Beach Palace

Beach Palace
4.004.004.004.004.00
4.00 based on 17 reviews
#33 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Beach Palace vacation

, Kingston, ON
2020-03-03
This was my first visit to a Palace resort. I am very impressed with the standard at Beach Palace Cancun. The staff were lovely, very polite, respectful and ready to please. I was particularly impressed with the check in which was handled by Juan Carlos. The variety of food was welcome and I particularly liked the idea of accomodating allergies etc. The wait staff were helpful. I would suggest hand sanitizer at the entrances to each restaurant. The Coffee and Sweet shop was a delight! I did miss not being able to walk around gardens after dinner as in other resorts. Through no fault of the resort, I was disappointed that owing to the winds, I could not swim in the ocean, Red flags were up every day. I was happy to use some of the hotel credits towards purchases in the gift shop, a trip to Tulum and the spa, the latter was lovely.
All in all, a good holiday and I am now interested in staying in other Palace resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Coffee and Sweet shop. Lovely staff. Variety of food. Hotel credits. Felt special!
The weak points
Lack of gardens and pathways to walk around.
Certified

Excelent experience

, Kirkland, QC
2015-02-03
hotel was beautiful, staff was excellent, very polite and helpful. Service was great. Restaurants were great- great attention to detail. Food was extensive - great selections. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great selection of food and drinks, great service.
The weak points
first room was not clean but they changed us to a better one higher up and it was clean
Certified

BEAUTIFUL

, Whitby, ON
2014-02-01
Wonderful experience
Great food
Great Service
Loved the skybar - eric was awesome
Great mojitos
Omelettes were awesome - Gabrielle was fabulous!!
Beautiful beach would go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Food
The weak points
Nightlife Shows
Certified

Not a relaxing hotel

, Saint-Laurent, QC
2012-04-26
The hotel is too noisy indoors (like a high school cafeteria) and outdoors (generator-like machinery running day and night) . The rooms are nice and big. 70% of the rooms have 2 double beds so good luck finding one with king size bed.
The food was average in both the buffet and a la carte restaurants. If you're traveling as a couple I would highly recommend Sun Palace instead. Don't even consider Beach Palace. By the way, the Skybar, as the hotel, is overrated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Location
The weak points
Too noisy, lack of king-rooms, Front-desk staff, Overrated hotel
Certified

March break 2012

, Stittsville, ON
2012-03-17
Impressed overall with services, staff and hotel. Beach and pools were amazing, as were the hot tub and pool bar on the beautiful roof top! Great vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and pools
The weak points
No lobby bar
Certified

Beach Palace during Reading Week

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-28
The service is great, the beach is super and the food is pretty good. The rooms are very basic and small [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and the seamless service stand out.
The weak points
The rooms are basic. Found out other people paid a lot less for the same week from Canada
Certified

Beach Palace Vacation

, Chilliwack, BC
2011-12-08
The hotel was smaller than we thought. Not a great variety in food. But the staff were great, always bringing us drinks and the $1500 resort credit was awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and resort credit. Wedding was awesome.
The weak points
Didn't show the grey cup in sports bar and internet access was not great.
Certified

A Great All Inclusive

, London, ON
2011-02-22
Beach Palace is a great all-inclusive hotel that we booked for 1 week in February. The staff (especially the pool/beach side waiters and the restaurant staff were impeccable), the rooms were spacious with a 2 person jacuzzi and 2 sinks, and the sky pools had a great view (although were a bit colder than the beach). Added bonuses were free International Calls and Free WiFi (especially helpful as we were there partly for a conference). The only negative was that immeadiately upon our arrival they tried to get us to go on a "Game" that turned out to be a timeshare sell - they didn't bother us anymore (likely because we are renting and our income is barely high enough to afford this vacation, let alone a timeshare!) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Room, the service, the drinks, the free international calls, and the free wifi, and 1500 Resort Dollars to spend freely!
The weak points
The TimeShare sales pitch.
Certified

Great Service for a Smaller Resort

, Victoria, BC
2011-01-10
The service was amazing at the Beach Palace. The food was also very good for an all-inclusive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
$1500 Palace Dollar promo is great.
The weak points
24 Hour room service wasn't as good as the food in the buffet or a la cartes. Its pretty expensive to stay here.
Certified

One of the best

, Unionville, ON
2011-01-07
Great place and we would love to come back again. After staying at the Sun Palace last year, we were confident of getting the very best and we were not disappointed. Terrific New Year's Eve Party - great entertainment and food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Terrific location. Easy to get around by public buses to other Palace locations on beach
The weak points
Main dining room service not that great, but food excellent. Staff booking trips did not give us enough info on what to expect i.e. additional costs etc.
Certified

Nice hotel - would recommend

, Toronto, ON
2010-04-12
Relaxing time - beautiful beach, pool and rooms.
Friendly staff always greeting you.
Quiet (not a party hotel).
Walking distance to shopping. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach; Pool; Room size and jacuzzi; Staff; Can go to their other resorts;
The weak points
Had to request room to be cleaned 2x (after 3 pm) and get the items included in the concierge service (which we paid extra for) - rectified very quickly, but felt that we shouldn't have had to ask in the first place.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021