Henry Morgan Resort

Henry Morgan Resort
3.553.553.553.553.55
3.55 based on 238 reviews
#1 of 9 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Roatan
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (190)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Henry Morgan Resort

, Keswick, ON
2020-02-29
A month ago my wife and I had never heard of this place or its location,
When we got there we were greated by a pleasent staff, quick check in,
and escorted to our room. After which (coming from Canada) we changed Clothes and checked the place out. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The pools were nice, the beach was amazing, lots of room and activity. Unique to us was the boardwalk like pathes everywhere complimented by multi coloured buildings.We saw a small variety of wild life on the grounds including cats, all of which did not bother us or anyone we saw. The A la carte resturaunt was good (if you like Italian), the buffett was above average ( good breakfast, lunch) Dinners were good to great depending on the night. The staff everywhere was great, in the morning wanted to know what you were doing that day, at night how our day was.
The entertainment was hit and miss (some nights great others so so)
this is my opinion, all depends what you are into.I could go on and on but I think at this point you guessed my wife and I had a great time, would recommend this place, and they can expect to see us again in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, the staff, the beach. Safety not an issue. Spanish, although fun to try and talk to them in it, not necessary as most of the staff speak english. Responce time for us by staff very quick.
The weak points
We found room to be dark Cant speak for all With lights on drapes open hard to find things in my knapsack also shaving. Twice we had to get staff to open our safe it just seem to stop working Response fast friendly none of these took away from our fun
Certified

Wow !! Excellent snorkeling site !!

, Riverport, NS
2020-02-22
The hotel is rustic but comfortable and clean and the staff are prompt and so eager to help. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
George is the best customer relations person ever! The food in the dining room and at the beach bar are 5 star. Very happy staff. We are 3 times repeaters and all of the staff are familiar to us and we to them.
The weak points
The drinks at the bar are not great. There are waaaay too many biting insects everywhere outside. Need to have free internet access and greater coverage. Public bathrooms need upgrades.
Certified

April

, Barrie, ON
2019-04-17
Overall great experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, dive shop, beach bar. Very clean bathroom at beach
The weak points
Room: mattress very hard, uncomfortable. Fridge and phone didn't work
Certified

GREAT Vacation, group of 8

, Barrie, ON
2018-02-21
The location, fantastic. The staff , wonderful. The rooms were adequate. The buffet and poolside dining was excellent with lots of variety for all. If you wanted a special meal as we did for Valentines Day, we would recommend the Argentinian Restaurant next to the Henry Morgan. The beach and snorkeling , one of the best we have seen. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and beach
The weak points
The A la Carte poor selection and only 1 beverage, we travel quite a bit and never had limitations on beverages.

Like Family

, Kirkland, QC
2018-01-19
We have there about 4 times so far and going back this year again.
Why? The staff is great and involved into making your stay pleasant.
The hotel rooms of the older section are rustic and fairly large, newer section are more modern but somehow I prefer the older section.
Also if you wish for s p a c e take as we did suite we loved it and worth it especially at night in your living room.
West bay beach is no doubt the ultimate beach in all Roatan, from beach a 30 minutes walk on the right hand side brings you to West End go have a pizza...bring water shoes its a must or take a $3.00 water taxi ride less than 8 minutes.
Snorkeling is great at the end of beach passed Infinity Bay hotel 10 minutes walk.
Restaurants on the beach are easy to find and coming back at night is done on the beach very safe.
So overall its a great destination for all and Divers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Henry Morgan Resort

, Montréal, QC
2017-07-14
Staff were great; amazing dancers and friendly. Beach was just beautiful with clear waters and clean. Great snorkeling just a walk down the beach to the reef.
Buffet is not set-up properly, food was less than expected, resort needs a lot of money pumped into it, shower was in very bad shape, no phones in the rooms, winery only offered Italian table wines which you need to purchase, if you wanted a decent coffee, you also needed to purchase these in the winery. We were disappointed in the resort for the cost based on other destinations for more or less the same cost with much more amenities and better food/wine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, water, resort staff
The weak points
noted above

Exercise caution

, Markham, ON
2017-05-03
I took my three children to Henry Morgan for March break six weeks ago. We liked it there: the food was healthy, the beach clean, the entertainment staff fun and resourceful, and we were all amazed by the fish and coral reef we'd seen while snorkeling. Overall, we had a great time. Little did I know that I will come home sick with a "mystery illness". For the last six weeks, I have experienced abdominal cramps and bloating, pain and chronic diarrhea. These have been the sickest and the most doctor/hospital frequented weeks of my entire life: numerous blood tests, countless stool samples, a CT scan, ultrasounds, an emergency visit, walk in clinics, family doctor... all in vain. No one could diagnose my 'MYSTERY ILLNESS.' It was only through my well-travelled colleague, and countless hours spent on the Internet during my medical leave as well as a diagnosis through a private testing that I discovered that I have acquired a nasty parasite: Gardia. Luckily, it is me and not the kids, I remind myself daily...
I did not visit any other place while on Roatan, so the parasite must have been acquired there. It is hard to say whether it was the pool I swam in daily, or the tap water used to brush my teeth, or the unpeeled grapefruits I helped myself to from the decorative bowl, or the green lettuce leaves, or the ice cubes the kids put in my water...or the open sewage next to the hotel rooms... the possibilities are endless...
the bottom line is I am sick, off work and mentally and physically drained.
Please exercise caution at this hotel. I feel it is my moral obligation to warn you. I do not wish anyone to go through such needless suffering...

Kindly,
Agnes from Toronto [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

We will be back!

, Moonbeam, ON
2017-03-22
Awesome place/country, basic hotel, clean, good service but not made for princesses [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, snokeling, staff
The weak points
Food is good but often cold
Certified

We love the HMR

, Lakefield, ON
2017-01-02
First off, this is a 3.5 rated Resort, its a cottage style resort in a 3rd world Country, everything must be brought in, on stormy days there will be some foods and other goods that are just not available. Yes the hydro does go out but generators will be fired up and its usually back to normal in a short time. We have been going to this Resort for 8 years with our 9th visit coming up in March.We have checked out a lot of options in West Bay, and for the money nothing is as affordable as this place. Comments and opinions are all examples of how people feel about the HMR , here is our opinion......Great Resort for what it is ! absolutely a cottage style resort, nothing fancy about this place. It is not a party resort, bars are simple and have weird hours, we have our own bottles of rum in our room and we even have one at the beach bar that we supply, that way way we are drinking what we like.No big deal, we are on Vacation. The staff are great ( 3rd world people ) food is good, sometimes great ! The hotel is one of the 1ST, its dated, but its clean and they constantly are fixing something. The pool and dive shop are top notch. Yes this Hotel can be dark in areas, we bring a flash light with us, never a problem. The beach area is to kill for, unreal sand and ocean to enjoy, with so many other options for eating and drinking with-in short walks, for us, all inclusive does no mean we only experience the HMR, over the last 8 years we have made so many friends and contacts we honestly call Roatan our 2nd home. We have never experienced some of the horror stories you read on this site, we are glad. We also find it odd, that we meet several of the same people every year and that this Resort can sell out Quickly for some dates, so I guess it all boils down to taste, HMR is a simple older resort, nothing fancy here !But we will tell you this, we have found nothing more enjoyable, and like we said, we have looked at most of West Bay, our dollars go a long way staying at the HMR, what we save in staying at a dated 3 star hotel allows us to party up and down the beach, giving a chance to enjoy all Roatan. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food, staff
The weak points
Hotel is dated

Love the sun

, Newbury, ON
2015-05-01
hotel is clean staff is friendly, food is good but repetitive, alacart and drink menue lacks choices [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
its clean and staff is friendly, dive shop is good, beach is great.
The weak points
didn't like the paper cups for the drink and beers
Certified

Roatan trip 2014

, Curvelake, ON
2014-03-08
This was our 4th trip to this resort, it is located on the best beach in Roatan and is simple and very clean, has a great dive staff and is a 5 min. boat ride from The West End, no need to go anywhere, everything is right there , restaurants, entertainment, sport activities activities etc. The food was great,the service was outstanding, every you would want for the money [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Unreal beach, unreal dive staff, unreal serving staff, everything about this resort is right on for the money
The weak points
Infrastructure is getting weak, but as I say this , all I can remember is every day they were painting, repairing, building,so improvements are going on, and a major rehab to happen this off season all new beach planned and upgrades to the rooms
Certified

I feel ripped off

, Cambridge, ON
2014-03-05
The owner of this hotel is fleecing his customers. This place is overpriced. The food was horrible, tasteless and repetitive, the washroom was sub standard. The room safe was a joke. There wasn't a comfortable seat to be found anywhere. If you have back problems they will get worse by the time you leave. Someone is making lots of money at the expense of the guests and the employees of this resort.The only positive comment I can make is that the staff was excellent but extremely overworked and underpaid by the owner.Word will get out "stay away from the Henry Morgan" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great snorkeling & beach
The weak points
Food was absolutely horrible and the bathroom was sub-standard. I feel ripped off by the owner of this hotel. I could have stayed at a 5 star in the Dominican for the same money. I will never return to this hotel again and will make sure I tell others.
Certified

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

, Strathroy, ON
2014-01-22
I am so glad I choose this hotel. The food, room, grounds and staff were amazing. I love the island of Roatan, it was the first time I felt free to discover this beautiful island, I felt safe walking anywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff definitely makes the stay most enjoyable. I can't wait to return there.
The weak points
The only thing is the sand fleas but that has nothing to do with the hotel. But the beautiful beach and turquoise waters makes it all worth it.
Certified

Henry Morgan Roatan

, Saint Hubert, QC
2013-05-11
We had a lovely week at the Henry Morgan Roatan and certainly will return. Some of the areas could do with an upgrade, especially the bathroom, but overall condition is acceptable. While the food was adequate a bit more variation would be appreciated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Number one the staff, we cannot say enough about their friendliness, helpfulness, you are treated as family. Best beach ever and we really appreciated the fact that vendors are not allowed on the hotel beach grounds.
The weak points
The food, it was plentyful but nothing special, maybe some theme nights such as Italian, South American or a BBQ on the beach may be an option. Also the operating time of the snack bar on the beach should be extended after the lunch hour.
Certified

Can't wait to go back!

, Kitchener, ON
2013-04-22
Great location on a spectacular beach. Hotel a little dated, but the wonderful staff and fresh food selections ( fresh tortillas and donuts every day are to die for!) made us happy we had chosen this hotel. Vacationers from Las Sirenas who had access to Henry Morgan as well raved about our food too. Better in room Internet could be made available, but acceptable as it is now in the lobby. Dive facilities were good. Extraordinary snorkelling just down the beach. Zip lining @ GumbaLimba park was a great time as was a visit to the park grounds to see the monkeys and macaws. We'll be returning soon. Not sure if we would have been as impressed if we had paid high season prices.....okay with the under $1000 we paid with taxes included in April. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, snorkelling, staff, fresh food
The weak points
Resort could use some refurbishments, especially the bathrooms and the in- room A/C
Certified

Diving in Roatan

, Maple, ON
2013-04-06
It is our second time at the same hotel for the last 2 years. We are scuba divers and this is the only reason we go to this hotel. The dive shop is so conveniently located on site and the reef is so close and beautiful, you can close your eyes on other inconveniences. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The dive shop
The weak points
Food
Certified

Average trip

, Acton, ON
2013-03-23
not a 4 star resort anymore [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach,sea
The weak points
food,restaurants and bars hours of service
Certified

Great place

, White Lake, ON
2013-03-12
We stayed in the Henry Morgan resort from February 21 until March 7. Had a great time. Transport from the airport was efficient; check in at the hotel was fast. The weather was great, the first week was hot, the second week we had a storm for 2 days and was a bit cooler.
Before we booked we read many poor reviews about this resort, but because we like snorkelling we took a chance. We are glad we did, we just looked back on some of the reviews from the past, the bad ones are mainly from the US.
The front desk staff all speak English and we found them very helpful. One of the doors to our unit did not lock, was fixed the next morning, everything in the room worked and was up to date (new TV, and airco). We had lots of towels everyday, the room was made up before we came back from the beach.
The beach is great; probably the best on this strip, there are lots of chairs with padding. The beach is constantly cleaned. The beach is safe, you can leave your stuff on the chairs when you go for lunch. Snorkelling is great if you go south about 500 meters, the reef is just off the shoreline. Be careful not to step on the coral, as you will damage the reef permanently, a lot of snorkelers are too careless. There is a lot of fish, many varieties. We saw Barracuda, Needle fish, Parrot Fish (2.5'), Grouper and schools of blue and grey fish, many species of striped fish. You have to keep an eye out for the boats if you get a bit further from the shoreline.
The staff in the resort is very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The entertainment staff will keep you busy all day if you like, they have games, dance lessons, volley ball, exercise classes and they do the entertainment at night. Staff in the restaurant is pleasant and very efficient, tables were always cleaned and available. The food is good, there is always enough for breakfast to eat. Lots of fruit: bananas, cantaloupe, water melon, pineapple, grape fruit, oranges and sometimes mango. No natural fruit juices. Not much variety in cereals, most guests would like to see some kind of Bran. Flavoured Yogurt and milk was available for cereal, would have been nice to have plain yogurt as well. The lady at the omelette station was very efficient, even if there were 10 people lined up you had you omelette within 5 minutes, she would do 6 at a time. There was bacon, pancakes, sausages, French toast as well. Lunch and supper were about the same. A large salad bar with all kinds of selections to pick from. There was soup, rice, and rice with veggies, cooked veggies, fish beef or pork. The beef is very tough, but the fish and pork were good. One evening we had the dinner on the beach, the salad choices were about the same, but the hot diner included shrimp and lobster, was excellent. Red wine is served with lunch and supper; white wine was not always available. The a la carte restaurant has some very good fish and chicken, the service is very fast.
At night the resort is very dark, but we did not need any flashlight to find our way around. We can understand why they keep the lights down; their electricity rate is five times higher than in Canada. They do have some problems getting supplies in, all the food and fruit is imported, when they have a big storm, deliveries are delayed, they run out of bananas, white wine and a few other things.
We did the island trip with Julio, well worth the money. We learned a lot about the island people and what there is to do on the island. Julio made many unscheduled stops.
There are a few nice restaurants along the beach, we had supper twice. They offer good lobster tails and some excellent fish dishes for a reasonable price.
There are more adults in this resort; it is not a party place. We enjoyed this resort, will go back anytime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Staff, Reef nearby. Food is good.
The weak points
Airport on return long line ups for most people
Certified

Great, relaxing week!

, Petersburg, ON
2013-03-12
Relaxing, rustic, intimate, well maintained. Food was good, beach is beautiful, staff is friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service (staff), beach, pool area, lobby, restaurant and food, rooms, location
The weak points
Not many...I would have liked a hot tub somewhere at the resort and maybe the mini fridge in the room could have been stocked with something other than water.
Certified

Great Vacation!!!! Hot Hot Hot!!

, Niagara Falls, ON
2013-03-05
We chose this vacation after reading some reviews as a Wild card holiday. It was a fantastic vacation the food was good the beach was beautiful, the rooms were like rustic beach houses, cozy and pretty. The Bathroom could use a little upgrades but other than that everything was perfect. The beach bars along the beach are great and the food is plentiful, reasonable and very tasty!! I highly recommend doing the city tour with George and the Southshore Zipline canopy with the guide Louis. Awesome experience!!! Great time can't wait to go back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, location, and people
The weak points
bathrooms need a bit updating
Certified

Roatan - diver/sunlover paradise

, Mooretown, ON
2013-03-02
The Roatan airport is under construction and needs to be 'tweaked' for a faster service but it is a 'work in progress'. Henry Morgan staff are very good and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious (4*). The resort itself would be an honest 3* with a 5* beach. The pool is spacious but without swimup - beach being more preferred. Food is minimal (3*) but tasteful - the one alacarte is a 4*. The beach bar snack food is 4*. The island is a diamond in the rough and would highly recommend to others. I would caution that if they expect to have a 5* - not to go or at least don't expect it when paying for a 3* budget. This is exactly what we expected and wanted and would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and water - inexpensive access to the entire island - go to the west end for cheaper restaurants and shopping. If needed can get free wifi for $20 per week
The weak points
food - needing to expand but definitely was not hungry - needed to be inventive. Not good for mobility issues
Certified

Jan. 31 - Feb. 7 2013

, Newburgh, ON
2013-02-09
Upon arrival, our room was short towels and had obviously been made up very quickly. Not very clean. Next day, it was done up properly. Resort is rustic but the beach makes up for it. Perfect for swimming and snorkeling. Food is typical buffet fare, but lots of variety, something for everyone. Wait staff are always friendly and want to chat. Front desk not so good, would make promises and not follow through. They couldn't be depended on. Wi fi was $20 for the week and worked well. If you're not looking for slick and can put up with a few rough spots, stay at the Henry Morgan for the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, snorkeling, location. There was a good variety of food on the buffet. Serving staff were always pleasant and friendly.
The weak points
Front desk and housekeeping. Trying to get towels for the room was a chore. The resort is rustic, more like a cottage than a four star resort. Probably more a three star. LOTS of sand fleas, no-see-ums and mosquitoes, takes lots of spray.
Certified

Henry Morgan Resort Stay Jan 2012

, Bradford, ON
2013-01-28
Hotel was small. Needed updating especially the washrooms. Staff seemed confused. The tours from the hotel were not very well explained. Beach was nice. Food was the same most days, rice, potatoes, fish, chicken and dishes were we had no clue what they were. Great place if you like to dive otherwise there isn't much to do, entertainment at night was interesting. Best to leave the resort and walk down the beach to other areas but beware of the mosquitos and sand fleas. I will not go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice beach
The weak points
to many to list
Certified

Paradise!

, Whitby, ON
2013-01-07
This is a humble rustic resort much like a cottage situated on the best dive beach in the Western hemisphere! Bring a flashlight, this is a tiny island and the power may go out temporarily, and bring baby oil or bug spray in case the sand fleas are active (usually after rain). The food is great, made fresh and George the head chef is super friendly and accommodating. The dive shop is conveniently located at the hotel offering 3 dives a day and very reasonable, $35/dive for certified diver plus equipment rental if required. You can get certified Open Water or Advanced for very reasonable price about $300 dives included. Awesome snorkeling located a short 10 minute walk up the beach at the coral reef second only to Cairns Australia. The ocean was as calm as a lake with only a subtle tide and warm about 85 degrees. The night entertainers try their best but their dance shows became redundant after the first few nights. We went for a week at New Years 2013, up at 7 in bed by 10, others took a 10 minute cab to West End to party there as our beach was very quiet. Resort bar closes at 11. Overall, the beach/diving/food/friendly hardworking staff- I look forward to returning ASAP with my teen kids so that they can get certified here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Super diving resort!
The weak points
Toilets in common areas often became clogged.
Certified

A Trip to Remember...

, Scarborough, ON
2012-12-29
Beautiful destination. My husband and I had an amazing time. Met some awesome people. Got to experience the island of Roatan. Great location for snorkelling. The variety of food, however needs improvement. For anyone planning to travel and to explore the island, we definitely recommend people to use local transportation, i.e. water taxi. Please be sure to visit Ronney, owner of Barefeet Restaurant on the West End beach. Do not use the tours planned by the hotel...too expensive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Staff, great beach and great overall service.
The weak points
Overpriced tours, shortage of English speaking Staff, and variety of food lacking.
Certified

Henry Morgan Resort

, Ancaster, ON
2012-12-29
Clean,Excellent Staff, Safe and Excellent Location. Best beach on the island. Take DEET. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Snorkelling and Divers Paradise, Beautiful Beaches, Safe and Clean. Unspoiled for now. Try Umberto on the beach Island Doctor for $15.00 p/p (group of 10 or more) for the best snorkelling trip ever!
The weak points
Hard beds in our room 133. Sand fleas are brutal. Food average, drinks average (too sweet)
Certified

Henry morgan second time great place

, Rawdon, QC
2012-03-19
Well this was are second time to the Henry Morgan first time was 2010 and now we were there again from March 5-March12 (I paid 3118.00 all inclusive for the 4 of us 2 adults and 2 kids 10 and 12 through Itravel2000 with sunwing I booked on the Thursday before the trip was originally 5989 for 4 and dropped .
last time also I paid 3200) I had looked at the reviews before I left and I was a little nervous as people we complaining but as usual it's just the complainers.The room was clean with white towels the maid goes beyond her job.The buildings are clean and in good condition.The hotel was clean they have made some improvements like the women's bathroom bigger.The pool was clean no algae.The food was the same hit and miss I don't eat everything I am picky but you won't go hungry there are always fresh hot pitas white rice and veggies and even pasta so don't have the sauce ad a little olive oil some veggies and you are good to go.The snack bar by the beach was a little disappointing there use to be more variety there like hot dogs hamburgers and fries every day along with cucumbers fruit etc..That has gone down hill a bit but the restrauant is open at lunch so you wont starve.The beach is super clean water amazing (saw a sea turtle on are snorkeling) just off shore with are 2 daughters at anthoneys key.The island tour we did through sunwing was by far the best worth every penny and brought you to little French key island food is unbelievable amazing.The tour guy David has down by far the best and stopped at a few extra places and if you need or wanted anything he will get it for you.You can go anywhere it is safe I have 2 girls 10 and 12 and I am not worried at all everyone is very friendly.Yes the resort sprays for no see ems(little bugs) once in the evening smells for 5 min and gone( the 4 of us never got bit by anything last time or this time)Some people are more sensitive so every one is different I live in the country and some times when city people come to my place the complain and for me there is nothing.Patrick and Lucy the sunwing reps were very nice.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great place
The weak points
The beach bar has gone down hill use to have hambergers fries and hotdogs.I didn't get the room I wanted as stated when I booked with itravel2000
Certified

Good vacation ever

, Cambridge, ON
2012-03-14
Everything fine, I just don't like flight on Monday at 6 a.m.We lost a half of day of our vacation time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach
The weak points
The flight in the morning on Monday
Certified

3rd trip to Henry Morgan

, St Lazare, QC
2012-03-14
Another great trip. Love the staff, the main reason we return to the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Incredible Staff, its the main reason we return to the hotel. Great Beach/ diving. Sweet/ charming property/ love the older style rooms( not the new ones) love the lobby, etc.
The weak points
Stingy with drinks/ and using the tiny shot size glasses is wasteful. They could improve food but it wasn't terrible. It would be nice if evening meals could be offered outside New head of animation fr Italy must speak in English or other not just Italian
Certified

Great Value

, Canbridge, ON
2012-03-07
Nice property located in a small quite resort area. Italian owned resort, english guests are in the minority. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large well equiped rooms.
The weak points
Italians get more attention from staff then other guests.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Roatan's best
Overall Impression Beaches Families Seniors Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021