Beaches Negril Resort And Spa

Beaches Negril Resort And Spa
4.434.434.434.434.43
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Awesome!

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-11-03
This resort was top notch in our eyes. The staff were extremely friendly and entertaining. The food was excellent and a special thanks goes out to the staff and chef's at the Venetian restaurant. The pools were relaxing, the beach was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. When booking this resort we highly recommend the Concierge service. The Concierge staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us the best vacation possible. Special thanks goes out to Adrian H (your drinks were yummy and your personality was truly fantastic!), Leronzo (Your service at the Cabana was outstanding), Denesha (your ability to remember names is remarkable), Hillroy (Concierge assistant manager - Was always a joy to see your smiling face and your assistance during our entire stay was always a pleasure. Your staff were also a pleasure to deal with and we NEVER felt out of place while inside your office), Anthony and the chef at the Venetian for making our vacation one to remember, and the entertainment staff (especially the one guy who could do a hand-stand for ever, was an amazing dancer and could score baskets from across the pool - Sorry we forgot his name!). Anyone who decides to travel to Jamaica for a vacation MUST stay at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable rooms, beautiful and well kept beach, fun night time events. Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.
The weak points
Excursions (not the Hotel ones)
Certified

Beaches Negril

, Peterborough, HA
2018-03-12
This vacation was a 10/10!
Would definitely return again.
The staff was friendly, the resort was spotless and the beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen.
Location felt very very safe and we were definitely impressed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was delicious with alot of variety. Different themed restaurants made it fun. Staff was amazing, especially Adrian H at the swim up bar. Beach was stunning and water was crystal clear.
The weak points
More evening entertainment for adults needed.
Certified

Beaches Negril

, Ottawa, ON
2016-03-31
We had a totally amazing week. Very friendly, beautiful place. Great waterpark amazing for kids 5 , but we had a 2 year old and he loved it too.

One thing to mention: this place is VERY expensive for what you get. Our travel agent was very much up front about this, stating that the price had been increasing in the past couple of years and was probably overpriced for what it was. He is right. Despite the fact that we had a totally amazing week, for 20k for the family there is a level of service that we would expect that wasn't obtained. Calls to have things done that werent done (seriously no big deal just would expect it for the price). Food was also just ok. Nothing spectacular at all. It was good, but definitely not great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach and fun water park for kids. Lots of super nice people. Honestly its impossible not to relax here with the beautiful Jamaican weather.
The weak points
Food needs work. Room just average for price paid.
Certified

Excellent Stay at Beaches Negril

, Orleans, ON
2016-02-12
It was a fantastic resort for the kids, worth the $ and would not hesitate to go back. In fact we are booking for next year. I love the small, intimate feel to the resort. Felt safe to let my 15 yrs old daughter take our 5 yrs old son around the resort and pool . We never felt like the place was over crowded, kids were on their best behaviours and did not observe any over the top intoxicated people – which was great.
The room was clean, smelled fresh and no musty smell. We were several feet away from the buffet, Café Paris and the entertainment lounge. The fridge was always well stocked.
I'm not a picky eater but I did find the food okay. My favourite was the jerk chicken. My daughter really liked the cheese burger and my son the ice cream. Love the fact we did not need reservation to most restaurants and never had to wait for a table and we went at different times. The service was fabulous!
The beach is beautiful, clean and there are plenty of chairs, never an issue finding one. We reserved a cabana ( $150 US) for a day and it was worth it. On several occasion we took walks on the beach and was never really bothered. I also went by myself on 2 occasions for a stroll and felt extremely safe.
The pool is nice, warm and had floats in them. There were plenty of them floating around and could always find one. Chairs were hard to find; they were mostly empty for several hours.
The service is an A for me; it was nice to be served drinks and food at the beach. They would often come by and see if you needed something. They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need.
The entertainment crew works really hard and I give them props for it. LOVED the parade and beach party – that was the highlight of our trip. The kid shows are amazing and at the end you have a chance to get pictures with the characters. We also enjoyed seeing them through the day – My son just loved being around them – even though he was extremely shy. They interact with the children and that was nice to see. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1st class family resort Exceptional staff
The weak points
Room need updating Be more strict about empty "reserved" chairs at beach and pool Need to improve the glass bottom boat tour - didn't slow down to see the fish - talk about other resorts
Pro

Beaches Negril

, Ajax, ON
2015-03-24
We had a fantastic time. The service was great and we loved that all the activities were included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Venetian Restaurant and Kimonos. Also the watersports
The weak points
The Mill Buffet. Couldn't make reservations for some restaurants and water activities, no room. Tried to go to Arizona's, didn't take reservations, 25 minute wait time.
Certified

Beaches Negril

, Oakville, ON
2012-03-05
We had an amazing time at this resort and location, could not have asked for anything more. Have already booked again for next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful. We loved everything about this location and resort. The pools were large & clean, the beach was soft white sand, the water was shallow quite a distance out from the beach, and the ocean was calm.
The weak points
Nothing comes to mind
Certified

Beaches is for the family

, Renfrew, ON
2012-02-27
Pleasant from arrival to departure. Did dive certification and dive staff very helpful. Entertainment staff also wonderful. My adult children enjoyed it as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, very clean.
The weak points
Internet was an additional cost and spotty in places for signal
Certified

Disappointed - Will never go back again

, Burlington, ON
2012-02-16
On the advice of our Travel Agent from the Flight Center we were booked into a room with concierge service. I DID NOT see the benefit of this service at all. They are suppose to book all your reservations for the "specialty" restaurants but only one restaurant required this. All of the restaurants were first come, first serve anyway. The room we booked was suppose to have a flat screen and an x-box for my two boys. This also was not provided for us. All the rooms come with a small fridge, so the concierge service was suppose to supply daily refills, but to be honest, we ate and drank so much while out, we didn't even use this as well. Save your money and don't upgrade to the concierge - no real benefit.

Do not want to mention names, but please don't book at the flight center. The agents are so busy and money hungry in trying to get their deals done that no one returns your calls within a reasonable time frame (returned emails and messages 3-4 days latter). But when you show an interest in booking a vacation, they seem like your best friend and go out of their way, just to put you on the back burner as soon as they receive their payment. Customer Service really is lacking at the Flight Center, at least in Burlington it is. You go to these places for help and recommendations, but again they all try to upgrade you so they can make more money and they don't really care about what you really need. Last time i use them!

Went to Italian restaurant "the Seville" arrived (at this first come first serve) at 6:30, were seated by 7:10, placed our order for drinks, which arrived 30 min later. Got our appetizers an hour later and our main meal finally arrived at 9:15 p.m. Did i mention we ordered a salad, that was completely missed and we did not even receive. Needless to say we did not stay for dessert.

My wife and I went to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Montego Bay in November. Food was great, service was second to none, beach was okay, but much more pleasant than here overall. Internet was FREE, whereas at the Beaches it was $42 USD. Not a big expense but for the reputation that Beaches has, it should be free. After all, the inferior Iberostar offered it for free!

This is a family resort and yes the kids had an okay time but not a great time. The food was mediocre at best. You would think for the price you paid to go to this place and the reputation it has that things would be great. We have personally found other resorts that are much less in price offering better food and service. Not to mention the kids had more to do as well.

Every resort i have ever stayed at, the main restaurant always had a chef to help prepare a meal for dinner. The dinners at "The Mill" was terrible. You did not know if you were getting fresh food. Everything is prepared beforehand and nothing ever got cooked in front of you or the way that you would like it to be prepared. When ever we went to this restaurant for dinner, only my wife would eat, my boys and myself always ended up across from "Arizona's" for a burger and fries. This is Jamaica, you would expect fresh fruit all the time. Yes, there was fruit but it all seemed tasteless.

At night they had nightly entertainment, but this "Big Bird" things really wears itself thin. They need to change things up a little for the kids. Lots to do for kids 8 and under, but for those 9-12 , there is nothing to do at all. The entertainment for adults was very mediocre at best. I have stayed at 3 star hotels in Cuba that have provided better entertainment.

Again, i have stayed at other resorts where if you are on the beach they have people walking around asking if you want to have anything to drink. While on the beach here, it was up to you to get up and get your own drinks. This service was provided up by the kids pool. Never spent time at the adult pool so don't know if this service was provided for them.

They do offer free water sports activities, which is a bonus. My wife had a massage on the beach that she enjoyed. Thanks Donna!

Overall, i was very disappointed, especially all the hype that goes into Beaches/Sandals. For the price I paid to be there for a week, i can take my entire family to Europe or another tropical island for 2-3 weeks. Not impressed and not happy with the outcome!

The only good thing going for them, is the Beach itself. Best beach on the entire island.

Most of the staff is/was very friendly and courteous. Just like all the resorts (Mexico, Cuba, Dominican) they are overworked and underpaid for what they do in a day.

This resort is not a 5 star by any means. If anything, the only thing that should be a 5 star is the Beach, Food is a 3 star, Service 3.5, Room 3.5 at most.

What the funniest part is, they offer a program called "Soon Come Back" where they say they will give you up to 65% off your next vacation at any Beaches/Sandals resort. They always offer these programs throughout the year. If you check on the internet under Beaches.com or sandals.com the same deals apply anyway, so you are in no need to book a trip a year in advance. The deposit is between $400-$800, but why give money in advance if they offer the program anyway. The impression you get is since you have come the first time that they would give you a better deal, but it's the same for everyone, even if you have never been there before! I would try and avoid going through their website direct as you get better prices on travel websites (itravel, belairtravel, selloffvacations, etc).

Hope this helps you out in your decision. Not one to complain and maybe we just had a bad experience this time, but first impressions are everything and because of that we will never go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spa Beach Free Water Sports
The weak points
Food is terrible, did i say terrible What you pay is not what you really get Service at restaurant is slow or non-existent Rooms are in need of an upgrade/reno Staff/crew is overworked, more typical of Mexico or Cuba
Certified

Beaches Negril

, Oshawa, ON
2012-01-29
It was an amazing holiday for our family, absolutely no complaints. Everything was thought of and taken care of for us. Relaxing and fun!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the whole experience
The weak points
no weak points.
Certified

Guest Services

, Tera, ON
2012-01-28
The staff were very accommodating and friendly always smiling and very helpful to our every need. Cant say enlough good things about our vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The aircraft and flight crew were excellent lots of legroom
The weak points
wish we could have stayed longer
Certified

Beaches Negril

, Niagara Falls, ON
2011-02-08
Beaches Negril was a fantastic place our entire family loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved that the staff were all very friendly.Prices in the gift shop were reasonable.everything was very easy to get to.The doctor was very good as well.
The weak points
Too many mosquitos,and the sand fleas were a problem.we understand thats not your problem.The beds were way to high,and the bathrooms need upgrading.
Certified

Negril beaches

, Oshawa, ON
2010-03-01
The hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a week, the staff right from the begining was exceptionally mannered and welcoming. The cleaning staff of rooms, the dining staff, and the watersports people are among the best we have ever visited. We would have liked to have heard and seen more Jamaican music and culture, and visitors should be warned of the sand fleas and the preventions that could be taken before getting bit as we had to see the nurse and doctor due to bits. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, sun set, wait staff, beach staff, cleaning staff
The weak points
bugs on the beaches got eatin alive alot of guest did
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021