beach was beautiful and clean. The activities were good especailly the beach volleyball. Most of the people we met there were return travellers which has to tell you something. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and location.
The weak points
Pool wasn't very deep.
Certified

Great Time!

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-03
Loved everything about this resort, the food was a favorite. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Beach, Food.
The weak points
Night entertainment
Certified

First time in Ixtapa....

, Airdrie, AB
2013-03-30
This was the first time I had stayed at that Hotel Chain. Overall I would say it is a 3 to 3.5 Star Rating. The front desk staff although pleasant did not speak very good English, and did not go out of their way to help if you had a problem. There was no information to what happened around the hotel daily unless you happened by the chalkboard near one of the pools. (It was on the otherside of the hotel from our room so we found it by accident) Once we knew it was there we then made a point each day to go by to see what was happening.
The hotel staff (cleaning, waite, etc.) where very friendly, but again most spoke little or no English.
The food for me was good, my sister on the other hand said she found it catered more to the Mexican's that visted on weekends, tended to be on the hot/spicy side of things.
Grounds and pool were kept very clean, housekeeping staff (Rosita) were excellent, waite staff at the restuarants were friendly, they advertised 5 A La Carts but we had the main buffet and only ever 1 A La Cart open and some days there were none. My sister feels that is false advertising.
Other then that the hotel was close to things in town, and the beach was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean resort, all the staff working at the resort were friendly and tried to be helpfull with their limited English. Close to shops and other restuarants.
The weak points
Did not have open all 5 Al A Carts. Only had one bar open at the Swim-up pool, made for long waits. No bottle water in the rooms, had to call room service each day.
Certified

Not a 4 star

, Armstron, BC
2013-02-01
This is not a 4 star hotel, people are friendly, hotel is clean.
The beach is nice but a lot of surf and it is dangerous to swim [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly people
The weak points
only 2 restaurants not much entertainment you can not swim,to much surf
Certified

Amazing as always!

, Calgary, AB
2012-12-23
This resort is small but makes up for it with their amazing staff.They are always cleaning and go out of their way to help. It is a real nice family resort we have taken our teenagers twice now to this resort and the 17 yr olds have fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Concierge are excellent and will help you any way they can. The resort is small but has everything you need.
The weak points
No disco has a lobby bar where they have music in the evenings.
Certified

WORST STAY EVER

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-03-12
BAD FROM DAY WE GOT THERE TIL THE LAST NITE. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GOT TO GO HOME
The weak points
ALMOST EVERYTHING
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021