Bellevue Beach Paradise

Bellevue Beach Paradise
3.453.453.453.453.45
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (18)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Good Staff - Hotel is in need of Repair

, Trenton, NS
2014-04-07
We arrived 1.5 days late due to bad weather, not a good start to our 10 day vacation. The 1st room we got had an ocean view but also a view of a A/C unit on the roof of the restaurant. We requested another room but didn't get it until 2 nights later. The second night water was running out of the ceiling tiles in front of the washroom. When we finally got moved to a better view, looking over the pool and up the beach we were pleased. However, we couldn't run the A/C because of the musty odour coming from the vents. The food we found bland and not much selection with a scarce few different selections daily. We had our best meals in the Little Italy. The staff we found were excellent, but again things are just old and worn. Beach lounges had holes wore through them, beach towels were in the same condition. Room towels were grey and dated and we always had to ask for hand towels and wash cloths.
Bar tenders were great and mixed good drinks.
We had stayed in Cancun last year, up the beach at a 4 star, yes it was more expensive but decided to down grade a bit and stay for 10 days instead of 7. I was surprised at the difference. Maybe this ruined us but we know we will not be returning to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were great
The weak points
Hotel is falling into a state of disrepair. There were areas barricaded off because of falling stucco and concrete.
Certified

Great fun & cheap hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-03
We will go back there for sure -
This is NOT a 5 stars hotel : If you book a stay there, set your expectations accordingly. If you do this, you will enjoy your time at the BelleVue Beach Paradise [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fun & friendly staff - great beach - good food
The weak points
The outside look - need some repairs
Certified

Truly surprised.

, Lachine, QC
2013-11-18
I loved looking out on the beach.In the afternoons I would go out for a walk or a bus ride.In the evening I relaxed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and service.
The weak points
It's hard to think of one.
Certified

AMAZING staff, excellent value!

, Oxbow, SK
2013-04-29
Booked a last minute week. So impressed with the staff, food, location and beach. Gaspar at the beach bar is Great! Anna and Natalia at front desk extremely accomadating. Great Great stay. Its a 3 star but so worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good bang for your buck. Staff is a high light of this hotel! Close to airport.
The weak points
for a 3 star hotel - this hotel has no weak points.
Certified

Nice place!

, Regina, SK
2013-04-20
The resort is nice, has a great beach, food was always good and nice variety every day. The staff was fabulous!!! The pool didn't have any shade, need some umbrella's at the pool. The room was nice, the beds were comfy, a door adjoining to the next room allowed a lot of noise to come through, the neighbors bathroom was on the other side of the door and was right next to our beds and we were awoken by the neighbors everyday (6:30). The airconditioner also didn't do a very good job. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff and a nice variety of cocktails to choose from
The weak points
airconditioning and door that adjoins to the next suite.
Certified

Bellevue Beach Paradise

, Thunder Bay, ON
2013-04-09
The food was good, the staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and the beach was beautiful. My 16 year old daughter and myself travelled [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent hotel for the price.
The weak points
Rooms are older but clean and spacious.
Certified

Middle of the Road

, Mount Elgin, ON
2013-03-28
We read a lot about the hotel before we booked so we knew somewhat what to expect. As we have been to Cancun many times we know the area very well and wanted to try a new hotel.

The hotel is an older hotel that needs some TLC. The staff was always cleaning but can only do so much with an older hotel.

Bartenders, waiters and cleaning people do a great job. Ana at reception was such a great help when I needed some medicine. Her English is excellent and she understood the problem and went beyond to help us when needed.

One of the most needed improvements is that the beach chairs HAVE to be replaced. They are so saggy that it is difficult to get out of them properly - hence the reason I put my back out which made the rest of my trip a painful one. Still having a lot of problems and doctor visits when I'm back home. The other improvement is that beach umbrellas need to be permanently installed on the beach and not to have to wait for the guy to come and put them up each morning.

Overall the price we paid for the trip was reflected in the hotel.

We are planning on going to Cancun again in December with about 30 people but it won't be at the Bellevue as it isn't suited to most of my family and the little kids either. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waiters, cleaning staff, bartenders all work hard and are friendly. Great beach with no rocks and a clean beach.
The weak points
Horrible beach chairs. Saggy and NO support at all- need to be replaced. Had to wait till 10am to have an umbrella dug and put on the beach. Only had water bottles in room on first day. No washcloths. Worn out sheets & pillows.
Certified

Holidays

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-04
My Daughter and I went . Had a Great time, Hotel people were very nice. Food was good, Beach is very beautiful, Overall we had a great time , we would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, View,Hotel Staff
The weak points
Room
Certified

Enjoyable Stay

, Monarch, AB
2012-04-21
The place is nice, gorgeous setting and probably boring for 20 year olds. Enjoyed the quiet at night without the young, loud obnoxious crowd at the Oasis. No loud disco with 3:00 am idiots yelling out and running around the hallways. The beach is beautiful but the steps would limit access for people with physical limitations. The tower we were in had too many stairs to the elevator for people with knee or othwer problems and a very steep incline for wheelchair access.The one buffet was fine but limited in selection. Buses every 2-5 minutes to downtown and shopping plazas. Have had more amenities and buffet choices with better food for less money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, atmosphere, staff,cleanliness. 1 pool is small but was never crowded.
The weak points
Steep wheelchair access to rooms in third tower and steep steps to beach. 1 elevator of the 2 never worked but never a long wait.
Certified

Not a 3 Star Hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-12-07
The Bellevue Beach Paradise is an older hotel on the strip that is in need of updates. The place is starting to fall apart, large dead roach in the room, rusting fixtures. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is nice.
The weak points
Older place, in need of maintenance.
Certified

Bellevue in Cancun 2011

, Hamilton, ON
2011-04-26
We found the hotel to be very clean and there were workmen updating exterior painting. Our room was really nice (ocean view) and the AC worked great. The Mirador (buffet restaurant) was extremely good for a resort with this rating and very good fish and chicken were available two meals a day with a variety of vegetables. They had a different theme dinner every evening. The staff there are meticulous about taking care of you and very friendly if you take a few moments to talk with them. The A la carte restaurant is fine (you can eat there once per week but their extended wine list costs extra); just book the morning before at the Mirador when you go in.

Otherwise, we took the 6:15am flight from Toronto and upon our early arrival discovered there was no room available until later in the day. The front desk told us that they had no communications at all with the tour operator and they functioned independently (poor hotel management in my opinion). Just to note, when we entered our room we found a small bottle of tequila and a stuffed turtle on the table and were told that the tequila was a free gift but the turtle cost $20 US. We did not take either. If you brought your laptop wireless was FREE at the time we were there although they mentioned this was under review.

For the last minute deal we got we were extremely happy with our vacation and the two whole weeks of incredible sunshine. Sadly we returned to the 40 days and 40 nights of rain ongoing in the GTA. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Mirador buffet and staff, and of course the beach.
The weak points
Lack of communication of rront desk with tour company.
Certified

Great value

, Victoria, BC
2011-04-25
The hotel was nice, right on the beach. the staff were friendly, the food was good. Overall great value for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong points: we asked for and received an ocean view room. The staff were efficient and courteous.
The weak points
The weak points: Lack of variety at the buffet, and the elevator was constantly breaking down.
Certified

Belleview Beach Paradise

, Paris, ON
2011-04-11
It was a great stay. Well kept and super awesome staff. The food was decent. I would stay here again! For a 3star it was actually really good. I have no complaints. :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Super awesome deal..super awesome vacation. Couldn'tve had a better time
The weak points
A little far from the hub of Cancun. Taxi was $15 but if we had planned our time better, the bus was only $1.
Certified

Beau Voyage

, Rouin Nouranda, QC
2011-04-07
Température superbe.Bonne nourriture, buffet avec thème.Restaurant italien et méditéranéin menu restreint mais bien. Le service et les employés sont très bien. Hotel et plage propre. Les points négatifs sont : la plage très petite, manque de parasol et de chaises et elle sont brisée pour la plupart. Piscine petite et le spa non fonctionnel. Une seule boutique disponible sur place. Monokini permis alors avis aux parents qui ont de jeune enfant (certain n'ont pas apprécié). Ne pas payer plus de 800$ pour ce voyage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Le service
The weak points
La qualité de l'équipement a la plage et manque d'activité et d'espace.
Certified

Spring Break at the Bellevue Beach Paradise

, Grande Prairie, AB
2011-04-04
Upon arrival we checked in right away. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. We had requested ocean view and they out did themselves, upgrading us to a junior suite with wrap around deck allowing us to watch the sunset on one side and with a beautiful view of the ocean on the other side. We had no issues at all with our accommodation. We also had a fruit basket in our room upon our arrival. We were treated like royalty. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff, very clean, beautiful beachfront location
The weak points
not enough pool chairs to accommodate the amount of visitors
Certified

Vaule

, Brampton, ON
2011-03-08
For your money this is an very good hotel... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location on the beach is very nice
The weak points
Cleaning staff
Certified

Great deal

, Fonthill, ON
2011-01-25
Great deal for the price. We would go back here. The public bus stops in front of hotel and takes you all the way to town for about seventy cents.

Internet access is a rip ($55/week or $5/perhour) but is available cheap at the cafe's in town for less that $1/hour

Food is good at the buffet and a little better at the 2 ala carte restaurants.

The beach is rough when the wind is blowing, wouldn't want little ones in the water with the rough surf.

Give tips at the beginning of the week to lubricate the service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and food
The weak points
extra charges for internet and use of room safe.
Certified

Hotetur Beach Paradise

, Hammond, ON
2011-01-24
The actual name of the hotel is as above. A beach paradise it is NOT and would I recommend this hotel, no not even to someone I didn't like. Bar staff in the hotel lobby were rude and many times I went to ask for a drink and was totally ignored at the bar. In the lobby they have couches and chairs, very old and not in the best of shape but a place to sit and relax none the less. Several times while I was sitting there the waiter/waitress would walk right by me and not take my order which was frustrating to say the least.

Now for the hotel room - not very up to date I have to say. The bathroom has had some renovations to it but very shoddy work just surface stuff. The towels that were provided in the room were stained (most, but not all). You had to request face cloths if you wanted them, they were provided on the 1st day but you had to ask after that. They provided only 2 bottles of water at the beginning of your stay, that was it. There was to be a coffee maker in the room instead it was a kettle. No coffee or tea was provided and if you wanted it you had to go to the lobby bar for the packages. Purified water was available only on the main floor of your block as was ice.

The furniture in the room was old, the couch had a stink to it like when you leave your dishcloth too long.

The bed was very hard and not comfortable at all and the pillows provided were so thin and hard I had a headache most days when I woke up.

The cleaning staff was not the greatest, our room was tidied and that was about it. surface cleaning was pretty much what they did.

The quality of food was not very good, they cheaped out on a lot.

I could go on and on about how bad this experience was but I wont It would take me way too long. Lets just say I will never book there again nor would I recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach and the pool is also very nice.
The weak points
OMG.. too many to list
Certified

Great 3.5 stars hotel - nothing to add

, Calgary, AB
2011-01-11
We with my girlfriend spend a week in this hotel and absolutely enjoyed it.
It is a little bit older hotel, so you will not find any fanciness over there, but it is kept very clean and that what was important for us.
Food delicious.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Beach just amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Food And beach especially good
The weak points
Older hotel
Certified

Very nice vacation at reasonable price

, Pointe Claire, QC
2010-03-09
We spent two weeks in Feb 2009 at this hotel in what turned to be the nicest vacation we ever had in Caribeans. The hotel is doing very well within its category and the personnel is doing a very good job. A special mentioning for the kitchen people, they prepare excellent food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent quality at very good price
The weak points
No big ones; better functionality for the elevators would be a good thing
Certified

Awesome beach, great food

, Winnipeg, MB
2010-02-22
older hotel right on the beach with a 3.5-star buffet, staff provided fast and friendly service, bus stop right behind the hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
medium size, beachfront, good location to other areas, food, service
The weak points
hotel is older and rooms reflected this however we were only in the room to shower and sleep; only 1 of the 2 elevators worked and it only worked sporadically; internet service very spotty; lounge area very loud
Certified

MR.

, Peachland, BC
2010-02-22
The best assets of this Hotel is the view.
Anything else is below expectations.
It appears that the Management needs improvement.
The Staff is doing their best. and can be considered friendly.
Too many things are broken or inoperable.
There is not enough Lawn Chares to lay on. You have to get up at 7 am. to get one. The most of them are old or broken. There are only about 20 Umbrellas. The Beach is never groomed.
The Gym. is closed on a sign "Temporary Closed" But it stayed closed the whole week. In the right Tower, where I stayed. there is only ONE Lift.
The other is broken.! Long waiting every time.
The back walls of the buildings you look from the beach site at the Hotel are cramy.
The food at the day bar downstairs is terrible.
The food in the Main Restaurant is below average. No varieties, and mostly cold.
The Restaurant is not well organized. You have to look for things
The food had an average of any fast food restaurant.
Breakfast limited. There are no varieties of juices. No warm milk for coffee.
Drinks in the bars are very limited.
In the "Special" Restaurant, that you get the "privilege" to eat for a coupon, is as bad, as the other. It was extremely cold in the room, the AC. was running full gear. The Waiter did not care to do something about it.
The Wine was the same "cheep and sure vinegar" as in the other.
When I asked for better wine, the only difference was that it was extremely expensive. But the taste was even worse.
The food was cold and the room temperature made it even worse.
I definitely do not recommend this Hotel to anybody, except to young people, who have never been in other places, and are unable to compare. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean View
The weak points
Beach maintance
Certified

Nice place, friendly people

, Edmonton, AB
2010-01-31
I found this hotel to be quite plesant to stay in. The people were very friendly and very helpful. They had a good variety of activites and the food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the afternoon coffee service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, friendly staff, very clean
The weak points
A bit far from shopping & nightlife.
Certified

Hotetur beach paradise

, London, ON
2009-06-17
We had problems with the rooms when we first checked in
-worn down hotel
-did have a nice view from top floors
-food was ok, the meat was often undercooked
-the location is terribly far
-the pool is small and was very dirty at the bottom [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-the entertainment -some friendly staff
The weak points
- disappointed in the pool, (very dirty and small) -the meat was not cooked properly and one of us got violently ill (we had to go multiple times to the cook to let him know)
Certified

Amazing Time!

, Ellershouse, NS
2009-06-15
The vacation was great! The hotel was very nice and the staff were wonderful. The hotel itself seemed modern and clean, and we had no problems whatsoever. The beach and water are beautiful, but the waves were a bit much if you arent a strong swimmer. The food was 5* for sure! We would definitely return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach, staff, shower!!
The weak points
Waves were strong
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021