Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa

Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
4.074.074.074.074.07
4.07 based on 67 reviews
#21 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (36)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa

, Niagara Falls, ON
2020-01-29
At this resort the employees were great and the food was great. As for the hotel itself was disappointing. The electronic room key constantly didnt work and had to stand in line numerous times waiting sometimes 1/2hr to receive new one and was told the cause was my cell phone but my phone was kept in the safe. The air conditioner constantly turned on and off so annoying so had to shut off completely. The shower would once set just suddenly go burning hot then freezing cold without touching the lever and this was for every shower almost got burned several times. The toilet was constantly running which my husband fixed himself [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and great employees
The weak points
Stated in above statement
Certified

Heavenly!

, St Thomas, ON
2019-04-10
My husband and I just spent 7 heavenly days at Hilton Rose Hall and loved it. There is so much to do (or not do, your choice) every day and the amenities are top notch. The pool and beach were both clean and life guarded. The staff that we encountered were all super friendly and we felt catered to. The food at all the restaurants we tried was delicious with a different theme each night at the buffet restaurant. I can't recommend this resort enough. Just book it already! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the fun!
The weak points
Having to leave
Certified

Excellent... for anyone to stay here!

, Edmonton, AB
2019-04-03
We totally enjoyed ourselves, feeling safe, and well received at all locations on the property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Friendly staff, always willing to help you with requests or answer questions. Very clean,great selection of food,theme nights,beautiful ocean view...perfect place to spend a week!
The weak points
Would be nice to have a bit more shopping places,without more souvenir type stuff.As our flight did not leave until later, it would have been nice to have a later check-out time????
Certified

Fantastic Family Resort

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-12-19
This hotel was perfect for our family. Small enough to be easy to navigate for my young kids and my elderly mother. The rooms are fairly basic but we were only there to sleep so that didn't bother us in the least. The view from our room was ocean/golf course/mountains so it was really beautiful and quiet. Staff was always friendly and helpful and the grounds were lovely. The food was so good at the buffet that we didn't even go to the restaurants that required reservations. As a vegetarian I was really impressed with the selection and flavours. Seems that most people stuck to the main beach which was a bit small and full of lounge chairs. We preferred to walk down to the East Beach past the Jerk Hut and Juice Bar for a much larger beach and quiet atmosphere. We loved sailing on the Hobie Cats and my kids had a blast with Captain Berton. They also loved the waterslides and lazy river.

The spa by the beach is in a noisy area so it's a bit tricky to tune out the noise of the band/music and people walking by when you're trying to relax for a massage. Unless your treatment is during a quiet time of day, I would recommend the indoor spa instead.

We would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff friendliness Cleanliness of the entire resort Food was delicious with options for fussy kids and vegetarians Waterslides/pools
The weak points
Kids Club mostly video games and crafts indoors. Perfect for families, but not recommended for quiet/romance
Certified

Amazing Stay at the Hilton Rose

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-04-02
Four adults, and four children (under the ages of 7) just returned from an incredible stay at the Hilton. Check in was quick and easy, and we got adjoining rooms as requested. Hotel was spotless, food/drinks avail 24/7 and was delicious. Beaches were clean and well maintained. I really have ZERO negative comments.

The staff go above and beyond to make every single person feel welcomed.

This was my 12th all inclusive and I have never returned to the same resort. We have already started to plan our return here next Spring Break. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Family vacation, March 24 - 32, 2018

, Orleans, ON
2018-04-02
Our experience with our two children, friends and their two children, was absolutely wonderful and we will return again. The service was great and there was a high number of staff always available with a smile.

The food as plentiful and delicious with many choices throughout the resort. The buffet was very good. Both the BBQ and Jamaica themed evenings were wonderful. We took the shuttle to an à la carte restaurant and our server, Smiley, was great, as was the food.

The resort was clean throughout, including all the public bathrooms. The grounds are lovely. The resort is a perfect size, and not too big, especially with children. Everything is close. The two pools were always clean, as was the beach.

Our room was very clean, including the bathroom. The cleaning staff always had a smile and were very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, cleanliness!
The weak points
On a couple occasions, our shower lacked hot water.
Certified

Excellent Jamaican Resort

, Guelph, On, ON
2018-03-08
Very nice resort, hotel feel vs large expansive resort. Great staff, especially the kids staff, and entertainment staff. Small number of restaurants, but food quality very good. Would recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great quality resort, but the staff make the experience.
Certified

A great resort for the family

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-03-07
I highly recommend the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa. Every aspect of the resort is top notch. We traveled with our two young sons (ages 2 and 5) and we had so much fun and such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The water park is great and the food was amazing, especially the jerk hut! The beach is a little small, but there is beautiful sand and the waves are fairly calm most days. The service was excellent and the Jamaican people were such a hoot! Shout out to the wonderful staff at the Kids Club and all the staff at the resort, keep doing what your doing. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone, there truly is something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hilton Rose Hall resort and spa

, Calgary, AB
2018-01-28
Felt the activities coordinators needed to get people more involved run games better seemed boring sorry [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good food , lazy river and pools very nice, coffee shop and computer station.
The weak points
The activities disappointed with pool volley ball no one stayed and made the game. No music at pool side when game going.
Certified

Excellent for Families!

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-12
We enjoyed our stay here, it was a large group (14 parents, grandparents & kids). The best is the food and service - hands down. We have moved on from Mexico now! Its a smaller resort so there was always room for watching the shows (the lawn area is great for kids to run around when parents are watching) and always room for food. Be prepared to slow it down when you are eating at restaurants...island time. We pre-booked dinners ahead of time by contacting them through Facebook...so one less thing to worry about. Wifi is super spotty so be prepared to be really frustrated with that. Lazy river and water slides are the best time passers for kids and the beach is so close that you can jump between all options. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lazy river, water slides; food is delicious; close to airport
The weak points
wifi is very spotty.
Certified

Everyting be irie mon!

, Toronto, ON
2017-05-15
Amazing fun filled stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort. Everything from the food to the beach to the staff were above expectations. We were a family of 4 and we all had such a great time. Would definitely recommend and come back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff!
The weak points
Would have loved the beach to be deeper and wider.
Certified

Spring Break Trip

, Calgary, AB
2017-04-02
We thought the hotel was perfect for our family spring break trip and it was. The location in Montego Bay is excellent as the airport is far enough west that there is not a constant flow of air traffic above unlike other resorts in the area. The golf at Cinnamon Hill (attached to the resort) was exceptional for the Caribbean. The food at the resort is good however like any all inclusive it becomes mundane after about 3 or 4 days. The nicest feature about this resort has to be the lazy river and the water-park. Our kids are young teenagers and were happy to spend the entire trip in the pool area without getting board. The only criticism is the lack of tubes, especially double tubes on the busier days. We noticed allot of people would take tubes from the lazy river and bring them back to their sitting areas. That made it difficult for everyone to have a turn.
We definitely look forward to coming back here for a future vacation, the staff was excellent overall everyone we dealt with was outgoing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hilton Rose Hall

, Kingsville, ON
2017-02-20
We were both sick with vomiting and diarrhea so did not get to benefit from all inclusive deal Neither of us had been sick Talked with others who were experiencing the same I became sick 3days after arrival My wife 5days after arrival [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great place, food, and staff

, Toronto, ON
2015-05-20
My wife and myself were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, cleanliness of the building and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. a great place to stay, will definitely go there again, but will make sure I hit the gym every day.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, food, staff, and location
The weak points
internet service, and beach.
Certified

Never disappointed

, Mississauga, ON
2014-10-16
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! However we have come to expect nothing less from the Hilton Brand, including this hotel. Staff are polite and well mannered and you are always made to feel welcome and appreciated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautifully maintained, excellent location, friendly and efficient staff
The weak points
While we understand the seaweeds are the spawning nest for the fish, effort should be made to clean the beach as this is a deciding factor for patrons when selecting a hotel stay. It's a shame to have such a beautiful hotel without a beautiful beach.
Certified

Vacation

, Waterloo, ON
2014-03-21
This resort is exactly as it looks, the resort could have been cleaner. Very friendly staff, excellent food, nice beach. Spa service was excellent. Entertainment was very good and lots of fun. I did expect a higher quality as it is a Hilton resort definitely needs a facelift. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, wonderful entertainment, friendly people
The weak points
The resort needs an overhaul not very clean, I would not rush back to this resort.
Certified

March Break Montego Bay

, Whitby, ON
2014-03-19
We loved this place and would go back in a heart beat. The staff was friendly and always happy, we felt really safe and had a lot of fun at the water part. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and beverages were better than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back
The weak points
The wind was brisk and the last two days so no water sports and the water was milky white from the sand being roiled up.
Certified

Great relaxing family vacation!

, Ottawa, ON
2014-03-15
My wife, 5 year old son and I had a great time at during our week in early March 2014 at this beautiful resort. I knew we had a winner when my previously sceptical wife was telling me on the second day of our trip she wanted to come back next year! The staff at the hotel were friendly, interested and helpful. The room on the 7th floor was very clean, quiet, well appointed and met all our needs. I joined the Hilton Honours club just before arriving and was given complimentary internet access during our stay which was much appreciated. Unanimous family verdict is we'd go back in a heart beat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well appointed room, friendly and engaging staff, lazy river and water slides fun, food and drink great, weather perfect, two high quality nearby scenic golf courses and lots of activities to choose from. Highly recommended
The weak points
Can't think of anything to say that would not qualify as nitpicking.
Certified

Great vacation!

, Brampton, ON
2014-03-05
the hotel was clean and lovely and had all the amenities that we could've wanted. we never had to leave the resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff was great. they were all very kid-friendly. the evening entertainment was a nice way to round up each day.
The weak points
it would've been nice if the beach stretched out a bit more.
Certified

Perfect Getaway

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-04
Really fun, relaxing resort if you don't mind being surrounded by families with children of all ages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of food always available A lot of different activities Lots of lawn chairs Awesome gym
The weak points
Resort is more aimed for children Buffet is kind of small Staff should be using separate staff washrooms
Certified

Family Fun place

, St. Adolphe, MB
2014-03-01
Our hotel room was clean and tidy. It had a nice balcony with partial ocean view and pool. Cleaning personnel were nice and work was satisfactory. I give it a "as expected" rating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A family atmosphere attracting young families with Grandma and Grandpa. Very nice staff and very accommodating. The water park is a big attraction. This resort is for young families and couples who enjoy being in the company of children.
The weak points
none that are notable
Certified

Good fun

, Laval, QC
2014-02-16
Great family fun.
Food was okay, but not exceptional as I would expect for a 4 star hotel.
Loved the water park!
Could use with more variety in non-motorized sports. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park was great. Staff is super friendly and courteous.
The weak points
Not enough tubes. People hoarding chairs. Not enough tables for the chairs at the beach and the water park. The specialty restaurants did not spark any interest from me. Food selection at the restaurants.
Certified

Lotsa Fun

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-31
Amazing service. I was absolutely impressed with this aspect. So much so that as a couple we felt so at home. Very impressive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was the strongest point of the resort
The weak points
Very family orientated
Certified

Good but not great

, Thornhill, ON
2013-12-09
The hotel was beautiful as were the grounds. The staff was not that helpful when asked questions. Our chambermaid was fantastic and we knew when she wasn't working. Her attention to details was superb. I was surprised that the bars did not open till 10:00, sometimes later. This meant that if you were with small kids, you had to go back to the buffet to get drinks. Also, no bar had any snacks (chips, pretzels, etc). In the week we were there, we only had 2 staff members come up to us when we were by the pool to ask if we wanted drinks or snacks or anything. Most all inclusive have staff that are asking if they can do anything all the time. The night entertainment was a little late for younger kids. The magic show (which the young kids really enjoyed) didn't start till 8:30. It should have started at 7:30 or 8:00. Also, there were activities during the day but it was posted on a board. No staff member came around the slide area to let us know that a volleyball game, or anything else, was going to start. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds were beautiful and the water slides were great.
The weak points
The water slides didn't open till 10:00 or later. There were several families by the pool at 9:00 so this was disappointing. Not enough mention of activities during the day. It was posted on a board but no staff member came around.
Certified

Hilton Rose Hall

, Burlinlgton, ON
2013-12-04
Stayed here over US Thanksgiving..Complex is clean rooms a little small but very nice.Beds among the most comfortable I've slept in away from home.Food is excellent especially in the ala cartes..sometimes a little limited in the buffet. Beach is a little rocky however the water park is great when you can secure a raft which can be a little daunting with all the children around and people hoarding them when they are not using them.Very picturesque grounds and all in all for the price very satisfied with this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to airport scenic grounds good food good service great beds
The weak points
beach so-so..bathrooms small but functional
Certified

Love this resort

, Whitby, ON
2013-11-27
This is a wonderful resort for families and fun! The staff are what make it so great! Yummy food, comfy beds, friendly staff, fun pool with slides and lazy river, never a dull moment. Cant wait to go back. only one con- a huge 900 person convention came in and they were rude and obnoxious. But the resort did everything they could to accommodate everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fun, excellent food, not too big, not too small. Great kids club staff and activities.
The weak points
Convention of 900 people came in and they took over the place.
Certified

Hilton Rose Hall stay Nov 10-17

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-19
Room was next to elevator, requested room change, but did not happen until a day later. Waited 6 hrs for room cleaning eventhough requests was made long before. Food was decent, would like to see more fruits in buffet. Complimentary internet service was spotty and had to be reset only in lobby every 24 hrs, quite a nuisance. Beach was so rocky that we avoid going in much of the time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location was close to airport
The weak points
Rocky beach, staff not too overly friendly
Certified

Great family vacation

, Markham, ON
2013-11-07
clean, friendly staff...lots of choices to eat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, water park, friendly staff
The weak points
beach too small..not enough umbrellas for shade at beach or water park area.
Certified

Would not stay here again

, Pickering, ON
2013-10-25
Was not impressed with this hotel at all and actually surprised it's a Hilton. Its an older hotel that could use alot of upgrades. Was not impressed with the food at all and the evening Entertainment was pretty bad too, the stretch of beach is really small, got a room right outside the hotels main airvent so you couldn't sit on the balcony at all because of the noise.
Was promised late check out since we are hilton honours members but that was cancelled the day we were checking out due to full capacity. There are many better resorts for this price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the Airport waterpark
The weak points
bad food, small beach, bad entertainment, no umbrellas in the entire hotel, no late check out
Certified

Hilton Rose Hall is a hotel I will visit again.

, Trail, BC
2013-03-26
This was surely the best experience staying at an all inclusive we have ever had. The lazy river and swim up bar was exactly what was needed to create a lazy relaxing atmosphere. The buffet was enormous and very very good. I would return to this hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good staff, great food, great beach, lazy river was fun,
The weak points
Charging for Internet when it's free at most hotels in North America was tacky. Having Internet at beach or by the lazy river was also not available.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021