Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
3.003.003.003.003.00
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

, Quebec, QC
2016-03-03
Language is 95% Mexican 2% Englis
No transportation from airport to the Hotel. The pool was very cool and only one restaurant.The flight was very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

You get what you pay for

, Red Deer, AB
2014-03-28
This resort is not for young people (20-30), or people without kids. My husband and I recently stayed (for spring break) and were disappointed.

Firstly, we were just about the only people on the resort who spoke english (including staff). We had a few different questions for the front desk and when we tried asking, we received blank stares and shoulder shrugs.

Secondly, the food was sub-par. Almost every meal consisted of a bad attempt at italian food, with one vegetable choice and mostly chicken as the protein.. every night.

The biggest let down for us, was that the pool/beach bar closes at 5 pm, and the lobby bar is only open until midnight. There really arent any options for people who enjoy nightlife.

Also, the websites boast about the resort having 3 restaurants, and there actually is only 1. 2 nights a week, they close off the deck dining area and cook some meat on a BBQ and consider that a restaurant. The other is a snack bar that only makes burgers, hot dogs, and nachos during the day time.

Despite the negative, the serving staff are awesome. Humberto and Francisco were excellent at making sure we always had a cold drink in our hands while on the beach. The bell hop (forgot his name) is also outstanding. When we were having issues with the front desk, he went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and our needs were met.

We will most defnitley be going back to Cancun, however we will not be staying at Holiday Inn Arenas again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Serving staff, cleanliness of property, great beach, location
The weak points
Food, hours of bar service, lack of english speaking staff, lack of activities provided for guests
Certified

Cancun Holiday Inn

, Coldstream, BC
2014-03-18
We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Arena in Cancun. We loved the 'low key' feeling at this hotel - very comfortable and easy to get around. A smaller beach but beautiful white sand and you could swim in the warm ocean. Our room was clean and quiet and we had great sleeps every night. The hotel service was fantastic from the get go and we loved the activities with Edgar. Not so impressed with Air Canada charging extra for a light meal on the airplane. This should be included for a 5 hour flight. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely location and great service
The weak points
Would have liked to have more choices for authentic mexican food like quacamole and salsa
Certified

Winnipeg

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-18
The weather and beach was awesome! Best tan ever! The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel was super clean. Down Town hotel zone was lots of fun. Although the food at the hotel was weak everything else was beyond our expectations and we would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location was perfect! Only a 10 minute bus ride to a busy Hotel Zone Centre for shopping, restaurants and night clubs. The beach was beautiful, clean and relaxing(no vendors where we were! If you need a little action just hop on the bus for 10 pesos!
The weak points
The food at the buffet was very disappointing and lacked variety but the Burgers served at the Snack Bar were awesome.
Certified

Enjoyable vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-11
Very clean with a friendly staff and good food. Would recommend a way of identifying English speaking staff and posting event information at a number of places. Overall a great place for a vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, staff, food
The weak points
Language, event communication
Certified

You get what you pay for

, Blyth, ON
2014-01-28
This is a cheap hotel so do not expect much. The workers are friendly and rooms are clean as so is the hotel. The 2 pools are very cold and the beach is not good. I came hear knowing that this was not a classy hotel so I was not disappointed. I would not bring children to this hotel as there is nothing for them to do. The kids club is not open all day and there is not much for them to do if it was. This is a business hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean room and hotel
The weak points
Food was cold and so was the pool. Beach is poor.
Certified

It was as expected - vacation on a budget

, Coquitlam, BC
2011-02-10
Nothing fancy.The hotel was clean.Food was adequate and tasty but not a great selection in the buffet.The Italian restaurant was good.The restaurant and entertainment staff was lovely and seemed intent on guests enjoying themselves.The front desk was not very helpful.The beach was small.The ocean had seaweed in it which workers attempted to keep clear,but it was a calm - virtually no waves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Economical.
The weak points
The narrow stretch of beach.
Certified

Holidays

, Orillia, ON
2010-02-26
Very clean and friendly staff. Food was satisfactory [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff very friendly and everything was spotless. The whole place was spotless. Food was good
The weak points
The entertainment was not well organised not enough communication to the guest.
Certified

Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

, Gibbons, AB
2010-02-02
Had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, good food and entertainment,nice beach.
The weak points
Best Day Tour Services disappointing,swimming pool too cold
Certified

Geat Holiday

, Gimli, MB
2010-01-28
I was travelling alone, not a member of the young and the beautiful. When I went to the dining room, I found that the waiters ignored me, didn t ask what I would like for a beverage, even though I signalled many times. This was disappointing.The hotel itself was great..clean,well-appointed, great food, staff friendly and helpful ( except for the dining room) I met alot of interesting travellers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Clean
The weak points
Too many reps pushing timeshare
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021