Coral Costa Caribe

Coral Costa Caribe
3.003.003.003.003.00
3.00 based on 149 reviews
#2 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Santo Domingo
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (38)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Avoid at all costs

, Sault Ste Marie, ON
2019-04-10
Run down area of Dominican, street and oceanfront loaded with garbage everywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not many
The weak points
Very dirty resort and very disrespectful employees. Food nothing to brag about, very blah.. The area all around resort is run down and garbage piles everywhere (beach included). Found lots of ants in bathroom and spiders in main section of our room

Medium

, Sault Ste Marie, ON
2019-03-03
Beach was beautiful and the staff was mostly very friendly. There was always enough beach chairs available. The resort was in need of repairs tho and several things went wrong in my room and it was hard to get them fixed. No one answered the service number the first few times I called. The food was adequate but not as good as I was expecting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

2nd time here.

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-07
I came back after 4yrs mainly because of the staff and diversity of tourists. I love travelling solo but am never alone unless I choose to be here. The great layout allows for quick access to all amenities. The staff is top notch and try as hard as they can to make sure your having fun and relaxing. This is a 3 to 3.5 star hotel so the food is good but not over the top as expected. Bartenders and servers are awesome and a small tip of gratitude is appreciated but not expected. This hotel is Hotel California as anything you want is at the Costa Caribe. wink.. Canadians bring your own Clamato or there is 2 stores within 10 minute walk for making Caesars. I recommend this hotel and will be returning sometime. Golfers their is Metro golf course and only a 10 minute drive and Monday to Friday package rounds are reasonable. 24 hour Sports bar is great whatever time zone your on. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gabriel activity crew, Camillo @ the security workers, Bartenders Caesar, Gilbert, Bernadino, Fernandez, Jose, @ all the rest. My breakfast cook (Pasqual?) and Windy, My maid (Ambrosia?) Carlos pool guy,sports bar crew,Deanna manager and my man Franklin.
The weak points
No clamato, Canadian bacon only once a week at buffet, That's all it lives up to it's ratings. Room was good no issues.
Certified

Diarrhea anyone?

, Calgary, AB
2016-03-23
Most people I met there were sick due to the food/water. One had to go to hospital from peeing blood (maybe unrelated)

It was a 3 star resort and that is what people pay for. I give it 1 because its not a vacation if you cant get sick from the food.

Pretty good beach though and the other travelers I met were amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, other travelers I met
The weak points
Everything else

BE AWARE THE HOTEL STUFF STEALS!!!

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-11
THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL FOR MY 20 MNTHS OLD SON, THE HOTEL WAS EXACTLY 3 STARS, YOU CAN NOT EXPECT 5 STARS WHEN YOU PAY FOR 3.
THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT WE GOT ROBBED BY THE HOTEL STUFF(SECURITY) WHILE WE HAD A DOCTOR OVER FOR AN EMERGENCY.
WHILE MY WIFE WAS HOLDING THE BABY TO GET A NEEDLE TO LOWER HIS HIGH BODY TEMPERATURE, THE SECURITY WENT THROUGH OUR OPEN SAFE AND TOOK ALL OUR MONEY AND MY WIFE'S JEWELRY.
I DO NOT THINK IT IS A FAMILY FRIENDLY PLACE, IF THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ONLY THINK HOW TO TAKE YOUR THINGS WHEN YOU ARE BUSY AND DO NOT LOOK.
VERY DISAPPOINTED! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Resort was ..ok...

, Edmonton, AB
2016-03-08
I read the reviews before I booked so I knew not to have high expectations. Food was ok. Beach was nice. Our room was good however a lot of other people had awful experiences. We had fun and met some great people.. I would not book this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was decent.. beer was cold..beach was nice... we tipped our cleaning lady daily so we were very happy with that service.
The weak points
I would have likes to be able to leave the resort and walk for a beverage or supper. There was nothing waking distance.
Certified

Too many vendors on the beach. Santo Domingo

, Oshawa, ON
2016-03-03
The people were so friendly. And in their words, "happy to serve you". They, the staff did their best to may your stay comfortable and enjoyable. WAY TOO MANY VENDORS ON THE BEACH!!!!!! The IVC sales people WAY TOO pushy and bordered on harrassment!! We didn't have any water three days in a row when returning from the beach to get ready for dinner. Would not go back to this resort!! Didn't like that "women" were going topless. You must do the Salto Alto Bayaguana excursion, it is so worth it and "Antistress" our tour guide as he called himself was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people and staff are great. The bathrooms around the gift shop are kept us exceptionally well, when it comes to cleanliness. There were a couple of ladies I noticed really cared about there jobs. So friendly!
The weak points
WAY TOO MANY VENDORS ON THE BEACH!!!!!! Also, the IVC sales people bugged you constantly even when you said no, they chased you down every day.
Certified

Had a great time

, Surrey, BC
2016-02-08
The building is old. Rooms are not as renovated as it looks from the pictures on the web site where we bought our deal. At first we got a room without balcony, the toilet was broken, sheets were dirty(looked like someone wa painting walls and there were some paint on sheets),there were no mini fridge as promised(wich is important because we were travelling with toddler and we need to have food in our room at all times). So at first we were dissapointed. But on the next day we comlpained ans staff was helpfull. We got a better room with fridge and safe crib for free. Main buffet was good. Restourants are good as well, but nothing too excited. Beach is great. The snorkling is also great. A lot of intertaining: kind of yoga in the morning on the beach, dancing n fitness, disco for kids, show every night, night club for adults. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Bad experience

, Toronto, ON
2016-02-07
The first day I just wanted to cry. The hotel was nothing I've expected. No fridge in the room, no cold water waiting, bathroom - the worst I've ever seen, bathtub agly, mold around it, no pressure in the shower, not enough towels (2 medium and 1 small for 2 people?). The bed was very unprofessionally done, sheets to small (first night we actually slept on bare mattress). Sheets were not being changed on daily basis, room was being done very late in the day (between 4 and 7 ish). Very small selection of food with very poor service, some days I had to grab my own napkins, utensils ans water. Very poor entertainment, especially at night. Beach was ok and weather was great; however that's not a good reason to go there again. I would never recommend it to anyone else. Overall the place wasn't worth the money I paid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather and beach and I had not bad place to run.
The weak points
Bathroom, room, stuff, service, entertaiment. food.
Certified

Like a king

, Anjou, QC
2016-02-02
This resort it's suppose to be a 3 starts resorts but I feel it's more
a 4 stars. The service is very fast, you never missed somethings.
The hotel is old but well maintain and extra clean.
The hotel have a fast wi-fi. I recommend this hotel I have a great time there. The crew is fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The crew is fantastic, wi-fi is very fast all over the resort
The weak points
The beach is good, but not nice like you can found in cuba

Great Place for Vacation

, Winkler, MB
2016-02-01
Very well maintained resort and a very comfortable atmosphere, with a variety of places to visit, lounge, have meals and/or drinks with a beautiful beach or pool view. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the aerobics on the beach and long walks. It was a great vacation, and we would definitely want to come again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Beach for swimming and long walk, also had fun aerobics on the beach. Good variety of delicious food, fresh fruit and juices, coffees, all well labeled. Several nice pool and bar areas. Not crowded and lots of seating. Dining with view of beach.
The weak points
Lack of blankets and facecloths when we came. With each tip left for maid we would get additions: blanket, floor mat, facecloth, water bottles.Everything else was good.
Certified

Overall Wonderful Experience

, Toronto, ON
2016-01-03
Excellent staff all around and wonderful beach location. Exceeded my expectations with the New Years celebrations with elaborate festivities (show, fireworks, roasts etc.). Special thank you to Ana Maria (front desk) for helping with our luggage issue! Our priority was the beach, not so much the amenities/quality of the room (as you are there for the beach)! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent customer service and situated in an even better location.
Certified

My stay

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2015-03-15
I loved this hotel there was alot to do the staff was very friendly and the beach was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff really friendly and beaches were amazing.
The weak points
the hotel is a little out dated needs some renos.
Certified

Disgusting Hotel

, Whitby, ON
2015-02-26
We arrived at around 11pm and we were given a room on the 7th floor which is the attic. The room was tiny and the a/c was not working. I went back to the front desk to request for another room but i was told to come back in the morning to talk the the manager. Our bell boy was nice enough to be able to give us a bigger room which was not any better. A/C was licking, no hot water, no towels. I requested towels but we only recieved 1. They already knew that we would not need cause there was no hot water. Another thing, our key never worked. Every time we had to go back to our room we had to get someone to open the door for us.AHhhhhh...very frustrating. After our 1st frustrating day, and a lot of complains, we were able to get a better room the following day. I'd say that this resort is not a 4 stars. If this hotel was rated 2.5 which more appropriete rating, I would not have booked with this hotel.
Hotel staffs were very friendly and customer oriented namely, Ambrosia, Carlos and Wilki from Fogon restaurant. Also the bell guy who helped us getting a better room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staffs
The weak points
Outdated furniture and draperies

Overall just okay.

, St Thomas, ON
2015-02-23
When we first arrived we were given rooms that were very unsatisfactory. The next day we asked to speak to the Mgr as speaking to hotel staff who can't make decisions is extremely stressful. The Mgr was great and moved us to rooms that were much better. The beach and pool area were very nice. The food was okay. Overall, if you're looking for a nice spot with a limited budget, this is your spot. Not 4 stars in my book. More like 3. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Beach, nice pool.
The weak points
First room we had was very unsatisfactory. Once we complained the new room was much better, however, there was low water pressure in shower and sometimes no hot water at all. Disappointing!
Certified

Another beautiful trip

, Orleans, ON
2015-01-22
We had two weeks of sunshine. The hotel was great once again. The room was clean and lots of hot water. The food was good, lots of variety for different people. Staff and entertaintment staff were excellent. We ll go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, staff and food
The weak points
Room are clean and comfortable but would need to be updated a bit.
Certified

Great time had by all

, London, ON
2014-03-13
One of my favorite hotels to stay in in the Dominican as you always are guarenteed to meet new people and make new friends. Staff very out going and always smiling and saying Hola. Treat me like a princess here which is why I continue to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff from gardeners to management. Clean beach and clear water. Oceanfront room very nice and comfy. Smaller resort so easy to get around and make friends with guests and staff alike
The weak points
No Presidente Beer on tap. Room towels need upgrading- thin/ no longer white. Towels too small for loungers. Bedding needs to fit beds better, and comfy pillows needed badly. All rooms should come with a fridge not just the guests who request it
Certified

Beautiful Beach-Resort needs some TLC

, Dartmouth, NS
2014-03-09
Loved the beach but first room was next to the laundry facilities of the resort so moved to a new room beach from and it was great. Beautiful view and the main kept the room very clean. Front desk staff were not very helpful in changing room and had to go to manager. Resort could use some TLC but we loved the beach and that is what we went for. Food at restaurants were good but buffet could use more variety. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was amazing and maid kept room very clean.
The weak points
Resort needs some TLC, not always water and buffet could have had more variety. Front desk staff not helpful - had to go to Manager to get help in changing room as first room was next to laundry and very noise. Second room was beachfront and perfect.
Certified

At least the weather and the beach were great

, Portage La Prairie, MB
2014-03-08
Definitely not a 4 star resort more like a 2. We are not the pamper me,serve me type so the resort was tolerable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach and the weather were the best things about this place. the banana mama drinks were pretty good too. service at bars was good
The weak points
the entire resort needs an overhall and update. it is just worn out. we could feel each spring in the bed and the ac leaked water all over the bathroom floor out of the light fixture! yikes plus 2 hours from airport
Certified

Nice vacation

, Sundridge, ON
2014-03-08
The hotel was pretty nice. The pools were small but they made up for it in the beauty of the waterfalls and rocks that they have added. the beach was nice and it had plenty of chairs aside from the weekend when they got really busy. There were lots of trees for shade and many activities to do. The room we were in and some other parts of the hotel are getting a little run down but are still livable. The food was good most of the time and we never went hungry. The alcoholic drinks at the bar were mixed strong but the seems to be normal in that area. The beach was nice just watch out for some of the sellers as some will try to scam you. I also wouldn't recommend buying any souviners at the resort because they are really expensive. As long as you don't have really high expectations a person could really enjoy their vacation at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, pretty pools, lots of trees, really good fries at the snack bar, lots of beach chairs.
The weak points
Lack of air conditioning, vendors try to scam you, some rooms in need of repair.
Certified

Avoid at ALL costs

, Orleans, ON
2014-03-03
Running water, operational room keys, extremely poor front desk service, shoddy air conditioning are perfect ways to ruin a vacation and this resort did just that!! Spend additional money to go elsewhere as you are wasting your money going to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was acceptable but the variety is extremely limited. Coffee is good but the availability of the coffee or milk is limited at times. Beach walkers will appreciate the length of the beach.
The weak points
No running water so there is NO guarantee that you will be able to shower each day. Towels are taken each day in the morning so if you come back to your room during the day, you will not have ANY towel to dry your hands. Bring your beach towel back to roo
Certified

Below average

, Beaumont, AB
2014-03-02
Rooms are in poor condition- dirty and multiple items not working. However food was good and bartender service was excellent. Beach is beautiful and pool area is nice. If you have low expectations you will enjoy yourself, however not recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
manager Gregory was excellent and understanding. Food was good however my Mom did get food poisoning the first night. Beautiful beach and pool area. Chairs always available.
The weak points
Rooms dirty and rarely stocked with towels or water. patio doors did not lock. Multiple complaints that A/C not working, no hot water, and leaks, Many power failures. Front desk rude. Night entertainment below average.
Certified

Nightmare at Coral Costa

, Portage La Prairie, MB
2014-03-02
The front desk ruined what could have been a decent experience! they were rude, more interested in speaking with one another than helping guests. They didn't care about your concerns...and had a standard... 'tomorrow' response to your concerns/problems.
Our room key didn't work 1/2 the time. The elevator broke and they weren't too concerned about getting it fixed. We were on the 7th floor!
There were not enough towels...so they picked them up in the morning...banging on our door at 9:30am and would bring them back around 5pm...so no towels all day!!!
Our toilet didn't work...we had to call three times to get it fixed...and had to fill the garbage can with water to assist in the flushing process. And...you couldn't flush toilet paper down the toilet!!!!!
we did the Santa Domingo tour and did the shopping...the store ripped us off..probably about $50.00...but because the tour guide was rushing us out of there...I didn't catch it right away...my fault.
The ATM didn't work and the hotel expected you to pay for a taxi to get money from the bank.
No hair dryer in the room...had to ask 10 times to get one.
Everyday I was at the front desk complaining about something. It was awful.
Internet sucked. If more than 3 people were trying access...no service!

best part of the vacation...Juan, the bartender! He was awesome and made the experience bearable. The beach was awesome too...once you got the peddlers to leave you alone.
The hotel is old and run down. the staff worked hard to keep it clean, but you can't clean falling apart.
The food was okay, but I did get sick our last night there. It was Independence Day and the hotel put on a feast...it did not agree with me. happy to be home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach was beautiful. The staff in the bars and restaurants were excellent.
The weak points
toilet didn't flush...had to get it fixed 3 times. Elevator broke...we were on the 7th floor. front desk was awful!Not enough towels for the # of people staying at the hotel. ATM never works, had to harass for a hairdryer. Internet sucked
Certified

4 Star duped

, London, ON
2014-02-24
At best this was a 2 Star, our 1st room less than a 1!!. Food was horrible, same slop every lunch and dinner for a week. 3 speciality restaurants no better - walked out after 2 bites. Entertainment same every night; memorized all the spanish songs and words! Front desk, and most staff, ignorant, rude and unaccomodating. Beach vendors like mad hornets, won't leave you alone. BUT, they had better selection of food than the hotel. Main floor room no locks on patio door, no hot water, couch had greater bow than hammock between 2 trees. wires hanging out of wall where hair dryer belonged. Anything metal, like taps, mirror was so rusted. Beds and pillows were rock hard - sore back EVERY day! Public washrooms unbelieveable - most toilets did not flush, many stalls and sinks out of order. Have lots of terrible pictures but took too long to upload via this site. Web site review had mandatory field of Recommended For but I would not recommend it to anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, beautiful water and great weather.
The weak points
Falsly advertised, at very best maybe a 2 Star. Totally WAY below all expectations, especially for price
Certified

Best bang for your buck

, Newmarket, ON
2014-02-05
Visited this resort twice before. Staff remembered us and service was even better thereafter. Food is fresh and great variety.Friendly service throughout. Great golf across the street. With respect to service we tip, therefore we get great service, that's how it works. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service. If you tip regularly,even better service. Ceasar at the bar is the best I have seen.
The weak points
Toilets in the hotel rooms sometimes refuse to flush.
Certified

Glad that we didn't pay more!

, Osage, SK
2014-01-24
We got the trip on a last minute deal. The food was "adequate" and by the end of the week , I wasn't really even interested in trying to find something appealing. The room was very old. No safe, no hairdryer and if we got towels they stayed for more than one day. Forget even any facecloths.The beach was nice and clean although they allow the beach vendors to do continual rounds. they didn't really bother me but after a week, I was tired of saying no thank you or even worse, buying stuff that I didn't really want. The weather was great and so was the company. There was a bit of an issue with language with staff and other guests as most of the guests seem to be from Italy and different parts of Europe. We had a good time, but I'm not sure if it is worth the 2 hour drive from Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and weather were spot on!
The weak points
Room quality, food quality was just not there and amenities were not available as listed.
Certified

Coral costa caribe

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-22
People were extremely friendly weather was awesome food was good power went off many times hotel yes 3 star pools and entertainment excellent. We became a member look forward to next visit [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service cleanliness food weather beaches super
The weak points
Losing power no hot water at times
Certified

Not going back

, Brampton, ON
2014-01-19
very clean resort nice beach but too many vendors my room was clean air condicionad only worked one day poor shower no pressure food was not to bad good service if i go back i go premium room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach and the service
The weak points
the rooms
Certified

On sale was no deal.

, Fillmore, SK
2014-01-14
Overal the stay was very enjoyable. We booked at a discounted rate, thank heavens because it really has gotten run down. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. There is a language barrier that gets annoying after a week. I'm glad we traveled with friends, it was hard to find any English speaking guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food in the buffet.
The weak points
It's getting run down. They are trying to fix thins but have a lot of work to do.
Certified

Below expectations Coral Costa Caribe

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-05
This hotel is definitely not a 4 star!! It is maybe a two plus star - beds are hard, check in was over an hour and a half late, towels were never changed and had to ask for shampoo twice. Room keys would not work daily and had to constantly go down and ask for it to be fixed. Rooms very old and tired. Food was ok but stayed at a different 4 star in Punta Canna two years ago that was waayyy better. Did put on a nice spread for New Years Eve. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was not bad. Beach was lovely. New Years Eve party was nice.
The weak points
Mattress hardest ever had. No shampoo or towels or hot water in room. Slow and late check in and service at front desk. Very run down room - old and tired and locks never worked - very inconvenient.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021