Grand Sirenis Tropical Suites

Grand Sirenis Tropical Suites
3.533.533.533.533.53
3.53 based on 256 reviews
#74 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (80)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Family Vacation 2019

, St Catharines, ON
2019-04-20
We just returned from beautiful Punta Cana. The Grand Sirenis Tropical suites is a beautiful resort, perfect size not too big and when sold out still didn't feel busy. The grounds are well maintained and the people are friendly. The beach was beautiful for most of our stay however mid way through the seaweed really built up and they didn't remove it. The Beach Barbeque was great, grilled fresh meat everyday and the buffets were decent and offered variety. The à la cartes were disappointing and much of the food was so salty you couldn't eat it. What they don't tell you is that although they list 6 à la carte restaurants, they close 2-3 of them a night and don't give you accurate information as to what is open when. Also the concierge we had was not the best as far as getting us our reservations and she really pushed this time share breakfast on us and was relentless. Like most resorts I guess. Another thing that was inefficient was information about entertainment. Unless you happen to walk by a poster or banner somewhere you don't know what activities are going on around the resort. The water park was great fun for the whole family and the pools were great!. Once you stumbled on the entertainment it was a lot of fun to participate. We also bought an expensive scoobadoo excursion which was not worth it. In the end it's a great resort and we had a great time. No resort is perfect [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

WONDERFUL RESORT

, Windsor, ON
2019-03-12
The upgrades are overwhelming, it is like a new resort... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The outstanding service from the staff .. makes this resort what it is. they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable...
The weak points
The new policy of unlimited al a cart restaurants without a reservation is very disorganized, many people not happy to be turned away from some restaurants.....
Certified

Great time away.

, Ajax, ON
2018-08-07
Overall our experience was a good one. The hotel was kept clean. Food was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff. Always willing to provide assistance.
The weak points
Beach was filled with seaweed. Birds were having a feast at the pool-side buffet area.
Certified

An amazing experience for our family!

, Edmonton, AB
2018-05-22
We travelled as a family of 5 and our kids ages ranged from 1.5 yrs old to 11. It was our first time doing a destination vacation and we just randomly chose a place we thought the kids would enjoy and we were pleasantly pleased.

When we arrived check in was smooth and quick. We had our luggage delivered to our junior suite. It was comfortable and spacious in the room to accommodate us all.

We had phenomenal service where we had a hotel rep (Walchid and Emmanuelle) who booked our dinners each night and went as far as setting up the room on my wifes birthday and making a last minute reservation for us. Everyone was super friendly minus a few staff, but overall no complaints.

The room itself was one of the renovated suites and was comfortable. We barely spent any time in it as we were by the pool or beach all day.

The resort set up was so easy to navigate and took a few minutes to walk to the pool and then a minute to the beach. Washrooms were easily accessible especially with three kids. The waterpark was a bit of a walk and with a few of the slides under maintenace we only went there once during our 7 day trip, but definitely enjoyed the pool and swim up bar where we had amazing service. The beach service (Antonio) was also amazing. We never had to worry about being hydrated during the trip.

The convenience of having a buffet set up at the pool and the option to go back to the lobby was super convenient. The staff at the buffet in the lobby area were amazing...especially Anna who always seemed to remember us and she was amazing with our kids and was a nice friendly face to see each day she was on shift.

The kids club...we were a bit hesitant at first to leave our girls or let our girls go with the staff because...well it was our first time to a destination and weren't really sure how it worked, but they had kids entertainment and games each day and by the 3rd day the girls went with the staff (Peppa) to the waterpark and they set up a fashion show on another day and the girls looked forward to each event and was amazing to see the excitement in their eyes just made the trip worthwhile. We saw the circus and the girls loved it. The only thing we disliked was how late the entertainment was, hence the reason we saw one show.

The food definitely catered to the kids and the restaurants matched the type of restaurant it was. We weren't overly amazed with the food, but the kids didn't go hungry so of course a bonus.

Overall we would return just because of the service alone was fantastic. For our first destination experience we feel it has set the bar very high. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was amazing along with the kids club.
The weak points
Food wasn't the greatest and the waterpark was a bit of a walk for the little ones.
Certified

Tired Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-28
Resort and staff are constantly trying to sell you on their vacation packages and their services and excursions everywhere you go someone wants to sell you something it made us angry we were trying to enjoy our vacation. They invite locals to sell their items in the resort which is fine but they are set on the main walkway you can't avoid them and they are very aggressive to point of making you uncomfortable. The food is very repetitive and not very good. Bacon was served at breakfast only 1 day. Although our room had been renovated it was falling apart, and not very clean lots of spider webs on the ceilings, tiles on the bathroom ceiling falling down, and the safe didn't work. Internet is spotty and we didn't have hot water in the shower on the last day. The waterpark needs to be torn down, it's terribly old and unsafe. Pool loungers are pathetic, cheap and many are broken, very uncomfortable. Except the ones at the beach are better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds are beautiful and are constantly being groomed by the crew. The ocean was lovely and they keep the seaweed cleaned up.
The weak points
Food. Constant selling. Don't go here for the water park it's old and tired and locals can use it, the day we went it was packed and no where to sit because all the local people were there. The slides aren't very safe. Pool loungers are terrible.
Certified

Bad experience

, Raymore, SK
2018-01-09
Was the worst hotel experience ever!
A beautiful resort with poor and no service!!!
No hot water when got there,no shampoo,or face clothes for all seven days! Had no sheets or pillows for pull out bed and asked four times! Had toilet plug couple times leaving sewer on the floor and no one come to solv problem for couple hours! After we complained four times!! Then to top things off we came home with bed bugs!! Worst experience ever! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well kept looks beautiful!
The weak points
Service-rude workers,tips expected even though shitty service! Pool needs maintenance,lights falling out cement cracking and dirty!!
Certified

Great Experience

, Porters Lake, NS
2017-04-03
Overall good experience with the resort. Food was always consistent and everyone could always find something they liked. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were always clean, and the grounds well groomed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Open and friendly staff, front desk, restaurants, bars, and room cleaning.
The weak points
Inconsistency in room cleaning standards. Poor a la carte restaurant experience (Mediterranean). Distance from the airport.
Certified

Family vacation

, Harrowsmith, ON
2017-03-20
This hotel is very dated. We had lumpy pillows and hard beds. There was exposed wiring at some of the electrical outlets and the maids never restocked our fridge with pop and water. There could have been more information about the nightly theatre and the disco. The lines at the dinner buffet were very long. Trying to get wifi was next to impossible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park, beach, food
The weak points
Outdated, staff not so friendly, awful wifi, cleanliness
Certified

Never again!

, Bowmanville, ON
2017-03-16
Room was horrible. Tub full of rust spots,sheets were stained,part of bathroom door frame missing...cleanliness below standard. Employees did not seem happy at all...except concierge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Peacocks beautiful,beaches very well kept
The weak points
Rooms,friendliness,cleanliness,wifi
Certified

Sirenis Tropical

, Bathurst , NB
2017-03-13
Had a very good week. Great company and the food was pretty good and the staff was also welcoming and helpful. The beds were hard and under the bed was dusty but the service was good and except for alacart, everything was easily accessible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room service very good. Staff at restaurants and bars very good. Animation staff excellent. Waitress named Wendy exceptional.
The weak points
Very hard to book restaurants. Hard to find our booking person. Bed hard and VERY much dust under the bed.
Certified

Great Resort!

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-28
The hotel was very nice and clean with a beautiful open-concept layout. The rooms were large and the mini fridge was restocked daily. The check-in took much longer than expected. The grounds were extremely well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The casino and the disco were very fun! The food was really good and a large variety. The beach was large and there were very many cabanas available. There was a bar very close to the beach too which was very useful.
The weak points
The beach was not white sand which is not a deal breaker but it would have been nice. The nightly entertainment shows were not amazing but the actual performers themselves were very fun and engaging.
Certified

Terrible

, London, ON
2017-01-19
I was there with my girlfriend. Our experience was very bad. Food poisoning from the buffet, a la carte restaurants were a joke- cold entrees,and no first aid when my girlfriend cut her foot and required some help. No hot water in the shower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Concierge was good, coffee was good
The weak points
Food, room, first aid, illness, room, busy
Certified

It's ok, weak 4 star

, Pierrefonds, QC
2016-08-08
The lobby is nice, typical style - they don't explain things very clearly - communication issues - English is weak or they simply don't take the time to explain things better at the lobby desk.

Food : buffet was good, good choice of selections. The a-la-carte, IMO not worth the trouble of getting a reservation, then slow service - and the food in the buffet is just as good and more choice. We went to the Mexican a-la-carte, we get there and I simply ask in English, to the hostess greeting us - if this is the Mexican restaurant - she had no clue what i said - only spoke Spanish.

The beach - good - clean - some rocky areas - and some sea weed (but not their fault) - lots of chairs never had trouble getting a chair.

Kids club : my 7 year old daughter loved it - they speak English very well - and some even speak french - she had a blast.

Room : Clean, good shower, good pressure, TERRIBLE BEDS the worst I've even had in any hotel, minimal decor in the room - but it was clean .

Towels : very limited towels - 4 of us in the room, and some days only got 3 towels - apparently they don't have enough to go around - as i heard others having the same issue.

Communication issues: Typical of these resorts, English is quite weak, which leads to poor service because of the inability to understand one another.

Wifi: ok, $$$

Safe in the room is quite large - FITS IPAD and most likely a 15" inch laptop - along with cameras, passports , etc. might have been the biggest in-room safe I've ever seen down south.

Size : not huge, but there's some walking depending on the location of your room - we had section P - good 5 min. walk to lobby.

Shows at night: Typical - the CIRCUS one was quite good.

Now my issues:
Upon arrival no bathroom towels in our room, so i call for some towels, none ever arrived, so i had to take some from a cleaning lady cart that i found. Next, we got no beach towels in our room, as we were supposed to have - nor did we get any beach towel cards, then poor lighting in the room - bulbs burned out and broken - so i called to have them replaced, no one ever came -

When you are on vacation, the last thing you want is to have to deal with little silly things like this ..and run back to the reception area to get service - it's hot and you want to just enjoy your vacation and not have to try to explain yourself to someone that has minimal understanding of English.

Has the potential to be better if they would improve the service and get a better understanding of English.

Transfer from airport to hotel is about 40 mins. or so.

Prices of items in the gift shop : some items are reasonable in price, like souvenirs, but sunscreen and other personal toilet items - are mucho expensive.

Bring USD - and lots of $ 1 bills.

The water park : be careful, i tried all the slides and the "toilet bowl" one can hurt you - the others as well, can get hurt and banged up - minimum child age was 8 years and certain height - but i would not place on a 8 year old on some of the slides - only the one that requires a mat to slide down - that one okay for 8 year old. They have a smaller structure for the under 8 years group. Short distance from the hotel by foot -

The pool is very hot ; not their fault - they can't turn the heater off (the sun) The pool is quite deep in a big part of the pool - to try and keep the pool as cool as possible - - the more shallow - the warmer it will get.

Pool : the pool is showing it's age, needs some renovation work.

If you know how to speak Spanish - perhaps some issues could be avoided for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The buffet food, not too big resort, the kids club, nice enough beach
The weak points
Weak understanding of English, poor service or no service, minimal appointments in the room, a la carte not worth the wait - usual pressure to buy things/vendors.

MY VACATION

, Toronto, ON
2016-06-27
WELL, here we go, be very careful they are thieves ,and liars make sure they write you a bill first before the service because they change the price after the service as usual but the rooms are mouldy smelly and the air rarely works but as expected this is a poor country GO WITH NO EXPECTATIONS just make the best of it people are nice of course if you tip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
restaurants not bad try the Italian and the Steak
The weak points
they see Canadian and say Sucker BEWARE
Certified

Sirenis Tropical Aquagames

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-22
Visited Sirenis Tropical suites and Aquagames in Feburary 2016 with my husband, daughter, & grandson. We found the resort to be beautiful, the grounds were very well taken care of. Check in went smooth, Jose at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We found the service in the buffet to be phenomenal, Eddy, Maria & Candincia treated us very well. They welcomed us daily with smiles and hugs and took care of our every need. The food was good at the buffet. We took part in three al la carte dinners the 1st was the Japenese and I would highly recommend this to anyone, the evening was entertaining and the food was very good. The 2nd a la carte was the Mexican which lacked atmosphere but the food was tastey. The 3rd was the steak house and we were not happy with this one, we could only get a 9pm seating and when we arrived the servers seemed annoyed to have us there, they had no red wine, were out of the salmon, and the steaks were very fatty. The beach was beautiful, well maintained. The pool is very large with a deep and a shallow end... There was an area in the middle were guests would gather and you could sit and chat with people, the one draw back was one of the ladders was broken and my daughter bruised her leg on the ladder, and we saw an older gentlemen fall off. The rooms are dated but they were cleaned and restocked daily and they are getting renovated in April from what we've been told. I would definitely return to this resort with my grandchildren. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong points are the staff, and the grounds
The weak points
The weak points are the steak house use, and the rooms are dated
Certified

Decent family vacation

, Midland, ON
2016-03-18
The pools and gardens were the best part of this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the pools and gardens were beautiful
The weak points
beach was always choppy and windy. too many peddlers as well as high pressure sales from staff to purchase time share
Certified

Decent place - good value

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-12
I stayed here a couple of years ago and if you are looking for a bit of seclusion, this is a great place. The food is ok - nothing special, and it's a ways from town -rooms are nice, but the a la carte restaurants are painfully slow! Overall though it's a good value [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Secluded, nice beach and rooms
The weak points
secluded, slow service sometimes
Pro

It was OK.

, Spruce Grove, AB
2015-12-06
We went with low expectations cause of recent reviews and it was as expected. Raw (not rare) hamburgers. Japanese cook put cooked meat back on tray that the raw was one. Buffet food was mostly cold but there was always something to eat. Bathrooms are old,shower runs out all over floor and we had to change rooms after first day cause toilet didn't flush. Awful pillows and beds.Had fun on water slides. Alcohol was definitely watered down. Very busy on weekend cause of locals hard to find chairs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall liked the Dominican people and the beach
The weak points
The food
Certified

Great family vacation!

, Alliston, ON
2015-08-21
We've been to the DR and other sun destinations several times before and we chose this resort primarily due to the age of our kids (5,7,9), the amenities (i.e. water park) and the availability of a room/suite that can accommodate a family of 5.

We were not disappointed - this was a great vacation with very few negatives. The staff were friendly, very responsive to any questions/concerns we had and everyone knew enough English to communicate effectively with all of us (even the kids). Initially we weren't happy with our room location and some landscaping they were doing outside our patio, so the front desk staff had no problem moving us to a room closer to the pools and beach when we asked. They were prompt with providing us with a cot upon request as well, and the cleaning staff did a great job in ensuring our room was nicely made up when we returned at the end of a day of fun in the sun.

The food was better than we expected it to be and there were lots of options to satisfy everyone in our family – the kids especially loved the buffet. Having access to full-buffet snack bars close to the pools and in the waterpark were definite bonuses and we were able to grab quick snacks instead of organizing the troops for sit-down lunches. We ate at the Mexican and Italian a-la-carte restaurants (skipped our reservation at the Steak House - sorry!), with both being pretty good dinners. The kids weren't the biggest fans of the Mexican dishes, but a trip to the buffet after the adults ate solved that problem! Staff at the buffest and restaurants were also very friendly and made our vacation that much better.

The pools are great for those who can swim, as it does get over 7ft deep in the middle sections. There are, however, lots of shallower areas on both sides of the resort so not a huge deal. Fortunately, we were all able to enjoy the full experience and the water depth was a non-issue for any of us. We spent lots of time in the pools and had no problem finding loungers in locations with both sun and shade options. The swim up bars are conveniently located for all of us to access and the kids loved ordering their own drinks!

The waterpark at this resort is a big plus and is located a quick 5min walk from the lobby. Lots of great slides and activities for all ages and the only time we really encountered lineups was on a weekend afternoon. The proximity of food and drink is perfect for a fun morning or afternoon - ½ day of excitement coupled with ½ day of downtime and relaxing were the right mix for us.

The beach is quite large and we always found loungers when we wanted them. The kids loved collecting pieces of coral and splashing around in the waves, and there's a bar and snack bar in close proximity for your nourishment needs. As you may have heard, the Caribbean is getting an unusually large amount of seaweed this year and the Dominican is no different. The staff did a great job trying to clean the beach up, but the sheer volume of seaweed coming in makes this a daunting task. Don't fault the resort though – it's like this everywhere right now.

All in all, this was a great family vacation and I'd recommend this resort to families of 5 or with kids of similar ages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waterpark, pools, food, staff, value for the price, nighttime shows
The weak points
The rooms need updating, but we didn't spend lots of time there so wasn't a big deal. Beds aren't very comfortable and need to be replaced.
Certified

Great family resort

, Dsl Drummond, NB
2015-04-26
Resort was great. Food was very good. Kids enjoyed it. Only unsatisfied part was courtesy room to shower and changed. Was not cleaned and didn't have clean towels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food at buffet was great. Even the kids enjoyed it. Resort very clean. Staff patient with kids.
The weak points
Courtesy room to use last day because we were leaving after supper was not that clean and no clean towels.
Certified

Will be back

, Niagara Falls, ON
2015-04-25
From the time we boarded the airplane to go until we landed home everything wet smoooothly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
For the number of people there this resort is kept very clean. Food is well above average
The weak points
Way too many kids. night time entertainment should start earlier
Certified

Family March Break

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-29
Beautiful grounds. Amazing beach- Soft sand, gentle waves, good snorkeling to the side- many fish. Staff works hard- always quickly picking up empty dishes, refilling drinks. Food choices at buffet limited, but seeing the local cattle it's obvious why. Beds/ pillows very uncomfortable and need update. Water park fun addition. Check in difficult- many people , us included, had to move rooms - not ready, not what was paid for , etc- some buildings very run down some fine, heard some are great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pools, acces to waterpark, Japanese restaurant.
The weak points
Pillows, beds, buffet, check in- getting an acceptable room, wi fi only in lobby
Certified

Best Holidays Ever

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-24
Went to sirenis and had a wonderfull week, love the staff, the gorunds and the food, they have a plus with the water park for kids. will be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and Food
The weak points
The updating

Great Holiday!

, Baden, ON
2015-03-17
Sirenis Tropical was a beautiful resort and everything we hoped for. The grounds were gorgeous, the pools were fantastic, the room was nice and the food was good. The water park was a lot of fun too! The staff was very friendly and worked very hard! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There was always chairs at the pool area. The water park was great!
The weak points
The service at the specialty restaurants could have been a bit more organized....but was good.
Certified

Cocotal not Tropical

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-01
Food - mostly excellent. Can't cook bacon but wow is the chicken and turkey good!
Room - we booked Tropical and were put in Cocotal. How would we know? Staff should know. Beds are hard as rock and cause stiffness and soreness.
Beach - excellent
Grounds - excellent
Public washrooms - usually ok
Drinks - supposed to get international drinks included but they are extra charge. Nice slap in the face.
Annoying baggage handlers at airport. Grab your bag and take it 30 feet then want a tip.
Pool - nice. But one side seems to have a subtle sewer odor.
Bugs - didn't see very many but got bit many times on last night
Cows on highway - almost caused an accident on our way to airport. Gave driver big tip for avoiding! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, most food
The weak points
Beds
Certified

Stay away from Dominican Republic

, Niagara Falls, ON
2015-02-17
Hotel was great, service & food was impeccable. Too bad luggage @ airport was ransacked, damaged & items stolen out of them. We were not only ones on plane this happened to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cant say. it was all good
The weak points
The Airport. Baggage handlers after luggage is checked in are thieves.
Certified

Overbooked

2015-02-04
We travelled with two other couples. We were told that all three couples would have rooms close by. The two couples we were travelling with, were not only in another building, but had to share a room for two nights because the resort was overbooked. One of the couples was actually there for their honeymoon! They were told it would be one night, when they went to get their room for the second night, the hotel representative they had spoke to upon arrival, went into the back and wouldn't come out. They finally got their own rooms through our travel representative's efforts, on the third night. Their rooms were at the other end of the resort from us. To this point in time, although they paid for separate rooms and they had to spend a chunk of their vacation time sorting things out, they have not received compensation!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Landscaping was absolutely beautiful.
The weak points
Very poor booking practices.
Certified

Not so sirenis

, Anjou, QC
2014-08-08
The hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly and ready to help at all times. The hotel needs to be cleaned. Let me explain the pools were green with lots of bird feces floating around and no one was there to keep the pools cleaned, good thing about the pool there were always chairs which those also had bird feces on them. the ocean was stunning and there were plenty of chairs no matter at what time you went. our room needed to be better cleaned I dropped things on the floor on purpose and the maid didn't pick it up. Towels in the room are hard to come by and lots of times I had to call front desk to bring me towels and to refill my mini fridge. Would not return to the sirenis chain of hotels. The buffet were good but if you like to eat early not for you because they have very short hours [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are very nice always ready to help you and also at the buffet. Not much walking to do everything is nearby.
The weak points
The hotel needs to be cleaned from a-z rooms, pools, chairs. Get more towels for the rooms cause they are scarce. The shows at night would need to be thought of again and they are really late at 9:30.
Certified

Great family resort

, Lower Sackville, NS
2014-04-30
Great resort and great food with lots to do including a water park that is fun for all ages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waterpark and amenities
The weak points
Pay for WiFi to the tune of $6 US for 30 minutes
Certified

Great Resort!

, Meaford, ON
2014-03-17
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during our March Break! The grounds were meticulously maintained and the pools very clean! The Animation Team were extraordinary during the day offering a wide variety of activities. Our room was very nice needing a few simple fixes i.e. curtains needed repair. The buffet was hot with a good variety. We loved the well-equipped gym! The wait staff were very friendly and attentive. The only drawback for us were the staff who tried to get you to attend their VIP breakfast and tour which involved a "raffle" for a free trip. Sounded too good to be true and when we found out we had to show a credit card it got a little suspicious. Not sure what the deal was but we got a bit tired of being asked on a daily basis. In spite of this we would recommend Sirenis as a place to vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, beach, and grounds were beautiful!
The weak points
Not getting our 3 a la carte choices despite the fact there always seemed to be empty tables at the ones we did manage to get to. The front desk staff were efficient but needed to be a little more personable upon arrival or if you had a question.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021