Sunset Beach Resort Spa And Waterpark

Sunset Beach Resort Spa And Waterpark
3.613.613.613.613.61
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (49)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345678

Love it

, Oshawa, ON
2016-04-28
This was our third time at this resort the food has improved since the last trip I highly recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Pretty good for our first vacation

, Kanata, ON
2015-11-26
This was the first vacation my husband an I took. It was one of the cheapest options. We really liked it, everyone was very nice, no wait for drinks, the buffet food was pretty good, although the dessers were lacking. My husbands hat flew off our balcony an onto a roof and they sent someone up to get it. They had a lazy river which was amazing.
There are daily zumba classes, free snorkling, some cooking classes, but other than that you have to pay for excursions. We did the shopping one, and be warned..they will take you to a mall, then say there is another mall that everything is 50% off for hotel guests. Well the prices are just 50% higher before they give you the discount, so you aren't saving anything. also the last stop on the shopping excursian was advertised as a craftfair/market. no. it was a shantytown and there was tons of pressure to buy. they seperated my husband an I, and just begged us to buy stuff. they were all so nice but it was uncomfortable, so stay on the bus if you don't want to experience that. Also don't forget to get the hotel staff to cut off your wristband before you leave,t here is a 100$ charge if you don't return the bracelet.
we went for 3 nights and I was getting a bit bored by the end, I thinka few more onsite free options like windsurfing or kayaking or something would help.
nightly entertainment was fun, they had a women vs men game one night, karaoke, drummers and dancers, but the whole place shut down around 11pm. no one went to the onsite disco. There is a free shuttle to Margauritaville.
Overall I think I would try another resort, maybe an adult only if we went there again as a couple, but we might go back if we bring our children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good food, nice beach, free snorkling, very friendly staff, kids club, lazy river, after dinner entertainment.
The weak points
The front deak staff weren't the friendliest, but everyone else was great. On site venors could be a bit pushy.

Waterpark upgraded to Oasis

, Whitby, ON
2015-11-07
I upgraded at a cost at the front desk check in from Sunset WaterPark to Oasis in order to obtain a fridge with 3 water 3 beer 3 pop daily and internet and beach front
Worth upgrade
Staff very good to excellent
Food very good
Alcohol - standard
Snorkel and activities great
Small beach area but nice and no solicitation
Renos being done at waterpark side the oasis has some renos being done the rooms look beautiful so far
Couple restaurants and areas kinda closed for renos / slow season. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lazy river - snorkel- staff- grill and oasis food - location
The weak points
Alcohol quality and plastic cups served in - renovations - internet- restaurant closures
Certified

Love it!!!!

, Calgary, AB
2015-10-07
Have come back for 3 ears....love this place!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach beautiful.Staff wonderfull.Food great!
The weak points
changing ownership...hope the rest stayes the same.
Certified

Everyt'in is Irie mon!

, Gatineau, QC
2015-03-09
Great place, great people, lots of fun, and very relaxing. Didn't pay for five-star luxury, but did get what we paid for, and felt we got good value for our dollar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great people, great atmosphere, lots of positive energy. Always felt welcome and appreciated.
The weak points
Costly excursions. Aggressive vendors, pools could have been cleaner and better kept.
Certified

Sunset Beach Resort and Spa

, Aurora, ON
2014-08-29
Hotel is old rooms are tiny but clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,Food,Sunset and entertainment.
The weak points
Rooms in B block where we stayed needs upgrading. Paddle boat needs fixing swimming pool by the entertainment needs cleaning.
Certified

Family Getaway!

, Calgary, AB
2014-05-26
We had a fantastic time at Sunset. Food, beaches, cleanliness, and hotel were all great. The staff was excellent, going out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. You could tell they love their facility, and do their best to keep it up and make it a place to treasure. We would definitely go back again, without hesitation, we miss it already [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff! Food. Pools. Beaches. Location.
The weak points
Wifi-a bit pricey, and not the most reliable. But, who goes to Montego Bay to surf the internet anyways
Certified

Sunset beach resort sub par

, Red Deer, AB
2014-05-14
We were very disappointed with this hotel. It has a 4 star rating, and the tower side, I would rate a 2 at best, due to staff and food. The room was small and bathroom was dirty, although someone was sent right up to clean it. The pools didn't look that great and overall would not recommend anyone to stay on this side of the resort. Elevators were small and overcrowded. Not much for beach. This being said, the food was EXCELLENT and the staff was absolutely amazing!!! The service and friendliness of the staff was some of the best I've experienced. After one night in the towers, we upgraded to the Oasis, and was money well spent. Had a fabulous vacation once we made the switch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best part of this hotel by far was the staff. The food was decent.
The weak points
The towers at this hotel are in need of serious attention. The pools did not look that clean, we didn't even venture in. The room we were in was small, no where to store your luggage.
Certified

Wonderful

, Georgetown, ON
2014-03-10
We took out children with us for the first time to Jamaica and had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly, and helpful. There were lots of things to do The kids love the circus show, the magic, show, the steel drum band. The waterslide was fun too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great vacation for the whole family
The weak points
Internet access restricted to lobby area
Certified

Expected more

, Peterborough, ON
2014-03-08
The service staff were minimal. No servers anywhere but at the bars, ie. not table or lounger service anywhere in the resort. Fridge in room was not stocked. Resort in general was a little rough around the edges and could use better maintenance. Our room had a very noisy A/C unit and did not get cleaned two days. All in all the food was decent, nobody got sick, and the kids had a great time with lots for them to do. Jamaican excursions in general were not worth the expense, that said we were glad we checked out Jamaica from outside of the walls of the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No one got sick! Lot's to do. Great weather.
The weak points
No lounger or servers anywhere but the bar and eating areas during prescribed times. Room fridge not stocked. Room not cleaned on a couple of days. Noisy a/c unit in room (very). Resort needs a little TLC. Excursions not worth the expense.
Certified

Vacation

, Vaughan, ON
2014-03-07
Staff were great, a bit too far from town.Building dated need upgrade and no drinks provided in rooms [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff courteous and friendly. Staff not treated as second class citizen.
The weak points
Building dated,not good variety of food, need more entertainment.
Certified

Great place! Love Jamaica!

, Evansville, ON
2014-03-05
This is a great resort, I do not have a single complaint about it. Took my two adult boys, one of their girlfriends & my mother. We all thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The entertainment staff was great ... the shows were not always the best but they worked hard at them and we watched them EVERY night & made them fun regardless. The snorkelling right at the hotel is fabulous - my oldest & his girlfriend saw a stingray, we all saw squid & puffer fish - the reef is huge. We went out 3 or 4 times during the week. The food is great, the drinks are great, the beer is cold, the place is CLEAN all over -- there is always staff cleaning everywhere you look all day long. They also worked very hard setting up special dining for the beach bbq, they brought in entertainment for that - Tin Pan Band - they were great. The only suggestion I might have for this place is to play some music after the shows are all over to give the bars a little more of a party atmosphere because no one wants to hang out in the "discos". All of the staff were friendly & helpful, mother thought her bed was hard but the rest of us didn't notice. This is not a 5 star place, but for the price it is well worth it, definitely clean and the staff make it awesome. The waterpark would be a real bonus for younger children but I was VERY thankful for the adults only pool. Also, it says you can only get internet in the lobby but most times I found I could get it in my room and at the pool. I also loved how close this was to the airport :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the cleanliness, the adults only pool, the snorkelling, the drinks.
The weak points
Could use a little more party atmosphere ie music at the bars later in the evening.
Certified

Second time here and still love it!

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-28
The best vacation I have ever been on. The staff make every experience special. Nightly entertainment is amazing. Will be back again next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good food, amazing entertainment, fun for everyone.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Sunset montego

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-23
The staff were great. As a returning guest, our 2nd visit we were checked in as soon as we got to the lobby. No queue to wait in. Good food, great weather, clean resort. Returning guest dinner was wonderful! Much better than Ocho rios sunset. Will return for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, great staff. Snorkelling right on beach.
The weak points
Long distance 2.99 per minute even fir collect or toll free calls.
Certified

Tired looking resort

, Etobicoke, ON
2014-02-22
The hotel staff were for the most part friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the tower buildings and found the rooms quite dated and tired looking. They could really use some serious updating.
Food was excellent with a variety of choices daily at the buffet. Service there was exceptional. We ate at the Italian restaurant and unfortunately were not pleased with our meals. The lamb and steak were very well done almost burnt-we had requested med rare. It saddens me to see a good piece of beef or lamb wasted this way!
The beach was very small, some days a shortage of chairs; had to get out before breakfast to put towels on the chairs.
Cannot comment on the pools as we did not visit them.
Evening entertainment quality varied some nights it was excellent other times it was poor.
I would not visit this resort a second time as the beach and rooms fell below my expectations. It is not a 4* resort more like a 2.5-3*. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the food was very tasty. staff very friendly and accommodating. room was cleaned daily and was satisfactory.
The weak points
beaches were very weedy. very small beach. very little shade. had to go out at 8am to reserve loungers on the beach as there was a shortage of spaces available. rooms were very dated but clean. poor evening entertainment.
Certified

Great

, Dunnville, Ontario, ON
2014-02-18
We did not stay at the Sunset Beach we changed to the Sunset Jamaica Grande. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful vacation would return
The weak points
Need more vegetables on buffet. Cats need to be out of the resort.
Certified

Great experience

, Clifford, ON
2014-02-18
The hotel offered plenty of activities for all ages.There were plenty of beach chairs in all areas. The staff were efficient and always cheerful. The food was delicious and well presented. Filtered water so no need for bottled water. I recommend this hotel for a great vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beaches,pools. Lots of activities for all. Food was delicious.
The weak points
The rooms are a little outdated but clean
Certified

Wonderful stay

, Blyth, ON
2014-02-12
Our experience at this hotel was incredible. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was great, very large selection. Beaches were beautiful. Waterpark was fun. Pool with the swim up bar was a little too cold. Overall, a really great place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants have a great selection. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very tidy. Lots of ventures offered.
The weak points
Pool with swim up bar was too cold.
Certified

First Trip to Jamaica

, Lunenburg, NS
2014-02-06
Would definitely return to Montego Bay and this resort. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was large with a king bed, the bathroom had a large vanity, lots of hot water, but no exhaust fan. Our maid kept our room spotless and replenished towels/facecloths daily. Stayed in Tower A, 9th floor, corner room. Food was good at the a la cartes and the buffet with lots of choices. Good location to take day trips. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for the money, staff very friendly, food, pools, close to airport.
The weak points
The beach was small and rocky.
Certified

Resort Opinion

, North York, ON
2014-01-27
The resort itself is very nice. The room was clean but the door to enter did not open all the way and the door to the balcony was broken. You needed two people to open and close it. There wasn't much entertainment during the day if you were going to stay on the resort. I personally would not go back to this resort. The staff were fantastic and very helpful and friendly!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort itself is very nice but not enough entertainment for people who are only staying on the resort.
The weak points
We had friends who live in Jamaica. They came to the resort to see us but they would not let them on the grounds unless I paid $100.00US. They were not going to eat or drink there they were just going to spend time with us.
Certified

Excellent experience

, Goulds, NL
2014-01-26
Beyond expectation
Visited in Nov 2013 and returned Jan 2014 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
super location to relax and enjoy the beach
The weak points
internet access not free
Certified

Sunset Beach should be Funset Beach

, Capreol, ON
2014-01-23
The resort was better than I even excpected the pictures dont do it justice This is a very nice and very clean resort. We upgraded to the Sunset Oasis side of the hotel which was very nice. Rooms were new and clean with double side balcony views front and back. I cant say enough about this resort. Food and drinks were very good. Coral reef right on the beach for awesome free snorkelling. I would highly recommend this resort! On the downside it needs a better disco (nightlife) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff the beach (reef for snorkelling right there. Food and drinks were excellent. Very very clean . It also had an adult only pool which is good if you dont want to be bothered by kids.
The weak points
Not much fun at night for night life.
Certified

Home away from home

, Pembroke, ON
2014-01-22
This is truly a home away from home. This is our 3rd trip to the same property in as many years. It is a little dated, but it is clean and comfortable, food is excellent, and staff are more than accomodating. Return guests are given a VIP bracelet and an automatic room upgrade, plus an invitation to a VIP dinner with management and other VIPs. The waterpark area is fantastic for families because it is away from the bar area and louder DJ music. It has a pool with a lazy river if you just want to float around quietly. I also like how all of the bosses (even top management) know their staff my first name, and they treat them as equals and with respect. I mentioned this to one of the employees and they said that this was the best place that they have ever worked compared to working at some of the larger more prominent resort chains. We will go back next year. Great value and service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tasty variety of food, clean accomodations and property, content employees treated with respect by management, return guests respected and recognized with VIP program, something for everyone
The weak points
Mattresses on beds are too firm
Certified

Not a bad place

, Orleans, ON
2014-01-21
overall our stay was good. the resort could use some renovations. the cleanliness of the hotel was quite good except for the pools and hot tub. Other places that I have been to, they are always cleaning their pools. I think that I saw them clean it twice during our 1 week stay. The food was good. It is what I expected from buffet style. Will be back to Jamaica but not sure about that resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms were very clean. front desk helpful with our request to change room so that we could get an ocean view (requested at the time of booking). food was good, what I expected from buffet. both restaurants were good.
The weak points
the pools and hot tub were not cleaned on a daily basis. A couple of times I saw staff with a net removing debris from the pool but I never saw them cleaning with a pool vacuum. Disappointed that they did not offer water bottles or room service.
Certified

Our first time

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2014-01-20
It is a great place for family vacation.We enjoyed the hospitality of all the staffs.Too bad there is no sun set view over the ocean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staffs
The weak points
Expensive/limited coverage for WIFI service($30/week lobby only).Not popular with adult dancing/party if one likes to dance the night away although there is a pub with reggae/hip hop music every night.It is probably due to the music choice.No sunset view.
Certified

Good value

, St. Marys, ON
2014-01-14
Bought last minute at a good price. Buying souvenirs at craft market is a waste of time and money. Better deals by far at the airport on the way home! Take a tour if you like. but the resort has lots to do, with free food and drinks to boot. If you go out on your own, locals will start up a friendly conversation and ask you where your going so they can show you the way. Only to ask you for a fee as a tour guide when you get there. Cheaper and safer to stick with tours offered at hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to do, pools, hot tub, slides, lazy river, ocean, and watersports on site. Large buffet tresturaunt with good service.
The weak points
Hotel showing its age in places.
Certified

Sunset Beach resort spa and water park

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2014-01-03
Overall it was a pretty good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very friendly and helpful
The weak points
No consistency with drinks, each bartender had a different name for a drink and a different way of making drinks. Paid for internet and it never worked, got a different story each time I talked to the front desk.
Certified

Great family resort

, Campbellford , ON
2013-12-19
This was our second vacation to this resort. We enjoyed the pools and the water park and the nightly shows were some of the best we have ever experienced. The beaches are great for snorkelling with so much to look at(recommended taking a snorkel and goggles however they have some available from the resort)and some water shoes. The airport is just a short ride away. The rooms are a little dated but clean and we had a great view of the ocean from our room and good selection of TV channels. Wi-Fi is available for $30 for 7 day, or $15 for one day we didn't purchase but it is available. I would recommend a life jacket for your kids if they cant swim well. It was a great week away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pools, water park, close to airport, the nightly entertainment,
The weak points
the water at the beach is not your typical beach, great for snorkelling I prefer to swim in the pools.
Certified

Sunset Beach Resort

, Wallaceberg, ON
2013-12-12
to start out the resort is very nice,small but has everything you need.the food is very good,the room was nice,but could use upgrade.The ocean view room is worth the money,so nice.Do not be afraid of going here,we were ok with everything ,and most of all the staff were so nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
entertainment every day,and the staff are so nice,always will help you with anything.the pools are great.
The weak points
the beach,and specialty drinks
Certified

AMAZING time, the people make all the difference

, Ajax, ON
2013-12-10
Had a wonderful stay with my 2 children at this great hotel. There was so much to do and the staff was truly the difference, all were so friendly and kind and made you feel like you were home. There was so much to do, from the beach, to the 3 pools - 1 dedicated to families with 2 tunnel water slides, the 2nd pool had the MC during the day playing music, or entertaining the kids (even mine who were shy at first ended up participating), the 3rd pool seemed to be geared towards adults as it had the swim up bar, which is nice if you would like more quiet time. The service was excellent, no long lines. The beach has its own bar. The resort itself feels like a mini-village (not too big and not too small - just right). The entertainment staff was EXCELLENT, some of them were so very talented, particularly Leon who was doing back flips off the stage. Finally, the FOOD was the best selection and variety of food I have ever had at any resort. The dining hall offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner - with foods from both Jamaica to your more North American favourites (pancakes, french toast, spaghetti, etc.) And very fresh! We had access to fresh fruit, fresh fish, all different types of meats and sides - when you come back from this place you will feel healthier!!! After a day or 2 the waiters begin to know you and welcome you to the dining hall as you enter for breakfast, at times saving tables for you and pre-ordering your drinks (coffee and juice on the table) by the time you get your meal. But the biggest part of our trip, was the staff, my kids felt at home and were treated so well and they made friends with the staff - on the way home, they expressed how much they will miss them. This was truly unexpected, we took this trip with the expectation of an impersonal sun vacation experience and came back with a personal connection to this wonderful resort. The only downside would be if you are expecting North America standards in room quality - but this was a non-issue for us as the rooms were simple but SPARKLING clean, crisp white sheets, no dust (something often lacking in hotels in Canada/USA). The room also had a huge flat screen TV with the Disney channel. We asked to be moved up from the 2nd to the 6th floor and were accomodated on the 2nd day of our stay - and it was worth the move as we had a view of the bay and actually say a cruise ship leaving the dock. Other cool benefits: kids drinks like the "spongebob" and "superman", self serve vanilla and chocolate ice cream, giant lobby for relaxing which is open-air, so when it rained (for 5 mins) you still felt like you were outside. If you are active or have a child who likes sports, there was tennis, ping pong, mini golf, and half court basketball - we did all of the above. So overall a wonderful amazing trip, where the staff truly made all the difference. Great job! If you get good service, tip well! They really appreciate it...remember that the employees don't get paid for being nice hardworking dedicated people. We tipped in an envelope to our favourite waiters at the end of the week. Don't forget the chambermaids :) WIFI is not free, you have to pay for it and its only accessible in the lobby, this was actually a blessing in disguise, kept me off my phone and more involved with my kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The super friendly Staff, the food, the beach, the bar, the after dinner entertainment shows with Leon (he's amazing with the kids and the adults), the variety of sports activities available, the self serve ice cream.
The weak points
The wifi only accessible in the lobby, but this was a blessing as it kept me off my phone.
Certified
pages: 12345678

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Montego Bay's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021