Hotel Dos Playas Faranda

Hotel Dos Playas Faranda
2.892.892.892.892.89
2.89 based on 55 reviews
#48 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (16)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Bad bad bad ... avoid

, Montréal, QC
2020-02-23
This has to be the worse all inclusive hotel (among dozens) I have been to.
The food is mediocre. The hotel is very poorly insulated and noisy. The small beaches are sub par.
They re-use the thin plastic glasses at the bars ... And NEVER wash them. The glasses are rinced in a bucket of water !!!! No wonder we were sick !
This is NOT a nice hotel even at a discount.
If you want a cheap run down noisy hotel full of Russian and Colombian douche bags, this is your spot! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nada
The weak points
Bad good Mostly bad service NEVER wash the plastic glasses ! They only rince them in a bucket of water ! Very noisy Drunk noisy Russians and Colombians Subpar beach ...

NOT WORTH TO SPEND YOUR VACATION IN THIS HOTEL!

, Red Deer, AB
2018-03-22
PLEASE MAKE TIME TO READ!

Service - Ok...but some of the staff ignore the guess!

Room - Fair..... After taking a shower All the water flooding all over the floor even it has a curtain! The toilet won't flash properly you have to do it 3 times!

Restaurant - Poor...while eating there's a water comming out on the ceiling! so my food is so disgusting to eat! cuz the water is all over my plate and food!

Bar - Ok

Swimming pool - Fair

Beach - fair

Reception - Poor! So my friend visit me on the hotel and no one told him that he has to pay for day pass visitor! and when me and my friend was drinking but he paid on his drink inside the hotel he still get kicked out! and i told the guy that there's no problem if we gonna pay. and the elder guy start yelling that you have to pay! pay now not tommorow! so i went to my room grab my wallet and pay for it so he can stay! cuz my friend didnt bring much cash! cuz he left his wallet on his hotel! its very dissapointing how they handle the situation! like that very unprofessional!

Last but not the list!

*****FOOD*****

7 days in this hotel! from the start to our last stay! the food is pretty much the same! taste all the same!

FRUITS -- is all left over and they still served it! not just the fruits but all the food in there!!

I took a video of it of how disgusting to eat it!!! in the restaurant!!! flies all over the fruits! cockroach on the fucking table!!! its all recorded on my phone!! i will upload the video so the tourist will avoid this hotel!

I will never go back in this hotel!!

SO TELL ME!!! How you gonna fix this complain.?

i dont know why i couldnt upload the videos and pictures! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Good Value. Pleasant Experience.

, Burlington, ON
2018-03-05
My wife and I came to this resort with some mixed feelings. Past reviews were in some cases dismal; we took advanage of a discounted "last minute" deal; and we normally frequent 4 & 5 star resorts only.
To our surprise this 3 star villa/resort was a very positive experience. We could always find good quality food and reasonable variety. It was apparant that our section of the resort and room were recently refurbished with beautiful tile work. We had heard that in other villa areas guests were not quite as well-off. Clearly the management was making significant efforts to bring the resort up to a consistent standard of quality.
The room was refreshed every day with sheets and towels and thoroughly cleaned. The staff were friendly, professional, courteous and even remembered your name.
The nightly entertainment was as good if not better than a 4 and 5 star resort. The entertainment staff were very engaging enouraging you to participate and join in the fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value. Lovely location/setting. Personable staff. Not fancy but clean and has all of the basics.
The weak points
Refurbishment of the resort is making progress but is not yet complete. Ask for another room if you are not happy (they are most accommodating).
Certified

Not very happy for money spent!

, Calgary, AB
2017-03-23
Entertainment and restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and hard working. They did an excellent job!
Joseph, Rene and the girl (not sure about her name) were truly interested to entertain hotel's guests, demonstrating very good people skills. We were shown a part of Mexican culture and inheritance. Great job guys!
The visit to Chichen-Itza was also well organized and informative in regards of Mayan's culture. Excellent job Moto and Jamie!

On the other side we had a negative experience with front desk and housekeeping staff. We were placed in a room without a balcony, facing a very noisy road, so we could not sleep at all. We expressed our concerns to the front desk. They told us to pack our luggage and to come the next morning, they would try to find a room for us in a newer building that is deeper in the resort and further from the road noise. We had to wait for check out time at 12:00. When we came back to the front desk around 11:45am we were told they got a new room for us, but in a different building. We ask if possible to see the room before we move in. We were told to wait, the room was still in use. Finally, at 12.10pm we got the room key and we moved into the "new" room. As soon as we unpacked our luggage, we started to feet a very bad smell that was coming from the bathroom, it looked like the bathroom had a terrible sewer problem. The smell was so stinky, we could not stand it. We went back to reception desk to report the problem. We were told again to wait for the next morning to see if they could find another room for us again. We advised them that we had booked our visit to Chichen Itza for tomorrow and it would be very inconvenient to move. They asked us to pack our luggage and they would move it to another room, while we were on the tour. The next evening, when we returned from Chichen Itza, we were given the key for same room we got when we arrived to the hotel on the first day. The new guy at the front desk (name Abraham) was confused, but he still did his best to help us. He advised that he had only two rooms available (in the same building) if we want to have a look. Finally, our third evening in the resort, we ended up in a room without a balcony, further from the busy road, happier that it was a little quieter and no bad smell. Still the housekeeping service was very poor. If housekeeping lady did come, she would not leave towels and toilet paper. So in the evening we would come back to the room to shower before the dinner, but would need an hour to track down towels. We phoned the front desk every day several times to get towels and the last day we had to go and pick them up along with toilet paper (after calling the reception desk several times, and each time they would tell us "the room service is on the way"). This was the first time in our life that we experienced such a bud service.

The place, beach, and landscaping are interesting, there is potential in it. Restaurant/bar staff are friendly and hardworking. Once again, all bravos to entertainment staff Joseph, Rene and "the girl".
Still, if they want customers to come back, they would have to work much more to improve customer service on the front desk and room service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location,land scape, clean water,nice beach. Hard working and friendly entertainment, restaurant/bar staff. Food was ok. Interesting beach and landscaping.
The weak points
Very poor services from front desk and house keeping! Too windy.
Certified

Not good

, Fort Macleod, AB
2014-02-10
I just wanted to write to you about our experience in cancun with the Dos Playas resort.
Please bear in mind that although I do not hold you in any way accountable for this experience I do believe that you should be informed as to what happens to the people who book travel thru you.
First off we arrived at the hotel at approximately 8 am, we were not really greeted with any pleasantness. The office staff told us that we were free to use the facility but if we wanted food or drinks we would have to pay as our "all inclusive" did not start until 3pm. We were told to return after 10 to see if any rooms were available, so we did and then were told to return again after 12. The first room they put us in were very small, our airconditioner was not working properly and was covered in mold on the outside of the unit. I did call the name on the "welcome" letter we received at the airport as there was no representative at the resort to welcome us or provide us with any details about the resort and the front desk was not informative either. He called the front desk and made arrangements to have us moved. The second rooms were better. The resort had one restaurant and one bar, these were only open during specific times. The resort was also almost fully booked with russian guests, the resort seemed to cater to them over any other guests, serving them at the bar when it was "closed" to the rest of the guests. On many occasions there were no clean cups or bowls at meal time, the food was just ok, the drinks were very low quality but there was the option to purchase higher quality drinks. I have to say that not only will I never stay at this resort again I am also very hesitant to book thru itravel2000 again as this was our first time booking with your company and the lack of service once in Mexico was very disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location to the ferry to mujeres and the bus stop
The weak points
Everything else
Certified

Dos Playas

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-04
We were pleasantly surprised at the upkeep of the grounds and buildings. We would return. The food and service were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great. There was not a day we did not enjoy the food.
The weak points
The beach area was not as clean as expected.
Certified

Celuisma dos playas

, Prince George , BC
2012-03-26
We had a beautiful view from our deck, the beach was gorgeous, the ferry terminal was right there which was great for access to the ferry or other marine transport, party boats. The food in the resturants where good and lots of choices, the bartenders were very inconsistant, sometimes the drinks were great other times you couldn't drink them. The iguannas were everywhere which was fun to see. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
views of the ocean
The weak points
the noise of the party boats return at 2:00am also the echo of voices in the hallways when they returned home from partying, We were there on spring break.
Certified

Good for the price

, Sydney, NS
2012-03-04
i would give this hotel a good 2.75-3 star food is good, small resort about 125 rooms but nice place for relaxing vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean rooms and food was good. the staff is good and very friendly. resort is short ride from downtown on local buses which run 24 hrs a day at 85 pesos. take ferry to isle marjues, worth the trip194 each and rent golf cart for 40$ would go back
The weak points
showing its age, but still well kept, if you want lots off nite life go for one off the high rise hotel type resorts jammed together on hotel row. the beach is better here than at the downtown resorts
Certified

Go With No Expectations

, Calgary, AB
2012-03-03
If you simply go with no expectations then you can not be dissapointed. Everyone has there own level of comfort, if you are looking for a clean room to sleep in with great beaches it will work for you. Just because you are in an all-inclusive does not mean that you have to eat like a pig. There was always someone to eat just as you would eat at home. Some of the dishes just lacked flavor. Best food night was Mexican night! This is a 3 star hotel not a 5. There is no entertainment in the evening. We usually left during the day to visit other beaches so can not comment on what happens during the day.
Hotel is in great location to the ferry dock and bus service. Ferry to Isla Mujures costs $17 US per person round trip, will worth the money for the day. Location of the hotel is more in with the locals then the young boozing party scene. Small market and bar beside hotel.
Bus service is amazing for 8.5 peso's per person runs 24 hours, never have to wait more than a couple of minutes for the next bus. Drivers are very helpful, take R1 or R2 marked with Walmart on the windshield to go up and down the hotel strip.
Playa Dolphinsus beautiful beach south of the hotel about 20 minutes on bus.
Third visit to Mexico, fist time in Cancun would go back again but would try a different hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
As this is a smaller hotel you are able to get sun all day long. Hotel staff very friendly and really try hard.
The weak points
The food just lacks flavor.
Certified

Average

, Nobleford, AB
2012-02-14
This is not one of the posh resorts you see pictures of. However, the service is excellent - especially the waiters, they are phenomenal. Every day our room was cleaned and they did a great job. The food was good. The beach was a little small, due to Hurrican Wilma, and a boat dock that is now close by. There is pretty green grass that is well maintained. For entertainment, you are expected to go to Cancun. All in all, if you want to just get away, and pay a lower price, it is still an excellent vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service from the waiters and housekeeping.
The weak points
Small beach, no entertainment.
Certified

Cancun Jan 25- Feb 8, 2012

, Vancouver, BC
2012-02-10
First the room: We had to switch rooms as our air conditioner was not working, also the curtains were torn in our ground level suite, facing the tennis courts. I had read a review that stated- if you get this type of room ask to switch. We asked to switch and staff moved us happily to another room. The next room had all items intact and the air conditioner did work well.The TV remote- There wasn't one. The toilet did not flush and we had them back to re-fix 3 times. Finally it was fixed for good. Room cleaning times were unpredictable. It did get done daily however and the sheets were clean without holes or stains. Would have been nice if the bottom sheets fit the bed as my feet were constantly on the mattress pad because the sheets ran out 12" before the end of the bed. There does not seem to be a program in place for the reuse of towels (floor replace- hanging- do not replace) We called regularily to get towels. They took them away but did not replace them.
It is suggested we leave 20 pesos to see improved maid service. Maybe if you are a slob. We are neat and so left 10 pesos. On the bright side our room was clean. They have 2 options for item safety- 1 at the reception a safe deposit box or for 20 pesos a day you can use the safe in the room closet. Now for the food: The kitchen is under new management and the food buffet is less than expected. Food groups were all accounted for, and from other guests we found that food kitchen hygene is good. We did see incident of under cooked pork chop which my husband noticed too late and is now still on medication for his bowel trouble.Food was not kept warm even though it was over hot water. Alot of it was deep fried in batter or burnt or under cookedand cold. There were no fresh juices and coffee was constantly running out. Only one purified water station in the whole hotel in the restaurant made it hard to get water during kitchen close times.
The kitchen was open 7am - 10am, 12:30-3pm and then 7-1030pm. There was a snack bar that offered burnt burgers, chilli and chips during these off times but lacked condiments and utensils.
Poolside:Pools are clean and in good repair- there were minimal activities, like yoga, volleyball and quiz questions. Snorkel gear is offered for the beach. We did utilize this and found some small fish near the hotel by the rocky area- this was neat :)The hotel is located next to the docks where ferries come and go to Isla Mujeres which was not too bad- always something to watch. The bungee jump was a bit noisy but another good spectator activity.Cancun is windy and our hotel location was windy most of the time. The wind is warm and so not so much a problem and as well, a barrier has been placed to prevent sand from blowing into the snack bar pool. Swimming is fine if you do not mind the sea grass which washes up on the beach in sometimes large quantities. A gardener is in palce to rake up the grass most days for a fairly clean beach. There was enough beach loungers however, most were in need of replacement or repair. The grassy area was nice but not good to lay on because of the ants which are small but bite. The Wireless internet is offered for free if you have your own device and can be picked up in the lobby. There is a charge to use the one computer in the lobby if you do not. Reception was typical no frills Mexican with reception desk, seating area and then 2 more desks for the sales people( condo/hotel)and Tours. More space is given to them than to the guests waiting area.
In summary: This all inclusive holiday was comparable in price to what we have taken before in Mexico. What was not included but should have been: 24/7 H2O,the Room safe. This older small hotel, although clean with friendly staff, was needing repairs to the outside and restaurant. Tile floors were very slippery when wet and there are lots of stairs around the property. 2 common washrooms on the property- one poolside and one at reception were not fully functional with taps not working and poolside always smelled like an outhouse.
Consrtuction going on at the front of the property seems to be common with these best deals as was the case this time. We liked the Iguanas and geckos. We liked the view from the grass beach side.We liked the outdoor restaurant seating area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, clean room, wildlife
The weak points
food,common bathrooms,water availability
Certified

Below expectations

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-02
no hot water
booked 2 double beds but gave us queen
can't use phone to contact local representative for help
no lift, no handicap pathway access(rough stone pavement hard for pulling luggage)
fly & ant on dining serving counter
no entertainment
beach lots of seaweed
toilet hard to flush(no pressure?)
door lock couldn't open one day and we walked to office back and forth 5 times(spent 3 hours finally to find out it needed new battery)
we couldn't(not allowed) use office phone to contact our local representative. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
dining area friendly
The weak points
hotel too old
Certified

Do not believe what you see

, Hammond, ON
2012-01-25
When you look at the pics, you will be impressed. The pool is not huge, it is maybe 30' across. The beach is part of a marina and blocked with large party boats at all times. Due to the boat traffic, the beach is always covered with seaweed. The landscape on the property is well maintained but my room was not. The electrical socket in the bathroom had some 'home' wiring for a hairdryer and offered sparks and a shock every time the light was turned on. Almost all the pathways and stairs are cobble stone and very rough to walk on. The first day I was there, I tripped going up the stairs, broke my glasses and opened a gash under my eye. If you have mobility problems, this is not the place for you. The buffet had plenty of variety at each meal but was almost the same each day. There is inadequate seating through the entire hotel.
There were maybe 50 loungers available for the entire resort. Also, the restaurant didnt provide enough seating at meals so if you werent first in line, you had to wait until the next wave. For my tastes, the supper was offered too late 7pm. If you didnt make the first wave of eaters, you didnt dine till 9.
The 'all inclusive' should say 'as available'. They often ran out of wine which to me is unacceptable. Not everyone drinks beer and liquor.
I also found, once I was sunburnt, that there is really inadequate shaded areas.
Now for more positive. When I injured myself, the staff literally chased me down to make sure I was ok. I was impressed with the level of concern. Also, when I had problems with my toilet, it was fixed IMMEDIATELY (within an hour). Any issue I brought to the attention of the front desk was dealt with in the same manner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All problems brought to the attention of front desk dealt with immediately
The weak points
Nowhere near enough seats/loungers for the hotel. Not enough shaded areas. Hotel not as shown in website pics
Certified

Good for the price

, Lindell Beach, BC
2012-01-23
A good holiday for the price, but wouldn't pay much more. The staff was very good and tried hard, except the night staff at the front desk. She ignored my requests to stop the party in the next room that went on till 4 am. She even stopped taking my calls and lied about sending security and the manager. Lots of noise from the ferry dock and public beach next door. The room was very basic but clean. No hot water for the first 3 days, then all of a sudden abundant hot water all the time. Food was a bit repetetive but could always find something to eat. Breakfast was the best. The Thai restaurant was excellent! The chef cooks in front of you and explains what ingredients he is using. Fresh, hot and delicious! The beach was small but they own the hotel next door so you can use the bar, restaurant and loungers there.
Don't expect anything fancy, but good for the price we paid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendly and made an effort. Thai restaurant. Price.
The weak points
No hot water for 3 days. Noisy. Food a bit boring.
Certified

A vacation to remember

, Vaughn, ON
2012-01-21
My overall experience was made much more enjoyable because of the other people. Although I did have a good time I would not reccomend this hotel to anybody. The menu is very limited and the rations were low. Can't beat the price though, but I will never go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff.
The weak points
very few chairs at beach no umbrellas. Snack bar closes at 5 pm.
Certified

Dos Playas

, Calgary, AB
2011-07-04
After being at this hotel 16 times, I would say we enjoy every minute of it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
right on the beach
The weak points
food can get repetative
Certified

Hotel good but sunquest rep not good at all

, Dunchurch, ON
2011-04-11
3 star, very good staff, sunquest rep very bad [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was very accomdating, very clean, helpful.
The weak points
Was sunquest represntative Cynthia, only seen her once. told wrong time to catch tour, told us 7;10 am but didn't come till 8:30, left with no food ontour didn't get to til 1:00 pm. She had promised refund to us and never showed.never showed for appt.
Certified

Dos Playas

, Mississauga, ON
2011-04-03
The staff and the manager were very helpful with getting a new room .They upgraded us to a suite at no charge after the original room had some problems .The resturant was OK . The pool for the children was great. The entire Hotel was clean and well kept. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and management made the trip very memorable good experience overall
The weak points
Very small Resturant and variety of food limited .You could not even get fresh orange juice or Bacon for breakfast.
Certified

Dos playas

, Maple, ON
2011-04-03
The location is really good, but the servers at the restaurant is poor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location was really good
The weak points
the restaurant service is poor
Certified

Dos Playas

, Gravenhurst, ON
2011-04-02
Great little find. Booked because of price and went in with 3 star expectations. Pleasantly surprised. Bathroom recently renovated. Room tight but did not spend much time in it. Food was great- flavourful and a changing selection. No they don't offer 500 choices for each meal like a Canadian Chineese buffet but there is a cooking station where they always prepare something fresh plus the rotating buffet. Breakfast for example: egg station where they cook your eggs any style (omelette, fried, over easy) plus scrambled, poached eggs, pancakes, waffles, french toast, hash browns and add fresh fruit, veggies and baked goods. Lunch and dinners similar. Thai restaurant is a five course meal with only 10-12 people. Book it! It's a cooking class, intimate meal. Resort only has 100 rooms so it's not overwhelming. The beach is wide and very close to the water and resort. Iguanas will pose for pictures. Beer cold and drink service is quick. Drinks from 10:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. only but always found that 12 hours was long enough to get my fill. OXXO store two minutes away for after hours beverage purchases. Cllubs and discos a short bus ride away if need be. Daily activities are sporadic but fun. Advertised 3 nights of live music which did not happen. No real options for activities on rainy days but we had 7 days of sunshine. Lots of Canadian and European travelers which created a fun atmosphere. Your own attitude makes or breaks a vacation and we had a great time. Resort at km 6.5 - El Rey Mayan ruins at km 18. Take the $1. bus ride and pay the $3. entrance fee especially if you can't afford the $77. trip to Chitzen Itza. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Flavourable food. Price. People. Location for bus rides to downtown, discos and El Rey Mayan ruins- $1. each way.
The weak points
Promised live music 3 night never happened. If it rains, plan for in room activities since there is no real lobby area to congregate in.
Certified

Belle semaine...

, St Gerome, QC
2011-03-24
C'est un 3* ou le personnel est plus qu'adéquat, toujours de service... seule déception majeure, la plage qui n'est pas très large avec beaucoup d'algues mais compensé par les activités qui sont situés à côté de l'hôtel... la bouffe bien que pas grand choix est très bien apprêtée... l'animation est presque qu'inexistante vu la grande majorité de jeunes qui compose la clientèle mais partante pour la tournées des clubs en soirée...donc, pour le prix payé, très belle semaine surtout si l'on y va pour le soleil... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
la situation de l'hôtel pour les activités extérieures ($$$)
The weak points
La plage...
Certified

Nice March break vacation

, Guelph, ON
2011-03-24
The room was tastefully decorated, Mex style, very clean. The food was great. Variety of vegetarian and ethnic foods. Many fruits and vegetables. Dining hall is welcoming. The stuff was friendly and responsive. The beach is GREAT. Perfect location, close to all amenities, bus stop near the entrance. At the same time quiet place. Entertainment: dance, open bar, Bingo, scuba diving demonstration. Every night thematic dinner - Mexican (with live music),Italian and so on. I relied mostly on myself and trips for entertainment. Many young people 18-20 . Babysitting? I did not need one, so I don't know. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly stuff, beach, swim pool, food. Close to amenities, city, buses, entertainment, but quiet and family friendly place. Very relaxing.
The weak points
It would be nice to have: free and fast Internet (at least 15-20 min/day), mosquito net on the sliding door, English channels (you can watch american programs with Spanish subtitles, but cartoons are in Spanish)
Certified

The early bird gets the lounge chair!!!

, Uxbridge, ON
2011-03-15
The place was slightly above what I expected for a 2 star.The employees were fantastic and super-friendly.Resort was very clean. But.. u have to be an early bird to get a lounge chair. There's enuf for 40-50% of the resort. If you havent put your towel or a rock on your chair by 7:30am you are camping on the grass. Definitely check out the xcaret bar at the north end of the resort. It doesn't look like its part of the resort but it is and there are 3 more pools,and other than your room, its the only other place to go when it rains. Sure the place is a little rough around the edges, but for what I paid.. i'd go back in a second!!! The buffet style food is quite repetitive, but who cares, you r booking a 2 star. Its hot, clean, safe and the food is pretty good! The remote on my tv didn't work though! lol [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
For what you are paying, it's not a bad resort.The employees are fantastic and the place is kept immaculately clean
The weak points
Need more lounge chairs. U had to line up for dinner 10 mins early or wait an hour for a table. Dinner is challenging if you are single. The couples send 1 person to grab a table while the other person grabs a spot in line for food.
Certified

You definitely get what you pay for

, Newmarket, ON
2011-03-15
We booked this resort for a cheap price so I honestly can say that I got what I paid for. This "resort" is at best a 2.5 star. Dont expect anything fancy. I would equate the rooms to a cheap motel in Canada.

It is a very small resort and the restaurant is tiny (expect long line ups). You will need to wake up super early to get chairs and beach towels as they run out fast.
Not a terrible experience but I would not stay here again. This resort makes it easy to meet new people and has a smaller setting.

The food is ok- edible but nothing great. The snack bar makes better food than the main restaurant and there are only 2 small bars to get your drinks.

The staff is very nice with the exception of the reception staff. They are rude and sneaky.

When it comes to book ing day trips and excursions, I would search over at the neighboring pier as opposed to the people in the front desk because they will definitely rip you off (they make a commission off of each ticket). I bought the sailing trip to the Isla Mujures for $69 US and found the exact same trip next door for only $40 US. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort is in between downtown Cancun and Central Cancun where all the clubs are. Beach is decent enough.
The weak points
Food was terrible. Room was tiny. No night entertainment. Small beach.
Certified

Do not go...

, Peterborough, ON
2011-03-12
worst experience ever.No hot water,toilets work on occassion,no chairs,line up for food i could go on and on...gist..stay away.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There are none..
The weak points
no hot water,toilets not working,line up for food,no chairs,no shelter from the sun..trust me I am not a picky traveler do not go save your money and go out to McDonalds you will not enjoy this location..
Certified

Satisfied

, Brampton, ON
2011-03-06
we were given a bad room and after a few days of arguing, and a talk with our sunquest rep, we were given something a bit better.

overall id say it was good. the bar closed wayy too early and the food should be open for longer hours. would be nice if the beach was groomed, and seaweed was taken away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff and small resort/mexican culture feel.
The weak points
bar closed too early everynight, buffet should be open more.
Certified

Dos Playa vacation

, Stoney Creek, ON
2011-02-08
This hotel does not have an ice machine. This however is the only negative we found. The food was great, even with only one restaraunt. The beach was very good. The pool, though a little small, was very clean. Our room was great, no problems, very clean. There was an odour from the lagoon but this was not the hotels fault. Overall, we will return to this hotel next year. A very positive experience and one of the best vacations we have had in our 13 years in Cancun!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean beach, pool was spotless, food was fantastic, room was clean
The weak points
No ice machine
Certified

1st Time in Cancun

, Woodstock, ON
2011-01-31
This was our first ever trip to the Caribbean and we had a blast. The price of the trip was fantastic - the hotel was clean but we did end up with the room at the bottom of the stairs so no view but it was very quiet and we did get rain in under our door one day. Had no hot water for the first day and then we asked about it they sent someone right away to correct the problem. The breakfast buffet was absolutely superb and the lunch was okay - Dinner was essentially the same every evening but at least you could eat if you bought all inclusive. Food was not terrible but definitely not out of this world (except for Breakfast!) Was recommended this hotel by my parents - great for a place to lay your head and go out and about during the day and evening as the buses run right past the hotel!
Definitely a 3 star..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach was great - cleaned daily water activities were very accessible
The weak points
food could use some updating and perhaps an earlier opening to be able to get coffee before morning trips
Certified

Decent Budget Hotel

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-23
This hotel was decent... provided a bed .. a beach,, (very little) and food.... So if you are on a budget or never have experienced all inclusive... this will work for you.... for the more seasoned traveller.... you may wanna shell out a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere... no fridge in room... no alarm clock...
Bathroom was clean as was the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to bus stop, not far from the main centre of cancun. Bathroom was clean and service was decent at front desk
The weak points
food was not good. no alarm or fridge in room. walls very thin you could hear everything
Certified

Nice & quiet

, Toronto, ON
2010-12-30
the hotel was nice and quiet. not much happening here. there is no nightly entertainment but that wasn't a problem as i wasn't there much at night. the room was clean, the bed sheets were clean so that was fine. the beach is tiny and awful. there is seaweed everywhere and it's right next to a dock with a bunch of boats going in and out. i took the bus to a nice public beach each day for a swim and had no problem with that. the food in the restaurant is simple. breakfast is always the same. pancakes and french toast etc. i was never there for lunch but dinner was different every other day. most of it was tasty. the staff at the hotel were friendly. there is NO wi-fi at the hotel but i kinda liked that because i was unable to check emails and surf the web on my phone.(its good to get away from that stuff for a while) hotel location is fine i guess. rent a scooter or take the bus if you want to get around. the only MAJOR problem was that the hot water in the shower is not hot. at all. its more luke warm. and there is no pressure. not once did i even turn on the cold water to balance out the temperature. also the drain in the shower was plugged up so the water would pool and take literally all day to drain. also on my last day the water would intermittently turn on and off during my shower. very annoying. anyway, would i recommend this place? sure, its a simple hotel and you should not expect anything more than a clean room and shower. that's it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean room, clean sheets.
The weak points
water not even remotely hot in shower, low pressure. toilet could barely handle a full load. no wi-fi.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021