Sandals Negril

Sandals Negril
3.783.783.783.783.78
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Celebrating 15 years in Jamaica

, Gatineau, QC
2018-04-19
Sandals Negril has an amazing location.The Hotel is so close to the beach. Most of the Hotel's rooms seem to have beach front view. The hotel is kept really clean and never seems crowed. The rooms are big enough, with fans, AC and a replenished mini bar. The beds are very comfortable. There are enough lounge chairs at the beach and there are always clean towels. The food is good and fresh. The portions are just perfect, not too big and well presented. Reserving at the restaurant is not a hassle. Staff is friendly but a bit slow when serving in the restaurants. I guess they want you to chill and take it easy! 5 Jamaican minutes is still true, it converts more like 15! I truly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and shallow beach, very little wave. Location is prime, great activities, snorkling, waterskiing, Hobie boats, fresh food, good wine!
The weak points
Photographers are after you from day one to last day. There are birds joining you at the main restaurants every morning at breakfast, I guess they like the bacon!. They fly in the restaurant and step on tables and empty plates. It's a bit annoying
Certified

Honeymoon at Sandals

, Calgary, AB
2017-10-21
Overall very good experience. First time at a Sandals resort and was pretty happy with it. Not sure if it's worth the money, as resort seems a little run down. Unreal food at a la carte restaurants. Best staff we have experienced. Love Jamaica but just not sure if we would pay that again for a Sandals. Can't imagine how much more it is during high season. No regrets and had a great honeymoon but just probably wouldn't do Sandals again based on price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food & drink, staff, beach, activities, spa
The weak points
Carpet in room, noise from hallway into bathroom/bathroom noise into hallway. Photographers on resort. Nightlife.
Certified

Sandals Negril.... <3

, Tiny, ON
2016-10-20
Fabulous resort, beautiful slice of heaven. We were lucky enough to be in a beachfront room with a fabulous view. Check in and out could not have been easier. The food was fantastic, the staff amazing. I am not sure why they still allow the 'saving of the chairs" game, but they do. People would be out before 7am to save their spot(s), and not show until after lunch. The beach is not huge, so not great for beach walkers, but very pretty! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, rooms, Romantic!
The weak points
Towels saving chairs. Ugh.
Pro

Simply The Best

, Kars, ON
2014-03-27
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful; food was delicious, room was spotless. You could do as much or as little as you liked. A definite 5 out of 5! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service; great food, and gorgeous location.
The weak points
It was really hard to come home, lol!
Certified

Sandals Jamaica

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-24
Stayed May 2013. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not a thing to complain about -- meaning that there won't be anything that will ruin your vacation all on it's own. Unfortunately, not a thing to be ecstatic about either.
The weak points
Quality of service was good, but lower than what Sandals is known for.
Certified

Excellent resort

, Barrie, ON
2012-12-04
The beach was very well maintained all day long and was beautiful. Always chairs available. Excellent staff and servers. Hotel was getting older and needs some reno in some of the rooms, although our room was very clean and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent with restaurants always open.
The weak points
Resort needs some upgrade, i.e. railings on loft suites
Certified

Wonderful Trip! Would recommend.

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-04-19
Excellent resort vacation spot. Beach is amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Rewards program for returning guests. Beach is very close to the hotel. Many activitives offered by Sandals to keep you busy each day. A wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner options. Resort is wheelchair accessible.
The weak points
We had to wake each morning at 6am to reserve a beach chair in our prefferred area.
Certified

GREAT HOLIDAY

, Toronto, ON
2011-08-31
SANDALS NEGRIL HAD IT ALL: SERVICE, AMBIENCE AND CLASS. THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING, THE FACILITIES WERE LOVELY AND WELL CARED FOR AND THE BEACH WAS FANTASTIC. ACTIVITIES WERE PLENTIFUL AND YOU COUD DO AS MUCH AS YOU WANTED OR AS LITTLE AS YOU WANTED. A VERY RELAXING RESORT WITH GREAT AMENITIES, DELICIOUS FOOD AT EVERY RESTAURANT AND COURTEOUS AND PLEASANT STAFF WHO WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE ONE'S STAY WAS EXTREMELY PLEASANT. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great resort that spends time putting attention to detail. Customer service was outstanding and it was an overall pleasure to stay here. Everything was top notch.
The weak points
There was not one thing to complain about.
Certified

Perfect

, Belfountain, ON
2011-03-04
Excellant location (Negril). You must pay the extra price to go to Sandals but it is always worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Must get up very early to get a beach chair
Certified

Sandals Negril

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-01-31
Loved the resort but would rate it a bit lower. Food at restaurants always the same menu. No buffet for supper and no theme nights. Entertainment was poor and little to do in the evenings. Staff was excellent and so was the bed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, great staff, comfortable rooms
The weak points
No beer in the room fridge,less variety for food, no activities at night, entertainment poor
Certified

What a week!

, Markham, ON
2010-12-21
This was the most relaxing, enjoyable week of vacation ever. From the butler service, to the swim-up room, to the spa and the food, everything was first class. I will never go without the butler service again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Butler service, swim-up room next to hot tub and beach
The weak points
none
Certified

Biggest Rip off

, Moosejaw, SK
2010-11-30
Room and hotel amenities were far below par considering this is a 5 star luxury resort! We felt completely ripped off for the price we paid. I would never stay at a Sandals again! This was the most money we have spent on an all inclusive and by far the worst experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The water sport staff were so much fun!
The weak points
Room, room amenities, beach had a horrible smell to it, concierge service was brutal...they did nothing to help us!
Certified

It was okay

, Toronto, ON
2009-12-29
The trip was okay, we were are Sandals Whitehouse in February '09, and it was amazing... the beach, the resort facilities, the entertainment, the pools were all much nicer... Whitehouse was a 5 Star, Negril is maybe a 4 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff are very pleasant, the food (albeit variety is lacking)
The weak points
rooms are tired, the beach is very narrow, entertainment program was weak
Certified

Love Sandals - Hated Sandals Negril

, Waterloo, ON
2009-12-07
This hotel is old and falling apart. I've been to 3 star hotels that had better hospitality and attention to detail. We went to Sandals Bahamas last year and decided only to do Sandals from that point on because it was so amazing. Sandals Negril should be shut down and renovated and only reopened when it aligns to the Sandals standard. We went for a wedding after I suggested they book at Sandals - I was so embarrased that I recommended this to them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Motorized watersports included
The weak points
Staff was complacent, hotel was very old (exposed wires, roaches, etc)
Certified

It's all in the service and attention

, Ottawa, ON
2009-06-17
I loved the fact that the hotel was not large. With that you get more personalized service and attention. Staff were indeed beyond expectations (with exception of one-see below). The reception area and hotel in general were not elaborate and did not match other five star hotels I've stayed at however the service, food, drinks and attention made up for it. The hotel was selected as a potential site for a wedding the following year. The wedding planner did nothing to encourage us to use their facilities again. Our meeting lasted approx. 10 minutes, she answered the phone and talked for at least 2 min. with another person and we left with basically a web page address. This was very disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small hotel, great service, adults only, good food and alcohol, close proximity to the beach, safe atmosphere, few drug pushers on the beach areas, clean beach area, good entertainment.
The weak points
very small pools, tuck shop not to 5* quality, small beach area, wedding planner not informative and lacked attention,
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021