Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4.054.054.054.054.05
4.05 based on 22 reviews
#30 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Will not go back to that hotel

, Golden, BC
2019-11-09
the staff on the beach and the pool were great all the staff were very nice but they need to gave better info about the hotel we were there for 10 days did not find out that there was a bar by the beach open at night as the main bar was very noisy and crowed over all not a bad place but not for us we travel 2 or 3 time years [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food staff were great
The weak points
to many stair need upgrade the hotel the cleaning staff need to do a better job in the room
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-12
This property as absolutely amazing. I was there of a week with a my best friend. The service, food and staff where 5 star all the way. We stayed on the 6th floor in an ocean view diamond club suite which was very spacious and had every amenity that we needed and more. Right down to the linens everything was 5 star. The whole vacation was very relaxing. The Italian restaurant was our favorite for dinner but all the restaurants did have great food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

As expected...almost

, Scarborough, ON
2014-04-07
It would have been nice if the disco was open every night..other than sitting at the bar there wasn't much to do on the resort. Out of my entire stay they opened the disco twice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room service and grounds, most staff were friendly.
The weak points
I didn't like the fact that 3 of 4 pools were closed and under renovation upon arrival. I found the infinity pool to be packed. The food wasn't bad, but not consistent with quality at each restaurant. Also, the disco was onlyopen twice out of the 7 nights
Certified

Not going back! NOT A 4.5*

, Montreal, QC
2014-02-23
overpriced,over rated,not what we expected.May be good for others, not for us.Exremely noisy
in hallways with slaming doors. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather, friendly staff,beach. Italian restaurant manager.
The weak points
noisy ! to get pool and beach chairs wake up at 6 am ,sleepless nights,too crowded,not more than a 3.5*,timesharing pressure salespeople ,waiting for supper everynight.Food just average.
Certified

Great Stay at the Hard Rock Cancun!

, Maple, ON
2013-08-09
Loved this hotel...Visited it when it was called Cancun Palace and knew I wanted to stay at it next time we were in Cancun. Loved the staff, the service, the rooms, the beach, the spa and the restaurants. The pool water was much too warm. The 'romantic dinner' had fantastic ambiance and yucky food. Overall experience was extremely good. Loved this Hotel!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was excellent! Japanese Restaurant was the best one...Cheeseburgers and Pizza outdoors was to die for! Loved it.
The weak points
romantic dinner was beautiful but the food was not. pool water too warm.
Certified

Below Expectation

, Pickering, ON
2013-07-09
This was our first time in Cancun...the hotel was below our expectation not a 4.5 star more a 2.5 star. Most of the front desk and service staff were not very friendly, ONLY LOOKING FOR TIPS. Very few service staff was helpful, we book 2 oceanview room, one room was good the other the toilet did not work, light bulbs were blown, towels were very old and fray,the waiters by the pool and beach were hard to find, you had to get your own drinks. All spa and other services should be booked prior to leaving, we were not inform of this...your travel agents should inform customes of these things...would not go back to this HARD ROCK [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches were great
The weak points
staff, service and overall hotel needs updating to be a 4.5 or 4 star
Certified

Just Ok.....

, Toronto, ON
2013-06-11
Stayed the 2-9 of June. Rained first four days non-stop. Dolphin tour was amazing well worth the price. Jungle tour was fine, but bring tons of sunscreen for that tour. Hotel overall was fine. Not enough entertainment. Amazing kids-club and staff who run it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Pool and Beach.
The weak points
Leaks in hotel due to rain. If you don't tip bar tenders they will not put alcohol in drinks.
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

, Mississauga, ON
2013-05-27
Overall we had a great vacation. Here are some highlights, good and bad.
The wi-fi was very hard to connect to and had a very weak signal. The rooms were not as big as Hard Rock Punta Cana so we were disappointed. The beach was awesome and the water was warm. Same with the infinity pool ... extremely warm and always a party going on in there. Plus it overlooks the ocean. We were on the 9th floor with an amazing ocean view room. It had two double beds instead of a king. If we wanted to switch, we couldn't until the next day and they were going to move us to the third floor with a downgraded view.
The food was good in all the restaurants. We only had to wait once for approx. five minutes at the Italian restaurant.
I would recommend this resort for families and couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*great beach. *great staff. *good food. *infinity pool was awesome. *outdoor bbq everyday. *ocean is very warm.
The weak points
*internet access. hard to connect. no signal. *pool bars close too early at 600PM. *too hot in lobby bar. crank the a/c please! *disco starts really late at 1200AM. *rooms were smaller than expected.
Certified

Will most definitely go back

, Stittsville, ON
2013-04-29
Excellent experience with pregnant wife and 17-month old. Beautiful spot, live bands by the pool and on the beach, great beach, excellent food, awesome service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent, Beach was beautiful, staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous.
The weak points
Noisy hallways -- room doors too close together.
Certified

Hard Rock Cancun

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-07
Hotel was nice; clean. food was excellent. Use of 'Resort credits' is fairly limited; relatively expensive vs. comparable properties [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean; food; wifi; pool and beach area; service
The weak points
Resort credits had limited tours available; very limited use in hotel shops;
Certified

AMAZING

, Toronto, ON
2012-10-30
We had an absolutly FANTASTIC Vacation. All the staff were amazing. Angel, Martha, Kevin,Rikki,Claudia,Erico,Pacaud,Martha,Luis,Ricardo,Carolina, Pauncho!! My good ness I could go on and on!! They are are FABULOUS!! Liked it so much looking a booking our next trip for April 19, 2013... Oh yeah food and rooms were also Great.. WOO HOO!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC!!!!
The weak points
None at all
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel October 2012

, Toronto, ON
2012-10-28
We were there for part of the Official Grand Opening & had a blast. We have stayed at the hotel numerous times while it was still Cancun Palace & the changes made are great. The staff here are the best, ANYWHERE!!! The food is great & no reservations are needed at any of the restaurants. The free calling to Canada & free wifi is an added bonus. We will definitely return.
Be sure to try a Bumblebee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, beach, free calling & free wifi
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

Expensive

, Richmonhill, ON
2012-05-25
since you did not put my opinion on last trip that was fully negative i dont like to give any feedbach this time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
free phone call to canada & us
The weak points
expensive
Certified

Amazing Service after you get past the Front Desk

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-14
If it wasn't for the incredibly rude and unhelpful front desk people, this would have been a perfect family vacation. Absolutely the worst service at a front desk we have ever received in all our years of travel. Originally we spoke to Ezavala, not only could he not give us any information about the room he was putting us in, he muttered under his breath in Spanish and was completely rude! They put us in a tiny room with 2 double beds then we had to squeeze in a crib which we had to push around just to get around the room. When we went back the front desk to get a room with a king bed, we were told that they were completely booked and that we could not be moved. Strange because the resort didn't look crowded at all. And after speaking to other staff in the hotel, we were told that they were only at anywhere between 30-40% capacity. Feeling lied to, we went back to the front desk again asking to be moved, at which time we were told that we were placed on a waiting list. We went back the next day and once again we were put on a DIFFERENT waiting list. And again the next day we were once again put on ANOTHER waiting list. It seemed like they were just making new lists every day to make guests feel like they were doing something, which clearly they were not. By the 3rd day into our trip in the afternoon we went again to the front desk. This time we got someone who actually listened to our problem and actually LOOKED in the computer and he found us a room with a king bed which was all we needed from someone in the beginning. So as mentioned earlier, if it wasn't for the front desk staff, this is a great family resort. There are lots of activities for kids and even a kids club where there is a small water park, video games, arcade and a kitchen. The main pool was clean and warm. There's even a kiddie pool so parents can sunbath while kids played in the shallow water. The staff onsite was always helpful and polite. They provided the absolute same service whether you chose to tip or not, which is amazing! The facilities were also very clean. The food was ok. Of all the restaurants, we would recommend the tappenyaki. The spa was very relaxing and highly recommended. All in all, the resort was nice even though they were undergoing renovations. Considering the nightmare with the front desk, the rest of the staff was what saved our first family vacation with our little one from becoming a complete disaster. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort staff, with the exception of the front desk, was amazing! They were very accomodating to our needs especially since we were travelling with a small child.
The weak points
Absolutely, hands down, the worst service at the front desk. Nobody knew what they were doing. They couldn't answer any of our questions about the rooms or the resort.
Certified

Cancun Palace Dec 19 - 26 2011

, Calgary, AB
2011-12-28
Great hotel. Great food. Great beach. Great pool and very warm. Service was great too except for front desk. Enjoyed the spa. Internet access throughout most of the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, beach and pools. Kids enjoyed the kids play areas. Pool is warm and enjoyable. Evening shows are good and at 8pm which is good for the kids.
The weak points
Front desk not friendly and takes up a lot of time. $1500 Resort credit with too many restrictions and requirement to pay 11% tax on many things. Converting to a Hard Rock Hotel so main entrance was closed.
Certified

5th time & looking to go again

, Toronto, ON
2011-04-24
I love this hotel!!! Various restaurants to choose from, food is great & this includes 24 hr room service. Staff is the best around and love the fact they remember us year after year. Have become email/FB friends with some of them. $1,500 Palace Promo was an additional bonus & used this for limo ride to airport, spa services, tequila purchases & cremes used for home facials. Can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, beach, proximity to shopping & clubs
The weak points
Front desk not as friendly as rest of the staff
Certified

Great week

, Cambridge, ON
2010-04-02
excellent place to stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff/ food/ room
The weak points
price
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021