Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort And Spa

Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort And Spa
4.034.034.034.034.03
4.03 based on 129 reviews
#60 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (57)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Very good resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-26
I had a great time at Grand Palladium Bavaro [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds are very well kept and people Who work there are super nice. I like that the restaurants do not require reservations and the food was better than I expected.
The weak points
The housekeepers we super nice, but basically just made the bed and changed towels. Our water and mini fridge was almost never replenished and the used coffee cups and glasses were often not changed.
Certified
Hotel reply, Owner, on 2019-12-30
Dear Nathalie, we want to thank you for sharing your impressions of our Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa. We are very happy to know that your stay with us has been very positive and we will continue working hard to make each stay of our visitors a moment to remember. We have taken note of your timely suggestion, thanks for helping us improve. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards! Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

Another Great Time at the Palladium

, Smiths Falls, ON
2019-02-24
This was our third time at the Grand Palladium. We have never been disappointed. When we arrived this year we were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite ! What a surprise. The best thing about this room was the outdoor shower ! It was amazing. We used it everytime. So much room. There was a nice hammock out there to relax in as well. Room was always made up and was clean.Pools were always clean and full of fun. Because we have been there before we knew the lay of the land. We ventured to the other pools as well and we were surprised to find our Bartender William still working at the Palace swimup bar. We have known WIlliam for 10 years. He is one of the best in the business.There was never a problem getting chairs at either the pools or the beach. The beach was perfect as always. This is one of the reasons that we keep coming back to PC. We have travelled to other islands but keep coming back to this one. The people here seem genuinely friendly here. We understand that there are vendors and that's how they make their living but a friendly "no thanks" and they will leave you alone.

We are already planning our trip back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches, great resort.
The weak points
Not enough time to spend here :)
Certified
Hotel reply, Owner, on 2019-10-21
Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for your nice review and loyalty to the Endless Privileges offered in all our Grand Palladium Resorts & Spa. We are happy to learn that you had a nice experience at our wondrous Paradise called Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort Spa & Casino. Reading your comment is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for all our members who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners. Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.We kindly remain at your service in this your Home. Cordially, Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

Good hotel

, Ayr, ON
2019-01-20
The hotel consists of many small villas over the property. The entire facility has beach front access, multiple pools, numerous buffet restaurants, and several a la carte restaurants. Get your pool towels before noon (the towel supply usually runs out by early afternoon). We found the beach to be somewhat rough, but our kids are good swimmers, so it was not an issue for them. Golf cart-like trams carry guests around the facility (it is a big place). We found the buffet restaurants were better for us than the a la carte. We travelled with our kids. The buffet restaurants had plenty of food and everyone could find something they liked. The a la carte restaurants required a reservation, but we tended to eat on the spur of the moment, so the buffets worked best for us. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The place was clean and well maintained.

As some other guests have said, new arrivals are subject to high pressure "travel club" sales. I stood my ground and said "NO" and they eventually backed off. There were also peddlers aggressively selling trinkets on the hotel grounds, and on the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food. Friendly staff. Nice grounds.
The weak points
Aggressive time share sales, aggressive trinket peddlers.
Certified
Hotel reply, Owner, on 2019-10-21
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa as the ideal place for the delight of a dream vacation. It is so gratifying to know that we were able to exceed your expectations by providing quality or timely care, as well as a variety of services that definitely leave traces in the minds of our visitors. We will translate your beautiful words to our entire team with the sole objective that we continue to working hard in this line. It's our hope to be able to exceed all your expectations on your next visit. Our best regards, Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

Palladium not for North American customer

, Brossard, QC
2014-12-26
Worst Christmas vacation in Punta Cana. Imperial service & room not worth the extra money. Save money and go to Bahia or Iberostar instead. Christmas spectacle a shame! Do not pay more than 1600$ for this hotel. The only thing good is we are at building 19 closed to the beach. What a rip off! We have to pay extra $10 each time for the Spa in a hotel with Spa? What the hell? What a scam! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Reception ;bathroom in room;buffet;wifi free in room
The weak points
Service ; food better than Cuba; room service; bar service; beach with plenty of Algueas ;imperial room;Christmas spectacles;food in a la carte except Bresilian; communication;no management;

Excellent

, Coronach, SK
2014-04-07
Stayed in the luxury junior suite,close to beach, pool and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were very helpful as this quite a big resort to get to know.
The weak points
More cabanas on beach, very hard to find shade. The walkways had good maps,but it would be nice if they would circle on them where you were at.
Certified

Grand Palladium - Bavaro - Ok but not fantastic

, Woodbridge, ON
2014-01-13
This is a very large resort so be prepared to walk or wait for the trolley car that goes around the resort. It can get all a bit confusing. We only ate at the buffet because you have to line up at 5 (I'm still on the beach sorry) for an hour to get a table. It's just ridiculous. The buffet restaurants are more than fine and my kids always had something they liked to eat. The reception is weak, the door keys constantly didn't work and the floor is killer slippery if it gets wet or even a little humid in the room. Hotel is situated on a very nice beach which is always breezy and the water is clean but usually with some waves - water is not calm yet it's not overly agitated. Love Bavaro Beach! If you go make sure to bring any snacks or toiletries you may need or you will go broke - it's extremely expensive in the shops at the hotel. Nice hotel all in all but not my favourite in Punta Cana so we probably wont be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach is beautiful and staff are friendly
The weak points
ROOM KEYS RARELY WORK, RESTAURANT RESERVATION SYSTEM IS JUST ABSURD, DONT GO TO THE FRONT DESK - EVER - THEY ARE SLOW AND FRUSTRATING
Certified

Good vacation

, Kipawa, QC
2013-12-20
the hotel was behond expectations because of the restaurant you can go to every restaurants without reserving and their very close if you dont take the shuttle you could walk the only thing that i dont understand is why they dont accept canadian money at the airport we couldn,t eat good vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach restaurant
The weak points
shower was leaking in bathroom floor was damp very dangerous
Certified

Beau voyage

, Temiscaming, QC
2013-12-18
tres grand et beau [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
la plage et les a la cartes a tout les jours
The weak points
le lit trop dure
Certified

Great place to stay

, Arthur, ON
2013-10-29
we loved the resort. the beach and pools are beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean resort
The weak points
bring your gps. the walkways are confusing, very hard to find your way around the first few days.
Certified

Family Vacation August 2013

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-08-14
We took a family vacation to the Grand Palladium Bavaro in August 2013.

We had previously stayed with the other 2 sister resorts on the same property, but this was our first stay at Bavaro.

We upgraded to an Imperial Suite, which was nice and worth the extra. We had a fruit tray and bottle of rum waiting as an arrival gift.

The room was nice, and clean, however the bathroom did have some ants and the Jacuzzi tub jets did not work.

Our biggest issue was with the front desk. At different times during our stay there would be a note under our door about missing information (e.g. copies of kids passports, booking information etc). As soon as we received one of these notices our room key would be deactivated, which was a pain having to go to the front desk at in opportune times to deal with these administrative issues.

The resort was also under considerable construction and renovation. One of the buffet restaurants at our resort was closed, and not many of the a la cartes appeared to be open.

We attended what was supposed to be a 90 minute presentation on becoming travel club "members" and were given a $50 voucher for our time. However the session was more like 2.5 hours and the voucher was for the Logo Shop which was a joke. So if you get a notice about your free welcome gift, go and pick it up but don't commit to the session!

Aside from that we did enjoy our stay. The kids pool at the Punta Cana resort was a good spot for us. The kids liked riding on the train, and it was nice to have the option of 3 different buffets to eat at (even though the offerings were essentially the same). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice room clean Well maintained property Family friendly
The weak points
Front desk issues
Certified

A week in paradise

, Hamilton, ON
2013-04-29
We found this resort to be amazing beyond our wildest dream. The rooms were beautiful, the grounds nothing short of a tropical paradise. We drove through a number of the neighboring resorts on an excursion bus and found the landscaping failed in comparison to the Grand Palladium. The pools were pristine, the beaches stunning, all the staff pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and fun!! We found the buffets to be very good and the a la cartes exceptional. We never had a problem getting drinks and found the staff to be very warm and welcoming. The only small complaints worth mentioning was that the one and only ATM on the resort was out of order the whole week we were there so we had to incur the expense of a $20US cab ride 3x to take out cash. Only other issue was it took us 4 days to successfully receive a couple of soft pillows from the pillow menu, I believe this was mostly in part due to language barriers, 3x they brought us extra towels instead. Great week and we would definitely return to this resort without any hesitation and whole heartily recommend it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, grounds very lush and tropical, immaculately maintained, super clean, large hotel but 2 story villas were nicely laid out with trees, shrubs and flowers and walkways in between to feel very private. amazing beach, great staff!
The weak points
huge jacuzzi bathtub couldn't be enjoyed as by the time it filled water was cold. Had difficulty getting special pillows. Only 1 ATM over the 3 resorts within Palladium grounds and it was always out of money.
Certified

Palladium Bavaro - Avoid or be disappointed

, Markham, ON
2013-04-01
Save your hard earned money and do not waste it like we did. The negative reviews on the Internet are accurate. I should have listened to those folks. This place is a 3 star on a good day. My friends who traveled from the UK did not get a bed for their son for two nights, and we were not the only ones to have such issues. Hotel excuse - 'we are fully booked'. Is that what you want on your holiday? We paid extra for additional stuff. No one cared to explain how we get the additional benefits. The concierge told me 'no one here cares that you have a special band on your wrist'. Shocking but true. I will never go back, nor recommend this place. What a complete disappointment. I could go on about the broken shower, leaking shower door, mattress that belongs in the dump, no one serving drinks on the beach, theft, etc... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is close to airport, Japanese, Brazillian,Chinese restaurants are excellent
The weak points
Service nonexistent, 99 percent of staff do not care to be there, man agent nowhere to be found, rooms in poor state, everyone has a bad attitude, so called upgrade or premium services are a waste of money
Certified

March Break 2013

, Burlington, ON
2013-03-18
the Hotel was Ok i have been to better we stayed in the Punta Cana section though we booked the Bavaro and the rooms were really old and outdated. The grounds were ok not what i expected for a 5 star i have stayed at the Melia caribe and the Grand Bahia Prinipe which were 100% way nicer than this one. I had read that pants were mandatory at the ala carte Restaurants but in previous experiences they have never enforced it they did here they would not let us in my husband and son had to go change. i think this should be made clear to anyone going. Alos when we booked our ala carte the concierge did not ask us about the japanese restaurant if we would be at the "entertainment table" or just regular ala carte, so we were very dissapointed when we arrived and found that we were not at the table expecially when we booked as soon as we got there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the staff was amazing at this resort, helpful, friendly and always a smile on their faces and eager to help. The food was also very very good dont have one bad thing to say about the food both at the ala carte and the buffets
The weak points
the overall resort, i felt was worn down and not a 5 star to my standards.
Certified

Defninitely recommend.

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-11
Everything met or exceeded expectations with the exception of some of the lunch buffets and the behaviors of some of the other guests. I was pretty surprised at how rude and inconsiderate some of the guests were but this can't be blamed on the hotel. Parts of the hotel are starting to show their age but there were workers present doing repairs so it's obvious that Fiesta has been paying attention and has no desire to let the resort fall into disrepair. Avoid the "flea market" at the south end of the beach if you don't want to be molested by salesmen. Nancy (our maid), Jimminez (our concierge) and Wilkena(receptionist) were all outstanding. The free internet in the lobbies was pretty terrible, the premium was better but still crapped out from time to time. I was dissapointed that there was no rifle range as listed in the brochures and advertisements. The breakfast buffet and ala cartes were all fantastic. Bar service was excellent across the board. I wouldn't recommend this place for young singles though, most of the clientele were older couples (50 ) or young families. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service. Fantastic a la cartes. Gorgeous Beach & Grounds.
The weak points
Rude guests. Poor quality food at lunch buffets. Some areas of the hotel need repairs (but they're working on it).
Certified

Think twice before u go!!!

, Pickering, ON
2013-02-12
Servers in restaurants do not speak or understand english or any other language.Our room was a junior suite and had no alarm clock in it,where it was to be avail. to us. Very bad or lack of outdoor lighting along walkways to your rooms,really dark at night.Trains that take u thru the whole resort does not come around enough.Lack of info regarding the train around the resort. Again,trying to get info from an employee on the resort is really difficult.This has never had to us before as we have travelled to Punta Cana many times and never had a problem ever regarding communication. Cleaning the rooms....our maid always came late in the day to clean and we were always out of our rooms at breakfast time 8am. They need to plan housekeeping earlier.
Go to the Japanese restaurant,this was the best place to eat,by far,great staff who spoke english,took pics for u,chef at tapenyaki tables r fun and funny, we enjoyed ourselves there.
No one at front desk spoke english . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is awesome. Clean rooms.
The weak points
Staff did not speak english.Poor outdoor lighting along walkways to rooms.
Certified

Relaxing Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-11
A lovely holiday. The grounds are beautifully kept.The staff hard working,pleasant and always smiling. Many restaurants both buffet and A la Carte with a large selection of food to choose from. The food was pretty well prepared but could have been a bit warmer. The bars were at the Bavaro were good, especially Hemingways. The beach was fabulous. Lots of shade or sun depending on what you want.A lot of walking but there is a trolley system that gets you around the perimeter of the various Palladium resorts within the complex.The room was clean a few minor things wrong with the lights the sink and the door to our outdoor shower would not lock.Too many tour and gift vendors on the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Beach and good pleasant staff.
The weak points
The food should be hotter.Especially at the A la Carte restaurants
Certified

Amazing resort

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-02-03
The whole resort was amazing. The staff at this resort were so friendly and helpful. Even the people that were selling excursions went out of their way to help us when we had problems wirh excursions that we booked before we left home and we did not even buy anything from them. It was all a dream come true. This resort is also very very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Almost everything was great, most staff were really friendly even if they couldn't all understand what was being said they always smiled and tried really hard to help.
The weak points
One manager at the front desk was rude
Certified

Grand Palladium (Punta Cana)

, Pickering, ON
2013-02-01
The hotel was below my expectations. Staff had minimal working knowledge of the English language (i.e. wanted to check out a market, but was sent to a shopping mall). Constantly harassed in resort by people to buy time share or to sign up for an excursion. These people were always at the resort and resort pool. Not sure if they were staff or whether the hotel allowed them on the premises. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice weather
The weak points
Poor language skills, aggressive sales people on resort
Certified

Palladium bavaro - not a 5 star

, Hamilton, ON
2013-01-24
We were sold the palladium bavaro as a 5 star hotel .... Even when you arrive the sign reads five star, and it was hardly that. There was no orientation offered so that we could get to know what our property had to offer, and even our information pamphlet was in French - "sorry only French and German". We missed a lot of the events that went on that week including beach parties and shoes because of this lack of info, but it was the general language barrier and misery of the staff that was most bothersome. No smiles or warm greetings, and sales reps in the lobby would even answer their cell phones mid conversation as you were setting up your excursions! We ate at the Japanese restaurant where they have show cooking tables, and watched as the tables around us had a fun interactive experience while our exhausted cook pretty much stood in front of us cooking our meal. The food in general was dissapointing, making our airplane food and pre-flight Wendy's seem gourmet in comparison. Our fridge wasn't stocked every day, even with daily tipping, although the cleaning staff did a wonderful job throughout the week.

If you are to stay at the bavaro there are a few things that can make your stay more enjoyable. Get an orientation tour and ask for information about beach parties, and events that will be on during the week. Renting bikes for a day is a great way to see the entire resort and orient yourself - its a massive property and the bikes gave us a better understanding of our surroundings. Definitely eat at the Japanese and Brazilian restaurants, and the Italian restaurants pastas and pizzas are great- just don't bother with a main course.
Go with no expectations and hope for the best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was beautiful and it was awesome to get away for a week of relaxation!
The weak points
We were sold one thing and got another! The constant language barrier, lack of general information and misrable staff made us frustrated by day three of our vacation.
Certified

Dec 15-29, 2012

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-31
Great staff. Perfect for relaxing a couple of weeks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
If you play tennis, you can book courts every day.If you pay the $50/10 days wireless on the IPRoom website, it works everywhere, although it's often slow and disconnects, but meets basic connectivity needs; or you could use the free wireless in the lobby
The weak points
Go with someone you like a lot, otherwise you might be bored in the evenings.
Certified

Friendly atmosphere

, Bradford, ON
2012-12-29
The entertainers at the pool and beach were a bit creepy and way too sexual with their dancing .... not necessary. It gives merengue a bad vibe. Room was clean. Better than Bavaro Palace Deluxe.Food was okay. We did not get sick from the food. Bonus! Brazilian restaurant was fun. Great excursion with Rey the tour guide. Overall we had a great time. Got 2 rainy days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service was great. People were genuinely kind and helpful. Had a great time on the Runners day trip.
The weak points
The restaurant food was similar to the buffet food.Big cockroaches in our room that would run off when we turned on the lights.
Certified

Another quality Palladium resort we visited

, Richmond, BC
2012-12-27
Stayed at the GP in Riviera Maya 5 times before, decided to try their resort in PC to see if Grand Palladium provides consistent level there. Travelled with my adult son to get some sun and to take a break from the constant rain in Vancouver.
Found the beach better than the one in Riviera Maya, the rooms are about the same (good), the food was good but in Riviera Maya there were more fresh vegetables but in PC there were more seafood. The entertainment was better in Riviera Maya, free to use spa was good at both. One more destination for us to enjoy, will return for sure. Pricewise Riviera Maya Palladium became more expensive and that gives an edge to a GP in Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, fruits, seafood, free to use spa
The weak points
half of the cardio equipment at the Gym did not work and that was a pity because the sun sets down very early in the winter time so less time to walk the beach, needed to have some indoor activity.
Certified

Not Impressed

, Beamsville, ON
2012-12-17
The check in was a nightmare. The reception staff are very slow and do not speak enough English to communicate. The beds were terrible. The resort is way too big and very confusing especially after a day of drinking.
They also suckered us into somewhat of a "time share" tour which they assured us at the front desk was not any kind of a sales pitch. They took us to the "fancy" side of the resort (Royal Suits) and wasted 2 hours of our morning trying to sell us a membership to the Travel Club which by the way only costs $39,000!!!! Absolute joke!!!
I have been to the DR four times in the past few years and this resort is by far the worse. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds which are well maintained.
The weak points
If the resort staff worked as hard as the ground maintenance crew and put as much effort into customer service and renovations then maybe this could be a 4 star resort.
Certified

Dont waste your money

, Calgary, AB
2012-12-16
This place had no electricity in the room for 2 days when we arrived (was fixed tho)...followed by no water for the next 2 days. 4 out of our 7 day trip was nothing but a hassel. We dealt with Samuel who was a supervisor. He was rude and unprofessional. He told us that this was a problem for alot of other guests (water). They had done renovations and therefore they had problems with the water. I understand things happen, however, If customer service was there I probably wouldnt be as upset as was. We had dinner reservations in the evening and were not able to shower after a long day in the sun, beach and ocean...therefore it was an inconvinience.
Furthermore, the maid service was insane. They would come in and move things around. We were not able to find our night gowns when we would return at night. Our robes would be gone and anything laying around would be moved ie. clothing would be placed in the suitcase (I would leave out dirty clothes in one area and they would be put in my suitcase). I dont like people opening my person things (suitcase).
I travel regularly (every 2-3 months) and have never written a review until now. I have been to numerous all inclusives including been to Dominican twice. I was also dissapointed in the food and cleanliness of the rooms (sheets) they are white and stains were noticiable. The italian was awful and tasted like expired food. Tha Japenese was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice beach and big resort
The weak points
customer service and food were awful
Certified

Great Stay

, Thorold, ON
2012-12-15
We had a great time at the Grand Palladium. For the price we paid we have no complaints. A large variety of restaurants, friendly staff, nice rooms. The pools and beach were beautiful. I would definatley return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, variety of bars/restaurants
The weak points
none
Certified

Girls trip

, Burlington, ON
2012-07-23
We were upgraded to the Royal Suites which was a lovely surprise. The services in this area is exceptional. Staff were friendly and always willing to assist.
We were 100 yards to the beach - who could ask for more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Royal Suites amenities were amazing.Staff were pleasant and always willing to assist. Beach was amazing.
The weak points
Bar service at the beach restaurant was very poor. Mediterranean restaurant the food was either over or under cooked and again service was poor. Italian, Mexican and Spanish had very good food and service was excellent. Nightly show was a hit or miss.
Certified

Good!

, Markham, ON
2012-06-17
This was our 6th stay at the hotel.. so we obviously like it! One disappointing issue was that they do not recognize that we are a returning customer. Maybe they don't care? The hotel rooms do need some renovating and the beds & pillows are low quality. The staff is really great, friendly, happy and in the restaurants they did recognize us and welcome us back but not the front desk. We had the "Imperial Club" and were supposed to be greeted with a welcome cocktail and cool cloth but we were not, no robes and slippers or beach towels in the room. Frank at the front desk was not welcoming at all.. We had requested a room close to the beach (which we did not get) but the same old story that we have to talk to the manager and he was not there...seems we were an inconvenience as he started with us and then left us to serve some other people making complaints about room keys (which we also had the issue returning late from the beach to find out key did not work and having to walk all the way to the main hotel to get them to fix it-this is a reoccurring issue here.. they blame it on being next to your cell phone or camera but we had neither in our bag. We had it happen last year and the year before). All in all a good holiday. Their staff make this a truly nice experience (except Frank) :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff! Good food. Great beach, lots of palapas,shade and chairs. Good job on current renovations and new restaurants.
The weak points
No recognition of returning customers or ability to satisfy customer requests (room location). Poor quality bed & bedding. Rooms need renovating.
Certified

Nisperos

, Toronto, ON
2012-04-30
Great hotel, nice beaches. Liked that you could do the pay for 1, play at 3. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Leaking bathroom, tv didn't work
Certified

Great Value

, Cambridge, ON
2012-04-16
Good, The check in went smooth. The the hotel is huge. The trains take a long time to come to go from one part of the resort to the other. I loved the fact that you did not have to make reservations for dinner. They have lots to do on the resort. You do not have to leave the resort to have fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to do on the resort. Great Gym, Spa, Wild Life. It was great
The weak points
Staff does not speak english. We did not have many english channels for the TV. The TV was out dated.
Certified

Great rersort

, Edmundston, NB
2012-04-04
Greated us with hot towels to freshen our face and hands! Jiminez at reception goes beyond call of duty! Food was great. Go see Richard at the concierge desk to reserve all your a la carte restaurant. We tried six of the nine they were all great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, grounds well kept, food is great. Night shows were fantastic. Always had hot water for showers.Fridge restocked everyday.
The weak points
Showers at the Heminway (this is where you shower after checkout) could you some doors. Two were missing
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021