Sandals Royal Caribbean

Sandals Royal Caribbean
3.673.673.673.673.67
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Disappointed

, Dollard Des Orneaux, HA
2017-02-24
While the setting is beautiful, we were disappointed by the uneven service, food quality and mediocre entertainment. The beach is more like a bay, so there are no waves, and a limited swim area. The hotel is in need of a makeover. Definitely not a 5 star experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, large rooms, fun snorkelling experience
The weak points
Mediocre food, poor entertainment, couldn't get turn down service & fresh towels half the time, loud airplanes overhead, not worth it.
Certified

Perfection!

, Orangeville, ON
2015-11-04
Our stay was incredible - the staff were impeccable, very sweet and polite, always eager to assist. The food was some of the best we ever had! My husband and I would be back here in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Staff Drinks Close to the airport
The weak points
Room was a little dated, but very clean and served it's purpose. Lots of seaweed coming up on the beach, but the staff was very quick to remove it.
Certified

Our 25th Anniversary at Sandals

2015-01-06
Sandals Royal Caribbean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Manager and assistant manager very personal and attentive; our wedding planner and butlers were excellent; day of retie the knot was excellent in every way - thank you!!
The weak points
Beach was lined with seaweed; did not originally get the room we requested but were moved the next day without interruption.
Certified

Christmas in Paradise!

, Sydney, AB
2015-01-05
Just returned from Christmas and New Years at this resort and had a great time! The staff was exceptional and the resort is beautiful. We enjoyed our days spent on the private island and lounging by the quiet pool. We took the time to visit the other Sandals resorts in Mo Bay but in the end the Royal Caribbean was the best fit for us! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service, cleanliness and condition of the property were great. We enjoyed all of our meals at the resort, especially at the Thai Restaurant and LOVED the evening entertainment!
The weak points
The beach was the only downside we felt as it wasnt the long, expansive beach you might expect but we enjoyed going to the private island to enjoy the beach and water there. We thought they might do more for New Years celebrations on the resort
Certified

Great Small Resort

, Nepean, ON
2014-03-25
Sandals are great resorts and this one was no different. The only negative for us was there is very little beach to walk. If you just like to sit this is the place for you. Service was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service
The weak points
Beach
Certified

Great resort

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-04-29
Nice resort - on the smaller side but nicely laid out. We had butler service category suite which was lovely. Very spacious and well appointed. Awesome balcony. Breakfast and lunch was great, supper a bit lacking in food department but really, not much to complain about overall. Great entertainment staff. Very small beach, if you are beach people, this is not the resort for you. Private island overrated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service/staff, smaller resort.
The weak points
Small beach, noise from airport/planes.
Certified

LOVED THE ISLAND

, La Broquerie, MB
2013-01-21
We just returned last week from our 8 day stay. This was our second trip to Jamaica.

We loved loved loved the private island. It so relaxing and wonderful snorkling. We enjoyed the clothing optional side of the island - although it was the main spot for the snorkling on the island and that made for quite a bit of extra traffic.
The FOOD was amazing. The Bamboo Shack on the island has a wonderful selection of food for lunches. Best steak we ever had was at the Regency restaurant. It just melted in your mouth. Can't say enough about the jerk chicken & patties @ the Mariners Grill - oh and a shout out to Albert and Linvile for the the best Purple Rain and Dirty Banana drinks!!!! YUM
A must is the Jerk chicken pizza @ Bella Napoli pizza. The crust and sauce is amazing. Cricketers Pub was visited every evening for a piece of the best apple crumble and homemade ice cream - also the most tasty and fresh fish and chips - thank you Jason. Dinner @ La Jardinier was a lovely romantic experience. Our server Andre surprised us with little "extras" from the chef. In all of our dining experiences that were a la carte we were asked if there were any food allergies. Nicely done.

My only complaint about the buffet style selections is that most of the foods contained bell peppers and my spouse has a food allergy to them so that limited his choices.

Our room was nice - however, we were upgraded before we got there and I was truly disappointed because I booked a room that was directly on the beach and the management upgraded us to a honeymoon suite located at the farthest end of the resort with a jacuzzi tub? Not much of an upgrade - and when I asked to be moved back, there were no rooms available - that was very disappointing. Our housekeeper Simone did a wonderful job of pampering us and creating my favorite "towel creations" with the most beautiful hibiscus flowers.

I must say that we met the most polite and smart young man - Romaine. He was the lifeguard / pool staff in our end of the resort - the Kensington building. He took time to talk to us and we learned alot about Jamaica. We really appreciated him and he introduced us to the Jamaican Otaheiti Apple. We came back almost every day to this delicious little gift left on our outside table from him. Thank You Romaine. Best of luck in your studies.

The staff was friendly as always. One of the reasons we love the island of jamaica - the people are wonderful!

The Beaches are our biggest complaint. We did not like the fact that the beaches were broken up by the concrete piers. This does not allow for long walks on the beach. They were very small. We likely won't return to this resort for that reason.
The resort is also in the flight path of all outbound planes - it was very noisy. There were 10 - 15 planes flying out every day that we were there.
One more thing to mention - was there were 2 times that they fumigated the grounds during peak times in the day - the bugs were not a problem the entire time that we were there so I did not see the need for it.

All in all - we have returned fully relaxed and golden brown. Thank you Jamaica - See you Next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The CAY ISLAND, the food and drinks and the staff - especially Romaine, Simone, Albert, Linville, Jason, Andre and Hollywood.
The weak points
The Beaches, airplanes and room upgrade,the entertainment and fumigating the grounds during peak day times.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Woodville, ON
2011-01-09
The Sandals Royal Caribbean is one of the best. The resort has been kept up to date & the rooms & grounds are perfect. The people at this resort are the greatest we have found,the General Manager, Hotel Manager guest services manager & all the staff at the bar, house keeping, dinning staff to the people the keep the resort running are the best in the industry. Five stars for the Royal Caribbean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff,location,food,rooms
The weak points
small beach,but will do.
Certified

No regrets returning to Royal Caribbean

, Sharon, ON
2010-10-30
We made plans to travel in celebration of our 32nd wedding anniversary at another Caribbean Island while trying to avoid the ‘rainy season' locations. Unfortunately a tropical storm washed out the beach at the resort we selected. We had an option to choose another resort and opted for the Royal Caribbean. We lucked out with great weather overall.
We are Select Members with Sandals so we are a bit biased. We were at the Royal Caribbean for 2 weeks in February 2009 and enjoyed the whole experience. The resort is close to the airport and the occasional jetliner is only a reminder that we are still on vacation. The resort is less than 15 minutes from the airport. Upon arrival we had the standard sit down Sandals check-in with a rum punch. We were greeted by the Manager Rick Burrowes and whisked off to our room.
We stayed in the Kensington Building which is a quiet romantic section at the east end of the complex. It was beach front with pool, hot tub (yes hot!) and rehydration center; gym/spa close by and main pool and restaurants a short walk away. Despite being low season, there were lots of staff and no restaurant closures. The food was excellent; the staff was fun and friendly. They went all-out for our anniversary dinner! We were disappointed Jamaican rum was no longer being served but that didn't stop us from enjoying the bar service with Miss Verna.
We noticed a younger crowd compared to our last visit with many weddings at the resort and honeymooners. There's a nice mixture of activity area or quiet relaxation space within the resort or on the private island.
Overall, we had a very relaxing vacation and wouldn't hesitate recommending or returning to this resort. Maybe the fall of 2011! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food; friendly staff; nice rooms and grounds
The weak points
No Jamaican rum; Expensive internet
Certified

Sandals is over-rated.

, Burlington, ON
2010-04-05
I have traveled to many resorts from 3-5 stars. Sandals is over-rated compared to other resorts. The adults only portion is the only positive. This is also available with other resorts, go there instead and save money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No Kids. Great food.
The weak points
There is no A/C in the restaurants. Planes fly overhead all day. The pool bar is dirty. The rooms are small and outdated.
Certified

Sandals Royal Carribbean

, Markham, ON
2010-02-22
The resort was nice and the location to the airport was excellent. The service was less than my last experience with Sandals. We got very little info about the hotel and it s services. The room was dark and dingy and none of the lights worked. The shower was cold and it had very little pressure. The beach was small and was very limited to swimming in the ocean.
On the posisitve side the food was excellent and the choice of resturants was very good. The entertainment at night was well done and proffessional. The option of going to another Sandals resort for the day is a great way to experience different resturants and activities.
We would consider Sandals again but this last visit did lower my high standards I had set for the resorts.

On the posisitve sid [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was excellent and the entertainment was very good.
The weak points
Hotel room was a bit outdated and the service at the hotel was as if we were bothering them when we asked for something.
Certified

Great Honeymoon

, Lindsay, ON
2009-06-17
This is one of the best resorts we have traveled to. The staff were the best, food was great & resort was very nice. will return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, workers & management
The weak points
Small beach
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021