Royalton Punta Cana Resort And Casino

Royalton Punta Cana Resort And Casino
4.124.124.124.124.12
4.12 based on 75 reviews
#17 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (55)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Okay but wouldn't return

, Thornhill, ON
2020-11-17
I arrived and the place was PACKED (I was told they open up the resort on the weekends to locals). It eased up during the week though but I don't believe they were operating at only 40% (much more). Several things in the room were not working including the patio door lock, fridge (took 4 days to fix), sink and toilet. Housekeeping wasn't good. Had 2 days that I had to tell them to do my room (after 3pm and the door sign on the door) and even when it was cleaned they didn't replace things (ie. soaps, coffee). The walls were very thin. You could hear everything from the room including when people were talking at 3 or 4am. The beach was nice but there are constantly people trying to sell you things (authorized by the hotel). Casino very small but okay. Restaurants not great. Each night there were 2 restaurants open plus the buffet due to Covid. One night only one restaurant and the buffet. I didn't even get a chance to try one of the restaurants available. Food wasn't great. My temperature was checked only 3 or 4 times during the entire week although each restaurant had a thermometer. Wifi was excellent. Pools - only 2 decent sized pools. Activites in the pool everyday and the pool staff tried to get guests involved. Grounds were clean. No theater shows due to Covid but live music or shows outside in the evenings. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
staff friendly, beach was nice
The weak points
Restaurants (there was only 2 open each night and one night only 1 plus buffet, housekeeping wasn't good and many things in the room not working,lacked sanitary measures during Covid 19, over 40% capacity (they opened to locals on the weekends - packed)
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Tables were cleaned but chairs weren't wiped down. Not all restaurants took the guest's temperature although they did some of the time.
Certified

Best hotel ever!

, Montreal, HA
2020-03-03
grrrreat vacation we come back in October 2020 with family. Best all inclusive I ever been!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, food, beach, employees, shows, pool everything was amazing! Daniel the chef at buffet was amazing he took care of us like kings, please tell him Arnaud and Mohammed from Canada loved his service thanks! Eiezer the waiter was great too!
The weak points
room too cold when we checked in
Certified

Winter 2020

, Middle Sackville, NS
2020-02-26
Everything was beautiful, rooms could be upgraded [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, beaches,grounds
The weak points
room
Certified

Family vacation February 2020

, North Bay, ON
2020-02-09
We had an excellent time and experience. All the staff were friendly, happy and went out of their way to help. They were amazing to my kids aged 4 and 6 and gave them as much attention as we recieved. We were part of the diamond club and Lenny our Butler was fantastic! The vibe team were all amazing especially Luvy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to do, Interactive vibe team, Beautiful beaches, Lots of chairs and towels, Amazing WiFi (better than my house), A la carte restaurants were delicious, Night entertainment was always fun! Spa was beautiful and relaxing!
The weak points
Big and powerful waves. Not great for small kids or weak swimmers. Pushy sales people on resort. Earliest reservation for dinner was at 6. A bit late for little kids who get hungry by 430 or 5.
Certified

Magnifique semaine au Royalton

, Moncton, HA
2020-01-19
Nous avons passé une semaine magique dans cet Hôtel. C'était notre premier resort dans les Caraïbes et honnêtement cette experience dans ce Royalton hotel fut incroyable à tous points de vue. Notre seule réserve a été que la piece réservée aux Diamants (Diamond lounge) était bien trop froide, on se gelait et que le gym commence vraiment à vieillir. Notez que cet hotel est en cours de rénovation et que des updates seront faites.
Je vous conseille juste de prendre l'option Diamond club car ça vaut vraiment le coup. Nous y reviendrons car le rapport qualité/prix est excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
La qualité et la diversité de la nourriture. L'accueil et le service du personnel. Le spa. L'équipe vibeteam pour les animations.
The weak points
L'équipement du gym vieillissant et trop petit. La conception des douches (portes vitrées mal ajustées). La lounge des diamond avec une température trop froide.
Certified

Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino

, Hamilton, ON
2020-01-08
Enjoyed the service & personnel. Diamond Club pesonnel were very helpful & friendly & our butler, Miguel was great (even though we're not used to so much attention) Thank you. Enjoyed the food,particularly Zen & Jade & buffet was always refreshing with variety of choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall nice resort for families & adults alike.
The weak points
Wasn't impressed with sports bar & prefer a martini bar situated to adult atmosphere not outside w/ families & wifi users(main lobby with some sort of piano or jazz performers more appealing)
Certified

Amazing....again!

, Lachine, QC
2019-11-12
This is our second stay at this resort. It certainly doesn't disappoint. We upgraded to the diamond club, the beach, the service, everything was perfect! Rodvel our butler made sure that all our wishes were fulfilled. The food is wonderful, so easy to get any special requests accommodated. The beach is just spectacular. I heard other guests remark several times how this was one of the best beaches they'd ever been to. Will definitely be going back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Stunning beach with great service. Good selection of food. Wonderful staff. Beautiful surroundings, so relaxing. Beach is also good for taking walks, I walked about 3k every morning.
The weak points
Vendors who are quite pushy in the main open air space weekly. Hard to go past them without getting harassed.

Royalton Punta Cana

, Brantford, ON
2019-04-18
Great location, friendly people, very clean, among the best beaches anywhere, good food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hideaway was great. El Dorado restaurant and the hideaway beach bar were both fantastic. Angelo and Y Leo at the beach bar were fantastic people

Excellent

, Newcastle, ON
2019-04-11
Service was great! Hideaway was very relaxing!!
Things were a bit loud at times by pool for the spring break kids but fine once they left!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hideaway beach concierge, Francisco was awesome, he made it feel like our own private beach!!
The weak points
Didn't like the flea market days, people were trying too hard to sell us stuff!

Family vacation

, Gatineau, QC
2019-02-11
Very nice resort but noise can be an issue. We were diamond club and if you like the beach I would recommend the upgrade. There is a separate beach for club level with much nicer chairs, bar service and food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food - the lunch buffet always had lots of nice food and the steak house was very good. Beach at club level Butler service
The weak points
Noise in the hallways at night and parties at the beach at night make it hard with kids. Customer service when I phoned about the noise outside my room told me told me to deal with it. Very small bathroom to get the whole family ready.
Certified

The Royalton Punta Cana

, Bolmanviille, ON
2018-07-08
This hotel is absolutely wonderful the grounds are beautiful.The food was great.The service was amazing all over the resort,from the butlers to the server in the cafe.The people can't do enough to please you. They even called our room to ask if we were happy with our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great trip to Punta Cana

, Beaconsfield, QC
2018-04-30
It was our 4th trip to Punta Cana. This was the best hotel to date in Punta Cana that we have stayed in. Food was very good and the hotel was impeccably clean. Staff in general does have an expectation on receiving tips which we found unpleasant but there are many truly good employees there that do an amazing job regardless of being tipped. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, good food and drinks, fantastic beach, can use water park at memories (great for families)
The weak points
Staff expects tips constantly Could have more umbrellas for shade
Certified

Very good time at the Royalton

, Wheatley River, ON
2018-04-01
My family of four ( two adults, two kids 9 and 12) travelled to Royalton Punta Cana for March break. The resort was very beautiful , uncrowded and very clean and well maintained. There were a few small problems with the room. the quality and selection of the food and drink was amazing. The activities and facilities (pool, other areas) were also excellent. The staff was friendly and most 90%) seemed engaged in trying their best to be friendly and ensure the guests were well looked after. Weak: college crowd descended on day two and made an area of the pool deck and entire bar unpleasant. ( loud and obnoxious) . Crowded at peak times. Cost is moderate. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, a la carte restaurant selection. Locale- gorgeous. Activities, like fitness classes. Beautiful pools, beaches. Friendly staff at some of the bars. Access to Memories water park a big plus for families. Very uncrowded at beginning and end of day.
The weak points
Cost is moderately high. There were minor problems with our room needing repair when we arrived. see review.
Certified

Loved the Royalton Punta Cana

, Dsl De Drummond, NB
2018-03-08
We (2 adults and one 10 year old), loved the Royalton Punta Cana overall. It's an actual 5 stars! We paid extra for the Diamond Club and it is worth every penny! Staff is very friendly and most of them can communicate in English. Our two Butlers (Nazario and Jocelyn) were awesome! Rooms and entire resort is very clean and smells good (no musty smells anywhere). Public restrooms are impeccable. Food was also surprisingly good. Unlimited a la carte dinning and a big buffet with lots of quality foods to choose from. Pools, Splash park and Beach are top notch.

The only negative part to mention is the people trying to get you signed into the Travel Smart program. I will not go into details because it would take hours to explain. We accepted to sit down with them, they said it would take up to 1 hour to go through their presentation. Well let me tell you that after a 2h long sales pitch by 4 different men, using multiple intimidation and pressure tactics, my wife and I were pissed. This is a complete scam! DO NOT even loose a minute of your trip with these guys. They will not let you out of the room to do your own research on the program, and give you all kinds of info without ever giving you anything in writing or any documentation whatsoever. We finally had to get up and rudely leave the room. We even caught them in their own lies! They will say anything to get you to sign a contract. We did our research after we got out and believe me.... it's a pure scam! They say it's not a time share but it's worst!

The Royalton is a top notch Resort. I'm surprised to see the bull@$% scam that they run in the back room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Pools, Splash Park Staff availability and friendliness Excellent quality and variety Food Cleanliness Rooms are very comfy
The weak points
Travel Smart Staff Travel Smart Program
Certified

Surprisingly Disappointing

, Brampton, HA
2017-10-11
The resort presents well, lovely lobby, welcomed with refreshing cool towels and drinks. Our room smelled musty the minute we entered it. After starting to feel ill after our first night, I wondered if there was mold in the room. Well I soon discovered it, both duvets on both beds had mold. When we complained they only changed the sheets, I called guest services again that same night and showed the housekeeping staff the mold on the duvets, she advised there were no more duvets. I found that hard to believe as the resort was no where close to being at full capacity. What was more disturbing was that the housekeeping staff is frontline, that duvet should never have been put on a guests bed. All the bedding smelled musty. I demanded to be moved to a new room, the guest services attendant said to pack our belongings and leave everything in the room it would be transferred by a bell boy to a new room and 3 hours later I was to go and see where I would be moved. I advised that this was unacceptable as I wanted my belongings secure and items locked up in a safe. The only time they started to act was when I threatened to bring the moldy duvets to the front reception area then and only then did they get a bellboy to the room to move us to a new room.

The consierge in building 1 were both annoyingly pushy with respect to signing up for the time share presentations so they could get commission. Waiting for my husband and I at a separate entrances to the building. If that wasn't disturbing enough, when I reconsidered going, he showed up at the pool to ask my husband why we didn't go to the presentation. What happened to no pressure? As for the staff although some were lovely, the concept of tipping for good service has been misunderstood for just keep asking guests if they like the service and guests will tip. Not acceptable. This is not a 4.5 luxury resort. The staff at resorts that are 4.5 or 5 star do not behave like this. In the past, I have stayed at a Rui and Iberostar resorts the staff would never have been so bold. This was just so disappointing as it was a family vacation and the situations with the concierge and the bedding sucked up at total of 5 hours of my precious family time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food at the Marche restaurant was always consistently good. The pool was lovely and the gentleman at the towel exchange were wonderful. Wifi almost everywhere was great. Beach was beautiful.
The weak points
Staff members asking for tips constantly. The smell of mold and must in the room. The consierge being pushy to try to get people to the time share presentation.
Certified

Beautiful!

, Thorold, ON
2017-02-12
Very pleased with everything the hotel offered! The staff, food, accomadations, pools and beach were amazing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had an amazing vacation. From the front desk to restaurant staff to our concierge, everyone was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach, pools, food and our accomadations! Hope to return soon!
The weak points
None
Certified

My how things have changed

, Vaughan, ON
2017-02-01
Second time at resort was not worth the cost [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful and clean very nice hard working staff
The weak points
Second time at this resort and lots of changes since last time. Diamond club upgrade was not worth it this time, no spa access anymore and still needed to make a reservation at Hunters well ahead of day. Diamond beach area was not monitored
Certified

As expected

, Calgary, AB
2016-04-06
Nice property, amazing food, but we were asked by the same Travel Smart rep every day of our two-week stay if we wanted to go to a special breakfast presentation, even after we politely declined. That experience was a major blight on a rather expensive vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and food.
The weak points
Relentless sales pitch.
Certified

Most IRRESPONSIBLE hotel ever!

, Brampton, ON
2015-11-17
This hotel, like many resorts, and the people in it are seriously NOT empowered to 'make it right'...can anyone suggest a place in the DR that empoweres their staff to do the right thing?

How would you feel if you took your 5 years old and 18 month old and we're not able to get into your room for hours on end... Multiple times.

How would you feel if YOU, the guest, had to go back and forth in sweltering heat with both children to exchange keys; not once or twice, but 6 times - No lie... 6 times!?! With only lip service saying sorry - disappointing...actions speak louder than words Royalton!

My 18 month old passed out from heat exhaustion and they still did nothing.

No one seemed to want to understand the trouble we were going through and acted like this is normal.

I'm going to have to spend the whole week inside helping my 18 month old get better and probably miss my vacation.

Lastly, I am part of a wedding party which I can no longer be a part of because of this resorts negligence.

In order to 'make it right' they insulted us by offering to give us a fruit basket and champaign to our room for our troubles with again, nothing but lip service - really??? They think this will make my daughter feel better?

I am truly disappointed in this resort... It is my mission, because of what my 18 month old is currently going through, to bring as much awareness as possible to what happened while I am here taking care of her in my spare time. Should you see this posted somewhere else, you'll understand. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good air conditioning
The weak points
Everything else... Especially the unhelpful staff

Clean hotel... Staff would lack serving skills

, Langley, BC
2015-06-21
This hotel was clean.. Grounds are a great size with a good amount of entertainment. The main concern was the serving skills! We would be sitting eating our food and seriously it would take 20 mins for someone to finally ask if we would like water....times we were not asked at all...The buffets were not busy so there was no excuse to have that happen. The last day at the resort they were having a survey ... Well let me tell you that's when service really picked up . I was a bit upset to see this happen last day . I'm not picky, but when it's 30 something outside we need to keep hydrated ! The rooms were large and nice... The grounds were kept very clean. Food was the same thing in buffets everyday so that needs a change. More outside food should be added ( pizza, chips, ) the burgers were good, but they always run out and you have to wait for a long time for more to cook. The bartenders were good... Went over to memories splash and thought the water park was a excellent add on for the people and families. The beach at royalton is beautiful... They do a excellent job of keeping the beach clean and also the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was very clean and enjoyed a smaller size grounds .
The weak points
Staff in the buffets need to wake up! Seriously when you seat someone ask what they would like to drink within their first few mins of seating. Not stand around talking to your co workers in a corner . They seem they all seem they were not happy working .
Certified

Enjoyable Resort

, Brampton, ON
2014-12-04
This resort represents fairly good quality for price. Food in the restaurants was some of the best I have tried at an all inclusive (steakhouse, mediterranean, spanish). However, appetizers are a bit small, so order a bit extra. The beach is absolutely beautiful and great for swimming, but a bit hard to find a chair at times. The resort is geared slightly more towards families, than couples. We enjoyed our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic food, beautiful beach, layout made it easy to get around, proximity to airport, room service, cleaning staff, servers in restaurants, internet access
The weak points
Bathroom was small, shower leaked, horrible sink and faucet set up, minor problem at check-in (resolved next day), bartenders a bit slow, difficult to find chair by pool or beach, nightly entertainment just alright
Certified

Royalton

, Mont Saint Hilaire, QC
2014-04-16
The hotel was nice but there were a few problems. Our room had a persistent odor of sewage emanatting from the shower drain. The suggestion was to leave the door closed and the fan turned on. We also had a problem with our room thermostat making a loud clicking sound during the night. This problem mysteriously went away during the day but returned each night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the weather
The weak points
High prices sun cream. Room has issues
Certified

March Break Vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2014-03-20
Beautiful hotel, well maintained, great staff, definitely upgrade to Diamond Club for more benefits. Rooms were beautiful, maid service was not up to par, butler service was great, food was good, especially Hunter Steak Restaurant. Beach was amazing, however lack of shade was an issue in the Diamond Club area. Patrons were reserving tiki beds and umbrellas by getting up early and leaving their towels there...then not returning until noon. This caused a great deal of issues with many other guests! New resort with a few things to smooth over. Highly recommend this resort...I would return in the future, however, not at March Break. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Diamond Club service, Friendly staff that tried hard to please...very hard working
The weak points
very little shade in the Diamond Club beach area. Maid service inconsistent Travel Smart pestering us to observe a 90 minute sales pitch...
Certified

Great week

, Millerton, NB
2014-03-13
This resort was the nicest I have been to in punta Cana. Good tastes great. Only downfall was that it was always just semi warm. Never hot. Pools were very nice. We did the adult only pool and spent most of our time there. Beach was great. A lot of ppl. But u could eventually find a chair. Room service was awesome. Free wifi and calls to canada and USA was nice. Beds were almost to comfortable. Didn't wanna get out of bed. Only issue I had was that when eating at the buffet u would normally be almost finished your meal before they brought you your drink. And bathrooms were small. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adult pool, great service, clean beach, comfy bed
The weak points
Luke warm food, lack of English , waiting for a Drink
Certified

Excellent

, Washago, ON
2014-03-08
Very good experience, hotel was beautiful and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was great and no reservations for restaurants was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting, great food, great for kids, clean and modern
The weak points
Faucet in the bathroom was terrible design, did not reach over the sink properly so water all over the floor
Certified

FABULOUS HOLIDAY

, Scarborough, ON
2014-03-08
This is the second time I have been at this resort and it is fantastic. Great service and great food. Diamond club for sure all the way.Staff are great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food is fabulous, especially the restaurants, drinks are not watered down very good. Very clean hotel. I will definetly go back there.
The weak points
Never enough money change, we kept trying to get small change for tips and they never had enough. My suggestion to everyone take alot of one and 5 dollar bills for tips they wont be able to help
Certified

Great resort!!!!

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-27
This resort was fabulous . The staff here are just amazing ! Diamond club is not really needed the service everywhere is exceptional ! Rooms are clean and modern and get cleaned twice a day . Beach is beautiful . Food is amazing especially hunters steak house and the Japanese . I would go back in a second [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything .
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Exceeded Expectations -will return

, Bethune, SK
2014-02-15
As many who reviewed past reviews we were skeptical about this resort, we went anyway and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the diamond club ocean view swim up room and it was fabulous. The rooms were spotless and in close proximity to the beach, bar and eating areas. Upon arrival we were whisked off to a special check in area for diamond club members and the royal treatment began.

The diamond club beach area was excellent, there was a dedicated bar for diamond club only and there was ample servers available for your every desire. The bar also had a small kitchen and lunch was delivered to your beach chair... Over the week we tried the entire menu and nothing disappointed. The food at the resort was top notch, we never had a bad meal and tried tenderloin at the steak house, sushi at the zen and steak and lobster at under the sea.
The one downside of the diamond club beach area is the number of shade areas is limited so getting up early was a must if you wanted shade. We also found out the hard way that you don't want to leave your shade after 10am as we were in a shade hut from 6am to 10:20 and went for breakfast from 10:20 to 11:15 and when we returned it was taken over by somebody that rolled out of bed late and convinced the butler to kick us out. We never made the mistake again.
We met Jerichal at the diamond club beach bar area and made our experience extra special by going the extra mile each and everyday. Luis and Amarilias were our servers and were excellent.
The wifi at the resort was free and signal was available anywhere on the resort/beach. Calls home to Canada were also free.
If you are into the spa, you have to try a 5 minute promotion massage from Angela on the beach and then book into the spa. Her hands are amazing.
There were very few negatives about our experience. We thought the cleaning staff were in and out of the room a lot as they each appeared to have a specific job and they didn't always come together. The bathroom areas were tight for two people to get ready at the same time. The shade areas were limited in the diamond club area.

Overall I thought this resort exceeded our expectations and provided us a 5 star plus experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The diamond club experience was fabulous, we had an ocean view swim up room and it was perfect. Jericho was fabulous on the beach as a server. He made the experience over the top for us. The food at every venue was excellent.. The beef tenderloin was a 10
The weak points
It is hard to find a weak thing about our experience but the bathroom sink area was a bit small and we found the cleaning staff very good but they each had a job and therefore were in and out of the room at many times per day.
Certified

Fantastic resort

, Port Perry, ON
2014-02-08
This was the best vacation in some time. We had a fantastic time.
We will definitely go back.

We had a fantastic holiday. No complaints. Beautiful resort. We will definitely come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean resort.staff were excellent.great food and variety.lovely vacation.
The weak points
The only problem was exchanging large bills for small change .suggest bringing small currency. Had a hard time exchanging money. Very limited availability.
Certified

Fantastic resort . Diamond club all the way.

, Scarborough, ON
2014-02-02
We were a group of 10 people and we all had an amazing time. From the food to the customer service five star.great for couples, families and adults only. The rooms were great, the beds were fantastic. Overall a GREAT place. We are going back Feb. 22/14!!!!!!!!Cant wait. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service and staff were amazing
The weak points
The front desk never had small change, so make sure you take $1.00 bills and $5.00 bills from home US cash for tips . The washrooms did have a very slight odour sometimes but nothing to serious .just for a few mins. Nothing to stop me from going again.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021