Royalton Chic Cancun

Royalton Chic Cancun
4.334.334.334.334.33
4.33 based on 60 reviews
#4 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (88)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Royalton Chic Cancun

, Surrey, BC
2022-05-14
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach (hotel should advise guests to pay attention to lifeguards at beach for riptides. The poor lifeguard was always blowing his whistle and telling people to move over and they ignored him only to be rescued minutes later). Our only negative was we found the food very cafeteria like. As well if you are not in your 20's don't go during spring break! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Royalton Chic

, Pickering, ON
2022-04-17
Overall for a five-star rating it was poor. Adult only is what it advertises but a lot of unruly teens. not a place for senior adults to hang out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean hotel and close to shopping
The weak points
Restaurants never had availability for reservations - even though we were diamond club. Diamond Club did not meet expecatations - there were zero benefits associated with it. Lots of young kids that were barely 18 - there was zero control from the hotel
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Does not meet standards.
Certified

Royalton Chic Cancun

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-21
The staff and facilities were great. The downfall was accepting two groups of Spring Break students. They were drunk, loud and took over all the facilities. There were places I didn't get to experience because there was no room. Some were totally disfunctional and I was happy to see the bar staff refuse them drinks. I probably wouldn't go back because I have to travel at Spring Break time. Great buffet!
. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great room, great service.
The weak points
Don't accept Spring Breakers.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The staff were great not all the vacationers
Certified

It was okay

, Valleyview, AB
2022-01-22
This resort was definitely a party resort. We were diamond club and paid a fortune for our room but were still always hounded for upcharges. The diamond club roof restaurant is extra, to sit by the window in the Mexican is extra, the pool party is extra. The service was terrible - with room service taking 2 1/2 hours and the wait staff in restaurants being very slow and unfriendly. We only seen our room butler twice in the week and he never made us the dinner reservations he was going to. We were a group of six - staying in 3 presidential suites and this was the worst check in any of us have had. I didn't know my room number, where to go or anything when we walked away. I thought this would be a dream vacation- it was so disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The diamond club pool is warm The resort is so close to the ocean
The weak points
The waitstaff and room service were poor The constant extra expenses This is A party resort- not relaxing The Food was not good. This Maybe a 3 star resort
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
A girl in the pool behind was saying how she shouldn't be in there because she was positive. another lady in the elevator was yelling at the staff that her positive test wasn't right because they shook it. I think Covid was running rampant here

Absolutely Amazing

, Lasalle, QC
2021-12-23
Everything about this place was amazing; from the service, to the views, to the beach, to the pool, to the food... AMAZING. I've vacationed a lot, but I absolutely fell in love with cancun and Royalton Chic. Carlos at the buffet during the morning specifically, was awesome. He was courteous, attentive and offered an overall great service during our stay.
As for amenities, mini fridge is stocked everyday, fresh towels were put in the room everyday as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Royalton Suites Cancun

, Regina, SK
2020-01-28
Very nice new hotel. Rooms were very nice and we were upgraded to an ocean view room. Hotel is close to the main entertainment area in Cancun so just a short walk. Very clean hotel. The beaches are fantastic in this area. The ocean does get rough at times so it limits water activity. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good and even though may not have the variety that some resorts provide, you can always find some great food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New hotel in good location. Beaches are great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was average to above average.
The weak points
Limited amount of beach loungers so they fill up early (6:30 am). By the end of the week, staff were removing towels and items on chairs that had been vacant by more than an hour.
Certified

Séjour d'une semaine nouvel an 2020

, Montréal, QC
2020-01-10
Nous revenons d'un séjour d'une semaine au Royalton. Nous étions deux adultes une ado et une enfant de 10 ans
Le séjour s'est bien passé en général ce qui ressort le plus est la beauté de la plage meilleure que celles des hôtels plus au sud sur la Riviera Maya
Le personnel est majoritairement souriant et attentif aux besoins et règle les demandes rapidement
La qualité de la nourriture est excellente pas d'une besoin d'aller aux resto à la carte, le buffet et varié et répond à tous les goûts
Le seul Hic est la disponibilité dès transat à la plage, malgré que l'hôtel diffuse des annonces pour ne pas réserver les chaises longues sans les utiliser dans l'heure qui suit, on trouve malheureusement des employés de l'hôtel qui réservent des places à des clients qui les ont payé pour ça et qui restent inutilisées pour tout le la matinée
Pour le prix payé à cet hôtel je trouve cette pratique désolante pour un 5 étoile
Autre point que j'ai trouvé navrant s'est passé lors de la soirée du nouvel an
Nous avions trouvé des place qui n'étaient pas réservées pour voir le spectacle et plus tard une employée nous a demandé de changer de pavé parce que des clients qui achètent des bouteilles de champagne ou autre consommation non incluses dans le forfait étaient prioritaires que ceux qui ne consommes pas !!!! J'ai trouvé ça un manque de respect total
En gros si vous voulez être bien servis il faut payer en plus dès pourboire un genre de commission pour que tout soit à votre disposition sans effort
Autre point, les animations en soirée laissent à désirer mais les activités en journée sont biens
C'est dommage pour le reste du personnel qui sont corrects mais je ne recommande pas cet hôtel à moins que le prix payer soient intéressant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plage Nourriture Personnels à la réception, femme de ménage et personnels au buffet souriant et attentifs
The weak points
Accès aux chaises à la plage et à la piscine Propreté de la piscine La différence faites entre les clients selon le montant d'argent donné à certains employés

Very nice boutique style hotel

, Calgary, AB
2020-01-06
The Hotel was beautiful and very well kept! The food was very good, offering a lot of choices for a nice dinner in the evening and a very nice buffet and cafe. The location is great for shopping with markets only a 5 min. walk away and more for a short cab ride. The only downside is how often we were "upsold". If we wanted to attend the New Years Eve "special party" on the top floor, it was an extra $90 US per person. We paid extra to be Diamond Club guests and was offered a coupon book. The only real extra's we received, with no extra charge or up-sell, was hydro therapy treatments at the Spa, that were difficult to book because the hotel was at capacity and free "in room dining". This was a nice treat for the kids to get late night snacks and to have coffee delivered to our room in the morning to enjoy on our deck. As Diamond Club guests, you do get access to a butler who services many other rooms, but I'm not sure if this was extra value because all staff were fairly attentive. We had our kids with us so we didn't take advantage of the top floor, adult only area. It was a very nice boutique hotel with very nice rooms and beautiful views of both the Ocean and Lagoon and miles of beach to walk and play in every day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Anniversary in Cancun

, Milton, ON
2019-12-02
This was our first visit to Cancun... the hotel and the service was great. It was better than expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The comfortable king size bed, clean room, and the service was 5 star.
The weak points
The nightly entertainment needs a lot of work. They could use another pool.
Certified

Just ok

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-11-11
We are leaving here today
This Resort has Beautiful views and Beach
As for Diamond Club- it always seemed to run out of liquor- the buffet is always the same food but it's good- my opinion is change it from lunch to supper.
The Diamond Club pool is too small and to many unsupervised children at the swim up bar.
Rooms need to be cleaned a little better.
But there were 5 outstanding workers
The 2 beach butlers are the hardest working people I have seen at any resort that I have been to.
Our one Room Butler was outstanding ( Maria)
We had one fantastic bartender for only 1 Day
And there was an exceptional sever that wasn't even our server but made sure we were happy and enjoying our day ever day ( without a Tip)Christopher- always smiling and extremely pleasant
I attached photos of the fantastic staff
If you go here ask for them as they will make sure you enjoy your holiday [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and view
The weak points
The lack of 5 star services Running out of liquor daily Rooms and hallways need to be vacuumed daily Way too many unsupervised kids at the swim-up bars Pools are smaller so at times very crowded so they should not allow large floating devices
Certified

5 Star's

, Scarborough, ON
2019-10-19
Great hotel, beach, food and staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The manager Keno
The weak points
none
Pro

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022