Paradisus Punta Cana

Paradisus Punta Cana
3.933.933.933.933.93
3.93 based on 195 reviews
#68 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (60)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Lovely Resort

, Fredericton, NB
2020-01-13
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very glad to help with any questions we had. Did Yoga on the beach, and aquasize in the pool. Very energetic activities staff who would dance and sing along to the pool music. The resort was nice and quiet in the evenings...We walked along the lit pathways to the restaurants. In the mornings, there was a good walking trail around the grounds of the property. We easy got our 10K steps every day. The food was good, and we loved having a Nespresso coffee machine in the room. it was fun to try all the different flavors of coffee and espresso. The beach was lovely, and we had nice lounge chairs to lay on. Lots of mature palms on the property around the pool, so having a bit of shade once in a while was welcomed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I loved having the services of a concierge. while the Buffet was nice, he booked an a-la-cart restaurant every night for us. Each restaurant was a very different experience. Mexican, Dominican, Grill, Italian, Asian. We enjoyed them all.
The weak points
The resort was dated. At first I was a disappointed, but soon got over that and realized being a bit dated had it's benefits. It Even though it was dated, the rooms were tastefully decorated, and our terrace was fitted with comfy furniture.
Certified

Very peaceful & picturesque setting

, Toronto, ON
2018-08-24
Overall very pleased. Comfort level in the rooms, responsiveness of the staff, the atmosphere of the resort was really something to remember. From a dining perspective, this was the best A La Carte dinners we've had at all inclusive's and we've been to Jamaica and Mexico before. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great restaurants and buffet selection
The weak points
Entertainment could have been much better. Unfortunately there was a lot of seaweed in the ocean and although the hotel was cleaning up the beach, they could only do so much.
Certified

Nice resort

, Montréal, QC
2018-06-06
Over all, a nice week. The resort is beautiful as was the weather. Nice beach but chairs need to be replaced.chairs around the pool are very comfortable. Comfortable to have a grill and bar at the beach. We were in block 24 and rooms are very nice but in need of a new mattress and noted no safety bars in a beautiful big shower. Have free wifi everywhere and not worth getting special packages because seems like everyone gets the same except for The Reserve side. Buffet is very small and food is redundant. This needs to be upgraded. First time we eat more in restaurants then the buffet. But, it is situated by the beach so that was a plus especially for breakfast. Night entertainment were all good and different then other resorts we've been to. The staff we met starting from lobby to bar to buffet to entertainers....all very pleasant. If you tip, bring lots of $1 bills because no one ever has change and front desk only changes you $5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are a nice, resort is beautiful, beach is wide, lots of palapas, all staff very friendly, shows were amazing with air conditioning as well as by the beach with nightly ocean breeze.
The weak points
Redundant and very small buffet, chairs on the beach need a change, mattresses , safety bars in the shower Spa, very expensive and a first for us being charged price 18% tax
Certified

Over rated - Not recommended

, Mississauga, ON
2018-03-09
Landscape is beautiful. rooms are specious and good. Cleaning services and restaurant services are poor and to the level of 3 star hotel. Restaurant and cleaning employees are working hard but seems like either there is not enough staff or the standard of services in this resort way below 5 star. bar tenders and all the staff are very friendly though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

No Respect

, W Vancouver, BC
2017-12-15
We are 6 families. We chose paradiso because it's all-inclusive. We just arrived from Vancouver.
There is no food in buffet for us while my son is hungry. Their solution is to go to your room and order food and pay for service!
I called supervisor for help. He said that's the way it is!
My advice to friends;
Do not choose Paradiso [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Wonderful Vacation!

, Antigonish, NS
2016-04-17
We would recommend the Paradisus Punta Cana to everyone. By far one of the nicest places we have stayed. We were very impressed with the staff, our room, the food and the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent resort!

, Ancaster, ON
2016-03-07
This Hotel is a true five star resort. It was pricy compared to other resorts but turned out to be well worth it! From the moment we arrived staff were kind and courteous. They all went out of their way to ensure the trip was as great as possible. The food at the buffet and a la carte restaurants was excellent. All facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. House keeping staff were prompt and did a great job. The beaches were impeccable. I would definitely go back to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All around excellent resort.
The weak points
I have no complaints!
Certified

Comment

2015-12-27
everything is good,but too much mosquitoes in the room,which made us mad for them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
too much mosquitoes
Certified

A great experience

2015-07-24
The resorts in general is amazing , especially the landscape , actually the designer did a perfect job and used the original atmosphere to create this resorts , the only problem with the rooms , they are a bit old and need more maintenance and modern touches , but the nightmare is with the room service and cleaning , most of the assistants cannot speak english , very lazy and late in response .except that , everything is perfect , food , activities ,beaches ...very nice place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great , landscape design is amazing ,food diversity is very well to match everybody as much as possible ,activities are very nice and enjoyable
The weak points
room service and cleaning was a nightmare , very little percentage of them can talk english , very late in getting phone calls and requests ,rooms are old and need renovation
Certified

Ok Resort

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-01-18
Beautiful grounds, good beach, very nice pool, and the food at the a la carte restos was very good. The buffets could be improved, but they were fine as well. The rooms were ok. Service was what we expected of a resort in the Dominican Republic. It's too bad they don't serve drinks at the beach (you have to go get them yourself, which is surprising for a 5-star resort), and they don't come around very often at the pool either. Great entertainment in the evenings. The resort did not feel crowded at all. This is a decent choice for families looking to relax. Wifi was always available in the lobby for free, but was not always working in the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds, the pool, the a la carte restaurants, the beach.
The weak points
Wifi sporadic, no bar service at the beach (you have to get your own drinks - surprising for a 5-star resort)
Certified

Good vacation

, Toronto, ON
2014-06-23
The over all experience was ok nothing spectacular.... Service not that great staff unprofessional some where nice, gave tip to the maid every day she didn't seem to really appreciate it very much. The power in our room went out for two hours no one seemed to care our tv broke down twice they had to send a technician to come fix it and we constantly had to call for water that was not re stocked. The room was very large and very clean maid never seemed to vacuum the carpet though... but everything else was cleaned huge washroom big king size bed very comfy!! shower was massive. The nice thing was the room was cleaned twice daily morning and night around maybe 8 or 9pm. One night my husband and I went to front desk to complain about our TV issue and a male staff was very rude not listening to us too busy starring at some women. I was so upset and annoyed. The entertainment was horrible only 30min show at 9:30 no entertainment on the beach boring. We went to relax but there were constant locals bothering us to buy stuff like fake Cigars very pushy, no respect. Property well maintained, Beach water very choppy lots and lots of sea weed. There were two main buffets they were all outside food nothing special was okay. At night when we wanted to enjoy a dinner it was very hard because all the restaurants are outside not enclosed no central air and we were sweating buckets plus bugs on dinners plates and lots of mosquitos."GROSS" to get a drink or coffee refill took for ever. Some staff very nice some had major attitude. First time in Punta Cana don't think we will be back nothing special. CUBA is way better for beaches!!! and Entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Room!
The weak points
Nothing special
Certified

Great vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2014-04-05
Would go back to this property for sure. Have been going to Sandals resorts for the last 12 years, and quality is just as good at Paradisus, if not better, especially grounds, cleanliness, food and drink quality.
Sure happy we tried something different. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly service, beautiful grounds, good food and top quality drinks. Pools were large and very clean, lounge chairs always available.
The weak points
Ocean was a little rough, so water had some seaweed.
Certified

Okay vacation

, Pickering, ON
2014-02-26
Hotel overall was okay. If you are a beach person, the beach was amazing! The food and a la carte restaurants were amazing as well. Cleaning service for the rooms were very poor as we had to ask everyday for it to be cleaned. If you spend time on this resort stay on the "reserve" side as it is a new addition, more modern and clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was amazing, beach was amazing. Bartenders and staff were very friendly!
The weak points
Resort was too large and no tour was ever given. We upgraded when we got there and didn't find out what was included for us until the last day. Our rooms were never cleaned, unless asked and we had many issues with the key to our room.
Certified

The place to book

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-02-15
Went to Paradisus Punta Cana for a wedding and I couldn't have asked for better time. The grounds, the service and if you plan for a place to have your wedding do not hesitate to choose this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Far beyond expectations
The weak points
The ocean was some what rough
Certified

Was over booked

, London, ON
2014-01-25
Paradises punts cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We don't know how this hotel is because when we went to go stay a week at this hotel it was overbooked so I can not give you a review
The weak points
Not sure never stayed there
Certified

Paradisus Punta Cana Jan 2014

, St Catherines, ON
2014-01-24
This is our 5th time in Punta Cana and we keep returning for the beach, weather and the value when compared to other resorts. This was our first time at Paradisus P.C. (Junior Deluxe room, which could use some updating but was clean and fine). Linens were white and colors neutral, which I appreciate...some furniture wear was noticeable but nothing offensive. It is a resort, of course, and sees a great turnover of guests...not all guests are respectful or careful. Beautifully lush, well maintained grounds. The resort seems very peaceful and intimate despite it's large size. Music in public areas (except pool) was very soothing and relaxing (spa sounds, jazz, mellow).

We are a rather well travelled family (repeatedly to Europe, North America, Caribbean) and are pretty laid back (we don't have a butler at home and sure don't need one on holiday.) We like to treat people like people, not servants. The resort map could use more detail and information and, therefore, a little more guidance would have been helpful, but we are capable and happy to discover for ourselves...no hand holding needed here. So many people reviewing have complained about things that really make me roll my eyes, it's so sad, really...I have no idea who they think they are? We do our due diligence in reading and research before we travel so there are not many surprises for us in that regard. There is a very detailed activity schedule provided but no direction as to where to partake of the activities such as hat making and cigar rolling which we would have liked to take advantage of. Food was very good, fresh, good selection, breakfast juices were delicious!! We cook at home and enjoy "real" food with flavor and quality and minimal or no processing. We also understand that this is another country trying to accommodate clientele from all over the world with many different palates...if you want McD's or Wolfgang Puck you should search North American destinations. They did a very good job in regards to flavor and presentation. You are travelling to another country with different foods, attitudes & language...this should not be a shock to those travelling there...if you are unable or unwilling to adjust to differences, staying home will be a less stressful experience for you. Everyone we encountered spoke English well enough to have an easy conversation. The resort trolley is a must (and we enjoy walking resorts) this just seemed a bit much with a 5yr old.

Pools were lovely and chairs were plentiful...beach chairs were a little harder to come by but we are not about to rise extra early on holiday to reserve a chair- we are on vacation after all...we are here to relax and just don't sweat the small stuff. Guests at The Reserve area of the resort will probably need to take the trolley to get anywhere, except maybe the main lobby. A "tour" of the resort, as promised by our concierge, was never delivered...a small disappointment but not worth precious time to huff about it (however he did 'manage' to find time to get us to the time share sell portion~ not cool~ that sneakiness just seems dishonest and not a way to attract clients~ we also have no issues saying no and are not guilted into co-operation or tipping etc...). We like to tip at the end of our trip if service is genuine & consistent and we also like to tip those who go unrecognized or appreciated like the men on the beach who collect garbage or those who help maintain grounds, palapas, etc.

Two lamps in the room never worked and there was no hotel directory on the phone, we didn't waste time calling reception to correct this, it was not a big deal for us (we just dialed 0 to connect when needed)and there was sufficient lighting. Robes and slippers in room were enjoyed and appreciated. We didn't watch TV and were happy to not go online during our stay...that is why we get away.

We did the Dolphin Island excursion with our 5 year old daughter...it was a fun experience for all of us but a little more individual time with the beautiful dolphin would have been appreciated. We will do it again once she is old enough to actually swim with the dolphins on her own.

Please take all reviews with a grain of salt...there are a lot of unhappy people out there who feel extremely entitled and finicky about things that will not make their vacation any better...people who don't know how to treat others respectfully, people with closed minds and no idea what life is like and how other people live outside their own little world. Check your expectations and keep in mind where and why you are going away and choose accordingly. We would love to see some room upgrading for the basic rooms but we would definitely return for the price we paid. My husband and I are professionals who travel abroad 2-3 times per year as a family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cordial staff, gorgeous beach, lush grounds, ample pools.
The weak points
Familiarization with resort/restaurants/activities, basic rooms need a little updating, distance to lobby, all are not deterrents to returning.
Certified

Not Impressed

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-01-15
Communication is poor - left on your own to figure things out, towels, restaurants ect. First thing is to try and get you to time share a waste of 1 1/2 hrs.... Too large - need to use trolley service to get to lobby and some restaurants and back.... Beach is divided up dependant on room type... snobbish. Most restaurants very poor ... Fruit is plentiful but most things are the same as buffet... Japanese awful... Was glad to get home after 10 days.... Room cleaning service is very good thanks to Gisela ...Drinks are lacking in in quality mud slide is gross.... Would not recommend or go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Their wasn't any strong points. Too large to give quality service.
The weak points
Food. Beach for general quests. Mini bar not replenished daily. Staff not overly helpful.
Certified

Wonderful Experience

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-01-08
Overall it was a very pleasant time for me and my family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Low rise buildings gave us a good comfortable feeling same as home. Whole environment / staff were very friendly.
The weak points
5$ Fee charge for using Bungee Chord jumping looks unfair.
Certified

Overall a nice experience

, North York, ON
2014-01-06
Generally a good resort. We found that it was expensive for a typical resort in Punta Cana. We had already been to Caribe Tropical and the price for Paradisus was much much higher for practically the same services, gardens, etc. It's a nice resort, but not a 5 star. The beach is the main attraction, but that's what you go for in Punta Cana, so it's expected, there's nothing exceptional. The restaurants are very nice, but the buffets could be improved. All in all, a good experience. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. A little tipping (even one US dollar) goes a long way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is beautiful, the rooms are very nice and the gardens absolutely exceptional. The staff is very kind and works hard.
The weak points
The restaurant reservation system is not fair since people can reserve ahead of time for several days, which means that the new arrivees do not get reservations easily. This information was not given to us until the second day, so we were mislead.
Certified

Lovely Hotel

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-12-31
I have been to a few resorts over the years but I ahve to say this was one of the best. the landscape was lovely, my room was beautiful and the staff was very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lovely facilities and staff. Loved the Kids Zone
The weak points
I did not like the Italian A La Carte restaurant food
Certified

Great vacation!!!!!!

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-18
This resort was amazing. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed every minute of it. The customer service was impressive, they aim to please and succeed. The food was wonderful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. My favorite a la carte was Vento. I would definitely recommend staying here. The only thing I could say that was a negative is that there isn't enough beach bars for such a big resort but honestly even that's not that big of a deal. ★★★★★ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, fabulous beach, clean rooms, great food
The weak points
Not enough beach bars
Certified

Just ok

, Ottawa, ON
2013-09-01
My experience at the Paradisus Punta Cana was just ok. Perhaps I am unfairly comparing it to the Secrets chain. I don't appreciate the tiered system where certain people receive special treatment and the rooms hadn't been updated unless you were staying on The Reserve which was new and beautiful, but filled with young families. The restaurants and bars were beautiful, but only 3 out of the 6 restaurants were very good to great. The grounds were beautiful and unique and the resort was clean. One perk was that one of the grounds men brought us a fresh coconut every morning. One disappointing reality was that upon our arrival we did not receive our welcome drink and two staff members kind of put pressure on us to upgrade to a better room and better service and to attend an info session the following day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, pool and grounds were both fantastic.
The weak points
The room was outdated and should have been ventilated prior to arrival. It was so musty I didn't sleep our first night and asked to change room on the second. Only half of the restaurants were good to great! I didn't appreciate the tiered system.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-29
The staff are very customer-service oriented and go out of their way to please! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff/crew- excellent service; they try hard! beautifully kept beach and grounds
The weak points
Discrepancy btwn. newer, renovated rms. and older ones- try to get former as it makes a difference!
Certified

The best vacation we had so far!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-04-23
We stayed at RESERVE and it was awesome! Check in was OK and room and service was exceptional. The resort is well designed and well kept. Staff are super friendly and cheerful and willing to please guests specially the little ones. Our 9yrs daughter loved so many activity that was available. We loved the trolleybuses that circling frequently inside the resort. It made access to beach and restaurants and main lobby and residence complex very easy and fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanness of rooms and common area, well groomed gardens and water features and super friendly staff
The weak points
I wish second tire staff like restaurants waiters or bartenders had a better English skill. Specially since they were all kind and really eager to serve the guests the best they could, sometimes it was a challenge to communicate.
Certified

Definitely not a 5 star, book elsewhere

, Baie D Urfe, QC
2013-04-17
Resort is huge, too big. U have to take a trolley to the beach and most restaurants. Problem is the trolleys only comes every 10 minutes and sometimes they are full so u have to wait for the next one.
Food, not good. The buffets are small, definitely not what u would find at other resorts. The a la carte resto are poor, only one that is okay is the Grill.
Rooms, we stayed on the Reserve. Rooms are nice but the walls are paper thin. U can hear clear conversations from the room next door.
Beach is nice but water is very rough.
I would not recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Landscaping, beautiful grounds
The weak points
Everything else!
Certified

Worth the money

, Mississauga, ON
2013-04-01
HAVE TRAVELLED TO MANY RESORTS IN THE CARRIBEAN BUT THIS PLACE EASILY BEAT THE COMPETITION. Truly great if you want to relax!!!Tip at the beginning and exceptional service will come your way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the grounds are exceptional-very soothing music played through out. most staff will go out of their way to help.
The weak points
tips regaurding how to make your vacation that much better would be appreciated(tipping, water sports reservations, )
Certified

Beautiful Property

, Ancaster, ON
2013-03-31
Grounds of this resort are very beautiful. Very big area with a lot of walking. Rooms are nice, but if you are not paying for the Reserve, make sure you ask for a renovated room. Food at Vento was very good. Did not have a chance to try other a la carte resaurants. Food at buffet was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautifully decorated property.
The weak points
So called concierge trying to sell their vacation club.
Certified

Paradisus Punta Cana Visit

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-31
A good 4* Resort overall. Food was pretty good, nothing special. Beach & pool area were very nice and the staff were wonderful. They need to repair & replace toilets and plumbing to bring the resort up to par. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach & staff.
The weak points
Bathrooms & food, especially the buffet restaurants.
Certified

Paradisus

, Oakville, ON
2013-03-19
Beautiful hotel but one big complaint. When we booked we were told (and this was written in one of the brochures available online) that all rooms were renovated. And all the photos showed the same renovated rooms. When we checked in we were told we told we had a non-renovated room and would need to pay USD$840 to get a renovated room. We toured through both. The renovated rooms was very nice and just as shown in all the photos we'd seen. The non-reno room was bad---dated, strong musty smell, etc. So we had to pay $800 extra to get what we thought we were getting in the first place.
So while we enjoyed our vacation, I was extremely unhappy with that part of it. Doubtful I'll ever book through itravel/sunwing again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, very nice hotel facility. Lots of nice looking restaurants, so food just ok.
The weak points
See above
Certified

Mr

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-02-28
Nice, laid back hotel, very friendly staff wants to please you. Some room nively refurbised
Beautyful garden and beach. The 5 swiming pool is actualy only one, but huge one. Nice restaurante. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, swiming pool, friendly staff
The weak points
Internet, a la carte restaurante
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021