Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort

Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort
3.963.963.963.963.96
3.96 based on 24 reviews
#4 of 9 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Roatan
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Paradise

, Oshawa, ON
2017-02-22
From check-in to departure this vacation spot was a cut above the rest. Check-in was smooth and went without a hitch. We were in a 1 bedroom villa which was modern large and clean.Housekeeping were in everyday to clean and replace towels, etc. The only thing missing really was drinks in the fridge but this was a minor thing for us. Te wifi was in and out(not a resort issue) but again this is paradise leave your phones alone lol. The food was good with a different theme each night. The breakfast was the usual fare with the omelettes being delicious. Not a bad meal at anytime and trust me I ate like a champ lol. The staff are all friendly from the housekeeping and groundskeeping staff to security restaurant and bar staff, all seemed happy to say hi or greet you with a smile. Shoutout to Swiss Chocolate and Ziggy who always looked after you and no matter how busy made a moment to chat. The pool was clean and beautiful leading up to the swim up bar. This resort is geared to a laid back holiday and not set up for late night party people. The beach was clean and seating good. The ocean is clear and this location is great for snorkeling. Plenty of things to do ie excursions with the west end only a short water taxi ride away with good restaurants bars liquor store and shopping. There is also shopping close to the resort 5 minute walk away. Overall a fantastic resort where they try and meet your expectations and do their best to address any needs or wants you may have. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach ocean staff villa
The weak points
Locals on a Sunday can make it busy. This is the day for an excursion lol
Certified

January 2017 in Roatan

, Roseneath, ON
2017-01-12
The Infinity Bay Beach Resort is in a great location. Minutes away to West End by water taxi where you will find small shops and restaurants. Approx 15 to 20 min drive from the airport. This resort offers good quality food. The buffet is not as large as in other all inclusives I have stayed at but I much prefer the higher quality food. The grounds and pool area are immaculate and lush with greenery. The beach is beautiful with fabulous snorkeling right in front of the hotel. They rake the beach every day so it is always clean. This resort offers a great all inclusive beach destination. The only complaint we had during our whole stay was with check in which was delayed upon arrival and with some confusion at the beach bar as to what was included with the all inclusive package. Other than that it was a great holiday experience. We will definitely be back. Kudos to the two security guards Juan #1 and Juan #2, Mike at the front excursion desk (see him for tours), Willy at the front door, Plus the chefs and many servers in the buffet restaurant. Thank you for a memorable family vacation. Hope to see you soon!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Pool area, Location, Rooms, Food quality, Most staff.
The weak points
Delayed check in. Confusion at the beach bar.
Certified

Blissful vacation

, Collingwood, ON
2016-02-17
They spoil us rotten
It's paradise [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Treat us like family
Certified

Dream Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2016-01-20
We enjoyed our week very much. The ground floor villa (garden view) was extremely comfortable, just a short walk to the lobby, restaurant and beach.The staff were polite and friendly. We appreciated the free wi-fi and the pure drinking water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The clear water for swimming and nearby reef for snorkeling. Very quiet, beautiful gardens, well maintained.
The weak points
Not enough variety in desserts. Not completely all inclusive. Beach activities had to be paid for.
Certified

We Had A Wonderful Time

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-12
The hotel is very well situated on the West Bay Beach. It is close to a few shops. The area was very secure with lots of security guards. You could go snorkelling just a few feet off shore. The hotel had a dock where you could take water taxis, fishing trips and a glass bottom boat ride. The VP and General Manager greeted us upon arrival. Sophia in guest services helped us book custom excursions for our family. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and good with children. Overall, we had a great time and would love to come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. The rooms were finished to a high standard. The food at the buffet was excellent. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was the only resort on the island with purified water throughout the resort.
The weak points
It was difficult to rearrange housekeeping to accommodate our children's midday naps. Service could get slow in the restaurant when it got busy. Bring lots of insect repellent. There were many mosquitoes and sand flies.
Certified

Great Family Getaway!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-12-25
A wonderful condominium experience with all drinks/snacks/meals included. wonderful snorkling/scuba diving in crystal clear waters at your doorstep, and only 30 min from the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff made us feel like family. Beautiful 2 bedroom unit.
The weak points
minor repairs needed on outside of buildings, many burned out light bulbs. Nothing major
Certified

Roatan Resort

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-27
Great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice place with good care and excellent water and food. Great staff.
The weak points
None really.
Certified

Infinity Bay Resort & Spa

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-27
The establishment was absolutely great. Although there were some renovations taking place. It was clean and welcoming. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Beach, and Staff.
The weak points
Slow service, staff sometimes did not pay attention to details, often got orders wrong or took too long to deliver requested items or orders.
Certified

ROATAN ROULETTE

, Nepean, ON
2010-01-13
We got bumped less than 4 days prior to our departure from the Infinity Bay to the Mayan Princess. This review reflects the Infinity Bay as we did try and have Dinner but immediately left after tasting the food (we were not the only ones).
The Infinity is not set up or ready for All Inclusive Guests. No proper Lobby, Lounge or reception area and the restaurant was a complete dissaster.
It is a beautiful property with great potential with over 300 rooms right on the beach but they need to add the above mentioned elements before proceeding. I believe this is the real reason we got bumped! They need to change their marketing and remove anything that resembles the words all inclusive. Perhaps offering food delivery service and discounts in the local restaurants until they build better facilities?

No indoor lobby, lounge or recreation centre. The reception area is located underground near the pool about midway and they have a large white tent but I never saw it in use.
We were very happy to have been relocated to the Mayan Princess, but that too had some draw backs. The food set up was all outdoors and not up to par so we migrated to the Henry Morgan for most of our meals. We also enjoyed two outings to restaurants off resort, Highly recommend going to West End by water taxi (The Lighthouse and Rudy's were both very good choices.)

I call this Roatan Roullette as many of our fellow travellers from Canada were also bumped at the last minute (some finding out upon check in and having to wait hours for a resolution...) The Island was chock full of great things to do and see and is ramping up to be a really nice choice. Not as many water sport activities as you will see on other Beaches of the Caribeean, which is nice actually! We also had four days where we had an influx of hundreds of cruise ship patrons on our beach but over all it was very quiet and peacefull with very good security everywhere. We may return in a few years once all the kinks are resolved, but no doubt the price will reflect that. Almost forgot to mention that this is the snorkelling paradise that was promised!!! We had two sunny and warm days and took full advantage to explore the Worlds second longest Reef before a severe Cold front roared in (that too was neat to watch from the beach). So avoid Infinity Bay until they make the necessary changes... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We spoke to those who stayed at this rresort and they rated the rooms very high. The massive Pool and surrounding grounds are immaculate. Security is very strong and they enforce the rules on the beach with respect to the beach chairs.
The weak points
Restaurant & Food was totally unacceptable, The total lack of proper ammenities. It was buit as a condominium and not a resort. It should never have been sold as an all inclusive. They should seriously re think the entire concept.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Roatan's best
Overall Impression Beaches Families Seniors Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021