Vista Sol Punta Cana

Vista Sol Punta Cana
3.543.543.543.543.54
3.54 based on 283 reviews
#41 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (118)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Good value for the money

, Erin, ON
2020-01-30
Because of the rude guests that I encountered at this hotel I will not be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good value for the money. Very clean resort . Some people mentioned how dirty the beach was but I did not experience this issue.
The weak points
There was a language barrier. Too many rude Russian guests. Too many people saving lounge chairs at all the pools. By the end of our stay we just removed the belongings on the chairs and sat down. The food was very hit and miss but we never went hungry.
Certified

Vista Sol Punta Cana May / June 2019

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-06
The weather was perfect all week.
The grounds throughout looked great & were well maintained.
The beach was a great afternoon getaway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was awesome & the Al a Carte Restaurants had great food. Bar tenders were all very friendly.
The weak points
Bed was very hard & uncomfortable. Coffee was never offered at the Buffet & we had to stand in line at a coffee machine every morning. Punta Cana is overly Americanized.
Certified

Vistal Sol

, Vancouver, HA
2019-04-07
The people are very friendly specially guest services. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
255 points
Certified

Great Experience

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-04-05
Hotel was clean, friendly staff, better food than I've had at all inclusives in Mexico, room was a decent size, beach and ocean are beautiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, helpful staff, good food
The weak points
Building 10 has a garbage filled lot behind it. This lot has roosters that crow all day and night
Certified

Great week at Vista Sol!

, St Johns, NL
2019-02-15
Spent the week of January 13-20, 2019 at this resort to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. It was our 4th all-inclusive, but first time to Punta Cana. Resort is fairly close to the airport, grounds and beach are well maintained and very clean. Lots of loungers available on the beach. We didn't spend any time at the pool at all but it looked to be well maintained and clean as well. Check-in was easy but there was a bit of a wait as there was only 1 person working at reception (but it was also 9:30 at night). Room was ready and clean but did smell a bit musty on arrival. We suspect it may have been the air conditioner and it did go away after a day or so. There is a safe in the room (10 US to rent a lock). Free wi-fi in the theatre which was fairly reliable or you can rent a portable modem (I can't remember the cost). Food at the buffet was always good and anytime an item ran out, they did replace it fairly quickly. We ate at 4 different restaurants (Gourmet, Mexican, Italian and BBQ) and all were good. Beer and all drinks were really good as well! We didn't see any shows other than the Michael Jackson show, which was good. The biggest drawback to this resort is the vacation club. Any time we were near the buffet/lobby area, we were asked about going to a presentation. On our third day there, we had a conversation with a really nice guy so thought we would go and see what it was all about. There are a lot of people walking the beach selling trinkets, jewelry, hair braiding, excursions, etc. (a certain portion of the beach is public), but they weren't too pushy overall in the area directly in front of the resort. There was security from the resort present on the beach at all times as well. We booked two all-day excursions, both were awesome! First was a day of ziplining, dune-buggies, horseback riding and a coffee/cocoa plantation tour which was fantastic. Our second was a trip to beautiful Saona Island (by speedboat/catamaran). Absolutely gorgeous! In all, we really enjoyed our trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds and beach are very nice, well maintained and clean.
The weak points
Weakest points in my mind were the requests to attend a meeting with regard to the vacation club and the lack of alcoholic beverages in the standard room (which we were aware of prior to booking).
Certified

Great Stay

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-17
We just got back on Dec 15th. We arrived the previous Sat, mid afternoon and had a very quick checkin. If you want to use the room safe you have to purchase a lock and key for 10 US. (They deal in US currency) The lock fits in the safe and you have to carry the key with you, or hide it I guess. If you lose the key or dont return it you are charged 60. A combination safe seems like a better idea.

We had an Ocean View room with a beautiful view of the ocean. We were in the 5100 block which is next to the resort next door (like sandwiched) which meant a few late nights of extremely loud thumping music, while within our own resort we werent near the pools or theater or disco. The room itself was clean and spacious with a modern bathroom. The only downfall for us were the beds are older and hard and the pillows small and lumpy. I have a bad back and always didnt sleep the best, but it wasnt a deal breaker. The cleaning staff was good but the times they cleaned the room varied. Sometimes it was the morning and sometimes we would get back late afternoon from an excursion to shower and change to find the room not done or have towels. For some reason they dont give you washcloths. We asked for them and got them once. It may be a Dominican thing lol.

The resort was a smaller resort which my wife and I love. We could walk anywhere within it in 5 - 7 minutes and was laid out perfectly. There are three pools, a theater with free wifi, shops, a spa, disco, 4 speciality restaurants and the beach has a bar so you dont have to go back into the main area for drinks. You get cards to exchange for towels. Towel pickup and drop off is at the beach only. If you lose the card or dont return it you are charged 20 per towel. The pools and pool bars close at 7 which seems a little early. The buffet was large and the food was good. The beach had a lot of seaweed on it, but I dont know if it's always like that or it was just the week we were there. Once you get out past it the water was nice. There is armed security on the beach to protect the guests from beachsharks and prostitutes who walk up and down the beaches at night and to stop people who dont belong in the resort. The beaches are public so anyone can be on them, but unless you have the right bracelet, no beuno. The grounds are beautifully kept and is well lit at night.

We truly did enjoy our stay and would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice size resort, clean, safe. Good food Great value
The weak points
Needing a key for the safe (can lose in the ocean) Older beds Cleaning variances
Certified

Miss-leading view of the room in website.

, Edmonton, AB
2018-12-05
Hotel location and services was great, but room was not as great as it shows in website. It needs renovation and remodelling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Needs improvements

, St Catharines, ON
2018-05-14
We arrived late to the resort check in was quick and very easy. They took us to our room and when we walked in the musty smell hit us very hard and the ac was clearly not on. We were very tired so went to bed woke up the next morning and started noticing mold throughout the room and could not get ac to work probably. After two days of complaining they moved us to a room that was much better. We were in a swim up room it was worth the extra money. The resort grounds itself was very clean and well maintained. Our biggest issue was with the food. There were days that we barley ate anything. The food quality and selection was not very good. We also found it hard to find English speaking staff and the resort guests were mostly non English speaking. Overall it was a very relaxing vacation but with some changes to the menu it could be a great resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, foam party, lots of bars and good drink selections
The weak points
Food, language barrier, our first room needed a professional cleaning!!! Shower design (floods room)
Certified

Overpriced for what you get

, Nepean, ON
2018-04-29
This is the first all-inclusive holiday we've done and in my research had managed my own expectations, which were quite low. Unfortunately, they were met. As mentioned in many other reviews, beds were too firm (and I love a firm bed), food was low quality and service was minimal. We arrived before check in, so were given our bracelets and asked to come back at 3pm to get our room keys. When we came back at 3, there was no one at the front desk. At the buffet, the staff didn't clear plates efficiently. Had issues with the room key working, so we had keys reset several times before anyone mentioned that both keys have to be reset at the same time. Having said that there were a couple of staff who worked very hard and always recognized and greeted us. Terrible wifi and there should not be an additional cost for an in-room safe. We upgraded to junior suite with access to a private beach with beds and loungers, which was great - saving grace for the holiday. I will not return to the property and would not recommend it to family or friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We upgraded to junior suite, so we could walk right out to the beach from our room and were not subject to constant harassment by the vendors on the beach.
The weak points
Food was mediocre at best and cross-contamination at the buffet was a real problem because staff didn't put enough serving utensils out and patrons often disregarded them even if they were available.
Certified

Listed as a 4 star......

, Fredericton, NB
2018-04-28
This hotel property is beautiful, however there isn't adequate staff for this property, and overall a 3 to 3.5 star at best.

The food was 5/10 at best, with no change in menu for the entire week, and you had to seat/serve and in some cses get your own cutlery.(I was seved 1 cup of coffee all week). This is not what I expect from a 4 star property, not even close.
The a.la carte's as well we're 5/10 at best, the Mexican being the only real 4 star of the group.
The property however is beautiful, and the rooms extremely clean and bright.
The activities programs are geared more towards the 20 something age group, and the evening programs very similar every night.

I would recommend this to young people that haven't been to Punta Cana before, and looking for something comfortable and affordable. I myself will not be returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful property
The weak points
Poor service, not enough staff, food 5/10 at best.
Certified

Good value for the money

, Fredericton, NB
2018-03-23
This was our first time to the Dominican Republic. The resort is about a half hour drive from the airport. It is smaller than a lot of others which I liked. We stayed in building number 4. It was close to the main pool and lobby/buffet area. The room was quiet even tho it was close to the entertainment pool.. I was impressed how CLEAN all of the facilities were. The bathrooms all over the resort were very clean. Even the one near the beach. We never ran out of hot water. Water pressure was great. Bring face cloths, they didn't give us any. Maid service was EXCELLENT. Our room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Lots of bottle water supplied. The buffet was good. The food is different than what we are use to so you can't set too high expectations. My partner and I have sensitive tummies and we were not ill once. Lots of variety and we always found something we liked. We tried all 4 A la Cartes. You can only book one at a time. We liked them all except for the Gourmet. The beach is a quick walk from your room. Always lots of beach chairs and lots of trees to find shade. The beach bar was our favorite. The guys were always so polite and made the best drinks! Never too long of a wait.. We found there was not much for entertainment. There are tons of vendors along the beach that harass you . That was kind of annoying but still worth taking the walk up the beach. Don't confuse the timeshare people with the resort staff! Always people trying to sell you stuff. Overall, we were happy with the resort and would recommend it to someone who wants to travel there on a lower budget. Don't have unrealistic expectations , remember you are in a poor country, be friendly and you will get the same in return. HIGHLY recommend the Munchies in Macao tour with Punta Cana Mike. That was the highlight of our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller resort so everything is within a short walking distance. Right on the beach. Great water pressure.
The weak points
Bed's were hard. Not comfortable . Lots of people trying to sell you timeshares and items.

Not bad, Too much Harassment on site.

, Gatineau, QC
2018-02-19
The food was good, a little repetitive after a few days. Sunloungers at the pool was a big issue, we arrived at 1pm to find all the loungers and beds with stuff on them, however only 5-10 people at the pool... At 3pm the pool would start to fill up for the entertainment.. The rooms were clean. The mini fridge was stocked daily except for one day. No king bed in the basic rooms 2 doubles. No face cloths or Kleenex. The service staff at the restaurant's need to smile more. It's like they do not want to work.. The harassment from the on site timeshare people and excursion people was a little too much.. We were harassed for time shares all the way too and including waiting for our shuttle back to the airport. It was a little excessive. One of the reason's I wouldn't go back. They just don't understand the word "no". The excursion desk seems like all they want is your money, they don't give details as too what bus to take, or they do not meet you in the lobby to guide you like other resorts. One excursion we were told to wait for the bus in the lobby and after 30 minutes the bus never showed up so we had to find another rep and they called to see what was going on, it turns out the excursion was cancelled. I went for a refund and was told to come back the next day as they didn't know what to do. I went back the next day was able to get a refund but it will take 10-15 days for it too appear on my credit card. Overall it was ok. But don't think I would go back due to the excessive harassment on the actual site. We were there to relax and it did not seem to be relaxing with those people.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of bars. 4 A La Carte's. Food available almost 24/7 Nightly entertainment
The weak points
Sun Loungers at pool reserved at 7am. Harassment from Time share people on site. Harassment from Excursion people on site. Staff have issues speaking english or french. Cold pools and hotubs. Not much happening in main pool before 3:30pm.
Certified

Winter Retreat

, Oxford Station, ON
2018-01-29
Beach front hotel with easy walking access to all buildings / pools / restaurants and beachfront. Small enough to feel like home but large enough to offer options and activities for all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice grounds. Optional speciality restaurants were a bonus. Great beach access.
The weak points
No telephone for entire stay. Staff were a hit and miss for friendliness but overall if you engaged in conversation they were great!
Certified

Really nice overall !!!

, St-Jacques, NB
2017-04-24
We really enjoyed our journey.The room was awesome with 2 story loved it. All the facilities on the resort were near. The food was good at the buffet and the restaurants. We would recommend and also would go back :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The only thing would be to change the bed at least one time during the week because of the sand and wash the glasses in the rooms also. Smiles from the staff is appreciated also and some service during the buffet like in the morning for coffee at least
Certified

Amazing vacation experience

, Paris, ON
2017-03-17
This is my second time going to Vista sol and it was by far one of the best vacations I've had. The entertainment crew were so much fun and always making people laugh. Chupi (ricardo), JZ, and Lenny were hilarious and always doing funny things to keep people happy. Everyone was so friendly and made you really feel welcome. I would definitely go back to this hotel again one day! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean resort, nice beach, friendly staff, great food
The weak points
Room service forgot to clean our room 1 day but no big deal they were happy to give us new towels as soon as we asked for them. Went during March break so it was usually pretty hard to find a good spot to lay but we always managed.
Certified

Not so Good

, Melancthon, ON
2017-03-13
Older resort - beautiful area - time share reps on site constantly - if you would like a good drink it cost you extra example Ron Barcellos rum $3 Jack Daniels $5 - Staff didn't speak english - no waitresses or waiters around pools or at the beaches - excursions cost way too much but if you haggle with them they get more reasonable one went from $99 each to $65 depending who you talk to - didn't realize you have to pay for meals on the plane now and they don't take cash - on the up side they had the best Ala Carte meals at any of the resorts I have been to - the place was kept fairly clean -the entertainment people were very good and tried hard but the lack of English was a draw back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ala cartes - beach - entertainment staff
The weak points
lack of English - no pool side or beach side servers - cost extra per drink if you want something better - worst of all the Time Share pushers
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Simcoe, ON
2017-03-09
Would highly recommend this resort, was beyond our expectations. Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, buffet and a la carte restaurants were excellent. Enjoyed a very relaxing 2 wks from Feb.17-Mar.3/17 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants great, resort beautiful, entertainment good, rooms clean and staff friendly.
The weak points
Need more lounge chairs at the beach and around the pools. Mosquitoes at night take repellent!
Certified

Vista sol

, Crystal Beach, ON
2017-01-23
good food ,clean. friendly staff, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff
The weak points
no hot tub one in picture not heated
Certified

First Time to Dominican Republic

, Whitecourt, AB
2016-06-03
Loved the resort. Not to big and only a short walk to anywhere. Wonderful beach and the staff were very friendly. The resort is very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vista sol

, Spruce Grove, AB
2016-02-18
resort old run dawn #4building sting from septic tank no cowers on our room building no 7 was old not bathroom was dirty need big reno. area by pool dirty from cigarets buts food ok beef and pork very tough toilet not flash beach area and lots trees was nice vista sol star rating 2.5-3 star cheap wine and liquers extra charge on all inclusive resort vista sol not ignugfs chairs by pool never fly with sunwing vacation there we fly 6.5 hrs. back home direct flight took them 11 hrs on plane changing crew they newer told us terible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
not lots chairs by pool dirty room sting septic tanks need reno. that money not wirth for that resort
The weak points
staff shortage troughout resort and buffet lots bugs bite and itch lots peaple

Vista sol

, Spruce Grove, AB
2016-02-18
smel from septic tanks then change room old no 7 building need renovation to old and dirty stings in room area outside ok drinks only some free cheep domenican rum rest you paid 4-7usd all inclusive resort food beef cook like ruber and pork need more workers [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
graund ok area
The weak points
room old dirty food beef like ruber tugfs and pork larn how to kook

Vista Sol

, Sydney, NS
2016-01-27
Do not believe the negative reviews stayed from Jan 15-23 in a swim-up room. Resort is beautiful. Food is good and so are the drinks. Staff is very nice. I give this resort a 8/10. I will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, beach and pools
The weak points
Shows to late at night
Certified

Needs upgrades

, Maple Ridge, BC
2015-12-30
Our room was old, not cleaned properly, pillows uncomfortable. No room service and restaurants closed early. Staff need to speak and understand English better. Communication was tough at times and sometimes they really did not understand. We were asking for hot sauce or Tabasco, which they had, we just couldn't find it at the time...one person ignored us and walked away and another person gave me jam. Food was ok [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vista Sol Punta Cana

, Moncton, NB
2015-06-16
at or slightly below our expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach was good and 1 of the pools; so were the a la cartes
The weak points
dissapointed in swim-up bar as it was not staffed/serviced-we had to get out of the water and walk around to get a drink, water in that pool was also dirty from cigarette butts, etc-upon leaving flight was delayed twice-poor communication at airport
Certified

Good price

2015-03-20
The vista sol is a nice clean property. We got it for a good price for 2 weeks and that makes my review better. I would never pay more for this resort. The beach is nice but to many trees in my opinion so not enough sun,The rooms are nice the 1st wk we stayed in a swim up room (10107) our room was nice and it was clean but where we were located we never had sun on our patio. the 2nd week we upgraded to an ocean view(5407), don't bother cause the only thing better was the view. The bathroom was way smaller it was so dark in there that u couldn't see to do makeup.The room does not come with a coffee maker as the lower priced room did. The AC would only cool the room off to 24degrees no matter what ( our friends room was the same). I never had hot water in the shower the whole wk as it was broke I guess.The food is not real great. You could always find something to eat but its not the best.It was very noisy in this building due to the vacation club next door blasts music till midnight or so. There are ducks and peacocks all over this resort witch are nice to look at BUT not in the food areas! The peacocks would come right in and people would feed them !! Not me I don't want birds where I eat . I would go back if I found a really good price again but only then . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice clean resort
The weak points
the front desk staff
Certified

4 guests everyone got ill

, Innisfil, ON
2015-02-05
Location was great and staff amazing especially Dr. Julio. Enough food variety to satisfy anyone. The Italian and international alacarts were both good. I believe we all got ill with the practice of washing cups at the pool bars. The beach was in bad shape due to sea weed that was pilling up all week and workers with wheel barrels trying to clean it up. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, doctor, pools, pool patio rooms, food, grounds, sunwing rep.
The weak points
Beach at this particular week due to sea weed, poor drink cup cleaning, entertainment needs improving.
Certified

Great beach but some very old worn buildings

, London, ON
2014-03-29
For some reason was changed to Building 3000 before we arrived(envelope was originally in Bldg 1000 which was much newer. Not sure if this is because we got such a great last minute deal. Great grounds and beach which were well maintained. Some buildings quite old and worn with lots of little problems [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach and beautiful grounds. Very clean but old and worn rooms. Nice balcony with peacocks wandering the property.
The weak points
Room didn't even have lamps in it when we arrived. TV didn't work, toilet didn't flush properly. Large protrusion in ceiling covered in duct tape....perhaps was a fan/light that was partially removed.
Certified

Trip @ Vista Sol

, St Charles, ON
2014-03-09
My wife daughter and grand daugther were there last year and had a good time so we decided to go again this year . It was good but was called Carabela . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms very clean . staff was helpful and polite . great beach area
The weak points
too many people there trying to sell Time Share ??? Went there for a holiday not to be bothered with that every time I went around the corner.
Certified

Great time with a group

, Bedford, NS
2014-02-20
Beach is excellent, food is okay,al la carts great let me book 3 at one time,staff great,when we were there 70% russians, if traveling with a group great place, 3 pools, shows start at 10, disco opens at 12-3 good music, would go back. stayed in building 7 2 double beds in building 3 they had 1 double and 1 single. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Big beach area and lots of trees for shade if you want it,staff great, drinks give them a tip first night and you get the good stuff, clean, beach snack bar great. I traveled with my son and 3 couples we had a great time.
The weak points
If you were traveling with a group great as a couple when I was there not many Canadians
Certified

We loved Vista Sol.....

, Hamilton, ON
2014-02-16
My best friend and I (mid 50's) go on a yearly "girls" week vacation and this was our first time to Punta Cana and Vista Sol. It is only 20 minutes from the airport which we wanted. We thoroughly enjoyed it and we were surprised at the negative reviews people had made. The grounds are very well kept, our room was spotless, but could use a bit of updating, but really, we were only in there to shower and sleep. The food was good, our favorite la carte was the French restaurant. The presentation was beautiful and the food fabulous. We had a perfect week weather wise. There were 3 pools if you wanted quiet or not and nice clean washrooms in the pool areas. Loved the beach area, albeit we like shade. All the staff were really nice and accommodating. The enthusiasm of the activities team was great and they were so much fun to watch. Our maid Carmelina was a sweetie as was our rep Jimmie.
My two cents to negative comments from people is,..... you are in a different country, if you expect Toronto hotels and gourmet food then, "just stay home". Perhaps it's because we understand the expectations, which are not unrealistic. Your vacation is what you make it so go and enjoy!
We had a great time and thinking of bringing the husbands next year. :-) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, Clean, Close to airport, Nice beach,
The weak points
bathroom in room could use updating
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021