Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana

Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Punta Cana
4.254.254.254.254.25
4.25 based on 102 reviews
#53 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (26)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Best holidays

, Mississauga, ON
2020-12-28
We were a big group of friends and we will come to hardrock for sure.
It was our best holidays so far.Service drinks and food went above our expectations. The beach pools and ground are so beatifull.
The have a very strong policys of Covid FREE.
Thanks for amazing trip :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing trip

, Mississauga, ON
2020-12-19
We were a group of 8 friends and we had a wonderfull time! The weather was fantastic, my room was clean and we felt safe all time around the buffet.
The food was amazing and the service about my expectations.
Regarding Covid, the staff seems to care a lot, there were few guests without mask and the security guys took care of it.
I would come back with my family and friends again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The weak points
No internet in the main pool

Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana

, Orangeville, ON
2020-03-14
Everything about this hotel was fantastic.The food and accommodations were awesome and the entertainment was absolutely amazing. All the staff were very friendly and always went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a good one. This was by far the best vacation I've been on and would definitely return in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hard Rock Punta Cana

, Gatineau, QC
2019-09-11
Loved our experience too hard rock Punta Cana. Everything was fantastic, the resort was five star I would give it a 10, if I could. The staff is outstanding and very caring and always ready to serve. The beach was beautiful, entertainment was endless. Would recommend anyone and everyone to go. The pools were amazing so many to choose from from, made a lot of friends with the staff. The maids were amazing. Wonderful beautiful experience will come back again the food by the way it was delicious. We even had a romantic private dinner by the pool had surf and turf the best I've ever had a lobster was huge highly highly recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was amazing the staff was amazing entertainment outstanding,
The weak points
Honestly can't say anything negative loved my experience at Punta Cana hard rock
Certified

Disappointed

, Kanata, HA
2019-04-03
Overall we were disappointed with the Hard Rock. First day we were pressured into taking a time share sales talk. We attended on 3rd day and once we said no,our level of service/assistance from our hotel event contact became none existent. Noisy in the hallways outside our room sometimes until 3 a.m. A bit of poor planning on our part was to blame for that.End of American high school March Break. Very large number of teenagers celebrating. Hotel did little to control the late night hallway parties. Food was at best average. Only one kind of beer and wine at all the bars,included in all inclusive. Staff friendliness/willing to help varied. Difficult/impossible to get reservations at the la carte restaurants. On a positive note, very nice, clean,well maintained room. Beautiful beach and very nice pools. Very large property which limits over crowded feeling. Easy to get around. Some of the evening shows were very good(Madonna tribute). Based on our experience will not return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean,comfortable,beautiful room Very comfortable bed Nice beach Nice pools
The weak points
Time share pressures day one Average food Very limited beer and wine selection Noisy,specially in hallways outside rooms
Certified

Kids Club at Hard Rock @ DR - Simply The Best!!!

, Richmond Hill, HA
2018-03-25
The resort was lots of fun and we had a great week. There are a lot of activities to do and the food was great. The best part was that our kids absolutely loved going to kids club and staying there for the whole day. It gave my husband and I some well deserved R & R. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
#1 best thing - the kids club staff. One of the ladies referred to our kids as her ‘sons'. The staff in general are super friendly. The masseuse, Ceni, was great too. Lots of fun activities. Great food and snacks. The gym and spa were great.
The weak points
The beds in the hotel room were small, only doubles and not queens or kings.
Certified

Not great!

, Vaughan, ON
2018-02-26
It all started at check in. I'm a travel agent I've been to this resort a few times. This was our 5th tome and unfortunately our last time. We came for my mother's 80 th birthday so we were a group of 15 people. I called ahead of time and I spoke room reservation to ensure we all had rooms together and connecting rooms. But of course when we checked in they were scattered. And one point I had the kids on a different floor it took over 2 hours to sort thing out upon check in and even after that my kids were 10 doors down. Omar the front desk manager told me they'll try and do something but at that point I told him not to bother once I unpack I'm done. To pack and unpack again it's just not worth it. So that didn't go well. Then the first night we were there the couple beside me in the connecting room we're fighting and we can hear everything. Poor Paul. This lasted until I'm not kidding until 12. Next morning woke up around 10 I was tired went for breakfast then tried to get chairs by the pool it was impossible the resort was way to busy not a chair so we ended up at the beach.

The following night a few restaurants were closed at 7 as they were to busy to accommodate the crowed we were told to go to the lobby for carribean night and eat at the buffet it was was awful so ended up at the pizzeria again. Service was great. That night again the couple started fighting again at that point my husband has had enough he went to the connecting door banged on it and told them we can hear everything that it's a vacation not a fighting arena. Since they might they kept it down. The resort was way to busy to handle the crowds to many sections closed off for rock royalty. Honestly those pools should have been opened to handle the over flow and reservations at the Resturant would have been great for big groups. Casino is great my husband spent a lot of time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spa amazing. Resort credits great idea. We used all of them up for both rooms didn't mind paying 20 percent. We used them all of the times. The staff at the restaurants and the pools are amazing. They try to go out of there way.
The weak points
Check in front desk is awful. Way to long to check in every time. It was a family resort now it's more like for club and party people. Entertainment at night needs to be better
Certified

It is a good hotel

, Thornhill, ON
2018-02-05
The best thing about this hotel is you do not need any reservations for the restaurants. The facilities are very modern and nice. However there are a few things that you need to know before you book it: (1) The ocean waves are rough. you will not be able to swim in it. (2) The air conditioner is very noisy at night. if you are a light sleeper, it could be trouble. (3) In a double bed unit, the bed is small to fit two people. but you can ask for an extra bed. (4) 3 out of 7 nights, there are no formal shows at night in the theater. however there are singing, music and dancing parties in the terrace. Overall it is a nice resort, modern and clean. Food is ok. Pools are great. sand is white and fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
no reservations are needed for the restaurants.
The weak points
The ocean is too rough to swim in

It's the little things that make a big difference

, Maple, ON
2017-10-10
This was my second time staying at the resort. The restaurants are amazing with no reservations needed and so are the pool areas. They just do things smart such as closing their restaurants at different times for turnover so there is always one open. The absolute highlight was the foam pool party on Saturday evening. What a blast! I also like that they will stock your room with gatorade and lots of water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Healthy food options available, Casino, resort credits, employees
Certified

Disappointed

, Stoney Creek, ON
2016-06-11
As a return guest we were truly looking forward to our family vacation. Unfortunately, after multiple bug issues (ant infestation and cockroach) found in our room, we had to deal with employees insisting to fumigate while my 5 year old child was sleeping in the room. We were finally re-assigned a room 4 days in to our vacation. The new room was beautiful, the resort was breathtaking but we continued our vacation with constant early morning calls to confirm overall satisfaction with the events that took place to correct any wrongs. In all honesty, we were not satisfied!! We were only on vacation for 7 days and to have 4 of those 7 dealing with bug infestations was extremely disappointing. The hotel "gave" us a $100 voucher to use at the hotel on our last day (which really was not that impressive as we should have been thanked for being so calm)...we did not request a room upgrade when we moved (and did not receive one)...our only request was to have a room that had no bugs. On top of it all, when we left to check out, the front desk was going to charge us $75 U.S. for a bottle of wine that we bought the night before (we only treated ourselves because we were given that $100 voucher and we were told by the waiter that it was only $15). The front desk was beyond rude to the point of insulting. As a return guest, I really did think that we should have been treated with a little more respect. I understand that you will find bugs everywhere...however, the poor customer service (at all levels) are the reason why we will be hesitant to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great...pool was beautiful
The weak points
Everything to do with the rooms and customer service
Certified

Hard Rock, Rocked!

, Aurora, ON
2016-05-22
I loved every minute at the Hard Rock. I loved the size of the resort, the food, the rooms, the grounds. The beach & pool area was huge and so nice. I can't even really think of a single negative.

One tip - Walking is actually faster then the trolley! We walked to /from the lobby & restaurants and 9/10 times we beat the trolley.. and it helps you burn off the extra calories! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food! The Asian Teppanyaki (Zen) was the best restaurant. You will have to wait so go early! But we equally liked the steakhouse (toro) and the Brazilian (Ipanema). Room service was just as good!
Pro

Hard Rock is still my Number one Resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2016-03-21
This is a great resort and has been my top selling resort for the last 2 years. I wanted to check it out for myself and what better time than to celebrate my wife's 40th Birthday during our stay.

I had surprised my wife with family coming in from the UK so we had 3 Islander Suites which I highly recommend as the layout is more conducive for a family, I found the Caribbean suites to be more geared towards couples.

The rooms were big, well kept and very clean, I would not expect anything less from a resort of this standing. We were placed in building 6 which is closer to the main area of the hotel but further from the beaches however the resort have regular car trains that take you from one end of the report to the other very quickly which was very handy.

The staff on the whole were great - it was let down by a few which as a Travel Agent I raised with management while I was there. My sister-in-law had a 4 month old baby and as the room was quite a distance away from the pool area, we asked a pool attendant to provide some shade to the sun and some cover while she could breast feed the baby. The pool attendant made a fuss and begrudgingly put up the umbrella. When I raised this with Management, they were mortified. As a good citizen I did not mention names as I did not want dire consequences but more that staff are aware of their approach when dealing with clients who have saved up and paid for a dream vacation.

Overall the restaurants were great, there are so many to choose from and unlike most other resorts you are not restricted in the use of A-La-Carte restaurants throughout your stay. The best of the bunch were Cafetto (Mexican Cafe), Zen (Asian). Los Gallos (Mexican) and Ciao (Italian). Taylor was great at Caffeto and although only there from 3-6pm daily looked after us amazingly well from day 1. My gripe with the restaurants comes with the Market Buffet. All the staff there seemed very unhappy. It is cramped and uninviting at times. We had breakfast there twice and then switched to the Ciao which was much better. We also had breakfast at Toro which was also a great experience. We had dinner once at the Market and were faced with a very rude member of staff who felt it was ok to eat while serving guests. We asked which of the items were chicken as the labelling was not clear – he pointed to beef and pork and said these were all chicken. We explained to him that we don't eat beef or pork and he didn't seem to understand and we were not prepared to take the risk. He then started talking to another colleague and began pointing at us and laughing. My family and I took deep offence at this and decided to take matters further, The day before at the Pizza Restaurant, the server was very polite but kept telling us our food was coming. Other people who had come after us were served before us while our pizzas were left on the counter for 15 minutes getting cold before a server brought them over. Our waiter apologized profusely but their system was broken. Again I took this up with management and after the fact were treated like royalty at all the restaurants. This was not the aim as it would have been better had we not experienced any issues. Hats off to Orlando - Manager of the Ciao, Felix – Manager of the Toro, Maria who served us during Breakfast at the Ciao and Viktor along with Taylor who did make the remainder of our food and beverage experience much much better.

In terms of the poolside entertainment, the crew worked very hard – I have seen better but they did a good job overall. The Public Relations group deserve a mention – Ingrid was amazing, made me laugh – had a great can do attitude and new how to get things done and explain when something was out of her control but would get you to the right people.

Resort Credits – my family felt like it was a bit of a scam as you paid a 20% fee where ever you used them. Pricing wasn't realistic in the gift shop or for the photographer but the spa is the best place to use the credits. I will say it is truly a 5* spa. The photographer we used to capture our special trip was Jo – Highly recommend to use him, knows what he is doing and can explain things well and given we had the baby was very patient and accommodating. Patricia at the Photo counter opposite the Moon Bar was very helpful in explaining the packages available and even though they will not haggle on the price, try and negotiate a few little extra inclusions.

Despite some of the minor hiccups, I will continue to recommend the Hard Rock Punta Cana Resort and Spa. This has been one of my favorite resort Caribbean resort vacations and I can't wait to try the new one opening in Los Cabos. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything else
The weak points
Food Staff at The Market and Pizzetto
Pro

Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana

, Toronto, ON
2016-02-22
This hotel really makes you feel like a Rock Star, service is A-1, food is really good with lots of selection, will definitely be back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our stay was very pleasant, the hospitality was terrific, if you needed anything they would accommodate with no problems, the food was good, the rooms were very clean, and the grounds were well maintained.
The weak points
There is not any bad things to say about this resort, it is for sure a 5 star hotel.
Certified

Amazing

, Maple, ON
2016-01-26
Very large resort with many many amenities. Beautiful grounds and pools.
Accommodation is excellent.Hotel lobby has a lot of activity. Great kids waterpark. Excellent for families. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
So much to do or have nothing to do. Its your choice. Beach, pools, grounds and amenities
The weak points
Food was ok.
Pro

Our Week at Hard Rock Punta Cana....

, Toronto, ON
2015-03-26
Can't say enough about the facility or the hospitality. Our best family vacation yet. The Hard Rock definitely takes the all inclusive resort to the next level. Very attentive staff, great pools, awesome food and restaurants and the best beaches we've experienced yet. Highly recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All aspects of the resort would be considered strong points. Great for all ages.
The weak points
We had some trouble with the TV in our room, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was a very minor issue.
Certified

Nice hotel, but very large.

, Port Perry, ON
2015-02-18
Our first experience of check in was not great. It took a very long time even once we got to the counter. Then the employee lied to us and told us that the cots were only for kids up to 2 years of age (this was because we had booked a king with a cot instead of two double beds, and they were trying to put us in a double). Plus, they didn't give us a room right away, we did get there at 2, and check in was 3. Their way of telling us our room was ready was to stand in line again and wait all over again. Not the best first impression.
Our room was wonderful, although we were on the ground floor and didn't have an ocean view at all. And we did actually end up with a king room after speaking to a supervisor.
Loved the fact that you didn't have to make reservations for dinner. We never waited more than 15 minutes at any restaurant for a table. However, my husband wasn't happy with the quality of his dinners, other than at Zen Lounge. The tappenaki was fantastic! So much so that we ate there twice.
The resort was super large. There were trams, but some nights they seemed to take a very long time and there weren't many on. Also, when it rained, they never wiped the seats, so you ended up wet. Would have been a nice touch to dry them.
There were lots of pools, although several of them were for special guests, so that actually lowered the number we could use. There was no alcohol allowed in the kids pool area, which we had never experienced before. And then when we sat at the next pool, the lifeguard wouldn't let our boys use the slide on their own. They are 8, 9, and 10 and we had no problem letting them swim on their own.
Beach was nice, very big as well. However, unfortunately it was red flagged 3 days (not their fault of course). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful room and grounds. Friendly service. Although tipping didn't do anything for us. No reservations for dinners. Lots of choice of restaurants. Liked that many of the specialty restuarants opened during the day for breakfast and lunch.
The weak points
Very large. Not enough trams some days. Check in was very slow and inaccurate. Had to fight for the room we actually booked. Dinners were okay, not great.
Certified

Great family Vacation

, Strathroy, ON
2014-06-05
He arrived 1 week before March break with a 3 and 5 year old. Had a great time. They enjoyed waiting for and riding the golf carts as opposed to walking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Property. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do.
The weak points
The credits and solicitation that goes on right on the property
Certified

Week of February 25 to March 4, 2014

, Grimsby, ON
2014-03-10
Overall great experience at this hotel. Great service, friendly staff who work very hard and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. A special mention to Maximo, bartender at one of the bars on the beach. He was very friendly and always made the best drinks :-)
The beach is beautiful, however, very rough tide and not very good for swimming or young children. My husband unfortunately dislocated his shoulder when a wave picked him up and threw him to the ground :(
We travelled with our 3 year old daughter and found the resort has so much to do for the young children.
Awesome hotel... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness, food, rooms, entertainment, shops
The weak points
Very large, takes too long to walk from rooms to main lobby to beach etc.
Certified

FANTASTIC Resort

, Baddeck, NS
2014-03-06
I travelled solo and it was fantastic. Great food, service, casino, weather. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
What a fantastic place. I have travelled all over to many all-inclusive resorts and this was fantastic
The weak points
Refilling the room fridge needed some reminding!
Certified

Simply Amazing from start to finish!

, Ennismore, ON
2014-02-28
Amazing holiday! Amazing from start to finish. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful,and very clean. Beds are very comfy. Food was great! Lots to do throughout the resort no matter what time of day!! Wish I was still there!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing holiday! Amazing from start to finish. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful,and very clean. Beds are very comfy. Food was great! Lots to do throughout the resort no matter what time of day!! Wish I was still there!!!
The weak points
Large resort-lots of walking, but there are carts available at all times!
Certified

Very large but good

, Hanover, ON
2014-02-21
We had a good time but probably won't return since we're seniors and we like things quieter. We did find the beach quiet but the quiet pool was booked for special events 3 days.
It's a very good place. Maybe the first ever where chairs and towels were never a problem. They had a great policy about that. Friendly staff, great casino, wonderful beach. Good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, grounds. room, staff, pools, variety,
The weak points
huge and not as quiet as we seniors prefer
Certified

Fantasic Vacation at the Hard Rock

, Mississauga, ON
2014-02-18
Hotel was beautiful, people were fantastic and food was exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing Beach, clean rooms, cool pools and yummy drinks
The weak points
none
Certified

Grand hotel

, Aurora, ON
2014-01-25
the hotel itself was nice however they messed up the accomodations putting my family on one side of the hotel and my mother and sister on the other side it took three days and alot of frustation to finally get the rooms next to each other. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lots of activities throughout the hotel and many food choices.
The weak points
we were supposed to have two rooms next to eachother, however they put my family on one side of the hotel and mymother and sister on the other side, it took three days before they could get beside us which wasted alot of time and created frustration
Certified

Outstanding!!!

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-13
The food and restaurant options are amazing! This hotel goes above and beyond what is typically included when you book all inclusive. I would go stay at the Hard Rock again if we go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing hotel, food and restaurant options!!
The weak points
They allow smoking in the casino...pretty minor complaint.
Certified

Great Vacation better than expected

, Vaughan, ON
2014-01-12
Spa,Golf,Food,service,Pools and beaches were great.Free Wi-Fi and phone calls to Canada and US werepleasant surprise. Will visit Again. Overall it was excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Food Great Service, Great Beaches
The weak points
Front desk reception was slow and could be improved.
Certified

Hard Rock - Punta Cana

, Newcastle, ON
2014-01-10
At the beginning...the check in was a little disorganized until 1 person took over and sped things up drastically. Room was very spacious with Jacuzzi tub however after running the tub it was un-usable due to the amount sendiment within the jets. The housekeeping was great but the bar fridge needed detailed instructions to be properly restocked. There was a constant damp smell due to the humidity. On many occasions, we were bypassed by the staff for Spanish speaking clients until I spoke up and prevented it from happening. The food was always tasty and hot and the room service fantastic. Very fast and efficient. The guitar loaner program is great but you need to bring your own picks or purchase them. Beach was fantastic but would not recommend it for kids unless you are going to be hands on with them. Waves were great...but big. Wife took advantage of the spa which was gorgeous and the staff fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches were awesome. Food/room service were fine. Housekeeping was fine. Guitar borrowing service was a great perk. Tours were well organized. Spa was gorgeous. Fantastic service.
The weak points
Casino requires better ventilation. Bar fridge did not get refilled as needed. Staff tended to bypass us for Spanish speaking customers. Mildewy smell in room due to constant humidity. Visitors/staff need to understand that adult pool is for adults only.
Certified

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

, Vaughan, ON
2013-12-27
Amazing, so many pools for kids, families, young adults, and couples wanting romantic swims. Fantastic Casino and great variety of restaurants. Excellent service, clean, and lots to do on this huge beautiful property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic service and selection of restaurants. Food was great and a lot of it at time of the day. Shuttle service always available and the resort is huge! Beautiful grounds and so many pools to chose from. Kids pools, family pools, party pools!
The weak points
Waves are strong so you can't really swim in the ocean.
Certified

Pretty good

, Cambridge, ON
2013-12-11
2nd time visited in 6 months. While very nice not quite as good. Wine and champagne quite watered down this time. More restrictions on non-member guests. Golf access is quite good. Not sure if we will rush back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for golfers. Course on site and transportation generally quite quick
The weak points
Really pushing their membership plan. Restricting access to some pools, etc.
Certified

20th Anniversary Vacation

, North Bay, ON
2013-10-21
Overall had a faboulous time. Would go with a big crowd next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was helpful and awesome. The beaches were excellent. The golf was superior.
The weak points
The resort is very large. Not like the idea that they want to push selling of their vacation products.
Certified

Great spot

, Maple, ON
2013-09-24
Not much nightlife but great place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Steakhouse awesome. Like that the a lacarte restaurants don't need reservations.
The weak points
Oro club is pricey and not included
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021