Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf And Casino

Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf And Casino
3.743.743.743.743.74
3.74 based on 411 reviews
#31 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (138)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345678

Terrific Activity & Beach Trip

, Sherwood Park , AB
2020-07-06
We experienced water and beach aerobics, tennis, Latin dance lessons, beach party, eating crepes by the ocean, bocce ball, archery, Zumba, drinking fresh juices and coconuts, laying in hammocks, karaoke, pool, golf lessons, basketball, eating paella, watching evening shows and of course a beach under palms with cool swimming areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The animation team guys and girls were amazing performers and very friendly getting us involved in activities. We never left the resort and loved it.
The weak points
The a la carte restaurants could be a little better. However the excellent buffet options made up for it.
Certified

Catalonia

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-05
Fabulous food. Friendly staff. Had to be moved late at night due to leaky roof. 2nd room same thing. Needs a LOT of maintenance done. Not a 4 star. More like a 3. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Golf was excellent.
The weak points
Too many to list.
Certified

Our family vacation at Catalonia Bavaro

, Ottawa, ON
2019-03-11
Overall we were really impressed with all of it except for one thing, see further below. The grounds as well as the beach were absolutely beautiful, one of the nicest I've seen. Our kids loved feeding all the various birds roaming the property. The beach was perfect for the kids to swim, very calm and safe with a beautiful walk out to the sand bar between the reef with fish swimming all around. The food was mostly good, I was impressed with the over all quality and variety! You could get anything you wanted. A few things weren't great but it was just a matter of trying different things out and learning what to go back for and what to leave. Fresh fruit, veggies, fish, excellent meat, endless salads, pastas, crepes..incredible really and most of it really good. Staff super helpful and friendly. The only annoying part was at every entrance to any buffet as well as in the lobby and a few other areas, there were specific staff trying to stop you to chat about becoming a member and they were quite aggressive about it. Friendly, but too much in your face. We just had to learn to constantly put our hand up and say no thank you before they even started approaching us, but definitely a constant annoying experience that we could have done without. They should have one spot only and not peppered throughout. We loved the room, definitely worth upgrading to the Privileged section. The room would be checked on 2 or 3 times a day to be cleaned again and again, (we had Angela cleaning our room and she was sweet with the kids and really good) endless beach towels for privileged, a really great privileged section with a beach bar open all day and that was the only bar at the beach at night. We had perfect weather, the pool was fantastic with the kids and the kids club!! Amazing! We loved Kora, and she baby sat for us at night too. We knew we could trust all of them and the girls loved the kids disco dancing in the early evening. There was a fantastic cafe right beside a kids playground so we spent once sometimes twice there everyday. The extra restaurants were easy to get into and we tried them all, they were ok, the Italian being the best one and the Japanese worth it just for the experience. Our BIG complaint that may stop us from returning - the hotel is right beside a Beach Club called Pearl. On our last night, and thankfully only on the one night, they had a private party and the music was over the top, too loud and our girls had trouble sleeping, our room was thumping all night until 2am. Being the last night it put a huge damper on the whole experience. We had just been saying how peaceful the hotel was and what a wonderful experience it was, deciding when we could come back. Now I'm not so sure. The hotel said it wasn't normal to have that music so loud but they didn't seem to have any control over it and anyone can rent out the space for a party. It was so horrible that it's enough to not want to go back just in case there is even one night like that again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds, the birds, the beach, the buffets, the Privileged rooms and entire section, the smoothie bar, the crepe stand, the friendly staff the kids club, the cleaning staff.
The weak points
The PEARL Beach Club next door as stated in my hotel review. The extra restaurants not the best but just OK. Finally the annoying staff trying to sell you into becoming a member. They should have one desk.
Certified

Excellent Resort

, New Waterford, NS
2019-01-28
This resort is definitely a 5 star.We loved everything about it.The food was awesome,the staff were friendly and attentive.The pool was clean and the place was spotless.The beach was beautiful my only complaint would have been that the water was murky and had lots of seaweed.But the beach crew were always cleaning it up.we loved that we did not need reservations for the restaurants. I will definitely be coming back to this place.Tge Steakhouse and Martini bar were very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Just the seaweed in the water,everything else was awesome.
Certified

Good and Very Bad Experience

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-21
Food was great. Servers in restaurants and in the buffet were great and fun! Beach was great except - not enough work done to keep the beach clear of seaweed. Grounds were absolutely beautiful. Lobby was gorgeous.

Problem was the rooms. Advertised rooms are the newly renovated ones and does not show the actual crappy rooms that most of us had to endure. My room was shabby, filled with bugs, even in the fridge! Holes in the ceiling, thermometer hanging off the walls. Sliding door didn't lock. Shower hardly worked at all – no water pressure. Mold in the vents. No air conditioning. Called 3 or 4 times about the A/C and instead of being told the truth that a major part broke down, I was lied to constantly and told "lady, I'll send someone to fix it". Why are the staff trained to lie to customers? This went on for 4 days until I finally heard about the part being ordered and waiting on shipping or something of the sort. The heat was unbearable and I was just lied to each time I called. My sister's room was nasty - water dripping on the bathroom floor which she almost slipped on – she caught herself. Imagine if she had fell and hit her head on the ceramic tiles? The wicker furniture - she fell through when she sat down and again - no air conditioning. She was moved to one of the newly renovated room and again ran into no a/c and the small fridge did not work. I understand the a/c situation but the rooms are deplorable and some of them should not be used until they are renovated. The amount of mold in the room vents was scary. The bug bites were constant while sleeping – we woke with huge bites and my friend had to keep taking benedryl to keep the rash down.

The resort outside was beautiful but enter a room – and it was frightening how bad the condition of the rooms were. And the lies from the staff – this needs to be addressed immediately.

I have more pictures...if you would like to see them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautifully kept grounds. Beach was great - lots of seaweed but understandable due to high winds. Serving Staff were terrific and very friendly in the buffet and restaurants. Pool was awesome.
The weak points
The rooms were deplorable. It took 3 days to get a tv remote back - it just needed a battery and I had to call and ask 3 times! Internet doesn't work very often - or intermittent.
Certified

A nice resort

, Sutton, QC
2018-04-30
In general very good experience Hotel and grounds seemed to be well maintained rooms a little out dated
Most of the staff are friendly! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent 25th Anniversary celebration

, Napanee, ON
2018-02-03
I booked this vacation to celebrate our 25th anniversary and the resort didn't let us down. The rooms were great, clean and big, the entertainment nightly was well done, food was amazing both a la cart and buffet, romantic dinner and couples massage was an added bonus. Everyone was cheerful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, entertainment, room, and staff
The weak points
Wifi was if depending on location, kept dropping connection
Certified

Catalonia Bavaro

, Millville, NB
2017-04-22
The staff went above and beyond to make you happy and comfortable huge thank u to Kenya, Christian, Ramon and Maridalia who made our stay so wonderful and enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff hotel and beach were amazing. Will definitely be going back.
Certified

Carolina Bavaro Beach Golf And Casino

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-18
We travel a lot and don't travel back to the same hotel,but this resort I would definitely go back.From the hotel staff to the resort grounds we found it to be well worth the money.We really enjoyed ourselves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Found the staff to be very friendly,cleanliness of the grounds to be amazing.I have travelled a lot over the years and highly recommend this hotel.Found Samuel the bartender at beach bar extremely helpful
The weak points
I found no week points to point out
Certified

Stay clear of ETC!!

, London, ON
2016-03-24
My friend and I spent 2 weeks of great weather, beautiful surroundings, fine golf, and reasonable food until it rained on the 11th day causing us to be lured (we'd avoided them up until then!) into the Exclusive Traveler Club! After 3 hours of a magic show of deception, manipulations, outright lies, and champagne, we had done the deed: signed the dreaded contract taking us for thousands of dollars! The main interest had been the cost of two rooms at Royal Bavaro for 2 weeks costing a total of $3300 Can...that and the 50% off the golf at so many resorts -- all of which turned out to be lies...not even close to the real prices they would offer. We believed them...thought they had some integrity...wouldn't prey on 2 seniors who were basking in the glow of a lovely vacation.
That was end of January. It is now March, and we are still fighting it, trying to get our cancellation. The biggest problem is access to the appropriate people. The call center itself take hours to access...just music, being cut off, etc. After days of constant phoning and emailing, an accountant (not a boss) promised us a refund of 90% within 12 days...then 20...then not at all. Later, he offered a cancel. We wanted something in writing...never got back...now they've all disappeared...no contact. I've written letters of breach of contract, but they just ignore. My friend has American Express, and the payments are coming off his card. Amex must honor the notes they have received!
This company is definitely a scam, but they are slick and have themselves covered in so many ways. The hotel obviously supports them as well, so my advice is to stay away from all the Catalonia resorts in Dominican and Mexico. As well, our Transat agent didn't warn anybody about them, so that is in itself very mysterious. At the very least, don't go near the Exclusive Travel Club agents...they are crooks!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Catalonia Bravaro

, Wheatley, ON
2016-03-09
Very nice big resort. Clean. Air conditioning didn't work very well. Food was cold at times. Large variety of food to choose from. Only ate at the Japanese a la carte, not the best. Beach was beautiful. Not enough entertainment during the day around the pool. It didn't start till around 4 pm. If I want to do water arobics I don't want to wait that late. All in all a nice place. To many time share type people on the resort trying to sell you the adults only package. One night they had venders and they were very pushy. If I want to buy something I will. They made me not even want to look. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Wifi was very poor. It kept going in and out
Certified

Nice

, Petawawa, ON
2016-02-25
Staff was very friendly. Food wasn't what I espected it was bland with no seasoned. It would have been great to have authentic Dominican food. The hotel grounds and beach were very nice. The room was ok. Would have been nice to have a bigger shower as it was only a single. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, hotel grounds beach
The weak points
Shower food
Certified

Vendors are way too pushy

, .Oakville, ON
2016-02-20
I would have rated our experience higher, but we were totally turned off by the daily sales people every time we walked to the front of the hotel. Also the vendors on the resort property were so pushy, I would not even shop. Too bad cause I love to shop. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautifully landscaped. Loved birds, turtles etc.
The weak points
Vendors and salespeople, and nightly entertainment.
Certified

Christmas vacation

, Emeryville, ON
2015-12-30
Good overall trip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, fabulous weather
The weak points
Size of shower, bed wasn't very comfortable, Key cards didn't work several times, very inconvenient to keep going back to lobby and waiting in long line ups....front desk staff not very helpful with this problem
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Ancaster, ON
2015-05-28
This was definitley one of the nicest resorts that we have visited. Service, room, hotel, food all were exceptional. Definitley upgrading to privelidge was the right move. Only concern was the water snakes in the ocean. We both love to snorkel and there were amazing coral reefs near the shore. What we didn't expect to see were the sea snakes. Some small and others quite large. Don't know if they were poisonous or not and was surprised to see that there was no warning posted anywhere. There were childern swimming near these reefs and again no warnings anywhere. that was really the only negative about our trip. Would love to go back and recommend but those snakes in the water really freaked us out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall amazing Hotel, customer service, food, cleanliness, room all above par.
The weak points
Snakes in the water.
Certified

Won't be in a hurry to return

, Kingston, NS
2015-04-23
This resort was not what we expected at all, the rooms were not touched in the last 25 years and we were in a priveldged suite, also the restaurants were not air conditioned and it was so hot to eat it was horrible also there was a stench of sewer around the resort. I have been to a lot nicer resorts in punta Cana and will not return to this one. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds are nice
The weak points
There is no air conditioning in restaurants and rooms are very dated
Certified

Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf and Casino

, St. John S, NL
2015-04-22
Overall good vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was clean, the pool was great and the crew and entertainment were excellent.
The weak points
It was difficult to get into some a la carte restaurants, wifi was terrible.
Certified

Very satisfied

, Hamilton, ON
2015-04-18
First vacation with my husband and everything was perfect. Staff, rooms and grounds were perfect [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything met our expectations. We have nothing really to compare to since I have not been anywhere since 1984. It was truly a very relaxing vacation for us.
The weak points
Check in should be earlier. Arrived at resort at 11:30am and had to wait till after 3pm
Certified

Excellent Holiday

, Exeter, ON
2015-04-04
Beautiful resort, excellent staff, privledged upgrade well worth it.....loved it would return in a heartbeat....would recommend... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches,pools, a la cartes.....
The weak points
not much variety at buffet
Certified

Great place for a holiday

, Guelph, ON
2015-01-21
This hotel was very clean, wonderful beds, no bugs. Lot's to do on the resort, you don't have to leave and go elsewhere unless you want to. Pool is great all the bars around you. Seaweed of course but they clean it each day and getting into the water was no problem. You can walk out out out out to the coral reef. So interesting lots of events - excerise - dancing etc. The food was incredible, everyday 80% was different food and some the same. I was never bored of food. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. If I was to complain it would be that people try to sell you stuff everyday at the entrances to the restaurants - so you can't avoid this and they don't seem to remember that they asked you everyday for 7 days. I certainly learned how to say "no thanks". But I think that's normal everywhere. Luv'd it - would definitely go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, rooms, pool
The weak points
Sales people at entrances
Certified

Punta cana 2015

, Schomberg, ON
2015-01-21
Loved the resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff,Resort alone is beautiful,lots of sanctuary areas.
The weak points
umbrella hogs at the beach people were tying scarfs around umbrella using same spot all week. staff should remove towels,scarfs off chairs during night, I saw ppl leave towels and only on beach one hour !! no one can use spot.
Certified

Not a 5 star hotel

, Milton, ON
2014-12-14
Nice lobby and grounds, that is about it. Staff was mostly rude, food wasn't good, rooms are falling apart . We tried all of this not to spoil our trip but will definitely not recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds are well kept
The weak points
Staff is rude and not willing to help (of course there are some exceptions and nice people, but they are a minority). Rooms are dated and falling apart (tv, shower, sink did not work, things are breaking, tried to switch rooms twice, staff wouldn't let us
Certified

Beautiful resort, wonderful experience

, Toronto, ON
2014-04-19
The grounds are well maintained and the staff are very friendly. There were a variety of activities to do throughout the day and plenty of excursions to choose from. Beach is beautiful, however they need to provide more beach chairs as they were in low supply. Food was pretty good and there was a variety of a la carte restaurants to choose from that require no reservations, which was convenient. I believe the junior suites need upgrading as the fixtures, furniture and wall structures are outdated. The safe in the room required a lock and key that needed to be returned at checkout which is inconvenient as you might lose either. Best to upgrade this to a push pad safe. The rooms are kept quite clean and the bed comfortable. Pillows need to be larger and replaced. There will be a lot of reps trying to sell you time shares on the resort or excursions, which is rather bothersome when trying to relax and enjoy your time. Simply let them know that you have all your activities booked up and they should leave you alone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, great beach, friendly staff and great location. Close to airport, excursions, outlet mall and flea markets
The weak points
Rooms need upgrading,not enough beach chairs and too many time share/excursion reps that approach you throughout your stay
Certified

Great Experience

, Fort Erie, ON
2014-04-14
Great Experience - Friendly Staff.
Bartenders were great at all bars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We really enjoyed the close proximity of everything at the Resort. Food was great - Buffets had a great variety for all the family.Beach was racked everyday and was clear.
The weak points
Italian Restaurant was not good. My wife was expecting more crystal clear water. Might have been that there was a good breeze everyday. Not really impressed with the Casino - Small. Only concern I had is that guys constantly hound you for Excursion
Certified

Catalonia resort

, Sydney, NS
2014-04-06
I found resort large and no train to take you around.however staff were excellent food was great .when we called front desk for anything they were accomadating. I would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff.however not enough staff at front desk
The weak points
Slow checking in
Certified

Wonderful vacations

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-28
Our experience was perfect. We found what we were looking for. Good price, good food, nice infrastructure, quiet and warm beach, dedicated staff and a lot of different services inside the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of food, free wifi within yhe hotel, even at the beach, nice rooms, stores inside the hotel, bars, very good pool, crib in your room on request free of charge, people from all ages in the hotel, beautiful gardens.
The weak points
Pillows unconfortable, some insects in the rooms (they were pesting, so the insects came by)
Certified

Awesome vacation

, Alliston, ON
2014-03-13
Our 6th time there. Had an issue in the room with a noisy air conditioner and minor flood in the bathroom the 2nd night. Called the front desk and they upgraded us to another room within 20 mins. AMAZING service....always very clean. Beautiful landscaping, gorgeous beach, excellent food with tones of variety. Wonderful staff throughout the entire resort. Decor in the rooms getting a little tired but still a great place to spend your vacation. Lots to do if you are so inclined! Lots of Europeans staying there and the staff well able to converse with everyone!! We will go back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, great food, beautiful beach with lots of loungers. Huge pool.
The weak points
Rooms looking a little tired
Certified

Catalonia Bavaro vacation

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-12
The hotel layout in itself is very beautiful. The beach and water were great. Unfortuantely the hotel needs some upgrades, ie: beach chairs, bathrooms, rooms. The food is very bland with little variety. I probably would not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful layout of the resort
The weak points
more food variety, upgrades in rooms and bathrooms, beach chairs need replacing,
Certified

Feb 2014

, Niagara On The Lake, ON
2014-03-06
Arrived early and our room was ready! There was a water leak from the room above but they quickly fixed it. Beautiful grounds and nice big pool...Not enough pool chairs (you have to get up early and put your towels out) Great service from staff, very friendly. Small showers and not the best pillows. Overall a Great stay !!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful grounds and food is good!!
The weak points
Not enough pool or beach chairs and beach not what i expected
Certified

Great Beach & Service!

, Ste Anne, MB
2014-03-04
We chose the Catalonia due to our great experience at the Catalonia Playa Maroma in the Mayan. Buffet had great variety. Main entrees were prepared as you waited, so everything was fresh. Al la Cartes were good with no reservations required. We enjoyed the Steakhouse the best and the Italian the least. Beach was beautiful despite the seaweed. Ample beach chairs but palapas were limited. Lots of pool activities so we enjoyed the swim up bar. I wasn't impressed with the dive shop as you had to take a $35 course to operate the hobby cat then you could take out daily for an hour. At other resorts this was a free perk. Lobby bar is happening as you're not close to any other bars or resorts. Service is excellent everywhere at the resorts. Tips were greatly appreciated by the staff but not expected like in Mexico. Rooms were clean with the mini-bar always fully stocked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food, close to the airport
The weak points
Entertainment
Certified
pages: 12345678

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021