Seagarden Beach Resort

Seagarden Beach Resort
3.633.633.633.633.63
3.63 based on 35 reviews
#25 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Seagarden resort review

, Scarborough, ON
2020-01-22
I would love to say Jamica is a beautiful place to travel. This resort, was not what i had thought it would be due to see the pictures on the website. The furniture needs a big time upgrade. When it came down to the food, I was so disappointed. The food had no flavour and it would always be the same each meal. The staffs, especially the females were not friendly at all. I had few staffs that i like,which i would tip,but overall the staff members need to work on their customer service even that front desk minus Kevin who was wonderful. It was my first trip and overall Jamica was wonderful,but I will not be going to that resort ever again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

New Year Eve at Seagarden in MoBay!

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-04
We checked in around 17:00. The reception was "tropical" with smiles on each employee's face.
The first room were given was not convenient for private reason but, the management went an extra mile to get us another one very comfortable and responding to our need.
Food at the hotel is exceptionally well and well presented. Guests are served with a variety of beverages and employees very polite and attentionned.
Our stay was verry pleasant and we would s strongly recommend the hotel to friends and family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of the hotel is prefect, near the airport, private beach, beautiful rooms for the price. People are nice. Food is great.
The weak points
Communication is the weak point at the hotel...guests have to initiate the conversation. Guest must ask question and question to get basic information.
Certified

Jamaica seagarden beach resort

, Oakville, ON
2019-02-19
Loved our time here! Every request we made was always received in a polite and timely manner! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We lived the food staff and location!
The weak points
The room was fun too l but a little dated.
Certified

Room for two please in the new section only!

, Kitchener, ON
2018-07-07
We were initially assigned to what we called the "ancient room" . It had an uneven floor levels between the bedroom and bathroom , no sitting chair in the rooms , holes in a squeaky floor under a very worn carpeted section , no lights in the closet, no hotel Safe and pulled out dresser drawers that my wife stubbed and cut her shin on no sooner than she entered the room and had to seek minor first-aid. We complained and asked for a change of room and were reassigned next day to an "updated room" for the rest of our 5 day stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and drinks , Friendly and extremely helpful staff, close to hotel's private beach and in walking distance for shopping.
The weak points
Entertainment needs a boost, Older part of the hotel needs to be totally revamped or used as offices rather than for accommodation of guests , First and lasting impression of that less than grand lobby staircase /entrance-way needs a major make-over.
Certified

It grows on you

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-01-16
I would only go back if we could only afford this hotel. We liked the food and the staff were nice enough. They really cater to Jamaicans more and the hospitality isn't the same as other resorts. The front desk staff make you grovel and beg for any little perk, and are quite unfriendly. The beach was nice, snorkel boat nearby was excellent (Captain Poly), a good reef right off the beach. The rooms are awful. Not good if you have a physical disability. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Jamaican owned, Jamaican food, close to town amenities, nice beach
The weak points
Front desk staff, no water pressure, no hot water, no wifi
Certified

Love the people and employers

, Etobicoke, ON
2017-02-18
Hotel was good, wasn't the greatest but the people. The people are absolutely amazing in particular Dimitri, Tyrex (Tys**), Tony a.k.a brownin BIG UP YOURSELVES. The bar staff. I'm Canadian but my parents are Jamaican, the food wasn't the greatest to me not a Jamaican experience in terms of spices and seasoning. I go to Jamaica atleast once a year it was my first time at this resort the staff Michelle helped me out a lot with some confusion. If you would like a quick get away to be surrounded by amazing people and entertainment, beach is across the street very lovely wouldn't recommend children. A lot of convenient restaurants, parties are near by. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Employers, entertainment
The weak points
Food

Nice Quiet Resort

, Three Hills, AB
2016-02-24
we stayed at hotel for a week...our room was large and had a king bed that was sooo comfortable. The quietest air conditioner. Staff were great KK and Kim caring knowing guests by name. Food was good, not tons of variety but everything done well. Our room was spotless...lots of hot water and pressure in shower except one day. This is a great place if you want a quiet place to really relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, clean hotel, good food, good beds.
The weak points
Would love to have an option of specialty coffees.
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Montreal, QC
2015-08-17
we had such a fun time at the seagarden. the beach was great, the location is very close to town, we love jamaica and will definitely be returning. we are students so our standards were to find a place that was inexpensive and still decent, and this fit the bill. the place is well maintained but the water pressure isn't the best and sometimes we had to have cold showers. but everything else was amazing. not a fancy hotel but a great place to stay while seeing the sights around montego bay. talk to the staff and don't be afraid to walk around, the proximity to the hip strip is a plus and theres lots to see off the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
place was clean, staff were helpful and friendly, beach was beautiful, excursions were fun
The weak points
sometimes no hot water, room flooded due to burst pipe (but we were well accommodated after) and there was no room service
Certified

Awesome vacation

, Shelb.Co., NS
2015-03-02
We went to the Seagarden Beach Resort with a group of 27 people. This was one of the best vacations we have been on. The resort was smaller than we are used to with about 150 rooms but it was perfect. The resort was super clean, our room was a hotel room so smaller than some of the others but the bed was the best and the maids kept it spotless for the whole two weeks. The buffet, although small had great food and a nice selection. The beach is across the road but having said that it is still only a minute or so walk to the beach and there is a bar, beach grill and bathrooms at the beach. All of the staff was super friendly and always willing to help if you needed anything and you got to know them all. We would go back in an instant. Only a 5 or 10 min walk to the hip strip. If you like a small resort you will love this little gem. Being a travel agent I would recommend this resort to my clients [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff, great food, good snorkeling at the beach, great service
The weak points
If I had to pick a weak point I would say the a la carte should be included in the all inclusive.
Certified

Air canada rep

, Gatineau, QC
2014-11-27
The rep had never been to this resort and new nothing about it.Idon't think they should be selling properties they know nothing about.The entire staff at this resort are great,the manager comes to the dining hall at breakfast daily to ask how your visit is going and if there are any problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet clean beach,the entire staff is great,easy walk to Montego bay.
The weak points
Street noise,try to get a room poolside or anywhere other than close to street
Certified

...on its way to being great

, Brampton, ON
2014-11-18
Got a great deal and enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere is more for the relaxing crowd not the excitement bunch. The staff from the beach attendants to the bar and wait staff, housekeeping and the front desk were all amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was amazing everyone friendly and helpful. Rooms were furnished nicely. Close to the airport and hipstrip. Wifi was free and pretty reliable.
The weak points
Not enough variety in the buffet but the food there was prepared well. Oceanview rooms had a lot of noise from the road, construction and the airport. Beware of unfair taxi prices
Certified

British Charm

, Regina, SK
2014-03-09
The hotel has British colonial charm and we enjoyed every moment here. The beach area is on the smaller side, but very nicely laid out with privacy. The three gazebos make nice lookout points and good locations for weddings. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Although the resort was under renovation, there was little to no construction noise.
The weak points
More information on "do it yourself" tours would be helpful ie hiring a taxi or bus for several couples to explore areas on their own, in their own time frame. More available hairdryers would be an asset.
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-04
My wife and I feel good staying in this resort. People are nice and welcoming. we might think of coming back next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is nice and not big that you can talk and meet people. Location is excellent that you can walk outside to the tourist street and to locate markets. People is nice and smiling that make you feel good all the time.
The weak points
No salad bar table setting, fly with salad! Beds are too soft for me, watch your back!
Certified

Great Resort

, Ajax, ON
2014-03-03
I had a great time at the resort. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It is a great property. It is more rustic/colonial. It is currently under renovations, however, when the renovations are complete it will be spectacular. In my opinion this property is not for families with teenagers because there are not alot of amenities at the resort and the beach is relatively small. Also, there are not alot of selections on the menu. However, if you want to relax by the pool or beach then SeaGarden is a great property to stay at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It is a beautiful resort and it's close to the airport
The weak points
There are not alot of amenities on the property.
Certified

Mixed emotions

, Prince Albert, SK
2014-03-01
We loved this hotel and I'll try not to repeat the info on previous reviews. This is a lovely colonial style hotel with so many special qualities...wonderful frontline staff (management is aloof and unfriendly but who needs them anyway?), delicious food, comfortable beach and great beach service and quirky things like a crossing guard to get to the beach and an onsite wood carver making headboards etc. The a la carte restaurant is opening today and when the piano bar and beach bar and restaurant open, this place will be amazing. Due to the small number of guests, we met many very nice people, I hope when the other hotel buildings open, the Seagardens can retain the intimacy and small resort feel.
Do spend the small extra amount for an ocean view but be warned, the ground floor is called the fifth floor and the view is obstructed until at least the seventh floor. 908 was beautiful, faces the street and water so lots of interesting local action but bring ear plugs for Friday night, the night everyone seems to be either racing noisy cars, playing loud music or street partying.
There are some growing pains such as not enough info regarding little extras the hotel offers but here's a heads up. Breakfast...you can order omelets or fried eggs from the server, lunch and pool bar....you can order cheese burgers and fries (maybe more) and sometimes there are whole coconuts at the bar and there's a managers cocktail party that we found out about 1/2 an hour before from someone at the front door.
The bar was forever running out of things but try the rum cream (better than Bailey's) and a dirty banana.
In case I haven't made myself clear, my mixed emotions are that I love the small intimate feel of this hotel but can't wait for all the new amenities to open even though this place will probably get very busy.

Room Tip: We requested a superior ocean view on an upper floor with a king bed when we booked and no disappoin... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quaint, colonial and a block from the Hip Strip.
The weak points
Shower water was hot only once in a week.
Certified

Outstanding Employees Not So Outstanding Resort

, Brantford, ON
2014-03-01
On the bright side I have been to Jamaica 3 times and you can't beat the weather. The staff at this resort including Corey, Sherman, Tee Tee, and T Rex are off the charts. They absolutely saved the experience. The food was well prepared by Denton and Barrington, but there was limited variety. Every meal was rice, veggies, a meat and a fish. A little boring and some additional snacky foods like nachos and pizza would help when you just want to lay at the pool. Being only partially finished meant fewer guests and I enjoyed getting to meet so many people. Additional bonus is it's right off the Hip Strip so you can go for a walk, shop and drink when ever you want. By the third day the liquor at the bar was running out and options were limited. It took 3 days to restock so the situation was very frustrating for the staff and the guests. No hair dryers or coffee makers in the room, but not the end of the world. I kept hearing that this would be a five star when the renos are done, but I can't see that happening if the management doesn't address the variety of food and liquor. Thank goodness I know plumbing because I had to fix the toilet 3 times to stop the water from running and the one time we had the maid clean the room (ground floor) she left the room unlocked. Despite the fantastic staff and location, I would suggest booking elsewhere. I will return to Jamaica, but not the Sea Garden. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the location off the Hip Strip and the Jamaican weather
The weak points
Food Variety Running out of liquor for 3 days and not restocking Maid leaving the room unlocked
Certified

Fantastic

, Gatineau, QC
2014-02-23
There is nothing that we did not like at this hotel. The staff are just wonderful, always smiling, ready to help and will stop and chat with you anytime. Peter the Bell Captain was amazing and so knowledgable about the hotel, gardens, birds , etc. the personnel in the dining room were simply great. The bartenders, animation staff, lifeguards, so friendly and helpful. Anthony in the dining room was such a sweetheart. I would definitely go back again. It is so much better than the huge resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food, great choices. No shortage of beach or pool chairs, very friendly staff.
The weak points
Water pressure in the shower. That is it.
Certified

Beyon expectation

2014-02-22
The resort's first impression was comfortable and soothing. For a 3.5 star the oceanview room was beautiful. The combination of ocean nature sound and the urban sound of the roads and the cars driving by the resort wasn't that bad at all. You can here street music from outside of the resort out in the balcony. It might not be suitable for people who want the total silence. The food I have to say was good, especially the daily soup and also the rest of the food was excellent. Private beach is very secure with life guards helping you with sun tanning mats and the drink/cocktail service in the beach was fabulous. For the price that we've got at Montego Bay in Jamaica was pretty good considering the other high resort/hotel price at that time. People were friendly and overall the resort was clean. With restoration and upgrading the building and services, it can become a 4.5 star resort. It can attract more people if the price stays low and more upgrade is made in this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was good, beach services was good, friendly people. Quality of handmade furniture was impressionable like the sun tanning beds made of wood in stead of plastic.
The weak points
the front entrance/lobby needs more lights and needs more attraction. Seemed a bit dull and dark.
Certified

Sea Garden LOVE

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-10
This was my first time to Jamaica and Sea Garden made it the best experience. The facility was extremely clean. The staff and service were perfect and the food was totally delicious. We loved Courey and Shamond at the bar and T-Rex was great for the evening entertainment. I would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was amazing, food was amazing and the service was excellent. We were also impressed with how clean the resort was.
The weak points
The only weak point I would say is that the rooms arent fantastic and the showers dont get that hot of water. Also the beach is small but it is beautiful.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021