Sandals South Coast

Sandals South Coast
4.214.214.214.214.21
4.21 based on 67 reviews
#1 of 1 hotel The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Whitehouse
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (6)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Test

, Montréal, QC
2020-03-19
testtesttesttesttesttesttesttest [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Anniversary trip

, Mississauga, ON
2018-12-31
Excellent food and accommodation. Lots of restaurants to choose from and lots of food choices. Room very clean and spacious. Stayed at the Dutch Villa and we were very happy. Great view.
Best vacation ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Lounges by the beach and pool always available.
The weak points
Only downside is the travel from airport to resort. We were told it would take 1 1/2 hours but took over 2 hours with a 20 minute rest stop. Makes for a long travel day. Just be prepared for the travel to the resort.
Certified

Sandals South Coast for Christmas

, Edmonton, AB
2018-12-28
Check in was slow but friendly with the usual drinks. The rooms and suites are all beachfront. Ours was up to the usual Sandals standard (i.e. very nice). The resort is quite spread out making it very spacious. Most of the restaurants and the main pool are at one end, quite a walk from the French village. As at all Sandals, sports and recreation are easily available and included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beachfront site on 2 miles of clean raked beach. Hobie cats and water toys in great shape. Spacious with lots of lounge chairs.
The weak points
The included airport transfer in a small very uncomfortable overcrowded minibus took 2 hours.
Certified

The perfect trip

, Sault Ste. Marie, ON
2017-04-04
Every part of this experience was amazing, but it was the staff that set it over the top! The dive team at the aquatic centre were all so inviting, fun and helpful. Definitely ask for a garden tour, it was an incredible experience. And the ladies at the Cafe de Paris will brighten your day with their big smiles and great coffee! All around an incredible experience, we are so grateful for the memories! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at Sandals South Coast made the experience what it was. They were extremely friendly and so helpful! The resort itself was stunning and the food was incredible, but it was the staff that set it over the top.
Certified

Now this was a vacation!

, Gatineau, QC
2017-03-20
This was our 2nd visit to a Sandals resort. Number 3 is coming is coming in 2018. As always Sandals to us is a magical place, it is beyond our expectations. From Getting off the plane, you kick back and relax as Sandals has you covered right from the airport. Nothing like "free booze" at the Sandals lounge while waiting for your shuttle or private transfer. You know your vacation starts the minute you hit the Sandals lounge upon arrival. Once again Sandals is magical, it makes you forget your everyday life. Everything is included, unlike other resorts "Always read the fine print". We had Club level and stayed in the newly renovated Italian village. Wow the rooms were amazing! Fully stocked bar and fridge with so much liquor (Yes included) it made you wonder if your liver was going to survive the trip. The food was incredible, you will never starve! So many restaurants, and you can eat 24 hours a day. Overall there is so much to list about this place. The only negative was the spotty free wi-fi, you could upgrade but it wasn't worth it. You are on holidays so it didn't really bother us at all. We plan to go back to Sandals South Coast but after we do all the Sandals islands. All the rooms are beachfront, so you can book the cheapest room and save your money for excursions or a helicopter transfer from the airport. Antigua is up next!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, liquor, pools, beach, rooms, staff.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Montreal, QC
2017-01-30
We had a great time! The grounds,
the service, the food and the activities were all amazing:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Sandals WhiteHouse

, Oakville, ON
2016-11-14
Not the WOW factor you get with a lot of resorts but it has a refined elegance to it from the moment you walk into the reception area and Then through out the whole resort. The staff were outstanding, and I enjoyed the food from one restaurant to the other. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Construction had some buildings closed including a restaurant, but they handle the closer very well, almost never missing a beat.
The weak points
Construction was a weak point for our trip. Took away some of the beauty of the Resort.
Certified

Nice casual vacation

, Milton, ON
2016-04-11
No place is ever perfect. Nice resort. Food is good but could be improved. Always trying to sell you to come back - even on day two. Spa is very expensive and on top of high costs they force a high tip. Nice beach but water is not too swimable with grass and spiny sea urchins hiding in the grass. Beware because staff don't advertise the sea urchins. Sounds negative but would consider going back knowing what to avoid and what to embrace. Butler service was nice and room was good. Spent most time by the large pool. More casual then other Sandals resorts we've been too. Clean and neat. Staff appear to enjoy working there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Butler service, beautiful grounds, casual atmosphere. Nice, large, walkable and quiet sand beach. Entertainment was fun.
The weak points
Food was good resort fair but would like to see them upgrade their version of a salad and have more healthy options. Grass in water hiding sea urchins so beware. Not a very swim friendly beach.
Certified

Disappointing

, Scarborough, ON
2015-04-23
Didn't think all-inclusive resort vacation would be our thing but decided on Sandals as heard was one of the best. Thought we would be pleasantly surprised but not the case. Place was nice so was staff though restaurants and food selections limited. Limited activities and entertainment catered more to honeymooners/younger set. While might try a more 'busier' and not as remote Sandals in future we will stick to cruises for now which we prefer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location of our room, the spa, the undeveloped beach property beyond the resort
The weak points
Food and lack of activities.
Certified

Great Value

, Toronto, ON
2014-11-30
Overall great value for the dollar. club level recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, wifi, pools, sports activities.
The weak points
Number of restaurants, number of cabanas.
Certified

Perfect Honneymoon

, Gatineau, ON
2014-03-14
This was by far the best all inclusive that we have been to down south so far. Personnel were very courteous, always smilling and very professional. Entertainment was very good (above average) and diversified! The resort is well taken care of, it's clean, smells nice and we loved it there. We regretted not reserving for two weeks. We would go back in a heartbeat! We fell in love with Whitehouse. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was excellent, the wine of good quality, very comfortable bed, quiet and efficient air conditioning, pools always clean, could change towel during the day, free activities, good equipment at the gym, good variety in mini fridge
The weak points
If you want to be picky - 1:30 from airport. A bit of shells in the water as you go in the ocean - That's it!
Certified

Fabulous Resort

, Ridgeway, ON
2014-02-23
We stayed here for 7 days to celebrate 40th Anniversary. The whole experience was so much more than we expected. The staff were so wonderful and service was beyond expectations. Really impressed with the quality of the dining experience. The food was delicious at all restaurants onsite. Would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing experience. But at the same time, there were plenty of activities (all included) for travelers looking for a little more physical activity. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and service were both of superior quality.
The weak points
Since the resort covers a great deal of square footage, walking to and from lodging and restaurants may be problematic for people with mobility issues.
Certified

Whitehouse sandals JAMAICA

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-01-02
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GREAT STAFF, FOOD, ATMOSPHERE, BEACH
The weak points
THEY DID NOT HAVE DOUBLE BEDS AND MY DAUGHTER AND I HAD TO SLEEP IN A QUEEN SIZE BED. YOU ARE ISOLATED SO WE PAID TO DO 3 DAY TRIPS THAT WERE GREAT
Certified

Awesome!

, Claresholm, AB
2013-12-07
This was the best resort we have ever been to, the beach was beautiful, they hand racked the sand every morning, the pool was the perfect temp and in great condition, all the food was amazing, the room was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This was the best resort we have ever been to.
The weak points
I can't think of any weak points.
Certified

I want to go back

, Pierrefonds, QC
2013-10-20
I want to go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, great food, great service, great resort layout
The weak points
1h30 from airport, dangerous roads
Certified

Amazing Vacation!!!

, Guelph, ON
2013-05-29
Beautiful location and grounds. The gardens and the layout by the beach was perfect. Can't say enough about how good the food was and the staff were always very friendly and went above and beyond. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, staff, friendly guests, pools, beach, beautiful water, wildlife.
The weak points
location a bit far from the airport (1.5 hour drive) but totally worth the distance.
Certified

Sandals Whitehouse - go

, Woodstock, ON
2013-04-26
If this reveiw seems overly negative be sure to take it with a grain of salt. I had high expectations that for the most part were met but it was hard for them to be exceeded. Some small things occured that proved annoying. Generally speaking this is wonderful place to visit.

Don't bother with the advance online check-in. You still have to go through the whole deal when you get there so doesn't save you any time at all (just gets you a bunch of marketing emails from Sandals). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff. Wonderful facilities. Beautiful surroundings. Issolation from other resorts. Nice little fitness facility.
The weak points
Distance from airports. Staff are incredibly friendly but not all that efficient.
Certified

Very Enjoyable

, Bobcaygeon, ON
2013-04-04
Yes, the ride is long, but enjoy the sites.Hotel is tired in areas but clean!
Beach is wonderful.Food,above average.Most staff...genuinely friendly,and helpful.Great spa and gym.Activities endless if you want.Garden tour is a must.Thanks to all that made our vaction. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach,Cleanliness,Most staff
The weak points
Tired bathroom
Certified

Wonderfully Relaxing Vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2013-03-18
This is our second Sandals vacation so we knew what to expect, great food, great service wonderfully clean facilities, excellent room service. We went with friends with whom we traveled last year, and our request for rooms near to each other were not really accommodated which was unfortunate. The restaurants were all very good, we especially enjoyed Bluefields Beach house restaurant and Jasmines. Of the serving staff we'd like to name some of the friendliest and best servers: Tamara, Survet, Dane, Aliesha, Shamel and Juleyane. One of the cooks at the buffet restaurant deserves special mention as well Tamara went beyond her job and brought fried chicken to me (you have to try the fried chicken!) the day after it was served at the buffet restaurant. We found the trip to the resort long and the road really needs repair. Unless they fix the road we will not likely return to this resort, it also makes you think twice about doing off sight excursions, however all in all a fantastic week, during which we were truly spoiled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderfully friendly staff; excellent restaurants
The weak points
Isolated location.
Certified

Sandals Whitehouse

, Maple, ON
2013-02-04
Sandals is supposed to be a "luxury included" resort. There should be inclusions that are not available at other resorts, however, this was not so. I have been to many resorts and hotels - either 4 or 5 star, and have had more included in the hotel than were at Sandals where we paid alot more.
ie. WiFi not available at Sandals unless paid for extra; no bar in room unless in an upgraded room; no robe and slippers as offered in other hotels. The hotel room was not any better than what we have been staying at in other resorts. More variety of food was offered at other hotels. Frankly, we paid about $800 more to go to a Sandals resort and received ALOT less. We had even asked for a room closer to the restaurants because my husband had knee replacement surgery, and that wasn't even granted. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach.
The weak points
Hotel Room amenities, Variety of Food.
Certified

Good; but with some 'issues'

, Fenelon Falls, ON
2013-01-02
First time to a Sandals.Sandals resorts, it seems, cater first to return guests.Our room was as far from the the main lobby and restaurants as it could possiblt be. With no on site transpertation this meant a very long walk even for a cup of coffee.I did not go on vacation to train for the Olympics.Bartenders were preoccupied entertaining themselves and return guests who they all seemed to know personally. What they didn't spill they drank. Compimentary WiFi is unavailable even in the lobby.Needless to say the lobby is a lonely deserted place.Service in the one restaurant closest to our room was just bad.The rest of the restaurants were great.The beach is a jewel.The activity committee work very hard to keep everyone entertained and occupied.The rooms are small.The balconies are smaller. One sink in the bathroom.No bathrobes.5 star service is available if you upgrade.The buzz talking to others is that this is the best Sandals Resort.???? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Service
Certified

Had a great two weeks

, Mississauga, ON
2012-12-19
we enjoyed the water sports availabilty .
the food was very good.
the sandflies annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff desire to help especially at the water sports.
The weak points
sand flies, chairs in outdoor sitting area for restaurants very noisey when being moved , egrits bothersome while dining outdoors
Certified

Very private & beautiful

, Thornhill, ON
2012-09-02
Great private resort on the edge of the jungle. If you want a quiet destination away from other resorts this is the one for you. Great hospitality from the staff. Beware the sand fleas/flies ... take bug spray! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private, quiet, beautiful. Great dinners and amazing staff.
The weak points
Far from airport, sand fleas/flies, beach could be better.
Certified

Honeymoon Paradise

, Toronto, ON
2012-08-14
Our two week honeymoon in Sandals whitehouse was nothing less than paradise. The resort itself looks like a postcard. The staff works hard to keep the grounds incredibly clean. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. The food was out of this world. The most amazing, most delicious food I have ever eaten. The pools were very clean, the beach was beautiful and clean. There were plenty of activities to keep you entertained. We especially enjoyed sailing. This resort is in the middle of nowhere. It is isolated from everything else and we loved it. The staff treated us like royalty. They always remembered our names and always asked us if we were ok. They have everything you want to make your stay comfortable. There are 6 restuarants and they are all amazing. They also have cafe de paris where they have the most amazing crepes and sweets you could imagine. I would also like to mention some staff members that made our stay extra special: Copeland, Nadia, Rayon, Anastasia, Rashana...We will never forget you and we will always remember this amazing trip. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone. :-) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
EVERYTHING
The weak points
NONE
Certified

Sandals whitehouse

, Burlington, ON
2012-06-09
5 stars!! We were greeted by a singing quartet and pink champagne, it only got better from there!!

Fantastic resort with amazing food, great entertainment, wonderful beach. If you're looking for a romantic getaway then this is the place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, beach, water sports, premium alcohol, restaurant options, food quality, entertainment, hotel grounds
The weak points
About a 90 minute drive from the airport...but a very scenic trip.
Certified

Relaxing romantic paradise

, Mississauga, ON
2012-05-21
Sandals Whitehouse is a beautiful, well-maintained resort. The a la carte restaurants were all fabulous and no reservations required...we just showed up and were shown to a table...quality of the food was excellent!! Servers were so very friendly and fun albeit sometimes slow but hey you are in Jamaica. Beaches are constantly being cleaned and raked for our pleasure. Definitely a dream come true. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of food at the restaurants Beach was nice and long for walking Pools were beautiful and there were many to choose from. View from our room was amazing and the room itself upgraded beautifully. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
The weak points
Beaches had a lot of seaweed in the water. Maid service sometimes very slow.
Certified

Paradise this was!

, Ottawa, ON
2012-04-30
Everything was perfect as promised. The return to reality is hard after being waited on all week under the beautiful Jamaican sun. Staff are all very attentive with many lively personalities (Myers, Maxwell, Philip and Kevin at the French Pool come to mind) and make sure your every need is looked after. We definitely plan to go back and this has convinced us to stay at Sandals/Beaches resorts when traveling to other destinations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Apparently there is no Jamaician word for No! Beaches and snorkeling are beautiful. Food is awesome...fresh, tasty with a wide variety. Paradise!
The weak points
Bus ride from Montego Bay is as advertised...not for the faint of heart!
Certified

Perfect!

, Ajax, ON
2012-04-02
The facility was. Beautiful, the beach was gorgeous, the food fabulous. We had an excellent holiday! I would recommend it in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hospitality, lovely beach
The weak points
Concerge shopping trip overpriced, so were the spa services.
Certified

March12-19,2012

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-21
Once you got to the hotel it was very nice if you survived the bus trip. The restaurant service could be quite slow at times.Staff were always friendly. The rooms were not as nice as Sandals Antigua. Overall a great holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,food,beach,layout of hotel
The weak points
Service at pool bar in French section and some meals.Bus ride.
Certified

Whitehouse is Way Way Wonderful!!

, Kingston, ON
2012-03-20
Talk about a slice of heaven! Sandals Whitehouse is beyond comprehension when you arrive. Once you've settled into the complete picture of true decadence and scenic beauty,take your arrival rum punch in hand and get ready to be treated to an experience beyond 5 star expectations! We enjoyed all of the amenities from the water and land sports activities offered to the Red Lane Spa. The restaurants are all superlative places to dine- the freshness of the food, the decor, the wait staff and the friendly atmosphere of every place we went at the resort is why so many of the people we spoke to return here. This place is magical- the beach is pristine and unspoiled with sightlines of just sand, turquoise water and blue skies....no disturbing motorized sounds of boats and cruise ships off shore, just beautiful waves crashing in. If you are looking for peaceful sanctuary, Whitehouse Sandals will offer that up to you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are incredibly responsive to all needs. The entire facility is wonderful and has everything you want. From the grounds crew to the concierge and butler service, every single person that works at this resort was accomodating, friendly, and happy!
The weak points
The drive to get to Whitehouse is a survival test of patience and trust in your driver. The road is truly in need of an upgrade! I shall never complain about potholes in Canada ever again!
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Whitehouse's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021