Oasis Palm

Oasis Palm
3.053.053.053.053.05
3.05 based on 173 reviews
#37 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (13)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Busy Hotel

, Surrey, BC
2019-02-20
It is actually two hotels (Grand Oasis and Oasis Palm) sharing rooms and restaurants and the beach so we found it to be much busier than expected. Also if you book into the Oasis Palm you don't have access to all the restaurants and amenities that you would if you book into the Grand Oasis. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were given a room in the Grand Oasis and it was very good with a view and nice bathroom and large king size bed. The majority of the staff were very helpful. The food was so so.
The weak points
This is a hotel for families and so we would not go there again. Very busy with kids everywhere. The beach was super crowded and more of a wading area than a swimming area and no snorkelling at all. Lineups for using kayaks. Lineups for food
Certified

Our First Time To Mexico!

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-01-04
Our First Experience with all inclusive and it was as expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nightly entertainment was great!
The weak points
I had no luggage to truly enjoy my family vacation!
Certified

Good

, Coquitlam, BC
2016-04-29
very good, and clean hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Oasis Palm

, Whitehorse, YT
2016-02-17
Hotel was very clean, beds good and water pressure fine. At some times, you could smell sewage. Minor deficiencies with the room, but maintenance would come when promised. Wake up call did not get done. Mix up at pick up time as to which hotel to be at (with sister hotel) but overall felt safe and enjoyed the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very family oriented, clean, many activities for all to participate in. Most staff very pleasant and helpful. Some line ups at meal times but they moved along at a decent pace.
The weak points
Only 1 of 2 wake up calls received. Music played until 3:00 or 4:00 a.m. Some nights. Need more helpers on the beach front to get a chair if it was a beautiful day.
Certified

Below expectation

, Vulcan, AB
2014-03-18
Disappointed in the food, restaurant choices. Disappointed in long line ups for food and drinks
Disappointed in the service for money exchange
Disappointed no free wifi.
The serving staff very helpful and pleasant.
The sun wing staff very helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Food choices, line ups for food and drinks
Certified

Oasis palm

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-06
No ramps for strollers. Bad food. No variety. Good restaurant service. Clean over all. Nice pools [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful view. Nice pools. Clean over all.
The weak points
No wheelchair amps for people with kids. Terrible food as many people were food poisoned including my family. Elevators were out of service. Booking mid- communication between itravel2000 and the hotel as we had to wait 3 hrs to figure out our bookings.
Certified

Definitely recommended

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-19
I came in with low expectations after reading a bunch of reviews, but our family had an excellent time! Most of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (even the barmen who just keep serving free drinks forever), and the people trying to sell timeshare stopped bothering you if you told them "no" just once - much better than most other places I've stayed at.

Food was fantastic, with about half being authentic Mexican (but not spicy at all) food, and the rest being for people who just want comfort food wherever they go (pastas, salads, steaks, burgers, etc.). Loved the free ice-cream stands by the pool, and the taco & burger snack places that were open during the few hours that they restaurants are closed.

The beach is not huge, but was great, and perfect for kids and people who want to float around. It's very shallow for 100 feet out, with no waves whatsoever. if you want big body-surfing waves, take a bus to the other side of town.

Overall, it's not the Belaggio, but definitely a great place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, great food, nice beach for families.
The weak points
Not walking distance to downtown shopping & parties (but maybe that's a good thing?).
Certified

Disappointed

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-05
Have travelled a lot in Mexico and this hotel was our worst experience. Had a hole in the ceiling in our room that caused rain to come in one night and cover the floor. Had to sop up water ourselves with towels. Took pictures and showed them to reception but no action was taken and we weren't given the option of moving rooms or any compensation for this.
Housekeeping would only leave one new towel in our room each day. There were four of us staying in the room and we had to call down for towels every day.
Bar staff in the Cantina were rude and would not make us mojitos even though the people next to us were drinking them. They told us to come back tomorrow.
Took up my issues with management at the end of my stay but they took no action. Very disappointed. Feel ripped off. Have recently travelled tonAfrica and received better service, food and lodging there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing
The weak points
Please see review above
Certified

Go Elsewhere

, Moncton, NB
2014-02-04
Very disappointed with this resort and would not recommend it. I stayed here for 2 nights and asked to be switched over to another Oasis property.
The rooms do not have balconies or mini fridges. You have to pay around $35 a week for a safe and the wifi was around $50 a week. Take that extra money and go stay at a nicer resort that actually has a nice beach and nice restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Its in Cancun, that's it sorry
The weak points
- Not a nice beach - Not much entertainment - The room I had was awful, no view - no mini fridge in room - staff could barely speak English - no free wifi anywhere - only 1 a la carte - drink choices limited
Certified

Oasis palm

, Bashaw, AB
2013-12-04
would not recomend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location restaurants bars
The weak points
internet service, flexebility for late afternoon departures to get later checkout from rooms.
Certified

Below expectations

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-02
Hotel staff did not care about safety of myself or fiancé- locals were on the resort trying to buy our iPhone and threatening to kill us if we did not sell it. The hotel did nothing about this, and were dishonest about the measures they did take. Friends of ours had items stolen from their room- hotel did nothing about this. Night life was non existant- club closed at 9pm and the snack bar at 10pm [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was beautiful, and a short bus ride from downtown
The weak points
Hotel staff were rude and unhelpful- did not care about safety of myself and my fiancé, disco closed at 9pm- no nightlife
Certified

Ok

, Delacour, AB
2013-11-13
Hotel was very nice. Food was good but never really changed from day to day. Beach was beautiful and really enjoyed it. Most staff were great. Some seemed abit overworked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach great, a few really nice staff in restaurant
The weak points
Front desk staff not really helpful, all inclusive (ended up paying for extras that never had to at other all inclusives)
Certified

Terrible Service!

, Moncton, NB
2013-04-04
I would first like to start by telling you that my vacation went sour in the first 20 minutes of entering the Palm. The service at the counter was not welcoming at all. We did not have a balcony as we were promised. The Clerk first told us that the hotel did not have balconies at all. Then we were told that there were balconies but we had to pay extra for it. We were given the run around for our safe and lock. We were not told where and how to get to our room. The list goes on and on. This is the second time I go to this resort. We enjoyed our stay the first time back in 2011 but this place has gone down hill since then. Everything in an upgrade. If you want a decent meal, it's an upgrade. I will never stay at an Oasis again and I strongly suggest others to stay away as well. Do your research, there are many other resorts, better resorts in Cancun at decent prices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I can't think of any resort wise.
The weak points
Service is the worst I've experienced in any resort. Check in staff were not helpful. No bar fridge in your room. No balcony.
Certified

What a trip!

, Moncton, NS
2013-04-03
Landed at night so we didn't get to see much of the resort until the next day. Everything was so clean and beautiful. Beach was kept clean and the grounds were well maintained. Buffets were good and we waited in line maybe ONCE during the whole week. La Cantina was our hangout spot pretty much every night. Leonardo, the young concierge in the lobby was a delight to deal with. Super friendly, funny and always had a joke for us. Staff at the alcool "huts" were very accomodating and we had a good relationship with most of them. They got to know us! Definitely a resort to visit. Nothing bad to say! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were EXTREMELY friendly and always busy cleaning the grounds
The weak points
Our shower head wasn't working right but we didn't mention it because it was minor detail.
Certified

Canuck in Cancun

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-04-01
I was hesitant after reading all the reviews - but took in as many tips before our trip. My review:

Arrival - fast check in, 4th floor facing lagoon. Didn't take the upgrade (ocean view for $175 extra) and happy we didn't. Our room was small, but clean. Took a tip from another review on here and bought with us a glade plug in - to help with the musty smell in the rooms. Due to the hotel being aged, you will get the smell - its tropical and expected....especially since the windows DO NOT OPEN, even though they say they do. The beds were comfortable. Tip the maids ($1) per day - and were satisfied with the quick clean and towels supplied.
The pool was awesome - for a family of 4, with young kids. The pool accomidated all ages. People complained on here about the music - I don't see a problem with it - great music!!! Your on vacation - enjoy it!!
The food was good - 2 buffet's to choose from - one "international" and the other "mexican" - personally found both the same, but the international had pizza. Didn't try the 'a la carte' - too expensive - but made a point of looking in each night, and they were empty. Maybe dropping the prices and making it more accomidating - you will get more reservations. Didn't try the "La Bamba", reservations again - for the same food in the buffet basically - the other family that travelled with us went, and said that it wasn't very good. So, we stuck with the buffet the whole time. If you tip the waiters/waitresses - you get service! We tipped ($1 for ok service, and $2 for good service). They do remember you!!!!
Very friendly staff within the complex!! Although the desk staff could smile a bit more. Beach was great - better at Oasis, than Grand!!
Now - to the Orange shirt Pool Party Staff - YOU GUYS/GALS were AWESOME!!! Can't name them all - the smiles, the friendliness, the games - much fun had by all. Thank you for entertaining us and keeping us moving!!
So - overall, I do rate this average. It was a good vacation, clean hotel, friendly staff, good food, good fun..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, friendly
The weak points
smelled musty, and advertised the windows opened....THEY DON"T
Certified

Oasis palm

, Richmond, BC
2013-03-21
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are awesome! very friendly and helpful. The only thing we were a little disappointed in was the lack of variety in the buffet menu. 7 days of food that is all very similar gets tiresome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF
The weak points
buffet Food variety
Certified

Good times

, Lorette, MB
2013-03-21
Overall I enjoyed my stay, I would go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was very friendly and helpful, beach and pools were nice, lots of bars, rooms were very clean but old, food was good
The weak points
Rooms need a face lift, lobby isn't a open concept very dark and gloomy
Certified

Okay but not the best

, Brooklin , ON
2013-03-17
It was okay. Not as nice as I expected...not really a four star. Also many more "spring breakers" than expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Buffet was good and rooms were clean though dated. Service in general was good.
The weak points
Too many young spring breakers. Not much entertainment. 6 restaurants and buffet...but only if you stayed in a certain section of the hotel could you use more than the buffet (this was not made clear on the website). Had to pay $45 USD for room safe
Certified

Doesn't Suck if you upgrade

, Canoe, BC
2013-03-13
My husband and I checked in, went up to our room and found ourselves in a room with 2 twin beds that was pissy-smelling and tackily painted with a jungle theme! I immediately went down to the lobby to see about having their mistake corrected and was told that it would be 25$ extra each night to get a bed big enough for 2!!! So, having already decided that we did not want to stay in such a run down, noisy hotel we upgraded to go next door to the Grand Oasis Palm. The nightclub was just outside the upgraded rooms so there was never a goodnights sleep as there was no where for the partiers to go after the club closed but outside and under our upgraded windows!! There is not 24 hour food so the partiers had no where else to congregate.
The staff on the upgraded side of the resort were wonderful and did all they could to make your holiday enjoyable but were restricted by the rules of the resort. Really, why can't they offer free wifi in the lobby? Or how about free local calls? Seriously, 2$ to call someone half a block away? And the safe... 5$ a day. I felt like they were tring to nickle and dime me to death! My holiday cost me over 500$ more than my package! If you are young and want to party, stay at the Oasis Cancun... that is where the best Oasis parties are. If you want a nice family vacation or a romantic getaway, stay anywhere else! Oh, the beach. They had a portion roped off for us that was never any deeper than 3 feet. The resort is in a bit of a cove so there are no waves and the sand is not as nice as that of the resorts futher around the point of the hotel zone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It is mandatory I provide one strong point.... we only stayed a week!!! I have to click a "recommended for" but know I recommend this resort for no one!
The weak points
Lousy beach, lousy location and they nickel and dimed you!
Certified

Smile at oasis more like frown

, Mississauga, ON
2013-03-08
first of all they lied about the windows opening they DO NOT OPEN none of the windows in the rooms open even if you upgrade to ocean view like we had this was extremly dissapointing . IF YOU DONT SPEAK SPANISH or are not mexican dont expect to get treated well they only cater to locals or spanish speaking even when you tip. beach too small lots of seaweed and crowded long waits for snacks and drinks even though hotel was only 60 percent full entertainment medeocre food same staff ignor you and r rude [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean,property
The weak points
windows in rooms dont open false advertising
Certified

Smiles oasis palm wasn't all smiles

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-02-26
My fiancé and I travelled to this hotel last minute and so we didn't have expectations other than to enjoy ourselves no matter what. Absolutely loves the beach right in front of this hotel. We spent most of our time there and though the drinks are obviously watered down, we enjoyed them well enough. The food was its main negative point. If it wasn't for the snack bar or the sushi bar, I wouldn't even be giving this hotel a thought. Anyways, I wouldn't go back but it was an ok experience. Oh and the service, ugh, forget it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is amazing! The pools are great especially with the swim up bar available. Everything is basically a 2-5 min walk from each other and the grounds are pretty nice.
The weak points
A la carte totally bombed since we could only book one or else pay for the others. The buffets weren't that great either. The front desk service seriously needs a face lift - they're just rude rude rude.
Certified

Smile At Oasis Palm

, Dryden, ON
2013-02-18
Overall, our experience at this hotel was good with just a few points that could be improved upon to make (us) happier. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value for the dollar. Room was spotlessly clean and bed was good.
The weak points
The beach was a disappointment and one restaurant was reluctant to honour our reservation (but finally relented).
Certified

Oasis Palm

, Parksville, BC
2013-02-14
We felt the hotel was a little worn....lots of small things needing repair and they were not very quick at responding to complaints !1st room we had stunk really bad, the paint on the bathroom ceiling was falling off in chunks the toilet plugged on first flush and that was the beginning. Radio did not work never was replaced when asked It took from Tuesday night to Friday to finds another room for us and then only after we demanded to see the manager. The next room was OK. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather was great
The weak points
no internet without paying..wi fi $5.00 an hour. Only 2 buffet and one other restaurents were free the rest we had to pay for ( all inclusive !)
Certified

Family Resort

, Saint Catharines, ON
2013-02-04
great resort for families but if you want to party not the place... food was good.. beach was small and crowded... rooms were good with great views... staff was nice... reception is very disorganized... took forever to check in and they lost our reservation along with many others... disco closed way to early [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, rooms
The weak points
disco closed early, beach was small
Certified

Great vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-02-02
Staff were wonderful, ocean view was awesome but the windows didn't open so it was alittle stuffy, the food was fabulous, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, staff
The weak points
Tepid shower
Certified

CancunOasis Palm

, St Malo, MB
2013-01-29
we got there our rooms weren't ready. Did not get towel cards till we got the rooms. Food was good. We were supposed to have fridges in our rooms there was none. No coffee either. Had to go down to the buffet for to go coffees.Overall we got what we paid for. Only one a la carte restaurant that we were allowed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was clean. The food was good.
The weak points
The beach was full of weeds. Not enough chairs.
Certified

A relaxing vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2013-01-05
It was a lovely and relaxing experience that my wife and I had at this beautiful place.

But what really impressed us was the kindness and attention that all the staff gave to us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was really warm in terms of help and assistance.
The weak points
The internet access. It was not as good as expected and quite expensive.
Certified

Our family experience

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-01-01
To start off with, there is a discrepancy between the ratings of this hotel (your site has it ranked as 4 stars and Sun Wing rates it as 3.
As we are low maintenance travellers, overall we were satisfied.
The food was very good and the service at the restaurants and bars was pleasant.
The housekeeping staff did a reasonable job of cleaning the rooms.
But....
- it took 24 hours to get additional beach towels and room towels - how 5 people were to share 2 towels was a bit of a mystery
- room did not have a table and chairs nor a coffee maker. Despite several requests and smiling responses we never did get these things.
- the unsolicited delivery of 2 bottles of water at 4:00 a.m. was particularly interesting
- the passionate arguments of lovers in the hallways at different points of the last 2 nights were greatly appreciated
- if someone comes over from the Grand Oasis Palm and the serving staff see their black bracelet, they got served first. Nothing like feeling like a second-rate citizen within your own "home"
- one would think that something as basic as an ice cream bar would be provided every day for all children considering what a small cost this service is to the hotel. Only children with black bracelet families get this... try explaining this to a crying 4 and 5 year old
- ridiculous to charge for WIFI when your family has already spent so much on the trip itself
- most tours leave quite early. if yours leaves just after the restaurant opens for breakfast or you are running late, you are not allowed to take food on the go even if you are travelling with small children (did we not pay for this food and is the hotel not saving money as we are not eating their food all day while we are on our tours?)

These are very specific examples... overall we did have a great time as we were there to be together and enjoy the warm weather. You get out of the trip what you put into it.

We are basing our ratings on this as a 4 star and not a 3 star as it should be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach for kids Staff at Kids Club were awesome Very good food and pleasant serving staff Security was very good on site and in checking departures and returns from tours
The weak points
Requests for what you should have takes a while to process Read comments above.... this in our minds is a 3 star hotel
Certified

Oasis Palm, Cancun

, Devon, AB
2012-09-21
I absolutely loved this hotel! It was such a relaxing environment, but still a party vibe for those looking it. Fun activities to do at night and a beautiful beach for the daytime. The water stays quite shallow so it's very easy to spend hours there. The food was good, although some of the restaurants were not actually all inclusive, or you had to be a club member/higher class guest, if you will, to enter. And they stop serving food at 10:30, which is not nice if you are drinking late! But the sushi bar was wonderful and there were plenty of food options everywhere else! I would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the cleanliness, the beach, the bars and nightlife, the sushi bar.
The weak points
Not serving food late, not having access to all restaurants.
Certified

Not really

, vancouver, Br
2012-09-18
When we first arrived we noticed that the hotel lobby and elevators were not air conditioned. It was always hot and humid.

Rooms: No fridge, no mini bar, coffee costs extra... no really what I would call "All Inclusive". Limit to one 500ml bottle of water per day per person which we used to brush our teeth. Water in shower smelled like sulfur. Power went out once but only in our room, took them 8 hours to fix.... it was hot. They also neglected to provide us with beach towels, we had to call the front desk twice to get them.

Food: only choice were the Seafood restaurant, a buffet, snacks at the bar, taco cart, and a "sushi" bar. All the food tasted the same, as if everything came out of the same bucket. We ended up mainly eating at the taco cart or taking the bus into town for food. No snack food provided anywhere. The sushi was was gross. No access to food after 10pm when everything shuts down except of one bar.

Entertainment: missing. The disco was empty but they keep pumping out music, it was a bit sad and pathetic.

Service: Bar tenders were great.

Beaches: Okay. Seaweed everywhere, but its is the sea after all. Pool was okay.

Misc: if your flight gets delayed, a late check out will cost you $35USD. If you want spotty wifi, it was cost you $$$. if you want to make a phone call, it will cost you $$$. If you want morning coffee in your room (which you have to brew yourself with) it will costs you $3USD. If you want non-bottom shelf booze, it will cost you $$$. If you want a room with a balcony, it will cost you $35USD per night. If you want a room with a window that opens, it will cost you $30USD per night.

This place will nickle and dime the hell out of you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bar tenders were good.
The weak points
No access to food inside your room (no fridge/mini bar). Sketchy coffee in room costs $3. Can not get food after 10pm. Food was gross, we ended up eating at mainly eating at the taco cart for most meals. Lack of choices of restaurants. No entertainment.
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021