Riu Bambu

Riu Bambu
3.733.733.733.733.73
3.73 based on 363 reviews
#32 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (76)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Amazing Hotel and Service

, Pierrefonds, QC
2020-01-13
The very polite staff especially (Alex). Attractive and family activities. Great restaurants and varied cuisine and clean rooms [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The very polite staff especially (Alex)
Certified

Our week

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-25
The resort is very nice! Clean rooms, beach, pools and dining areas. The waterpark is tons of fun but only for a couple of hours. The pool parties are wild but fun if that's your scene. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good. Clean resort.
The weak points
All 6 of our group got very sick at some point in the week.
Certified

Absolutely horrible stay!!!!

, Fort Saskatchewan, HA
2019-11-21
100% disappointed with the dirty conditions of this so call 5 star resort. There was black mold in our shower and hair on the floor upon arrival. The pool was murky with lots of floating bugs.. cigarette butts.. vomit... and cups. The smell of raw sewage wafted throughout the resort. Witnessed 2 children defecate in the pool deck and after addressing staff to get the mess cleaned up.... it took over an hour. Food was sub par and the dishes and cutlery were often dirty. The beds were hard and the pillows were super thin. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was the most amazing part of this resort..... as long as you are a strong swimmer.... waves were huge and under current was strong.
The weak points
Food. Beds. Pillows. Outdated rooms. Dirty conditions. Awful food. No one spoke english. Locals were let in on the weekend and catered to over paying guests.
Certified

Great Vacation at the Riu Bambu

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-26
This newly renovated resort is absolutely gorgeous. Very modern architecturally. They were very accommodating in terms of my requests; I requested to be beside my friend's room and to have a have a room located on the second floor near beach and they fulfilled my request, first time ever this has happened on a resort and it was so great. The beach is spectacular and you do not need to reserve chairs on the beach in the morning to get a spot there is ample seating throughout the beach and pool throughout the day. The resort may have 1000 rooms but it did not feel like that, it was very well planned out and all restaurants, bars and lobby were centrally located and very easy to access. The room was spacious, updated, very nice and most importantly very clean, the room was great. Food and beverages on the resort were quite good, the buffet was great in terms of selection, however the quality of the beef sometimes was not the greatest, however ther majority of the food in the buffet was very good. The A la cartes were not exactly "a la carte" they were themed buffets like the italian, spanish, japanese, they were themed buffets. But the food was very good in them. The steakhouse was excellent and was an a la carte dinner. Entertainment was great always something to do on resort especially the pool parties which were a lot of fun. The great thing about this resort was the fact that it is suitable and enjoyable for all different groups and ages, plenty of activities for families, couples and even young adults like myself and friends. At night after the kids shows and the family events the lobby and lobby bar, especially with that plaza in the middle of the resort became a highly sociable and fun lounge environment for young people and older couples. To summarize in total I really enjoyed my stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food selection, beach, cleanliness, entertainment, resort layout.
The weak points
A la carte restaurants were themed buffets not a la carte.
Certified

The good, the bad and the ugly

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-01
Overall we were satisfied with the resort. The food, staff and entertainment were satisfactory. The multiple pools gave you whatever atmosphere you were looking for and the beach was a lot of fun [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Multiple pools with different atmospheres Friendly staff
The weak points
Everyone in our group was sick at one point during the trip. The beds do not have any blankets (only sheets). The air conditioner in our room sounded like a jet engine at the airport
Certified

Great experience, will not return.

, Kamloops, BC
2019-01-21
Hotel was beautiful, first day staff were welcoming and so very helpful. We were a party of 5. Our children enjoyed swimming in the 5 pools the hotel had to offer. I also enjoyed the different food options offered. However My wife and I ended up sick. My wife also ended up getting her phone stolen out of our babies stroller. There are no security cameras in the hotel therefore couldn't figure out who stole it. Because of food illness and phone theft we would not return nor reccomend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful place but....

, Montréal, QC
2018-11-22
the room was very beautiful and clean,loved the flowers.the beach had alot of seaweed,even in the water! the water bottles found in the room were very difficult to open,i had to ask the staff to open them each time! the balcony was great to have,a nice place to sit and dry bathingsuits. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the room was great,with all of its special touches.the pool was amazing and the steak restaurant was the best.
The weak points
Unfortunately, I got diarrhea the 2nd night, which lasted 9 days. My travel companion, was also affected with the same illness a few days later. We are uncertain if we contracted this illness due to unsanitary conditions. We were very disappointed.
Certified

Great vacation

, Orangeville, ON
2018-04-02
First visit to the Caribbean and could not ask for a better experience! Hotel and facilities were clean. Food was delicious (especially Ole restaurant and the steakhouse). Friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good!!!
The weak points
Our room was a great size however, the room smelled musty.
Certified

Not the greatest

, Mississauga, ON
2018-03-18
Beach was very nice. Rooms were nice, clean, comfortable and modern - love the tile floor. Restaurants and food were disappointing, no true served, a la carte restaurants. Buffet food was very similar in each restaurant - my son, travelling companion and myself all got food poisoning. Arrived late evening and the only option was a small (and not very nice) sports bar with cold sandwiches, burgers, hotdogs (just piled in an open fridge), nachos and a microwave to heat things up - gross.
Watched the entertainment a few nights, was ok, but nothing special - appeared amateur. I would go for the beach and location, everything else I could do without. First all-inclusive and very disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Lovely Riu Bambu

, Brampton, ON
2018-01-18
we booked the Riu Bambu to celebrate our 25th anniversary and they did not disappoint! I can't say enough about the staff at this resort right from the young man at check in the staff throughout the resort we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. The resort is beautiful and kept clean, we had a deluxe room and it was spacious and spotless our maid was a lovely lady very friendly. We both found the food to be quite good and i am a picky eater we tried the asian restaurant one night but ended up leaving there and going to the buffet and stuck to the buffet because they had plenty of variety. The entertainment staff are quite friendly and try to get all involved . They have 4 pools and the one beside the kids club is quiet during the day so if you want quiet you can have it. i would recommend this resort to anyone as it has something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the whole experience was fantastic i would have to say customer service
The weak points
none that we encountered

Good time

, Bowmanville, ON
2017-12-08
We had a good time at this resort it was very clean overall a few pet peeves but nothing that ruined our vacation.
It is a big and modern looking resort, plenty of loungers around pools and beach.plenty of pools ( 5 ), the bars are plentyful and good bar tenders.
No problem with the food or restaurants with a good selection of both, the buffet was quite chaotic.for.the first half of our vacation especially finding clean tables, then on the Friday total turnaround for the better no problems after.
Room was clean and renovated, the entertainment was not great.
Weekends are taken over by the local people be prepared.
Biggest peeve was the guests, lot's of people leave their manners at home when they travel, I.guess.they are too heavy to pack and carry.
Highly recommend this resort and rhe price is right and would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, bars, food, housekeeping , beach and the staff.
The weak points
Food at sports.bar for after hours and late.arrivals is terrible, and needs a major change. Nightly entertainment needs.improvement. Keep young kids out of swim up bar pool.
Certified

Good value for what we paid

, Val Des Monts, QC
2017-12-05
The rooms were clean, the service was good. Good variety of food to eat at the buffet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurants a la Carte that we tried were very good. There are no reservations, you have to wait in line. We were there at 6 when they open so we did not have to wait.
The weak points
This resort is more for families, there were a lot of children.
Certified

Summer 2017 vacation and we will come back again!

, Toronto, ON
2017-09-11
We love this hotel and the this part of Bavaro beach! This was our third vacation at Rui Bambu. When we arrived, we were so pleasantly suprised that hotel just got completely renovated 2 months ago into even nicer, more modern, sleek and functional property. So many features we adeded such as new or renovated restaurants, pools and bars with more comfortable, functional furniture and more so all close to the beach. Everything is close by and cozy. This is why we keep coming back! And the beach is magical!

I have to add special thanks to all the staff for their professionalism, pleasant and very calm and positive behaviour and service prior and during arrival of Irma hurricane last week. The staff was so wonderful, Informative and respectful, ensuring that there is no reason for panic. We were well informed and staff worked seemlessly late at night and early in the morning to set up everything for high winds and rain.
We were explained on Wednesday, Sept 06, 2016 that the storm was moving 220 km north of us and that winds will be around 70 km / hr. Staff asked us to not to use the beach on Thursday Sept 07, 2017 and to be in our rooms as of 10 pm on Wednesday night. They stayed cool and content and ensured that all the service were provided as usual and as appropriate until announced cut off time. In another words, they kept their cool, so tourists would stay in reasonable state of mind and I really admired that. Staff kept smiling and stayed pleasant throughout and ensured us that the storm will not be so bad, so we do not to worry, just to follow the protocol. Of course we were lucky that the storm moved just north of us. On Thursday morning, staff cleaned all the debris around the hotel and the beach and services continued on as usual. The staff helped everyone to try to make the right decision and stay put. There were other areas of the island where more help was required and that is what was recognized and appreciated.
Knowing all above - we will definitely come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Love the beach and newly renovated hotel! Food is good, lots of choices, including new steak house! Thank you to staff for everything including changing our room to back of the property during the storm! They were very sensitive moved a lot people-amazing
The weak points
Our agency representative was not informing us properly about our departure delays from Punta Cana, so staff jumped in to call agency and assist. Great job but we find agent was lazy and was not doing his job.
Certified

Retirement vacation

, Surrey, BC
2017-04-22
Had a great time. The staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds, washrooms, poolside and beachfront was quite clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
My wife and I had a great time. I was initially worried about safety and quality of food but those were no issues at all. The choice of food was excellent.
The weak points
Access to internet was not very convenient. Having internet access in the room would have been great without having to pay extra.
Certified

Back again !!

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-02-27
This was our second year at "Bambu" and we enjoyed it even better than last year. We do plan to return again next year.
Great location, excellent service (I am in a wheelchair and you accommodated my need)s. We are singing your praises to a number of potentially new guests. Thanks for a most enjoyable vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent food and service. Magnificent "swim-up" pool and bar Very friendly and hard working staff. Great mix of guests....made many friends. After cruising and vacationing for half a century...we have found paradise.
The weak points
Price
Certified

THEFT!

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-01-24
I stayed here from January 11-18, 2017 with a group of about 85 people for a wedding. Our party had a lot of troubles with internal theft- one instant a friend entered his locked room to find a woman (not in an employee uniform, seemed like a local) going through his things. Other things stolen were jewelry and a laptop. Security and staff were not much help beyond filling out an incident form... makes you wonder if they are in on it. I now understand why our travel agent was very pushy about locking EVERYTHING in your safe. If you decide to stay at this resort, make absolute sure you do this. We ended up just waiting around in our room while the staff cleaned in there.

Food was okay, definitely not blown away. If you happened to miss dinner, your only option was refrigerated sandwiches, hot dogs and hamburgers beside a microwave to heat up.

Pool & beach were highlights of the trip. Although pool chairs were very hard to come by if you did not come by early enough. And it was a little hard to relax on the beach when there were so many vendors walking around trying to sell you things.

I found some of the staff to be very unfriendly and unwilling to help. Some of the staff even seemed annoyed when we asked for certain things like drinks with dinner (How utterly terrible of us, right?!) We had to call the front desk a few times about the same issue- sometimes they wouldn't even pick up. Most of them did not speak English or did not attempt to even understand what you were trying to say- which made it difficult to communicate effectively.

I would probably not stay here again. I have been to Domincan Republic about 2 years ago at a different resort and had a very different experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
None
The weak points
Theft Food

Overall great

, Cambridge, ON
2016-12-27
Food was very good. Specialty restaurants are way better. Beach front property is very clean. Rooms are a little outdated but fine. No bugs or mold. But. Lock everything up. They even stole my jar of toothpicks. More will go missing if not inside the safe. Only drink the water in SEALED CAPPED CONTAINERS. I went for the weather, not the hotel, so i had an awesome time ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beachfront, lots of choice concerning food, close to other hotels and small shops.
The weak points
Maid can be so poor they might steal. So be aware.

Riu Bambu

, Kingston, ON
2016-12-19
I am a travel agent so my review will be more critical and specific. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and lots of variety in the buffet, food was very good, but like most buffets not overly hot and by the end of the week you have seen the same itiems several times. But no complaints on the food or service. Only tried one a la carte the steak house, very limited menu, steak not very good, we left and went back to the buffet to finish our meal.
Rooms are adequate, not spacious, all rooms will be upgraded by next fall according to the hotel.
Huge, huge beach area, with lots of shade and chairs, no umbrellas which is nice so no mad morning scramble to get one as trees are the shade. Only 2 small pools though considering the size of the resort, and a children's area with a small water play area. Lots of shade around the pool also.
Good family style resort...busy place when we were there , they said it was full, but unfortunately it was the weekend that they allow staff to come with their family and friends for a holiday, so a bit crazy. Things did quiet down by Monday.

We moved over to the Palace Macao next door for the rest of the week, this is an adults only, saw a noticeable difference in the Riu Bambu and the Riu Palace..but again you are paying for the extra luxury.
Another benefit to the Riu Bambu and the complex, you have access to the new Waterpark at the Riu Naboa, which is just a short stroll away. Great slides and tubes even for the big kids.

At the Bambu there are self serve coffee/cappuccino machines and for the beer drinkers, also self serve beer on tap around the bars and dining rooms.

Wifi only available in lobby, but can purchase a pkg. for week for the room. Reasonable for 35. Usd up to 4 devices.

The resort is closing in May till sept. For complete overhaul to rooms and pools etc, will see a noticeable improvement next fall. Wifi will probably be available in all the rooms, and a bit stronger service. Found it to be weak at times.

Very friendly staff though, only complaint is the amount of smoking that is allowed around the resorts, many of the European guests still smoke.

It is not a 5 star though...but a good 4 star... would recommend . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach area, best location on that strip. Lots of room.
The weak points
Small pools.
Certified

Pretty good spot in Punta Cana

, Markham, ON
2016-09-15
RIU Bambu sits on the Riu complex, and is probably one of the more budget friendly options due to its 'club' designation (as opposed to being a 'Palace'). That being said, there's great value here.

Rooms were clean and nearby to the main resort without being too close to the ruckus. Staff was friendly and always wanting to please. Grounds themselves were well maintained and free of mosquitos (early - mid September). Food was pretty good throughout, although you can probably skip to Japanese a la carte.

No beachfront rooms, although the beach itself is fantastic. Lots of guys/gals trying to sell you anything,and like any country, they can become annoyingly pushy. Plenty of pools, bars throughout.

There is no 24hr snackbar. While you can drink and grab nachos at the sports bar, there are gaps throughout the day where no food is readily available! After dinner and drinks, we ended up walking to the Riu Palace, where they offered nachos, hotdogs, and burgers that you had to heat up in a microwave. For a Riu, this seems kind of ludicrous to me, especially when places like Cuba will have 1 or 2 people manning the kitchen all night long for the night owls.

You can visit the other Riu resorts on the compound, but only with an invitation from management if you want to eat there (talk to your front desk). No swimming in their pools and, I suspect, no drinking at their bars (not 100% sure on this though).

Excursions are hit or miss, with the highlights being the segway tour (great value for the amount you see and do), and Coco Bongo nightclub (jiminy Christmas that place is wild on Saturdays).

Oh and it's about 30 minutes from the airport! Solid B /A- [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely staff, very friendly and capable. Clean rooms, excellent beds. Food was pretty good and varied. Awesome beach.
The weak points
Gaps throughout the day where no food is available. No 24hr snackbar. For a resort to claim '5 stars' and have cold nachos and microwave hot dogs/burgers for late night offerings is kinda pathetic, especially for riu
Certified

Not What It Was...

, Thomasburg, ON
2016-03-22
Such a sad disappointment. The good are easy to mention because there were so few. Safe in the room. The Italian a la carte had good food that was warm. Champagne was served by the glass at one bar. If you asked nice, you could find some better alcohol at the same bar. Bartenders were quick.Everything else...not so good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Italian a la carte Bartenders champagne by the glass
The weak points
everything else
Pro

Good place to stay

, Scarborough, ON
2015-12-20
The hotel was on a large beautiful stretch of beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. Renovations were going on to some of the room providing an updated clean look replacing the old pink look to the buildings.
Overall the food was plentiful and of a large variety - not difficult to find something that appealed. The a la carte restaurants were a little disappointing. The offerings were not of a 5 star preparation. The same was true of the beverage options. The bar provided a wide variety of options but not a high quality of alcohol or preparation. On several occasions the coffee vending machine was broken.
One complaint is the lack of smoke free areas. In this day and age it is almost expected to restrict smoking and yet the open, outdoor dining areas had no smoke free seating. Very unappetizing for the non-smokers.
The rooms were clean and attended to daily. The beds were hard and not spacious - it would not have been possible to double up on a bed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach - miles of walking. Safe to walk, vendors were not intrusive
The weak points
drinks were of low quality

NOT a 5 star

, Laval, QC
2015-09-27
10th visit to Punta Cana, expected better for a 5 star, older resort,renewed deluxe rooms not up to par.This is a 4 star food, grounds and service wise.Transfered next door to the Riu Palace Punta Cana,PARADISE..a real 5 star and more. Also consider the Riu Bavaro Palace and the Riu Macao adults only.4 Riu resorts next to each other ...all great except for the Riu. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, location.
The weak points
Older resort, rooms need updating.Small pool.

Punta Cana Riu Bambu

, Etobicoke, ON
2015-03-17
|It was a pleasant stay. The animation group oversaw a lot of activities to keep one occupied, The location is superb. The food was very good and there was a good variety to choose from. We would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We likes the activities, location and overall layout of property. Good value for the price.
The weak points
The evening show could start 15 minutes sooner.
Certified

Superb

, Mississauga, ON
2014-10-19
the riu bamboo was more than I ever ecpected. The food was wonderful , the entertainment was outstanding. Not a single issues . the working staff were extremely helpful. Highly recommended ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Just wonderful all around
The weak points
none
Certified

A wonderful time

, Mississauga, ON
2014-10-01
My experience was great. I have nothing to complain about.

Being a vegan it was surprisingly wonderful to have so many choices of vegan meals during my stay and also the large varieties of tropical fruits. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food & the cleanliness
The weak points
smoking in the main lobby
Certified

Not Impressed

, Gatineau, QC
2014-09-05
The hotel is very average and not at all like the other RIU Palace Bavaro, Macao and Palace Punta Cana.
The employees are very nice and willing to please, food is very average, rooms are very average, air conditioning not very good in the restaurants, the A La Carte restaurants are the same as the buffet food. We got sick after 2 days and met others that got sick as well. So this RIU hotel is misleading for the reputation of the RIU chain. Will not return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff and the physical activities, e.g. aerobics, stretching, dance classes.
The weak points
Below average food expectations. Air conditioning not too great inside the hotel and restaurants. A La Carte restaurants are the same food served in the buffet.
Certified

Relax

2014-05-19
Great resort for sun sand and relaxation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Half hour from airport
The weak points
small
Certified

Good and Bad at Bambu

, Westville, NS
2014-05-19
Overall good quality food and accommodations but not as great as expected. One incident occurred as my wife was hit by one of the Segway machines they have there for rent. Luckily nothing was broken but she was badly shaken up and stll has major bruises around her left knee, it could have been much worse. We did report it to our representative there and also to the hotel front desk. I think they should disallow the use of these machines on a walking path as training is sketchy at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good staff and always helpful. Adequate food, great beach and pool areas
The weak points
Allowing Segways on walking paths and no champagne for breakfast plus fridge stocking only every two days were weak points.
Certified

A good vacation at Bambu

, Mississauga, ON
2014-05-09
We have been to Riu Bambu four times, no complaints staff and beach are excellent, rooms are clean always had hot water and A/C. A good all round resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A good resort, excellent staff the beach is great .
The weak points
I am not a pool person, but the pool is small and gets busy.
Certified

Awesome Vacation

, Twillingate, NL
2014-05-03
The resort was not too big, close access
to everything. Food was excellent.Staff
was very courteous and helpful. I would diffinately recommend and hope to return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food & service exceptional
The weak points
no internet access in rooms unless paying for it
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021