Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun

Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
3.573.573.573.573.57
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (23)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Bel Air February 2018

, Surrey, HA
2018-02-14
We loved staying at the Bel Air. Hotel was older, but spotless. Food was fabulous. Loved the fact that only breakfast was a buffet, and all other meals were a la carte. All of the staff were very attentive and very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly. Wait staff, bartenders were exceptional
The weak points
The only thing..please add ceiling fans in guest rooms. When AC is of r the rooms are stifling, with no air movement
Certified

Exellent location

, Brampton, ON
2016-06-05
Very friendly staff, the pool location is excellent with very nice view to the beach, excellent room service fridge with water and drinks. The breakfast buffet was very good but I didn't like the lunch and dinner it was very nice presentation and tasty but the same menu every day for 7 days it gets bore.
The building needs some work but overall we like the service and location and the amazing view from our room!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Bel Air Collection Cancun

, North Bay, ON
2016-02-21
We had a great time at the Bel Air Cancun. Although it is an older property the hard working staff were doing a good job keeping it neat and clean.
The rooms were tired and weather worn but very clean and the beds were comfortable. If you spend a lot of time in the room it may not be the place for you. We had a fourth floor lagoon view and although a little noisey on the patio because of the traffic, the sunsets were nice and the lagoon was beautiful.
The choices for restaurants was limited and simple but the food was always good. It was very easy to go off resort grab a bus and find unlimited food choices for good prices.
The strong points were the pool and beach area and the fact that it was small and adult only. The staff were all hard working and eager to please.
This is a quirky little caribbean gem for half the cost of the large impersonnal monster resorts the litter the coast.
If you are your looking for a small restful place for a good price I would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach,pool, location audults only and the staff.
The weak points
The rooms were very plain but clean. The restaurant choices were plan and limited.
Certified

Excellent service

, Scarborough, ON
2014-12-20
It was different but I loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good services for someone who need rest and quiet place. Need to give a room no. Everytime and sign in invoice without pay which makes me feel special
The weak points
Need to have bar starting from 7Am lol
Certified

Bel Air collection

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-18
Went to relax and did just that. I spent more time just reading, swimming and lazing around on the beach than on any previous warm vacation. That was mostly due to the fact there was nothing else to do here. Weather was great. Hot and no rain. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good service. Nice pool and beach. Excellent food.
The weak points
Quite small so they have no entertainment or amenities like boogie boards or anything like that. Internet service is terrible, constantly dropping out or refusing connections.
Certified

Hotel review

2014-02-06
The hotel was an older hotel and some areas could have used a face lift. As for my room, I think I received the largest room in the resort; with a great view of the sun rise in the morning and a great view of the sun set in the evening. Out side my room was where the hotel offered complementary champagne to those who wanted to watch the sun set their. Management of the hotel an be improved on. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanly of rooms. My own room size
The weak points
management of the staff. Staff seemed lost at times. A stronger understanding of the English language would have helped.
Certified

Got what we paid for and not more

, Orleans, ON
2014-01-02
We did not pay much and we got what we paid for. WE had a small budget to work with and that's what we choose. The problem is that they were not really prepare or setup for all inclusive. We had to sign for everything, food and drinks. They ran out of a lot of drinks or food. The service was terrible as they did not have enough staff. Most of the stall and some manager did not understand English. The beach and pool furniture was from the 70's so that needs to be upgrade and there was not enough of those for the complete hotel.

On the positive side, the hotel was clean, the rooms were smaller and not a lot of storage space but it was clean. The food was good but took for ever to get. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good, room was clean, lots of good hot water for shower.
The weak points
Lack of food, poor service, lack of drinks, not enough staff, terrible beach and pool furniture, no buffet for lunch, always have to sign and wait for a bill, no snack during meals, internet was slow if you could connect, location is way too far
Certified

Bel Air Collection

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-31
Just what we expected after checking out other reviews.
Check in was awkward, since there is no actual desk. Most dealings with front desk were disappointing. They wouldn't break large currency into smaller bills, and we were sent to competing hotels for this service. No problems getting this service at any other hotel.
Amazing food and menu. Good restaurant service, most days.
Pool was very cold, so we didn't spend as much time poolside as we usually do. Pool was clean. Chairs and loungers were pretty clean and comfortable. Best beach loungers at any resort we've been to, so far.
Clean rooms. Great housekeeping staff. Wi-fi spotty, at best.
Great place for a stress-free, low activity, relaxing holiday in the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was phenomenal. Good restaurant service. Beach furniture was comfortable. Housekeeping staff was exceptional. David at concierge desk was very helpful and friendly.
The weak points
There is no front desk, and poor signage had us confused about check in. Concierge staff unable to break our larger bills into smaller currency. Once we checked out, staff didn't know how to charge our meals, even when we advised we paid for all inclusive
Certified

Bel Air Resort

, Edson, AB
2013-03-12
The hotel is small but really clean with spacious rooms,everything worked fine,hot water anytime. the food was excellent everything is ordered of the menus so its fresh all the time.the pools and the beaches is what you see in other peoples photos,no entertainment at night so the evenings are kind of boring,no where to walk around unless you catch the bus uptown,which is only a dollar,if you get a resonable deal you cant go wrong. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches,food free wifi,ocean view.
The weak points
location no entertainment,evenings were boring.
Certified

Close, But So VERY Far Away

, Wooler, ON
2013-03-10
I would have had a better time if I had stayed home! This hotel is definately dated. The pictures that you will see online are of when the hotel was renovated. Definately tired looking. Rust on furniture, patio door lock doesn't work with neighbours able to access balcony. Waiter service was hit and miss. One waiter definately showed that he didn't want to even seat us and the service is slow even for Mexican standards. Food was very tired and very little selection. Two different types of omelete/scrambled eggs.. plain and deluxe. Several different breads.. refried beans... soggy nachos... yogurt... good fruit. Serv The room was the absolute best part of the entire hotel. King sized bed with ocean view. Awesome maid service. Very loud in lobby as it is the only bar open after dinner. Not bad if you can actually get a room that isn't somehow attached to the lobby. Had to call several times after 1 am to complain of the noise. Spend your money elsewhere! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room, the maid service. Could get wifi in room! Good stocking of minibar.
The weak points
Food, some staff, noise.
Certified

Nice quiet hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-02-11
Hotel was nice and quiet. Adults only, no shows and no loud party people. Massages are very good but I would have preferred it to be on the beach. Always pool chairs available on the beach and around the pool. Restaurant food was awesome and delicious. The check system on each meal was a bit irritating on an all inclusive. You had to order a "box-lunch" if you wanted food to take with you on trips etc. The food out for those leaving before 7am on trips didnt exist, there was supposed to be coffee and continental breakfast of some sort. Pool food was gross...rubber chicken nuggets and grey burgers YUCK! I would have liked to see more info on the hotel services - nothing posted anywhere and it was more of a guess than anything (even after the nolitours rep meeting) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome food from the restaurant. Great customer service but I found management inconsistant. Very quiet and peaceful hotel - almost always beach chairs and pool chairs available. No kids and no shows.
The weak points
Pool food gross, restaurant food sometimes quite slow. Inconsistant rules about food (ie you couldnt take it with you). The check system on an all inclusive was a bit nerve wracking.
Certified

Bel Air Collection Hotel

, Peachland, BC
2013-02-07
I believe somebody goofed when they gave this facility 4 stars. The hotel was very good but the service was down to the "Avoid at all costs" level. I will commend them on the rooms and the food in their one restaurant and the sushi bar but the food at the lunch kiosk was NOT edible. Cold and nearly raw hamburgers are not palatible. The pool was cool and the bars very difficult to get service and cleanliness seemed secondary to the outside services.
I am afraid that I would NOT recommend this facility until they look after their problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food in the two indoor restaurants was very good the building was clean and friendly
The weak points
The outside services was very poor, pool cold and very poor food and service outside.
Certified

Good for the price

, St Leonard, QC
2012-03-20
Great staff, terrible front desk ,Very quiet and relaxing , not a very big hotel so you recieve lots of attention from the wait staff. All staff is vey friendly great beach service, and rooms were always very clean.Front desk very very slow to cheak in ,and gives no explanations of the hotel. All the ice machines don't work, the lobby bar opens at noon but is not properly stocked and ready to go until later in the afternoon, you feel like yor bothering the bartender if you ask for a drink. Lunch menu is fantastic. The breakfast buffet is a little weird but luckily you can order a la carte also. I think the dinner menu could be better ,they tried to be fancy but did not succeed ( sorry guys:( ) the sushi bar was very cool and not bad, but I don't know why all the sushi,s main ingredient is cream cheese. All in all I had a good time ,nice looking place I feel like they are really trying to be a good hotel ,but some minor details need to be ironed out . A stronger presence of management at the front desk would be key for this establishment. I worked in hospitality for ten years , so sorry for the picky review. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quiet and relaxing , not a very big hotel so you recieve lots of attention from the wait staff. All staff supper friendly great beach service, and rooms we're always very clean.
The weak points
Front desk very very slow to cheak in ,and gives no explanations of the hotel. All the ice machines don't work, the lobby bar opens at noon but is not properly stocked and ready to go until later in the afternoon.
Certified

Feb 17 - March 2nd

, Richmond Hill, ON
2012-03-04
Excellent vacation for relaxing - great service - great food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very pleasant Very Gay Friendly
The weak points
service was slow at times in the restaurant we ALWAYS HAD to sign the bill for food...
Certified

Average Hotel--Food Accessibility is an Issue.

, Ottawa, ON
2012-02-28
The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We found the hotel catered to a local crowd and we found Spanish and French were the preferred languages.
The beach was beautiful and the staff kept the pool and deck extremely clean. We did find a shortage of cots though (seemed to fill by 7/730 in the morning).

We had issues with the coffee bar as it was empty by 615AM and never re-filled. Also, the hotel never had Peso's to exchange so we did not have tipping money for the first two days and felt our service suffered.

The business centre was good as we rarely waited for a computer and the internet connection was good. We heard complaints about the Wifi but did not use it personally.

The room was really nice. We requested an ocean view and that's exactly what we got. The air conditioner worked fine although we noticed on the last day it was leaking through the ceiling in the bathroom. The toilet seemed to have a leak too but it didn't really bother us.

Our biggest beef with this resort was the food. Yes, I did get really sick on the second day and ended up having to go to the hospital two days later but that's the smallest part of it. The staff was very understanding about my illness and called a doctor to our room on the third day when I still wasn't better. The doctor was fluent in English and made it easy. Note: the hospital was actually really nice and I was given a private room that was nicer than some of the rooms in Canada. **Gustavo was amazing and had our Catamaran trip fully refunded since I was too sick to take part. The sickness consumed the trip and I wasn't better until the morning we left the resort. We talked to two other couples who suffered food poisoning as well. I guess they kept serving a bad batch of something because the food was for the most part fresh and tasty. Our issue with the food at this resort surprisingly had very little to do with me getting sick though.

The hotel advertises three Al la carte restaurants. This is not true! They have ONE restaurant (which we began calling the cafeteria). The Italian/Mexican Restaurant is right beside the Azur Restaurant (separated by a bead curtain). Yes, there are two different menus however, when you sit down you are given both menus regardless of where you sit. The sushi al la carte is a tiny table set up in the courtyard area with a small glass case of sushi fixings. There are a few tables but I would hardly call it a restaurant. The sushi was good (a lot of cream cheese instead of actual sushi ingredients though) but it was cold and fresh and better than we expected. The breakfast was our favourite meal because they served a small buffet and we were able to eat when we wanted. Every single meal here has to be consumed in the restaurant which took anywhere from 45mins to an hour and a half per meal. Once you had finished your meal you had to ask for a check which you had to sign before leaving. We went in to grab a piece of toast before the breakfast closed down and they chased us down to sign a bill for two buffet breakfasts (for 7.50 each). We had an all-inclusive package so we never had to pay for anything but it was so annoying! It was incredibly frustrating not being able to eat when we wanted and leave when we wanted and since the selection was limited it got boring very fast. They set up a bbq on the pool deck on the last two days and that made lunch easier and quicker to access (although the food temperature seemed a little suspect out there).

All in all, the hotel was just average. We will not return based on my unfortunate food poisoning incident but the beach was lovely and the hotel was very clean. I think we just had real bad luck because on check-put day everyone else seemed to have a good time.

Suggestions: They need to re-fill the coffee bar and have food more accessible during the day (even just a table with chips and salsa). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and pool were beautiful. The hotel was very clean.
The weak points
Really only one Al la carte (not three). The food was inconsistant and they ran out of things a few times. There was nothing to do after 4pm when the sun went down.
Certified

A pleasent surprize

, Tornto, ON
2012-02-23
I love smaller, more personable hotels and God knows they are hard to find in Cancun. This one is a real gem! There is absolutely nothing I can find that I would even remotly "complain" about. Staff get to know you and your little "differences" in no time flat and catter to all your needs, without even having to ask again. Accomodation is large, feeling is of a complete relaxation. The bed is one of the most comfortable ones I ever slept in. The food is to die for- it's like you are dinning in a fine restaurant every lunch and dinner.There are planty of choices and the variety is good and all with your health in mind.Would gladly recommend to friends and family!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great overall experience. Would gladly recommend to all
The weak points
Nothing I can think of.
Certified

Great place

, Powell River, BC
2012-02-13
An excellant experience.If you want night life or a party atmosphere then this is not the place, it is more subdued and relaxedbut other wise a top rate establishment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were AWSOME, very friendly and helpful. The food was as good as any restaraunt i have been to
The weak points
The bar closed early and there wasn't any form of entertainment, pool side during the day,or in the evening around the bar
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021