Grand Oasis Cancun

Grand Oasis Cancun
3.313.313.313.313.31
3.31 based on 167 reviews
#29 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (47)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Family Vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-12-30
Our experience wasn't that good. It's not 4 * hotel, maximum 3*. The room we got at first was too close to the nights clubs, and it was very noisy. There was no shower head in the bathroom and no hot water. We were very upset and demanded another room. It was better. Very bad smell in the pyramid building and washrooms everywhere. And the worst part was to get food. Very long lines. It is crazy. Looked like not enough staff to serve the people. Will not be returning for another vacation. Not really for family with younger kids, or must be in the building far from the night cubs. Do not consider to come back for another vacation at Oasis. Definitely something must be changed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice beach.
The weak points
FOOD, waiting period to get, even coffe.
Certified

Grand oasis

, Halifax, NS
2019-04-27
My experience with the grand oasis wasn't very good, when i first arrived i had to wait for 2 hours (there's a line up)to check in, the resort was fully booked and no rooms are available, we had to move out to the Sens for 2 days then comeback. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is great, the rooms are ok
The weak points
The food was terrible, it was made of really cheap meat i had to eat outside a lot during my stay
Certified

DO NOT STAY HERE

, Edmonton, AB
2019-01-02
We booked this hotel based on the online pictures and videos the website had showing their resort. BIG MISTAKE. Nothing there is like the pictures or videos. We check in, this went smoothly, thankfully. We leave to try and find our room - it's the first day, we have no idea where we are going and no one would show us. It's dark and any time we would ask an employee they would just point - all pointing in different directions. We get to our room and it was NOTHING like what we expected to open the door to. It was old, dirty and disgusting. Our toilet didn't work for the first 3 days of the trip and we had much difficulty getting someone to help us repair it, so we were cleaning up an overflowing toilet daily. The fridge wasn't stocked in our room, so we also didn't have water to drink for the first day and a half. It only gets stocked every second or so day, we ran out one night and they charged us 10USD for more water. The pools smelled like sewage. They were dirty. (Thank God for the beach). We didn't get pool/ beach towels in our room like some of the other guests, so we went to ask for some at the pool where they exchange towels. They wouldn't give us any - we tried providing our room number and still no avail. We went to another booth to request and this employee wanted 500peso for a towel. After much trying we finally got two towels to utilise on our "vacation".
The food was AWFUL. We got sick there and came back sick. Nothing was edible. Even the restaurants you could book into was the same as going to the buffet. There was nothing special about this place, that's for sure. We spent the majority of our trip hungry and we are NOT picky eaters.
The main lobby where they hold shows absolutely STINKS of some odd cologne type smell. We couldn't even take a show in because the smell would give you a headache. The washrooms in the lobby were always clogged with poop. It was the most unsanitary place I've ever been.
Signage is awful. It's like a maze and only the last night before we could find another bar to go to because there was no signs telling us where to go.
Most bars would close at 6 or 9pm. Leaving one open. So we spent most of our time walking around looking for an "all inclusive drink" that were so watered down you couldn't catch a buzz if you wanted (to make this place tolerable). When we asked for anything else, they had a hard time doing anything for us or make anything the way we wanted. We tip and the service still SUCKS. We've been to other resorts and the employees are happy and helpful, this place makes you wonder what is going on there to have such poorly kept facilities and unhappy workers.
The beach was lovely. If you can get out early enough to get a bed or chair to lay on. The only downside of the beach was there were so many people hassling you to buy stuff that they were walking up and down the beach selling. To the point we would have to pretend we were asleep when we saw them coming.
If you want to go to get some R&R, this isn't the place for you. You can hear everything in the hallways, so sleep was almost impossible. I'm pretty sure this place is just for young spring break ongoers (they did have a foam party we enjoyed and a color me rad type of party - but that didn't make up for how awful everything else had been).
On the last day, we didn't even wait for our free shuttle to the airport, we grabbed a cab and got the heck out of there. We would rather sit in an airport for 10 hours than spend another minute in that hotel. All I have to say is >>> DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL <<< This is a 1 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the airport Big beach Geared towards young party people
The weak points
Dirty Disgusting Awful food Terrible drinks Terrible staff Noisy Hallways Rip off
Certified

Excellent

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-01-02
This was our first winter vacation at Grand Oasis Cancun. We have all positive to say about the resort. Food was excellent with no line ups. Red Circus shows were bonus. Reception was quick. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Food, Resort facilities, Beach Club, Red Casino, Red Circus, Pool, drinks.
The weak points
We had problems in communication in English as most of the staff was Spanish. But they had a google converter always ready to convert English to Spanish and vice versa.
Certified

Not what it looks like on the internet.

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-22
Not great. Would never recommend it. The place is falling apart. Had shower taps in my hands when trying to have a shower. Shower wouldn't shut off flooded our room. Our phone never worked either. Wasn't a great first few days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Servers in the restaurants are over worked and in my opinion that's the only thing that's holding this resort together. Grounds are well kept.
The weak points
Nothing like what it describes on the internet. Not 16 bars maybe 3.25 and definitely don't expect to be waited on like other resorts. No seat serving of drinks here. No music around the pool. Long line ups
Certified

AWESOME RESORT !

, Edmonton, AB
2018-04-15
I travel to many places this resort hits a 10 on so manyl levels . I know what great customer service is. I'm a very picky person . Ocean front is incredible view!!! BLACK BRACLET A MUST!!! To be able to enjoy all of the resort. Fun for all ages . I would go back in a heart beat . It will be my family Christmas destination this year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was incredible!! Servers were great ,friendly,professional !! You get what you give. Entertainment was non stop day and night !!! Atmosphere was exciting !!!
The weak points
The only real complaint I have is mini bar Fridge in room!!! If it is suppose to be refilled daily with 8 water bottles make sure that this procedure is followed people need water and are not always drinking beer !!!
Certified

A great hotel but...

, Vancouver, BC
2018-02-17
We really love this hotel. Our experience was amazing but the service was really bad. It's sad to say that because it is a beautiful hotel but we didn't like the services of some restaurants, security, reception...
There is just one great restaurant. Italian restaurant good food and great service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grand Oasis

, Embro, ON
2017-12-25
The place is probably the most beautiful in Cancun. Don't expect to get U.S money exchanged at the resort. The food was good till I got food poisoning so we think. Still very sick and don't actually know what I have. Tbh I'm not going back to Mexico. Very poor country. Proud Canadian [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Everything
Certified

My First Experience in Cancun

, Toronto, ON
2017-08-13
First, we had to wait a long time to get the room at 3:30pm (waiting for 5 hours). I bought wifi and the signal was not strong in my room and I had to move to somewhere to get the signal and having to pay for the wifi was not fair. There was a common door between our room and the other and we could easily hear each other. We were a family of 4 with two kids aged 6 and 10, hoping to have more facilities for my kids to enjoy being at the resort. The worst experience was when I asked our building manager lady on Aug 6, 2017 to arrange for my wife's birthday on the day after (Aug 7, 2017) and she told me to leave the room before 5pm and the room will be ready at 5:20pm. She also asked for the restaurant reservation and I said the Steak House was my preference. She told me not to be worry AT ALL!! The day after (Aug 7, 2017) I re-confirmed with another lady at the management and asked her to change the restaurant to the Italian restaurant on the other side of the resort if possible, as they had a performance at 6:30pm. She told me that she talked to the manager in the other building and they said there is no performance at the Italian restaurant!! and we should go to the Steak house as it is easier to reserve a seat and arrange and I accepted.
We left the room at 4:30pm and imagine when we went back to the room at 5:30pm how I was feeling when we saw they had just started decorating the room. So we had to come back in another 30 min but my plan was completely ruined and messed up! I couldn't surprise my wife and got really disappointed. Then we went to the Steak House and realized they did not reserve any seats for us! What a nice arrangement! I went back and told the lady at the management and she didn't have anything to say.
Then we went to the Italian restaurant and we realized they were open and had their performance as usual, I mean at 6:30pm and also 8pm!!! That means the managers are liars and I am completely disappointed of GRAND OASIS hotels and think that they are not welcoming guests at all despite they pay a lot. I will definitely put a really bad review on google as I think I wasted my money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Just the performers. I appreciate their nice performances.
The weak points
A lot. No facilities for kids (mentioned good for families on the web). No good timing esp. by the building managers (they lie and do nothing for you). Just few beds at the resort and you have to take the beds at 6:30am. Had to wait a lot to get the room.
Certified

Oasis Loves You

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-16
We had a great time at Grand Oasis Cancun. The beach and pool area are incredibly beautiful. Good restaurants with decent food quality. Resort staff are friendly and we didn't have any problems in check-in or check-out or seeking any information. Advice for families is not to visit during spring/summer break as it can get a bit noisy while you are sleeping at night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swimming pool and Beach
The weak points
No free wi-fi
Certified

Deception

, Boucherville, QC
2017-02-28
Food is good but long wait in line. Rooms are not soundproofed at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

RIP OFF!!! DO NOT GO HERE!!!

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-23
You'll have to pay extra if you want the room safe ($7US/day)
$25/day for the Black Band upgrade
Not the room but to the drinks or specialty resto.
You have to lineup everyday to get into the restaurants (1hr.) to reserve your spot.
You have to pay extra for Paella at lunch???
Serious??? It's rice and tomatoes w/ leftover seafood.
I was 8th inline and check-in is an HOUR WAIT!!!!
One guy working and there were others just chit-chatting away.

There's no courtesy shower if u have a late flight back home.
According to the smart @$$ front desk guy. "Make friends" so I can use their room....Unbelievable [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Meeting a lot of great peeps. Beach is great BUT they ban you on taking the loungers past the rope line...
The weak points
WAITING FOR EVERYTHING AND PAYING EXTRA~~~ (Isn't it supposed to be ALL INCLUSIVE??)
Certified

Great time !! For sure going back !!

, Gatineau, QC
2017-01-23
The Grand Oasis Cancun has everything you're looking for.!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

The Pyramid at the Grand Oasis

, Brantford, ON
2017-01-04
Worth the cost to stay at the Pyramid section with many extras from restaurants, to VIP Lounge and checkin, they accommodated my every need from relaxation to business services. The food at this resort was some of the best I have had at any resort. The staff helpful and always in a great mood. Like many hotels in Mexico the downside is the TIME SHARE sales people, who are very friendly but are always waiting for you. The beach is large however I found the undertow very powerful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Staff, Entertainment, Location of Room
The weak points
Time Share
Pro

A Mixed Bag!

, Vancouver, BC
2016-04-04
When we checked in the staff put two of us (two guys) in a queen sized bed when we specifically paid $2,500 for two double-beds. Staff shrugged their shoulders and said it wasn't their problem. Said they were full and it's nothing they can do. Paid for a room with a garden view, got the roof of one of their buffet restaurants instead. The safe key didn't fit into the lock, which subsequently broke off and had to pay $100 for a new one.

Great party atmosphere however and right on the beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, amazing parties, right on the beach
The weak points
Unhelpful and uncommunicative staff, terrible alcohol, what you pay for is NOT what you get
Certified

Grand Oasis Cancun

, Ottawa, ON
2016-03-07
This was my first time in Cancun, and absolutely love it. The only thing I would say is some of the staff not friendly at all. But from my room to food drinks and party was amazing.10 minutes away from all the nightclub.
If you guys ever go downtown ask the staff at the booths selling tickets for the night club ask for spike that guy will take care of you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
overall experience and nightlife
The weak points
Staff on the resort

Vacationing alone

, Toronto, ON
2016-02-25
Hotel was pretty good overall.

Oasis plus desk was always available to help with any issues. Note February is reading week. :-)

Check-in was LONG. took about an hour to get my room.

Sunwing rep was there to give us our information. Unfortunately I didn't realize that towels were only available for specific areas of the hotel. You stay in building 1 or 2 then you go to specific location to get your beach towel.

Some restaurants are offered at a surcharge (Didnt know that until I asked Oasis Plus desk). Mind you with the amount of restaurants on the property you don't really need to go to those restaurants (maybe good for couples).

Would love to have a beach server come offer me a drink. No such luck there. Note DRINKS WERE WEAK! Think they were watered down. I dont drink much so that says a lot. Stick to the wine or canned/bottled beer if you want a buzz

Most people at Oasis were very helpful. You have the occasional time where you have servers having a bad day but you get that in any place in the world. I had 2 people being rude throughout the whole visit at the hotel.

Try all the activities. So much fun! Archery, Stretch by the beach, Zumba (even more fun in the rain), Aqua aerobics. Just need to know where to go in case there is rain. Some activities are relocated or canceled due to weather.

Shows are great! There is always something to see in the evening besides drinking. Lots of places to do that as well. Need more places for the ladies. Kinky was more for the men. :-(

Would be nice to have more activities for singles. Maybe a single mingle night for different ages. Maybe an afternoon/evening of Pina coladas for singles???

I love to DIVE. So the location for aqua world was so close I could walk over. That was a plus. Try the Cozumel and Cenote Dive. They are great dives!

Bus service is all night. So if you want to see Cancun that's the way to go.

Can't say much about the internet. I didn't add that to my package. Cost was really high when traveling alone. :-(

Overall hotel was confusing in the beginning. You have to walk around to find things. Wish there were better signage especially for the restaurants. Timings around the stages for performance would help.

Main buffets were great start. Don't go after 10. It's really busy.

OMG TRY THE SPA! It was awesome! Reasonable price for hotel this size. Ask them for the specials.

Safes in the rooms don't have locks. You need to purchase them from the reception desk for $8 / day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some people were extremely nice. I got lost and one of the ladies at the restaurant walked me over to where I needed to go. AWESOME! Great activities. Room was good. Restaurants were pretty good. Shows
The weak points
Drinks were weak! Some rude service. Need more people speaking English Need more Spanish music No radio in the room Needs more culture Needs activities to bring people together.
Certified

Stay away

, Edmonton, AB
2016-01-08
There was six of us that stayed at the grand oasis Cancun for one week. We had three rooms and in every room there was multiple problems from toilets not working, air conditioning and bathtubs. When you had a shower you would also get a bath due to the tub being plugged. The oasis staff came to fix the issue but it was not resolved. The air conditioner was not working in all rooms, we asked for the staff to fix the issue but the issue was not fixed. We just decided to give up on asking for them to fix the air conditioner. One of the rooms had such a bad smell and after complaining a few times they finally move us to a new room. The Resort on the sunwing site doesn't match what the resort is telling you when you get there. For example on the website it says that the grand oasis Cancun is the best choice where you get all restaurants and bars. And the pyramid at the grand oasis your only get so many bars and so many restaurants but when we get there and speak to the oasis staff they said that the pyramid at the grand oasis is in fact the best one. Overall I wouldn't recommend this resort you can stand a much better resort for the same amount of money anywhere in Cancun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Won't be staying here again

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-03-07
The good points were the food was okay with a good variety and the beach and pool were nice.
The bad points were poor front desk, maid, mini-bar replenish and on site tour booker services. Very hit and miss and no common sense on a number of things from staff.
At check-in was told at 2:45 my room wasn't ready. Waited half an hour and then was told it was ready. Get to my room and voila! NO bedding!!! I was just about to call front desk, then the maid shows up to make the beds. THEN when the maid was done, 4 maintenance guys show up to attach headboards to the wall. Are you kidding me! He said it would only be 15 minutes. Try 45 minutes. Where is the common sense? I wasted over an hour in my room waiting for all this to get done. WHY wasn't it done between 12:00-3:00 when the room is empty. Why wait until a new guest occupies it. Another time I was kicked out of a chair mid afternoon by a maintenance guy who need the chair to paint it! No common sense...why wouldn't you remove the chair after the prior day's beach time was over, instead of waiting until mid afternoon when a guest has settled in for the afternoon? I tipped the maid everyday, but it was 50/50 whether I'd get fresh towels. The dirty ones would be taken, but no fresh ones to replace. Same with the mini-bar being restocked, 50/50. The on site tour booker didn't enter me into the system so the next morning I had to wait to see if there were any no-shows before they'd let me on the bus all my friends were on. If there'd be no no-shows, I wouldn't have been able to go on the tour with my friends. Also, with over 60% of the guests Canadian, you couldn't get Canadian whisky anywhere on the resort? I was traveling alone, but this is not a place for families. Also, it is one of Cancun's more popular hotels for spring breakers, so be prepared to be kept awake at night depending where your room is located. Rooms very outdated, shower wouldn't drain and NO coffee maker. How can a 4.5 star (which it realy isn't) not have a coffee maker in every room?? And no free wi-fi anywhere on the resort! Not even the lobby. Come on, it's 2015!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, pool, food variety
The weak points
no common sense guest services, hit and miss maid and mini-bar service, poor on site tour personnel, outdated rooms, a lot of spring breakers

Crazy Party - Decent Food

, Edmonton, AB
2015-02-24
Walking into the lobby took my breath away. Amazing set up as well as staff. Walking through the resort is paradise, beautiful everywhere. Great beach, the only thing we had a little trouble with was one of the buffets but other then that everything was amazing. OH YEAHH CRAZIEST PARTY EVER. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, beach and water. Great layout of the resort. Clean.
The weak points
One bad food spot(buffet) the rest were great.
Certified

Avoid at all cost

, Laval, QC
2015-01-14
Worst experience for hotel , cancun itself is amazing but hotel horrible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach
The weak points
Dirty , bad service , horrible food
Certified

Average hotel

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-15
If you have small kids, then this hotel is not for you. Very noisy, teenagers having pool parties in the middle of the night, no activities for kids. The reservation desk is not warm ad fuzzy about room changes. Food is clean but basic. Good selection of restaurants, with the best being Brazilian. The hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus, but the papasols a far from the water. Pick this hotel only if you get a good deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach front location, friendly staff (except front desk), good restaurant selection, lots of swimming pools.
The weak points
Noisy, poor front desk customer service, bland buffet food, charging for internet access, charging for safe deposit boxes, huge fines for lost key cards, no activities for kids.
Certified

Fairly nice place, awful service

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-17
absolutely awful service. these people need a lesson in business and customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, food, location
The weak points
service
Certified

Very happy with our stay

, Dewinton, AB
2014-03-08
This was our first ever all inclusive, and we were not disappointed. It was an awesome experience and the resort staff was very helpful. We would remmed this resort again and would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were very impressed with the beaches. The staff was extremely helpful.
The weak points
I wish there would have been more evening entertainment.
Certified

Great vacation with great friends

, Maple, ON
2014-03-01
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel considering what we paid.
Would definitely come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quality of food at most of the restaurants was good.
The weak points
Servers at restaurants a little slow and disorganized.
Certified

Grand Oasis Review

, Kelowna, BC
2014-02-28
The resort was beautiful, it's nice because it's split up between the party side and more relaxed side so you can chose which you like better. The buffets were alright food. The room was good except our shower drain was broken so you couldn't have a bath and the water did not drain properly. Overall good experience. I do not think this is a resort you would bring your children to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools and scenery, location
The weak points
Room and buffett
Certified

Great Hotel. Great Price.

, Timmins, ON
2014-02-18
Myself and my wife, just got back. This hotel was amazing. Always something to do and was just beautiful. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to cancun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was amazing. Great Entertainment and food.
The weak points
Please watch out for Timeshare personnel around the hotel. Very common in mexico.
Certified

Great Resort (got Pyramid Upgrade)

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-23
This is my 2nd time at the resort. I went about 6 or 7 years ago and it's the best all-inclusive I've been to. ie. The best food and atmosphere. Great Service.

The trick is to upgrade to the Pyramid. (or at least get the restaurant upgrades).

The staff are excellent. I had money I wanted to exchange into tiny bills so I could tip more but their money exchange sucked. ie. I couldn't get $20 (let alone $50) in small 20peso / US one dollar bills. so bring that stuff in advance.

Not for families or old people. It's like a 20yr old crowd with some older party'ers.

There is a decent good Club on the resort that's open until 1am.

The final tip - the neighbours staying beside us climbed on to our balcony. (you can do that easily). So... lock your balcony. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Party Scene, Beach Volleyball, Most Restaurants were very good.
The weak points
Rarely Bacon at Breakfast Bufett, Asian Restaurant by MarketPlace Food Quality is terrible, Cocoa's Seafood Tuna Steak made me sick, Money Exchange at hotel service sucked.
Certified

Bad room experience

, Edmonton, AB
2014-01-03
The hotel's food is good.It's beautiful. The room i got first is leaking. During the night my room's floor filled with water, my luggage got wet. the water came from the roof and wall. They changed room from ocean view to non-ocean view. It's ok for me, but my new room had a door connected with other room. we can hear everything they were talking. no privacy at all. It's bad experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food is good. Location is good.
The weak points
room conditions not worth the money.
Certified

Not too good experience

, Vancouver, BC
2013-12-25
We paid $4448.80 for 2 weeks at this hotel but the price is not worth it. The food is the same almost every day and most of the time is salty and not that much food for so many people - Market Place buffet. Most of the ala carte restaurants and Tungkul buffet are not open. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plenty of visitors but not enough food at the Market Place -0 buffet
The weak points
First we were given the worst room until we complained.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021