Legends Beach Resort

Legends Beach Resort
2.692.692.692.692.69
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great little place

, Regina, SK
2019-02-27
We stayed for 1 week at the Legends. This was our 4th time to Jamaica and our first time staying at Legends. All of the staff was very friendly especially the front desk staff and housekeeping. The place is kept very clean and Michael does a good job of keeping the undesirables away from in front of the resort.

Beware of your Apple devices sharing wifi connections and passwords. I had all kinds of wifi issues off the start. They limit the connections for each wifi code and my apple devices kept sharing the credentials between each other and ultimately fudging them all. Just turn off wifi on the devices you are not currently using. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms have very thick walls we never heard anything from the room/guests next door. Centrally located on 7 mile beach
The weak points
WIFI was a little sketchy... The thick concrete walls didn't help. Beach is small and crowded
Certified

Authentic

, Montréal, QC
2018-03-13
Only thing I was annoyed at was how the prices are jacked for spring brake. This hotel is worth 1400.00 CDN for the 7 day period. The legends is authentic, no fluff, good vibe and great staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Legends beach, authentic, food is very good. Staff always smiling. Clean.
The weak points
Samsara is too quiet. Staff do not engage the clients. The rooms need updating on both properties. More entertainment is needed.
Certified

Great time

, Pierrefonds, QC
2016-03-03
Staff made the stay awesome. Very friendly and outgoing. They appeared to be enjoying their work and involved us in the fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff
The weak points
Repetitive buffet
Certified

I would go back

, Dunrobin, ON
2016-02-29
The staff are what made our stay very enjoyable, they went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, and the location
The weak points
- Beds were hard - A few more food choices would have been better - Beach sand needs more frequent raking
Certified

Sweet Jamaica

, Greenbank, ON
2014-01-15
GREAT hotel no problem u have the choice of staying at beach with all the action or taking a trip to sister property in Cliff's for a quiet day meet Best security guard EVER [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Perfect beach front location
The weak points
none
Certified

Staff outstanding, everything else mediocre at bes

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-14
Its staff is the best asset by far. Their staff are all very friendly, agreeable, accommodating etc., which is unfortunate as everything else is mediocre at best. Yes, the rooms are clean and basic and nobody really needs more for a room. Yet the mattress is a bit too small for the huge wooden bed frame, so at night, I banged myself against the frame as I could not see the frame in the dark.

The common washrooms by the restaurant are in bad need of upgrade/painting etc. as the doors are dirty, falling apart with poor locks. Somewhat the washroom looks dirty so it gives you a bad feeling every time one has to use it and I could not go to our room because ours was across the street, which was about 500 meters away.

The beach area is awesome, with lovely white beach sand, clean calm waters to swim and even just float all day, but their beach area has a problem, there is someone just beside by the fence of the property selling mari all day long and talking away, which is very annoying to listen all day long.

The hotel food is very very basic, I would not call their food BUFFET as all they serve daily are 1 veggie, 1 salad (either cabbage or corn) 1 rice, 1 spaghetti and 2 choices of protein ie. chicken or beef, 1 watery soup, 2 or 3 type of fruits and 1 cake, this is not what anyone calls a buffet. Even in Cuba there is bigger assortment of food in their buffets in a 2.5 star hotels as we stayed in two at least and no such shortage.

The hotel does not provide a BEACH towel. No ICE CREAM, no margaritas and other drinks. They have the drinks and ice cream, but they are not part of the all inclusive, so you cannot get it unless you pay additional. We had to buy a beach towel and they are not cheap 7 to 12 dollar a piece. Also there is NO ENTERTAINMENT AT NIGHT even though their package reads entertainment, there is none.
Sometimes the local musicians are allowed in the restaurant, but they play hoping guests give them tips.

Also, smoking of cigarettes, mari and others is permitted everywhere, so one cannot eat any basic meal without having someone smoking beside.

It is sad to say that despite their wonderful awesome staff, we would have not stay there if we had known all the above. Yes, it was cheap, but not FREE, so really the owners need to do better in terms of food and maintenance of their restaurants. We visited the Samsara, which is the other hotel owned by the same family, and that hotel was cleaner and nicer in terms of facilities, but the food, was still very limited. Samsara is nice, but has no beach as it has cliffs, which we found dangerous for people with children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff members are all very nice and all very cooperative, friendly and trying to go the extra mile.
The weak points
They have a very small beach area with very few umbrellas and many in not good conditions, but also there is someone on the neighbour property (right on the border)constantly selling mari and talking away outloud all day long and every day.
Certified

Negril. Legends hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-01-14
Hotel was ok. You get what you pay for. Beds are rock hard. Food in restaurant is over priced and the one dinner we had there was extremely salty.
Staff was super friendly. If I was on a budget and had room to pack a foam for my mattress I would stay again. Fridges would be a nice addition to the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Rock hard beds. Ants in the room. No fridges :(
Certified

As Expected

, Kitchener, ON
2012-04-10
The Hotel is merely 2 1/2 stars so we expected simply that. The sand on the beach is clean: staff pick up the garbage nightly and put away all the lounge chairs. The restaurant and bar area are small, as expected, but staff are friendly and helpful. We had to go the extra mile to be overly nice first and after that everyone greeted us with a smile and 'hello'. Crossing the street to get to our room was a bit of a pain but expected for the 2 1/2 stars. True to the 'Island Time' mentality, service is slow compared to Canadian and US standards, but it's been slow wherever we've vacationed in the Caribbean, regardless of Stars.

We were happy with the resort and staff. The sister resort to Legends - Samsara, is wonderful. Quieter, more laid-back and much nicer pool area. We spent the majority of our vacation at Samsara, thanks to the free shuttle (although a taxi is only $5US to travel between the two).

Overall, the whole vacation was pretty much what we expected for $469 CAD/person and 2.5 Stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were friendly. Didn't go out of their way to help but were accomodating when asked to be.
The weak points
Felt fairly harassed on the beach by the locals to buy drugs. Never threatened but certainly annoyed.
Certified

Aware room is across main road from resort???

, Barrie, ON
2012-02-13
There was no warning or information on the web when booking that our room was located across the other side of the main busy street from the resort with crazy traffic. I alwasy had to bring someone with me to go to the room whether it be in the day or night, as I was harrassed by the public every time while crossing. It was terrible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, gate workers, food
The weak points
travelling across a busy road in bathing suit, ignorant front desk person,
Certified

Yeah mon! They should show the beach in their pic!

, Waterloo, ON
2012-01-09
Great times all around!! :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People, location
The weak points
No bottled water, limited food selection, planned activities (besides partying and chilling)
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021