Krystal Cancun

Krystal Cancun
3.563.563.563.563.56
3.56 based on 25 reviews
#27 of 62 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Review of Krystal Cancun

, Markham, ON
2022-07-04
The good:
- Hotel staff are very friendly and shows the willingness to assist/help.
- Food is not the best but it is good overall for me and my group. We missed the bacon though.
- Rooms are clean and big but bedsheets and pillows could use an upgrade.
- Beach is good--sandy and not too much weeds (or whatever those are called).

The not so good:
- maybe timing--but a big batch of young adults were there the whole week we were there--the lobby bar is always crowded and so is the lobby. When they are gone for the evening--so are the drinks. Kind of unusual to get a response of 'no more drinks available'.
- 11AM opening of bars seems to be a bit late. Maybe 10AM is good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
This is my opinion and I originally is from SouthEast Asia. - The food is very good. The variety is also good. - staff are nice, friendly and always willing to assist
The weak points
- bedsheets and pillows need an update. - So hard to find a change for USD. One reason why the staff missed some tips from us.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Provisions for sanitizing are provided. Considering that we are now in a more lax mode--I would say it is enough.
Certified

It's OK

, St Thomas, ON
2020-03-14
This hotel, at least the part that we stayed in is a bit older, dated and in need of updating. There are 2 attached towers that I believe are likely newer, but even the pool was in need of some work. It's all very usable mind you and frankly, we weren't there to spend much time in the room so it was fine. The foyer and public areas are beautiful, as is the pool area and beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff! Incredible! So friendly and make you feel very welcome. They become like friends and remember little things about you. They never stop working, cleaning, ensuring your happiness, etc. And not for the tip. They want you happy.
The weak points
The food was kinda of limited to basically the same things daily, though plenty of it. College kids took over the swim up bar daily and were never asked to move on. Should be time limited. No one else could use it. The walls are paper thin.
Certified

Krystal Cancun

, Lacombe, AB
2017-02-09
Delightful experience to be staying here. Clean, well organized, friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View, the ocean clean, beautiful, beaches kept clean, hotel very clean staff were friendly, helpful. Area felt safe, no rowdiness or noisiness
The weak points
would have liked a sailboat (small one) to try out in the bay
Certified

Disappointed

, Ladysmith, BC
2016-01-30
The beach was beautiful but the resort was very disappointing, the food was below standards, no activities to offer.I feel this resort was extremely overpriced for what you get. I would not recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are very friendly and try hard
The weak points
It is difficult to get a drink poolside and the food was very disappointing
Certified

Super Fun

, Milton, ON
2015-01-02
My wife and I travelled over the Christmas break and we had a blast. Resort staff was very warm and friendly. Food was average however themed nights made it great; al a cart was better. Beaches are picture prefect but during our stay the tides where high thus seaweed did build over night. My only caution is to confirm travel to and from the airport via local providers. Highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff Ocean view room
The weak points
suite Bathrooms
Certified

Krystal Cancun First timer for an all inclusive

, Hepburn, SK
2014-01-20
So the hotel overall was nice, oceanview rooms were super nice, pleasantly surprised.
Food was average, I expected more ala cart restuarants but there was only one choice off resort.
Entertainment, average. They could have had more entertainment in the evenings outside but there was only the lobby with some seating and it was often hot.
Pools, awesome, loved that it was right by the ocean, you could sit by the pool and feel like you were sitting by the ocean.
They did a poor job of telling us what was included in the all inclusive and what events were each day etc.
Exchanging money was a real issue, brought bigger bills in Peso's, almost impossible to get smaller bills. Next time would only bring American and Can money [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and Pools
The weak points
Food, Lack of communication in what was included
Certified

NH KRYSTAL CANCUN

, Deseronto, ON
2009-06-16
had a great vacation to bad i wasnt able to stay longer [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
you have exceptionally friendly and courteous staff always smiling and greeting you THANKS
The weak points
information about the lack of beach area
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Rr#1belleriver, ON
2009-06-14
thought is was better than the reveiws it was getting,food and drinks were great,would definatly go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food and drinks, good location for night clubs and restaurants
The weak points
called room service twice and never recieved our food
Certified

Vacation 2009

, St. John S, NL
2009-06-12
Enjoyed service plus pool operation. This plus location madew our trip.

Thanks

Mary and Jerry [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. staff
The weak points
nil
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022