Park Royal Beach Cancun

Park Royal Beach Cancun
3.743.743.743.743.74
3.74 based on 19 reviews
#39 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (8)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excellent experience!!

, Penticton , BC
2019-03-13
Was amazed from the time I walked into the lobby until the end of my stay. Everywhere in the resort was very clean. Great value for the price. I like that it's a smaller resort. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. Food was delicious. Entertainment crew were the BEST part of the stay. Oscar, Paulo, and Benny were amazing. They all did such a fantastic job of the activities/entertainment. Will definitely recommend this resort to others and I would definitely stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment crew!!
The weak points
Not a single one!
Certified

A great place to stay in Cancun

, Yorkton, SK
2016-02-03
If you're looking for a smaller resort and a great value, this is it. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are friendly and excellent at what they do, and the beach is lovely. It's never overcrowded, there's always plenty of good food (one buffet and one a la carte -- Italian), and you don't have to wait long for a nice cold drink. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean. Excellent staff. Good food. Nice beach. Great location.
The weak points
Poor Wi-Fi (have to pay for a decent connection). Older furnishings. Balconies only for a few rooms.
Certified

Nice place

, Calgary, AB
2013-08-16
We had a wonderful time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room,beaches,staff,food.
The weak points
Entertainment.
Certified

Park Royal Cancun

, Calgary, AB
2012-04-02
We were very pleased with this hotel. The cleanliness was outstanding and the food was varied and good quality. The Italian restaurant had very good food, service, and live music. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, service, food, beach
The weak points
No free internet access, poor entertainment
Certified

Park Royal Cancun

, Fort Assiniboine, AB
2012-04-02
The staff and food were absolutely amazing. This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in as well. Unfortunately, there wasn't a whole lot to do after about 4 pm without leaving the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best service and variety of food (even in just one restaurant)hands down.
The weak points
Beds were not great, not a lot to do in evening.
Certified

Park Royal

, Swan Hills, AB
2012-03-31
Overall I would rate this holtel as expected I wanted a smaller 4 star that is what I got Overall a very quiet resort (so the evenings got long we are not ones to go to bars) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing food and staff here The buffet was the best I have ever been too small but amzing quailty and evry night new choices and themes The staff was very attentive (especially in the resturant) the bars were very clean as well the beach amazing
The weak points
no balcony we like to sit out no coffee in room the beds were awful very very hard windows didn't open and our ac didnt work well
Certified

Great vacation

, Riverview, NB
2012-03-08
This little resort exceeded my expectations in customer service, cleanliness and ambiance. We would definitely go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, cleanliness, customer service
The weak points
Cost for internet
Certified

Great Stay!

, Moncton, NB
2012-02-01
Hotel was very nice. Small but had everything we needed. Service was excellent, we only ate at the buffet didn't bother with the Italian restaurant onsite and the food was always varied and pretty tasty. The room was great. They only had standard rooms with 2 double beds, would be nice to have a king or queen size for couples or taller people (husband is over 6 feet and found the beds a bit short for him). Also no fridge in the room. Housekeeping was on the slow side as our room was often not cleaned until late afternoon, but no problem. There is a desk by the front door in the lobby where they will try and get you to sit in on a presentation to join their holiday club. Just say no thank you if you're not interested and go on your way. Having La Isla mall right across the street was convenient. We booked a couple tours through the agency at the resort and had a great time. For the price we paid we were really happy there. The entertainment at night is a little lacking, they have something each evening around 8:30 (Bingo, Mexican night, Magic show, Karoke ect) but it's not a big show or anything like that if you've been on a resort with big shows everynight this is not the place. They will provide 1 way transportation to a different bar each night if you're the party type (Coco Bongo, Daddy O ect). It's up to you to take a bus or taxi back.
Things I did not like - you have to pay for internet (not cheap!) $10 US for 1 hour or $16 for a day, whole week was $80 I believe. Also had to pay for access to the gym ($5). being an "all-inclusive" resort i don't think guests should have to pay for these things. The non motorized water sports that are included are off the resort at Aqua World a short drive by bus down the street. Not very convenient and we didn't take the time to go. Not sure if this is the case for all resorts in the hotel zone. The waves while we were there would have made it impossible to do anything in the water anyway, the aquaworld site is on the lagoon side of the strip where the water is much calmer. All in all we had a great vacation here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff - excellent service, very friendly Very clean Good food Location (if you like to be close to everything)
The weak points
Pay for internet and gym Lack of night time entertainment Non motorized water activities off site
Certified

Pleasant Stay at Park Royal

, St Lazare, QC
2011-02-16
Hotel was very clean all staff except front desk were amazing. Food was good, excellent chips and salsa. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff (bar, concierge wait staff and housekeeping), beautiful beach, close to other restaurants, shopping and bars. Very clean.
The weak points
Front desk staff were not helpful. No king beds or balconies (unless you stay in the presidential suite). Bars close at midnight and not enough music out by the pool/bar area.
Certified

Pretty Dull

, Calgary, AB
2010-04-19
The resort was a bit pricier than other 4 star resorts, but we didn't see any evidence as to why. Rooms and amenities were standard. I got sick even though I didn't drink the tap water or leave the resort. It rained for 4 days, so the trip on the whole was a bit of a bust, but the resort didn't lift my spirits in the least. There's little offered in the way of activities. The food is definitly the worst part. There's one italian restaurant and in 4 nights we never had a decent meal. The other option is the buffet but the food there is unfortuanly of the same quality as the restaurant - very poor. At one point we saw a chef pouring bartender drinks, I think that pretty much explains it all. Beach is beautiful, location is close to shopping and nightlife. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Beach
The weak points
Food, Amenities, Activities.
Certified

Amazing staff and food!

, Edmonton, AB
2010-02-23
It was my first trip to Mexico and picked the resort quite randomly. I do have to say that the service from the front desk to the greeters and waiters in both resteraunts were so friendly and helpful. As well the food was fantastic everyday. The selection was varried at the buffet from traditional mexican dishes to weternized versions to typical western food. I could go on and on but at any rate I was impressed everyday. My favorites were the fresh fruit in abundance and the seafood was delectable.
All in all an amazing stay! I would go back in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food.
The weak points
I paid way too much as I went during our spring break.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021