Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
3.963.963.963.963.96
3.96 based on 152 reviews
#65 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (31)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Escape.ca

, Oakville, ON
2021-09-12
It was not possible to relax on beach area.
A lot of aggressive local sellers on resort beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

At Palm Beach the sea water is BROWN!!!

, North York, ON
2021-07-20
The hotel is advertised as 5 stars but is only 4. Hotel rooms are good but some had bedbugs despite repeated fumigations. The sea water is brown and murky due to algae infestation, disgusting to swim in. The beach was being continuously cleaned. The staff were very nice, especially Juan Carlos who served us drinks on the beach, always cheerful and ready to help. You cannot take long walks along the beach because the resort has small sea frontage and Natura Park next door is closed and unattended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Spacious rooms, good food, helpful staff, great entertainment team
The weak points
Algae infestation of sea water, bedbugs in some hotel rooms
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The staff wore masks at all times. Cleaning/disinfecting of tables at the restaurant could have been better.

Our week at Dreams Palm Beach!

, Moncton, NB
2020-03-02
Large bright lobby with lots of room for coming and goings! Bars were all accommodating! We had a heavy rain one evening and lobby and surrounding areas were full of people and no problem ! Bus boys were friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great pools and beach! Al workers were cordial! Lots of yummy food! Our room was lovely and clean! Super maids! Super barmaids! Nightly entertainment!Disco and casino ! Lots of Fun!
The weak points
We waited 4hrs for our room on arrival but so did others!We had access to our luggage to find cool clothes. Plumbing seemed to be a problem esp the nite it rained hard! Not many c/o !
Certified

Wonderful Hotel

, London, ON
2020-02-20
Staid one week at Dreams Palm Beach. We have always stayed at a larger all inclusive and this one was about half the size of others. Everything was wonderful! The food was good in all 5 a la carte restaurants and the buffet was outstanding. So much to chose from. The white sand beach was cleaned daily of any sea weed. There were always plenty of chairs available on the beach any time of the day but not so much around the pools until much later in the day. The ocean here has lovely turquoise water and is great for swimming. The rooms were well appointed but are starting to show some wear and tear. I understand that some of the buildings have been recently renovated so they are aware of it. The main Rendezvous Lobby Bar is the place to be in the evenings. Lots of action going on in a fun atmosphere. The thing that stood out for me was how friendly the staff was in all departments. Always smiling with a friendly "ola". Just remember a tip of a dollar or two goes a long way for these people and they appreciate it very much. All in all a wonderful vacation and we will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Dreams palm beach was so great!

, Lethbridge, AB
2020-02-13
Absolutely amazing!! First time and Loved every minute of it. We have four kids and our lives are very busy so going to Dreams palm beach with no kids was a dream! We relaxed and swam and spent our whole vacation exactly how we wanted!! Beautiful beach, sand, full and tipsy lol. We got engaged on a private yacht thanks too club Ancora and the small investment we made! We are definitely going back many years in a row! With or without kids this place will be a great trip for anyone! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Locals awesome! Drinks fast and awesome! No waiting or booking restaurants! No wristbands! No worries during any day. Many activities if wanted! Spa was so relaxing! Never worried about ice and water from servers or bars. Very safe feeling.
The weak points
Bed was very firm. Wouldn't recommend saona unless your doing it with a private transportation. Spent a total of 4 to 5 hours on a bus during the day and only 2 hours at saona and honestly our resort beach was nicer minus the amount of people.
Certified

Dreams Palm Beach

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-02-07
The hotel was beautiful, lots of pool space for kids and adults. The beach was well maintained and the vendors on the beach were kept to a minimum and very respectful.

The food was great and lots of variety for adults and kids.

The entertainment was much better than some I have seen at other resorts.

The rooms were great except for the fact that the beds were advertised as double but were not much bigger than a single. Were able to get a cot put in the room so that the 4 of us were not too uncomfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Really enjoyed the service in the restaurant. The guys were very helpful especially our morning guy “Richard C” was always there when we needed coffee and helpful to my two granddaughters. Loved their willing to help all the time.
The weak points
The only weak point I have is the beds as I mentioned and the saving of chairs on the beach. The staff was helpful getting us chairs when we asked but sometimes it was difficult.
Certified

Great Place to enjoy the Sun

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-13
From the front desk when you arrive to the beach, you are looked after pretty well by happy staff. Rooms are clean and so are the hallways. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Welcoming environment, happy staff plus great food in all restaurants on resort , without forgetting crystal clear clean beaches. Pools are constantly cleaned. Visit Sea side Grill Restaurant for amazing steaks. Great entertainment for all ages everyday!
The weak points
Some rooms are now showing signs of age, with some fixtures needing replacements.
Certified

Good Resort with Pathetic Customer Service

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-19
Been a regular customer of Melia resorts, tried Dreams for the first time based on reviews and found resort a bit small but decent though not recommendable cause of customer service. Food was really good but staff was really bad. As soon as we arrived at the resort noticed the unprofessional behaviour of staff. Most of them were absolutely not interested in entertaining the guests. Rooms are small but manageable but bathrooms are bad, only thing clean in the washroom are toilet bowl and sink. Walls were dirty, shower drains clogged, shower head rusted, shower door broken etc. Beach was amazing. Entire strip was full of weeds but only the area in front of Dream was clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool, food
The weak points
Customer service, Staff and Washrooms
Certified

Great resort if you don't care about your room!

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-23
Pros:
- Preferred Club pool and lounge
- Food was fantastic
- Weather was amazing
- The number of beach chairs and shade were good (and staff was happy to help find them)
- The beach was lovely (although the water was murky - full of seaweed washing up to shore)
- Beach volleyball was excellent
- Staff was fantastic
Cons:
- given that it is a family resort, disappointed in the loudness (music blaring) at kids' bedtime on two nights (Beach Party and a Friday night wedding)
- extremely disappointed in the room maintenance (esp. since it was a suite): a light fixture fell out of the ceiling, multiple cracks in wall corners, the wood shelf below the sinks was unstable, no kids stool (so kids can reach bathroom sink), unsecured shower drain (so it moved all over the shower) as well as inoperable safe and unopened hammock upon arrival
- found the number and aggressiveness of hawkers walking the beach a significant distraction to relaxation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Preferred Club, food, beach shade, beach volleyball, and staff
The weak points
Volume at night, room maintenance, and hawkers walking along the beach
Certified

A Pretty Good Place, but Not Perfect

, Delaware, ON
2018-03-31
Lots of good things, but a few negative issues (see other fields). I could sum up the things that need to be fixed by saying "They don't have enough staff that speak English well enough to engage in problem-solving". If they want to take a problem seriously, they have to first understand it. A big smile and a "hola" around the pool is great, but sometimes you need a bit more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well laid-out grounds. Pools, restaurants and activities offered in a compact but not crowded resort. Near the pools was a shack with posting of daily activities; you could get a towel there, and sign out equipment for sports. Friendly, happy staff.
The weak points
Poor addressing of problems. Our companions had a non-working mini-fridge in their room all week, although it was reported every day. We had TV problems (not as serious) which also never got fixed after we asked twice. Buffet food cold too often.
Certified

Canadian Getaway 2018

, London, ON
2018-03-30
5 adults - 3 diff rooms. Mine being a main floor disability access suite. Lovely bathroom but toilet way too low. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic food and service at all restaurants.
The weak points
Rooms not consistant in terms of upgrades - tvs , bar fridges , entry doors Need to know Spanish in order to communicate with ANY staff. Beach chairs horrible. Furniture in lobby way too low for seniors/handicap.
Certified

NOT a five star hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2017-06-04
the room and bath room very old. they need renovation.it is not a five star hotel. maybe a 3-4 stars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good location
The weak points
room is very old
Certified

So so

, Orleans, ON
2016-02-20
Beach small and lots of seaweed. Service so, so. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
preferred club
The weak points
the beach
Pro

Dreams Palm Beach is excellent!

, Calgary, Al
2015-03-29
This resort is absolutely wonderful. There is nothing bad I can say about our experience. The staff were amazing, and really make the place special. A number of staff members remembered us after just one day...I was so surprised to have Domingo bring me my coffee the way I like it on the second morning. The resort itself is beautiful, the beach was lovely, the food was excellent, the rooms were fine and the shower was outstanding! The resort was always clean and well maintained. Each of the restaurants was excellent, and the service was beyond compare in each and everyone. The restaurant staff was simply outstanding, each and everyone of them. The Entertainment Team were a great deal of fun, and the shows were always fun and outstanding. Thank you to all of the staff for an amazing holiday. We will return again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff really make this resort...they are beyond compare.
The weak points
We could have received slightly more information upon check in, but our questions were always answered quickly. The rooms are fine and serviceable, but a bit on the small side - however, you are hardly ever there.
Certified

Wonderful vacation!

, Grimsby, ON
2015-02-10
Hotel was just right size, not too big. No rules about towels, no reservations needed at a la carte restaurants, plenty of chairs, internet access was free, nice mix of people, staff friendly and helpful and most spoke English well. Manager was visible throughout resort making sure customers needs were met. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, no rules, pool, staff, events and activities every day
The weak points
Beach is okay, lots of space, sand was nice, water warm - but amongst lovliest beaches, this one is about 5 out of 10. Shopping was limited, there were shops on resort but too expensive
Certified

Beautiful place, friendly staff but not all truste

, Ladysmith, BC
2015-01-26
The hotel grounds and rooms were beautiful. The pools and beach were kept clean.My wife and I only had three issue's. The first being lack if trust for some employees. I tried to leave a tip for the girl at the money exchange booth but she explained i should leave it with a concierge. I then chose not to leave the tip to a second hand source but the concierge chased me out of the lobby foe the tip. I was a little caught off gaurd but left a five dollar(American) tip for her with him. When i went back to her booth the next day to ask if she received it hwr response was no. I didn't want to get anyone in trouble but she either lied about getting the tip or the concierge stole it for himself.
The second issue was the aggressive sales tactics at the hotel. We paid a lot of money to go on vacation and relax. We didn't expect to have to persistently defend our time and hopes to simply walk from our room to the pool or the beach. They also charge way more for services like massages or excursions at the hotel. We may have only actually had one day free from having to explain repeatedly that we just wanted to have a quite day relaxing instead of over paying for some excursion we had no interest in. My wife was over charged for cigarettes at the hotel and we got a run around when trying to by them a few times. It seamed like there was little to no consistency on cost.
The third issue was the cleanliness of the bars and nightclub. We and several others had major stomache problems after drinking i the nightclub. We stayed away from the tap water and used bottled water to shave,brush our teeth and only brank bottled water. Everything was fine until day 3 and all of the people in another large group fron New Jersey that we made friends with had severe stomach upset and diarrhea the day after doing shots in the club. I saw other people with thier own cups at the resort which i will definitely take next time i travel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was fantastic and the people who cleaned it were very polite and thorough. The staff around the pool and the beach were friendly and gave good service.
The weak points
To many sales tactic on the grounds. i felt the tip i left for the girl in the money exchange wad stolen by a concierge or she lied about getting it.
Certified

Dream Palm Beach

, Milton, ON
2014-12-14
The hotel was beautiful, the food and service were excellent but the hotel room was so musty that my kids coughed for 7 nights straight. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Staff. the food was fantastic, great activities for the kids
The weak points
The pool was full of bugs, and rooms were not clean and made us sick.
Certified

Really slow service

, Calgary, AB
2014-04-03
I have been to Dreams in Riviera Maya and my expectations were a bit high, but this place is definitelly not a 5 star, they should review the standards (starting from towel quality) and rerate, 3.5 in my opinion.

• The grounds are good, well maintained.
• Our room was OK, definitelly not a 5*. Room service: if you tipped more than $1 you'd find enough towels or some flower here and there, if not they'd do the minimum, it was clean though.
• The beach area is nice, and safe for kids to swim. There is a “SeaPro” crew there that wasn't as happy when you wanted the free services (kayak, boat etc...) but they became greedy when you showed interest on banana boat or parasailing which by the way were expensive services for the amount of time you get to use them.
• Food was good overall. I personally preferred the buffet rather than the restaurants. A lot of variety on Wold buffet, and more importantly don't have to waste your time waiting, but be aware of the service. Most of the waiters at World caffe didn't care less; they should all take a couse on “How to smile and please the customer” and trust me we tipped a lot but seams that they expected that so didn't care. In the last days nobody would even show up to offer coffee or drinks… I mean earn their tip. Kudos to Miguel the cook, Ruben and Fernandez– waiters at World Caffe.
Japanese restaurant was very good, and a lot of fun. We didn't try the French one as it was adults only and I prefer spending time with my kids, but our friends told us it was really good, it was worth it.
Mexican – don't waste your time.
Sea side grill – if you have to go order stakes… seafood was in such small portions it made you wander if you really were on “sea side”.
Cocos Caffe was a nice touch, and one of the girls there (name starting with M) was so nice and would always remember what type of coffee you liked.
The service in restaurants was brutal, there was a waiter that brings you water and drinks and takes away your plates, then there is another one ( that seamed more of a police officer) would show up and without even saying “Hi, how are you? May I take your order please”… he was just showing up with a notepad and expect you to speak… then there was another one that would bring your plate, such a mess.

Bottom line - witing for an hour to enter restaurants, then wait for another one to eat something you either won't like or you'd have it in such a small portion that felt like you're on a diet… it wasn't worth it. Japanese on the other hand we went twice because it was good food and lots of fun and smiles.
• Entertainment: the team was good and everywhere all day long, there was a song they would always sing and dance which became so boring. These guys and girls were doing their best… but they need to step it up.
• Stores on the resort: highly priced. We wanted to get some souvenirs, but man do they think they're selling gold or something. Also if you can avoid the sellers on the beach, they demand a really high price for garbage merchandise.
My opinion: If they had better service I would reconsider going back, but as it is waste of money whatever deal you might get. I prefer Cuba and Jamaica better; people there treat you with respect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and good grounds and beach area
The weak points
Service
Certified

March travel 2014

, Orangeville, ON
2014-03-31
Nice hotel
We though preferred was adult only, but not the case.
Beautiful ocean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely beach and warm waters Food and restaurant very good
The weak points
Requested oceanview room, but, had an obstructed partial view. Internet not reliable did not work in room at all as paid for under preferred serves. Not enough lounges nor cabanas at beach DR could learn a lot from Mayan Riviera Secrets
Certified

Lovely resort - but for a 4 star

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-03
Had a great time at this resort. It was clean and well-kept - the beach was beautiful and you could always get a chair. The pool seats seemed to get reserved sometime in the very early hours of the morning, and you had no chance if you wanted one at 8am. Food was surprisingly good, even for my vegetarian partner (Romero made us tofu at the Japanese/Chinese restaurant!). Room service was exceptionally slow, and the resort seemed quite crowded at times. They may have been understaffed to deal with this, as service during the buffet was also slow at times. This is not a 5 star hotel by Canadian standards - probably a 4 at most. Still, had a good experience and might go back if I got a deal. :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach and pool area. Rooms were clean. Food was surprisingly good.
The weak points
Room service was exceptionally slow. Resort seemed crowded or understaffed.
Certified

Dreams Palm Beach .. Some good .. some average!

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-22
Overall good spot .. but definitely more of a spot for family / wedding group.
Some excellent service and some weak.
Some excellent food at a-la-cartes but I thought Buffet was pretty weak compared to other resorts and cruises I have been at/on! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A La Crate restaurants were very good. Mexican was weakest of the 5 but other 4 were superb! Some of bar servers were excellent .. some had language difficulties and weak service standard
The weak points
Buffet - World Cafe .. Food overall OK but nothing special. Service was sporadic - occasionally very good and occasionally weak.
Certified

Dreams Palm Punta Cana

, Lynden, ON
2014-02-11
WE liked the hotel, however we are pretty sure we might have food poisoning. WE got sick half way through and are still have problems with eating and our stomachs/diarrhera and have been home for a week now. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice size resort. Great staff. Coco cafe was amazing. Bathrooms in unit eight need to be replaced.
The weak points
The unit we stayed was always damp. For example the new matches they left us every day were not able to light due to the dampness. Our clothes were always damp. We got sick half way through the week and are still battling it. Should hvae to pay for i
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Plantagenet, ON
2014-01-23
Having been to many AM resorts we were upgraded to a suite which was just beautiful. The resort itself is small with nice grounds. The buffet was excellent with a big variety of fruits and vegetables. The bavaro beach is much nicer and cleaner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good buffet with a good variety of fruit and vegetable
The weak points
the beach.... too bad because the resort itself is beautiful
Certified

Nice place.

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-01-21
Lovely view, nice beach, great place for a few days away. I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, always found a lounger, friendly staff.
The weak points
Nightly show was VERY loud on weekends in our tropical-view room.
Certified

Jan 11 - Jan 18

, Kanata, ON
2014-01-20
After having a 22 hour delay we arrived at 5am to the resort and were checked in very quickly. Before leaving I read many reviews about the seaweed, age of the rooms and how outdated they were etc etc. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the resort and the size of the rooms, sure they could use a little TLC but we went on vacation to enjoy the sun so didn't let that bother us. We had a bit of service issues when we first checked in with one of the rooms but once that was sorted it out it was smooth sailing.

This hotel is beautiful inside and out, would have to say that the service was amazing; Most of the staff was very friendly and always willing make sure you were enjoying your stay in Punta Canada, if you are there make sure you get to know Gasoline and Candyman.

We found the food amazing for both the adults and the kids, lots of selection and the buffet was available if you didn't feel like hitting a fancier restaurant. Lunches were generally enjoyed near the beach from the snack bar or from the Kabob BBQ and for breakfast we usually just went to the buffet while visiting the Café for my daily Mocha.

Some things that stood out to us
- After 7pm people dressed up and it became a classy (yet not an uncomfortable place to be)
- The resort was a perfect size for groups, you had lots of room to do what you want but could always find people when you wanted to
- Local vendors were in the main “mall” area a couple of times during our stay, while it is really nice to see some of the stuff they are selling, they tend to be a little pushier then needed and made some people feel uncomfortable on those nights.
- There was always something going on, from games, dancing, exercising, movies on the beach, concerts, bbq's, rum tasting.
- Having free Wi-Fi would be a great addition to this property as it is nice to check in once and awhile with reality.
- The beach was beautiful, while there is a little bit of seaweed the workers are always working hard to clean it up (plus it's a beach, what do you expect)

This was a little big resort with all the amenities that we required, could definitely see a return trip and would recommend it to anyone looking to head to Punta Cana.

Traveler [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, Food, location, size
The weak points
No Wifi, reception, bathroom leaking
Certified

Vacation jan 05

2014-01-14
we enjoyed everything at this resort.The staff is exceptional,very helpful,friendly.The world café is one of the best buffets we have had in Punta CANA.The ASIAN a la carte was a favorite but the others were good too .The preferred club is a great choice. We were a group of 10 from age09-73 years and have all agreed we will go back.THIS was our 7th trip to the DOMINICAN BUT NOW OUR FAVORITE [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and service
The weak points
Bathroom needs more hooks for towels
Certified

Good but not a five star room

, Ottawa, ON
2014-01-13
This hotel was beautiful but the room was not a five star. The bathroom was small and not the cleanest. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were awesome, helpful, friendly. The buffet waiters were great. The pools were great.
The weak points
The room, especially the bathroom, the food was not fantastic.
Certified

Okay.. but a little dated

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-17
Okay.. but a little dated. Food is good but not great. No top shelf alcohol at the pool bar. Not that many activities. But really nice people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff. Small and quaint.
The weak points
Food is okay. Pool bar doesn't have top shelf. Rooms are dated.
Certified

Beautiful beach and Amazing food

, Beachville, ON
2013-12-11
The food at the resort was amazing and being able to have unlimited a la cartes was awesome. The beach is the nicest I have seen. Bathrooms a little run down but not enough to ruin the experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
You will love the food and beach. Better than I have had or seen any where else.
The weak points
The bathrooms needsome updating
Certified

Great food and services

, Cambridge, ON
2013-11-13
DREAMS PALM BEACH PUNTA CANA. This hotel is not on the Bavaro beach. There were alot of children at this resort . They have just started to renovate the room. No reservations required for the a la carte resturants. Food and services were excellent. The coffee shop was a nice touch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and services
The weak points
Expected free internet in a 5 stars resort.
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021