Natura Park Beach Eco Resort And Spa

Natura Park Beach Eco Resort And Spa
3.613.613.613.613.61
3.61 based on 851 reviews
#37 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (383)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Fantastic trip!

, Thunder Bay, ON
2020-03-08
6 of us visited this resort and we had a blast!! We enjoyed walking around the resort with all the birds and beautiful trees. The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. We will definitely be returning next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were very clean. Staff was amazing. And the beach was fantastic! Food was also very good for a smaller resort.
The weak points
Rooms are a little outdated but they are closing next month for 6-7 months for renovations.
Certified

Punta Cana in February

, Metcalfe, ON
2020-02-19
Natura Park Resort is looking rather tired, the rooms could sure use updating and we had issues 2 or 3 times with the toilet. That being said I understand the resort is closing at the beginning of April until about December and is getting a major refit. The requested rooms were not assigned so there was a change made. Although we paid for the 'Select' upgrade we never received the fruit platter. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good staff, nice beach.
The weak points
Tired rooms, uncomfortable beds, toilet issues.
Certified

Natura Park Punta Cana DR

, Halifax, NS
2020-02-17
The resort grounds, staff and food were wonderful and on par with what I expected. The room was not. When checking in at 2am I was told that I could upgrade my room for $20.00 a night; that sent up a red flag! The bathroom lights did not work at all. They flickered and went out. Definitely an electrical problem not the bulb. The coffee pot didn't work and there was a drip coming through the ceiling. The room was on the ground floor facing a maintenance shed. There was a lock on the glass patio door, but not on the screen door. As a single lady I didn't feel secure in this room. I spoke with the front desk in the morning and was told they would look into it, by 3pm nothing was done. Spoke with the guest services desk and they had someone there by 3:45pm and fixed the lights, leak in the ceiling and the coffee pot. When I went to thank the man at guest services, he ask if I wanted a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the garden and that I could have it the next day at no extra charge. In speaking with others there they had the same type of experience and got moved to much nicer rooms at no extra cost. This appears to be some kind of (unwritten?) method of operation. I booked a standard room and got a very sub-standard room and moved to a standard room. I was very happy in the end, but not at all pleased with process. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Okay

, Gatineau, QC
2020-01-04
Resort was really nice, lots of ponds and plants, beach was nice. Food was crap they served the same thing on the buffet everyday, staff was lazy and didn't pay any attention to people it would take forever to get a drink. Entertainment staff was also lousy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Un séjour exceptionnel!

, Bromont, QC
2019-11-08
Nous sommes partis un groupe de 8 adultes pour une semaine dans cet hôtel. Nous ne connaissions pas la chaîne mais vu les commentaires sur Monarc nous étions plutôt confiants. Au final cela reste un des plus beaux voyages que nous ayons faits.

L'hôtel est toujours propre et très bien entretenu, il y a une vraie armée d'employés pour y veiller.

L'équipe d'animation est extra, toujours souriante. Les activités sont classiques pour se genre de resort mais toujours très bien encadrées et avec un personnel très agréable. Les soirées sont également un bon moment de rigolade et de partage.

En somme un excellent séjour dans ce resort, qui mérite largement ces 5 étoiles et je le recommande vivement. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Algae invading beach making water murky

, Mississauga, ON
2019-07-22
NOT the hotels fault but you go to Punta Cana for the beach and Sea.
By the time we booked it was already happening but we got no warning so we feel like we got scammed.
The hotel has 5 star food, service and grounds.
Rooms are from a 3 star hotel but spotless clean.
Without the algae invasionwe would love to go back.
This was our second time at the hotel.

All Punta Cana has this invasion so check before you book [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service grounds
The weak points
Outdated rooms
Certified

Nice People

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-16
This resort is nice.. My family and I had an amazing time there.. Food and drinks were very good.. The staff is very polite and nice..The beach is beautiful. Jesus, the reception manager, and the whole staff at the front desk, are amazing. We did enjoyed our stay there and hope to go back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Low-key Nice beach

, Calgary, AB
2019-04-13
The accommodations are rustic--nothing fancy here, just wood, tile, and shaped concrete--but it gives the place a kind of older charm. It attracts families, quiet couples, and generally people who just want some stress-free time at the beach. This is not a party place. The food is surprisingly good for feeding hundreds of people daily, and the staff is polite, warm, and efficient. The grounds are interesting with many flowers and small lagoons with birds, fish, and turtles. The best part, however, is the beach (we never used the pool). This is the last, and least deluxe of three resorts on this part of the beach. There is no other resort to the north, just another 1km plus of undeveloped beach. Many people use this "extended" beach for walks and swimming. Of course, the "party boats" come up and down the coast so your bliss will occasionally be interrupted by some dance music, but they fade into the background quickly. This is a good place to unwind on the beach without any worries. BTW, English is probably the 4th language spoken here behind Russian, Spanish, and French. So don't assume that the staff speaks fluent English. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
High points: good food, comfortably "rustic" environment, quiet nights (not a party place), friendly staff, and a great 1km extended beach on the north side of the resort
The weak points
Low points: repeating background music in some common areas for 3 days was torture. They fixed it, but the music was weak--why not merengue? Otherwise, an easy place to stay.
Certified

Far better than I thought it was gonna be!

, Buffalo, NY
2019-04-03
The hotel was pleasantly not too big and pretty compact and very easy to navigate. Lots of shade via the thatched umbrellas at both the pool and oceanside. The sea was beautiful with a great stretch of beach to walk in both directions! A fitbit user can easily get over 4,000 steps just by walking the beach every am before breakfast. Love the wildlife presence factor! Cleaning staff very pleasant and honest. See Domingo in the glass bottom boat just to the left edge of the property for snorkeling...he takes you to the same place the tours go for $20 US a head/one hour, tons of fish and he's kind and proper, we did it twice and would have gone again with greater sunshine. It was great not being bussed anywhere, leave our stuff on our beach chairs and go with him. He has some gear but this is more for folks who have their own gear. Its small too, only like 2-8 at a time. Our room - an upgrade was essential, I wouldnt have enjoyed the original super saver i booked, as i didnt like 2 twin beds, ground floor and location, for just $20/person/per day.... it was well worth it, many perks included, champagne, bottle of rum, fruit plate, bathrobes and slippers, great balcony location, we were room 2249, great view, huge bed, beach select area, which we didnt even use but could have, and 2 free 20 mins massages on the beach (we booked another for the very next day it was so enjoyable and fairly priced $42 each for 1/2 hour) Hope this info helps someone! The reviews were not fair in my opinion, I was very happy with this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wildlife abundant and entertaining, grounds are beautiful, easy and fast beach access, balconies nice, beach beautiful, water gorgeous
The weak points
limited top shelf booze choices, only one beer, on tap, not very good. Cans in room were some better, food just mediocre...you certainly wont go hungry but im a foodie and was wishing for more high grade. Beach vendors can be a little tiresome.
Certified

First Trip To Dominican Republic

, Meadow Lake, SK
2019-03-13
First impression was wow--just what we wanted.Staff friendly and helpful particularly that we were a day late arriving.We were concerned we may not have a room but that was not the case.Food was excellent ,lots of choice.Comfortable beds made for restful sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

NATURA PARK

, Oromocto, NB
2019-03-04
This was my third time here. The place is amazing all the wild life flamingo,ducks,peacocks.The beach is beautiful you can walk for km/miles .The food is good u will never go hungry lots of different things to pick from.The rooms are not fancy but clean.3 Amazing staff Tony we called him our family from the seafood restaurant he went well above and beyond he made us feel like family we meet him there 2 years ago .The cook Andrea at the buffet she was always friendly and happy we also meet her 2 years ago as well. Our new friend Camilo the server at the buffet and restaurant was amazing happy go luck person always happy and made us feel like family . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
3 amazing staff Tony Andrea Camilo .
The weak points
They need repeat customer perks like more free Wifi time or late check out free etc. The bathroom tubs need to be updated peeling on the inside .
Certified

Lovely family vacation spot

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-03-03
Natura Resort was amazing for our family. The preservation of the natural environment was impressive, the grounds are beautiful, the animals provide constant entertainment for the kids. The staff are very friendly, they all seem to really enjoy themselves at work which was nice to see. They seem like a big, happy family! The pool was clean , the kids loved having the pool and beach situated so close together. The food was great, lots of variety. We ate a variety of foods and none of us got sick. There is clean water ro drink all over the resort. Beach is beautiful. Yes, there is seaweed, but they work hard all day to clear it. It did not interfere with our swimming. Nightly entertainment was comical and amusing. We would highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great food.
The weak points
Check in service is slow.
Certified

The Blau Natura-An Amazing Resort,Amazing People.

, Edmonton, AB
2019-02-25
Well this could be a very long review, based on my amazing experience at this resort.There is so much i could say based on my awesome 9 day stay here. But i''l try and be brief.
- upon check-in they didn't seem tohave my arrival package( wristbands, paperwork,etc) ready. but hey no problem.
i was escorted to the Guest Services desk were he truely beautiful and apolagetic Myroibi set me upfirstly with a glass of champagne and then got my package put together.I paid the extra for the "Select" room upgrade.Trust me it is worth it. Fromt he room perks, to the Premium alchohol, the unlimited Reservations you can makeat the 3 fantastic restaurants.I had Room 2118. Facing courrtyard. Patio 6. This building was renovated just a year ago.Very clean. The staff work sohard and always have a smile.The only little issue, cause i dont like to complain, is the Wi-FI is hitand miss. But works most of the time.As a Select upgrade you have it FREE the whole time you are here. Without Select upgrade, you only get 15 mis FREE a day. NOW!! i could write a reveiw JUST based on the pristine beautifully landscaped property and THOSE GORGEOUS abundant birds!! Everywhere. Pink Flamingos, Pecaocks, Cranes, Exoctic Ducks and so on.I am a seasonedtraveler. Been to many resorts.The Blau by far the most amazing visually stunning place ihave stayed. The Food at all restaurants and the buffet is delicous. The buffett has so many choices. and 2 omellete stations!!
When paying for Select, you get agols/platinum colored wrist band with "PREMIUM" stamped on it.This gets you all the HIGH End booze at the bars.Trust me, without it you wont get the Premium booze. They do check. The beaches are awesome. There is a section of beach thet is roped off for just the Select guests. @ things this is good for.You allways have beach chairs, and the bar has low end AND the high end booze. So you dont have to go looking for it. Shout out to Rafeal and Miguel. The beach bar bartenders. Amazing. At th main bar for the eveings is main man Daniel, Lucas, and Chrisxtol, the boss of all bartenders.

I have been to alot ofresort bars in my travels. These ones and all the ones i have not mentioned have one thing in common. They are phenomally proffessional mixoligists. THere drinks are always clean, fast, repeditivley tasty and the skilled.
Everyone speaks Spanish and only some speak passable english, but you will get by. I know enough Spanish to get asmile and some amazing service from the staff.The huge pool is fantastic. Has a swim-up bar that you have to pass under a light water-fall to get to.Make sure you cover your drink on the way out...lol.

The Animaction Team works hard to keep people engaged in all day activities. And man there are plenty. Don't miss the Beer Drinking Contest on Wednesdays at 3:30!! I had a fantaskic relaxing vacation. One i have needed for a very long time. Met some amazing people that are now my life -long friends. My main mate Alan from Germany. Maria and Pierre. Elly and Max.

I have been a lover of Jamaica so much so that i have been to Negril8 times. When i couldn't book there this time, i came here, to Blau Natura, and i can honestly say this resortand Punta Cana in particular, is my new go to repeat vacation home.
Thx to ALL of you whom i did not name, for giving me the nost relaxing, spritually uplifting vacaton i havehad in a long time.

Mucho Gracias...Blau Natura.....Mucho Gracias..:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Polite, friendly staff. Top notch service at all bars and all restaurants. The amazing landscaped grounds. And the wildlife that wonder free. Your allowed to feed them. Beach, availability of loungers on the Select Beach. The Premium booze upgrade.
The weak points
The Wi-Fi signal. Depends on where your room is and when last renos done. Housekeeping do your room at different times each day?
Certified

Best family vacation in long time

, Ottawa, ON
2018-12-20
I was so worried when booking this but we needed a vacation with our 17 mth old and we booked it. We were so happy with everything.
Rooms are amazing, clean, comfortable with staff that is accessible when needed. We got a crib in addition to our King bed. We paid for a basic room but got a renovated room which i would recommend as its closer to everything. We didnt watch television but noticed there were over 100 channels in different languages.
INTERNET: as we got basic room we had 15 min free WiFi per day and we didnt want more. Our friends had premium rooms and they had unlimited WiFi and kept calling back home with video chat (whatupp) at all times and they never had problems.
GROUNDS: are the most beautiful I have seen and we travel 3 times a year to different locations. Flowers, grass, trees, etc are maintained on daily basis and our little one was barefooted as we were.
BEACH: absolutely amazing. I woke up to see the sunset at 6 and staff was already out cleaning it. They have no control over seaweed but they are doing everything to make it perfect
RESTAURANTS: Food was so good that we looked forward to different themes every night. Our baby had multiple options and so did adults. Fruits we so fresh. So much seafood (crab, muscles, shrimp, different kinds of fish, clams, etc). Variety of other meats (rabbit, veal, lamb, turkey, chicken, goat, beef, duck, etc). Anything you can imagine they served and it was so well made that we ended up gaining 6 pounds each. We also did a la carte and were surprised by the quality of meats, service and food. One had caviar as appetizer. I mean, COME ON.
JUICES: they have a fresh juice station and this was so delicious. At times we would make specialized smoothies and bring them with us.
STAFF: this is what makes this place run so well. They work so hard and dont bother you much unless you need them. I noticed that people dont tip as much in other countries (Jamaica, Cuba) and I found this sad as they work 100 times more. Even without tip they still offered a great service but we decided to tip and even make small gifts so our experience was even better. We had chef prepare meals they dont serve (mofongo, mango cakes, etc) as a thank you for us going out of the way to bring gifts. SO, that being said, its not necessary but I am sure it helped us have better customer service.
What else.....Bars are great and coffee machine is even better. They stop serving drinks at 1am which was reasonable and you never saw people too boozed up. Music was kept at a reasonable level so it was nice to hear when around the pool but never in the rooms.
SHOWS: we didnt really go as we wanted to appreciate other things. Others told us they really enjoyed them but we cant comment on it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is so beautiful and well kept. Food is off this world and they work so hard to keep it clean and tasty. Staff works so hard and try to help you with everything (they found me books to read in 2 different languages). Clean and Perfect
The weak points
there are none.
Certified

Under the radar review

, Oromocto, NB
2018-10-17
I was hesitant to book at this resort due to extremely negative reviews that were published, I am elated that I did not act on those reviews and we booked anyways.
A resort nestled amongst a huge forestry and a wide assortment of birds. This resort is a hidden gem and shows so much better in person, than what is represented on reviews.
The resort is a great size for the small amt of patrons that it holds, and has everything a big resort would have but scaled down. We arrived to 2 dbl beds for a married couple. Immediately bringing the situation to reception, we were immediately given another room with a king size bed, no questions. Food variety is a necessity when hosting a wide range of patrons and this resort has that and more. The entertainment team went above and beyond and demonstrated a tight group thst thoroughly enjoyed their job. They interacted daily, though not intrusive on their ability to get patrons to play pool/beach games. Some unrenovated rooms have Old TVs , European plugs not allowing for 3 prong plugs makes these rooms a little less than acceptable.
Great value & great service=great vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food- Great variety and quality Reception- problems solved no questions asked. Anamacion team are a strong cohesive unit, smiling all the way to ensure everyone participates.
The weak points
Rooms- Some unrenovated rooms are dated. Upsized rooms? Not really. Other than flat screen TVs all you get are a few amenities ( free wifi/20 min massage etc)
Certified

3 1/2 star resort

, Halifax, NS
2018-09-22
The beach would have been nice, but full of seaweed. I know that you can't control the seaweed but their method in cleaning it up is primitive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Not a 4 star Resort, unless you upgrade your room ( $40 per day) Electricial , plumbing & ventilation issues Some rooms are in desperate need for renovation... no a/c , fan very noisy Live wires visible, door locks hard to open , latches broken etc.
Certified

My 4 days at nutura park beach resort and spa

, Toronto, ON
2018-07-23
The stay at this this resort was good the pool and food were good. The only problem was that it was sea weed season and the beach was full of seaweed so we didn't want to go in the water. The employees were all very nice always said hi when we would pass by them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were outdated but very clean. Friendly employees, good food, entertainment was also good.
The weak points
The beach was full of seaweed so we didn't want to go in the water.
Certified

Great for quiet time

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-22
The Blau Natura is a quiet, low-key, "rustic" resort with a great location, very nice and efficient staff, and good food. The guests are mostly couples (young and old) and a significant number of families, but very few singles. It is not a loud active party place, not hip, and is quiet after 10pm. Rather, it is a place for enjoying the beach and the ocean. Its location is ideal. There are two other resorts on the south end, but none on the north end so in addition to the resort beach area there is over 1km of open beach to enjoy. (Of course, like everywhere, there are some vendors on the resort beaches, but they too are pretty quiet and not insistent.) Overall, a great place to go with a partner for a quiet, simple, carefree beach vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Location (open beach on the north), quiet environment, good food, friendly and efficient staff, nice grounds with decorative pools and exotic birds, e.g., flamingoes, peacocks, in the interior courtyard, generally everything was simple and pleasant.
The weak points
- Simple rooms (if that is an issue), cleaning staff was nice but kind of hit or miss to straighten your room (again, if that is an issue), otherwise no problems.
Certified

Blau Eco Park

, Exeter, ON
2018-04-20
Nice resort. Rooms dated. Our A/C didn't work very well. We told 3 people nothing was done. Food great. Pool great. Nice small resort so close to everything. Buffet excellent. Would I return not likely. Have been to other resorts in Punta Cana I liked better. Reasonable price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food excellent
The weak points
Dated rooms pay for safe pay for wifi. A/C not working well.
Certified

I wouldn't go back!

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-17
When you check in, they make you wait for the bell boy. They tell you that you'll get lost trying to find your room. That's a lie, there are signs everywhere. I was charged $11 USD, to call a toll free number. WiFi is $7 for an hour, or $15/day. Most of the staff are very rude, especially the girls working in the store. The friendliest people are the bartenders, and maids. We had 1 friendly waiter. The 1 waiter at breakfast was hitting on the girls at the table beside us, he kept banging into my boyfriend, we had to pick up our plates, and move tables, no apology. Use your credit card if you buy anything from the store, they don't give change. We went to the after hours restaurant when we got there. The guy filled our plates with chicken wings and fries. I asked him 4 times if it has flour or wheat, he kept saying no, it's just chicken (he spoke perfect English) I went and asked the cook, he told me it does contain flour. I have Celiac Disease, he could've seriously hurt me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were very pretty. The food was fairly good. The pool area is the best place to hang out during the day. There's some entertainment there, and no vendors hounding you. Night time entertainment for children is good.
The weak points
Rude staff. Beach covered in seaweed, and the vendors won't leave you alone. If you want to party at night, you have to go on a trip to a night club. There's no night life there. The night shows are mediocre at best.
Certified

Terrific!

, Edmonton, AB
2018-03-04
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to go back!! The grounds and beach are stunning! The food and service were excellent! We took the Select upgrade and it is recommended for the best experience as these rooms have been updated and are closer to the beach! Other perks include a special section of the beach, top shelf alcohol and more. We booked the upgrade to ensure we were closer to the beach!! Most of the rooms would have great views (jungle or ocean) regardless but the ones close to the main hall may be loud?

The resort is not fancy but offers a low key relaxing vacation for families and couples. The grounds offer lots of space for little ones to wander and chase birds etc! It is not a party place but offers decent evening entertainment and many guests gathered at the main bar to socialize. There is a wonderful quiet outside bar near the pool that we enjoyed as it offers a view of the gardens, quiet music, night breeze and ocean sounds!
The wifi is decent! Free in areas, although limited to 15 minutes--we had VIP access and it was decent and we even had it on the beach in some areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location-close the airport and next to an great stretch of undeveloped beach! Grounds are beautiful!! Plants, ponds, birds, turtles!! Food was terrific--great selection of fresh veggies and fruit and hot off the grill meat!
The weak points
The non-select rooms may be more rustic and outdated than some may prefer (heard others complain) Pushy vendors walking the beach Boats with loud music or motors roaring by the swim area at times
Certified

Definitely not 4 stars

, Burlington, ON
2018-02-26
The rooms are nice and big, but the hot water was just mildly warm. This was not just in our room, but other rooms and bungalows. The phone in our room was not working at all. The 110v power outlets were not functional when we occupied the room. They fixed them after we reported the issue. No key card doors, or free safe in the room. The locks are the old stile including the safe for which there is an extra charge of $7/USD per day.

Food was good and plenty. The house wine (included in the package) was garbage. There was better wine, but for an extra price.

Staff was friendly, but very hard to communicate with most of them, because they only speak Spanish, and understand only some separate English words.

Overall, was not a bad experience, because the beach and the food were good. I was expecting more from a 4 star resort, when you compare it to others where I have been. I am talking basic functionality, hot water, phone, power outlets, internet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Landscaping and wild life
The weak points
Internet, dated rooms, no hot water, staff speaking only Spanish.
Certified

Nature park resort

, Prince George , BC
2018-02-03
We had 4 a la cart dinners and they were all terrible, the Buffett was better, more to choose from. Everyday was extremely windy, did not like it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very friendly.
The weak points
Rooms very outdated and smelly. Food was mediocre. Very windy.
Certified

Great place!

, Hamilton, ON
2017-11-23
Place is well-kept, the food is great, the beach is beautiful, but the best part is the staff and the ambience which are second to none. The dining room and bar service were excellent and the staff could are so proud of themselves and their work that it shows in every aspect of what each one does there. I felt pampered the whole time. I'll be going back there! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and bar service, attentiveness, fast check-in and cleanliness of the beautiful grounds, the white sand beach and proximity to PUJ.
The weak points
Beach snack bar staff needed to pick up litter around the area each day.

Candians.... in Punta Canada :)

, Barrie, ON
2017-11-19
Blau Natura Park Beach Eco Resort and Spa [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service from all staff members. This was our 2nd visit to Natura Park & we will go back again. The Animation Team really made our vacation. Both visits; 5 years ago and recently. The beach, grounds, birds & turtles was a fantastic setting.
The weak points
Internet connection could be better. Showers were warm, but would prefer hotter.
Certified

Nature retreat

, Kincardine, ON
2017-08-11
Had a Great week.Staff above board.Entertainment so,so.Pool area and activities staff Great!!On the down side pool towels were almost non existent on a daily basis. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds,Quality drinks...GREAT Staff
The weak points
Lack of fresh beach towels
Certified

Family Vacation

, Chestermere, AB
2017-04-23
This trip was fabulous from the moment we got there until the time we left. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, great food
The weak points
Nothing really can been done regarding this but the weeds on the beach and in the water was to bad. But still great. People that smoke on the beach leaving their butts in the sand was disappointing.
Certified

Excellent

, Squamish, BC
2017-03-29
From the moment we arrived I felt embraced and cared for
All where helpful and kind
Felt like the staff worked very hard everywhere and always had a nice smile and greeting [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Employees made the trip fantastic Excursions also great
Certified

We enjoyed our stay at Blau Natura

, Niagara On The Lake, ON
2017-02-03
The grounds at Blau Natura are absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately, the resort is tired and so the rooms left something to be desired. On the plus side, the food was amazing, the a-la-carte restaurants superb (especially the Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant! The people were friendly and although they knew little English - they tried very hard to communicate. We loved the long stretch of beach and the long walks we could take every day! I would return to the Blau, but would take a select room the next time around! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong points at the Blau was the helpfulness of the staff, the beach and pool and the food!
The weak points
Our room was definitely a weak point - we had water in our bathroom continually and nothing could be done about it. Also, the 15 minute Wifi service was useless.
Certified

Fun Fun Fun

, Midland, ON
2017-01-16
Had a great time. The staff are fantastic. Older hotel but very clean and well kept. The food was superb. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Wifi signal could be stronger.More choices for drinks at the bar.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021