Flamingo Cancun Resort

Flamingo Cancun Resort
3.363.363.363.363.36
3.36 based on 45 reviews
#45 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (14)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

People make the difference

, Coquitlam, BC
2019-04-04
There were 3 of us staying in the room yet they only had 2 towels, no facecloths, no bathmat, no drinking water in fridge. The street noise was so loud we didn't sleep all night so were forced to pay for upgrade. One day our room was never cleaned. Coffeemaker In room but no coffee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were always nice
The weak points
Music by main pool was on repeat so got boring fast.
Certified

Flamingo Cancun Resort

, Whitehorse, YT
2018-03-07
Enjoyed our stay. Location was great. Nice view in ocean front room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Should have fridges in all rooms with complimentary water. Some frustration with booking a la carte restaurant although usually got in.
Certified

Great Family vacation location!

, Burlington, ON
2014-02-26
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a direct beach and busy city location. The bus service is EXCELLENT and is only $1 to anywhere! Malls and shops are within walking distance.
The 2 pools in the Hotel are also really great and clean, as was the entire Resort.
Our only somewhat undesirable experiences were be (although I understand the economy) there was a constant expectation for tips. As a result of being advised not carry too much cash, this often left us in an awkward situation due to the frequency for required tipping. It is a learning experience, so I will be better prepared next time.
The food was good but average, and often not hot enough.
They were using a small jack-hammer doing renovations next door to our room all through the day for most of our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very clean, great access to beach and city. Really good value for your money.
The weak points
Food could be improved. Free WiFi.
Certified

Comfy, affordable, clean, great location

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-22
We were greeted by timeshare people 3 days in a row. The staff were great, location perfect, beach was beautiful. If you want shade get up early to reserve it. Food limited but very good, service excellent. I would stay again now that I know what to expect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the staff were very helpful and willing to assist.The location and beach were perfect. We had a cabana each day - made staying on the beach all day enjoyable. Hotel and rooms very clean, no vendors bothered us. Safe to walk at night.
The weak points
Time Share People!Hotel needs 50-60 more loungers, need at least 20 more umbrella trees, needs at least 6 more cabanas. This hotel did not have much variety for food but the food was very good. It took a couple of days to get the toilets working properly.
Certified

Wonderful weather in Cancun

, Kitchener, ON
2014-02-12
good time in pool and on beach.
Air conditioner motor was replaced the same day.
Staff are helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff willing to assist guests as much as they can. Food was good, basic - beef in red wine sauce and white fish meuniere were great. Fresh eggs and juice every morning. location is great near malls, restaurants and bus stop is right out front.
The weak points
Guests reserving lounge chairs and crying babies in dining room.
Certified

Not for breakfast

, Calgary, AB
2012-11-07
its an old hotel, but very clean. Staff is very nice however only one usable restaurant most of the time. I had to leave early one morning at 7 this is when they opened so I wanted to grab a couple of buns or maybe a piece of fruit to eat and they wouldn't let me take it out of restaurant even though my cab was at door waiting, these sort of this make this a low value hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
free alcohol
The weak points
hard beds
Certified

Don't get your hopes up

, Newmarket, ON
2011-12-08
Its a cute little hotel. The pools and beach provide lots of options and no matter where you are your only a minute away from food, drinks or your room. Staff forgot about us for a while and we had to go to the front desk to ask to have our room cleaned and have the rotten cheese plate removed. If your looking for a cheap get away and have low expectations stay here. If your looking for a cheap vacation and want quality, go to the D.R or Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and value. Two pool options and great beach make for a nice stay. Its a nice little hotel.
The weak points
The drinks were watered down and the food was bland. Two stars.
Certified

3 star hotel at its best

, Toronto, ON
2011-04-05
If you are not fussy about luxuries, this hotel is for you. No fancy restraunts but two very basic places to eat, one of which is perfectly situated right on the typically terrific Cancun beach. Not much variety of food choices yet all ingredients are fresh while dishes are well prepared, moderately varied and tasty.
The whole hotel premises are super-clean despite quite rowdy youngish crowd around the main pool area, and the room was impeccably and timely cleaned. The oceanview from the room balcony is simply superb. There is a sufficient number of lounge chairs around the beach and the beach-side swimming pool areas. The staff is very friendly and accomodating everywhere, the front desk excepted. Do not expect much entertainment either daily or nightly, which suited us just fine - the less noise and commotion, the more relaxing our short stay was (there are plenty of night clubs around Cancun anyway). Yet we'd expect to pay less for the last-minute, 5-day trip in April to the 3* hotel like this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptional cleanliness and overall care by staff for this aging hotel.
The weak points
The annoying insistence of the guest service staff to tour the neibouring 5*hotel, and unfriendly front desk staff.
Certified

Best Trip Ever

, North York, ON
2011-02-24
Hotel Staff is very nice & helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food & Alcohol was good both buffet & ala-cart were nice. Great service, got to relax it was very busy lots of people there trying to get away from the cold.
The weak points
maybe next time i go! Haha
Certified

Tremendous value!!!

, Burlington, ON
2011-01-08
One week over Christmas at a great price - lower cost allowed us to enjoy the many great restaurants in Cancun. Hotel was basic - comfortable and clean, with excellent service from a hard-working and friendly staff. Oceanfront room was magnificent and highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocenfront room was amazing. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful
The weak points
Food selection was limited, as wit any 3-star hotel, however what was served was very tasty.
Certified

Better than expected

, Paradise Hill, SK
2010-12-28
All in all it was a great value. We expected a younger crowd. Lots of couples and families. Beach and hotel went above and beyond, the booze was good. I would go back if I had the chance at the same price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Staff, Nice beaches, central location on strip.
The weak points
Food was good but Buffet was same everyday.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021