Rooms On The Beach Negril

Rooms On The Beach Negril
3.863.863.863.863.86
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Perfect for flexible relaxed vacation

, Verdun, QC
2015-12-01
Well situated for town, eating out and right on beach with restos/bars next door, this hotel is great for a flexible vacation without organised trips/meals etc., allowing you to experience a bit of the "real" Jamaica. Tours, excursions and facilities widely available too from beachside vendors. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All basics catered for. Close to all amenities. Allows for vacation as you wish.
The weak points
You need to ask for what you want that is not provided/renewed.
Certified

Rooms Negril March 2015

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-15
For the price it's a perfect base to visit Seven mile beach Negril. You don't need all inclusive with so many options for meals and drinks to choose from, all within walking distance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of this resort is perfect and the staff are excellent.
The weak points
Some days it took awhile to get hot water for the shower. We just let it run for an extra minute or two and it was fine. It would also be nice if there were hamburgers or hotdogs available for the days of just hanging out on the resort for lunch.
Certified

Just needs some fixing up

, Hamilton, ON
2014-11-20
Once updated and maybe the hiring of a whole new front desk would make this hotel great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
$2 mamosas
The weak points
Broken washroom fixtures
Certified

Year 2 at Rooms Negril

, Moose Jaw, SK
2013-02-03
Just returned from our second stay at Rooms Negril. This year they have expanded the hours of the restaurant and have some very impressive dishes that can compete in quality and value with many of the more established restaurants on the beach. Our favs were the fish and chips made with fresh snapper and the Jerk Chicken Spring Rolls. Location is a plus at Rooms,with the popular Sunny Side Beach Bar right next door, and a short stroll down the Beach to Roots Bamboo and Bourbon Beach for live music in the evenings. We were disappointed with our room location this year. Initially we were offered a room with a balcony overlooking the street. When we asked to switch to something with a little more privacy we ended up with a patio right next to kitchens and utility area. We were woken early every moring by the sound of housekeeping carts rolling by and couldn't spend time on the patio in the mornings due to the smell of hot garbage. It was pleasant enough in the evenings. We did some checking around at other small hotels while we were there and came to the conclusion that in terms of value for the money, Rooms is still probably the best bet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and value for the money. The rooms themselves are very modern and clean.
The weak points
Not much for grounds or gardens. Some rooms have much better views from patio or balcony.
Certified

Pleasantly surprised

, Moose Jaw, SK
2012-01-28
This hotel focuses on one thing - providing great rooms. There is no fancy lobby, restaurants, or entertainment. The pool is modest but kept clean. The rooms themselves were fantastic: very modern bathroom, flat screen TVs, the most effective air conditioner I have ever seen. Every room has a patio or balcony looking onto pretty grounds. The approach to the beach provides a choice of sun or shade, sitting up on a deck or down on the sand with lots of trees for shade. Or you could be right out on the beach in full sun. One of the best features is the low wall separating the grounds from the beach area. You could easily see over it but if you sat behind it the many vendors passing by kept their distance. It was easy to step over the wall to purchase fruit, fresh squeezed juice or meat patties, but you could sit undisturbed behind the wall if you wished. Rooms is located in a lively strip of beach with lots of activity on either side. For us this was a bonus. Many delicious restaurants just a short walk away. We felt safe walking up and down the beach day or night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great rooms, great location on a fantastic beach.
The weak points
No frills. Bar and restaurant has very limited hours.
Certified

Negril again

, Kitchener, ON
2012-01-26
As returning guests we ŵere greeted enthusiastically. Great value, would like longer hours for the bar and restaurant. Close to everything on the beach and an easy walk to town. Will return for at least 10 days next January. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, room comfort, staff
The weak points
Restaurant and bar hours
Certified

Good Location

, Brampton, ON
2011-04-15
The out doors well kept and clean. Lovely beach. The food on the menu was good but the service was a bit slow need some improvement. Location was good. Taxi serice was fast and they are safe. Restaurant away from the hotels the food was good and the price was right for family. We had our lunch at the Burger King down the street. For those who wants to there is a night club across the street for the young at heart. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good hotel with lovely beach
The weak points
More Staff needed to serve during breakfast time.
Certified

Rooms negril

, Moncton, NB
2011-04-08
My husband and I liked the hotel. The room was comfortable with a small deck. The grounds were nice. The beach was wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, room, location
The weak points
restuarant sevice
Certified

Needs improvement

, Maple, ON
2011-04-04
For the most part the hotel was decent,however the continental breakfast that was included wasn't up to par. The portions were small and was inconsistent each day. Only one refill on the coffee and one refill for juice. Cut off time for breakfast was 9:30am, and if you were 5min late u were told u could not get breakfast. Sometime u weren't acknowledge right away and sat at the table for 10min or so and then were told u couldn't have breakfast because u had passed the 9:30 cutoff. Only small piece of banana bread and couple pieces of toast was breakfast.I even received a Half piece of danish for breakfast. We always went to another establishment to eat another breakfast. On a couple occasions we did not have coffee in our room and front desk had told us they were out. The electronic card mechanism didn't always work and I had to get it reprogramed 4 times and replaced once which I found very inconvenient and frustrating. On a positive note for the most part resort was clean,ice cold a/c was working well, location was ok and easy access to beach was good. I had visited this resort 2 years prior and you were able to help yourself to breakfast, there were no real restrictions. Staff were friendly for most part. We may have been more inclined to eat at the hotel more often but there were many better options elsewhere, my friends and I were turned off by the whole breakfast thing.The location was good only five min walk to Times square mall and five min taxi ride to Downtown Negril and 10min to Ricks cafe.On the beach u can access any activities that u wanted to, boat excursions, para sailing etc.hotel is approx 1hour from airport.Resort has very good potential but don't cheap out on the food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel clean and easy access to beach/mall and other restaurants/clubs
The weak points
Hotel must not ever cheap out on the basic essentials ie. Breakfast/coffee inrooms. You will lose in the end.As a business your goal is to have guests return to your establishment.
Certified

Rooms

, Kitchener, ON
2011-01-31
Good value...first night bumped to Treehouse as hotel was over booked. Good location, comfortable beds and rooms. Need better bar area, food was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
Bar, internet access
Certified

Rooms Negril Trip

, Calgary, AB
2011-01-05
Check in and out were very fast. The Room was nice and the bathroom was great. Very clean and felt safe. I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant. The staff were friendly but they were constantly out of things on the menu (fries, tomatoes, patties, plaintains) and it was during the busy season?? Security was tight and the location was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, safe
The weak points
Horrible food options, high cost for poor quality food at the restaurant.
Certified

A week in the sun.

, Springhill, NS
2010-04-27
The restaurant staff seem to have little training in customer service. I would have toast brought to me without anyone even asking me if I wanted the continental (incl) or order off the menu. Service was slow. Ate one dinner there and the rest of the time ate elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, location, location
The weak points
restaurant, gym was not air conditioned as parts had been taken from the units in the gym to fix ones in the rooms.
Certified

Rooms Negril

, Petawawa, ON
2010-04-07
Great experience. The food is excellent but the service is poor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Room and Beach
The weak points
Very Few Refrigerators available ... 3 for 57 Rooms!!
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021