El Beso Adults Only At Ocean El Faro

El Beso Adults Only At Ocean El Faro
4.094.094.094.094.09
4.09 based on 32 reviews
#15 of 104 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (21)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

EL BESO AT OCEAN EL FARO

, Kitchener, ON
2022-08-15
I will give to this resort 4*
This resort is NOT located in Punta Cana= white sand Caribbean Sea. The location is 40 km away from Punta Cana a 50 minutes away. The beach in this town is not nice and not turquoise water no white sand it have a lot of seaweed.
NO sanitary measures when you arrive or during regarding Covid-19 or intestinal infections, no hand sanitizer or soap in the main washrooms the dispensers are not working or are empty the dispensers are just for display only.
The lobby is very nice big with A/C. but slow check in.
The adults side it have few big pools which are clean and not crowded. The pool bar is nice and the bartender are really nice and prepared good drinks. The bartender which have braces is really nice and friendly I will give 9 points. The activities are good Franco is nice and alway happy to help.
The DJ. at the pool need to spice up the music.
The rooms are not luxury but are nice, clean and comfortable, mini fridge pop, beer, bottles of water.
The adults buffet is good and organized, good food breakfast and lunch close for dinner :( Which is a problem because no many a la carta restaurants, you will force to go to the main buffet El Mercado which is a zoo because is very big and the kids are touching the food with they hand and many people there and everyone had touched the buffet spoon and no gel sanitizer or wipes a the end of our trip few people were sick coughing. Brink your own gel sanitizer because 100s of people touch the same spoon at the buffet and no gel or wipes.
The main plaza is good but for shows majority is karaoke only Michael Jackson show, Dominican and beach show. For adults at night time NO separate shows many kids running.
It Is a new big resort if you are in the adult side you have to walk a bit because not transportation to get to the main plaza or back.
The Mike's coffee really good.
A la carta is only 2 available we were able to book Mexican and French the service and food are good 8 points the other ones are close or are privileged.
The buffet El mercado is not good.
Management need to step up with sanitary measures. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Many big pools and drinks are good many lounge chairs at the pool and beach. Amenities are new and rooms are comfortable.
The weak points
No Sanitary measures Covid-19 or intestinal BEACH
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
NO SANITARY MEASURES, NO HAND SANITIZER OR SOAP IN MAIN WASHROOMS OR BUFFET, DISPENSERS ONLY FOR DISPLAY. NO COVID MEASURES WHEN ARRIVED OR FOR BUFFET. MANAGEMENT NEED TO STEP UP FOR SANITARY MEASURES.
Certified

Fantastic Experience!

, Edmonton, AB
2022-06-01
My friend and I stayed at this resort. We had a great time. There were lots of activities to do and all of the staff was so awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff, the activities, the cleanliness, the food - it was all fantastic!
The weak points
Nothing bad to say about this place. Everything that you could want can be found at this resort.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
There was sanitizer everywhere for people to use. The staff continued to wear their masks at all times.
Certified

Well Managed Resort

, Lawrencetown, HA
2022-04-11
We booked a 10 day holiday at the adult section (El Beso) of the Ocean El Faro resort in Punta Cana DR. This resort is a very large and recently built (3-4 years old) complex comprising @ 16 separate 3 story buildings split into an adult section and family section. Each section has is own pools and snack bars although you can, in reality use any of the amenities. There is a main buffet (with separate adult and family seating) as well as 8 a la carte restaurants. There is also an adults only breakfast and lunch buffet near the opposite end (beach side) of the resort. Other features include Mikes coffee, a gym, spa and a store.

The hotel is located along a remote section of beach @ 30 minutes from the Punta Cana airport. There is nothing within 2 kms either side of the resort so other than taking excursions from the hotel lobby you are essentially captive.

Overall this is a well managed resort. Rooms were clean and well appointed, mini bar was restocked daily with water, soda and a few beers. The grounds, pools and outdoor areas were well maintained. Staff were pleasant, friendly and attentive. The main buffet was well stocked with a wide variety of food, changed up daily including lots of fruit, breads, hot and cold dishes and healthy choices, cereals, ready made omelets, pasta, pizzas, burgers, and other meat dishes. something for every taste.
The snack bars near the pools featured nachos, hot dogs, occasional fired chicken or burgers and fries.

A la carte restaurants were generally quite impressive. We were only disappointed once out of the 7 we tried. The Gym was small but functional with all equipment in good repair. Mikes coffee was great but often busy and featured anything you could get in an American chain plus a great selection of deserts. The smaller adults only buffet featured a nice selection of fresh foods daily, a nice ambiance, and quieter feel.

The store had a wide variety of goods including pool toys, lotion, clothing snacks and liquid refreshments. Prices were predictably more expensive than you'd pay at home but not exorbitant.

Service overall was good to excellent. we always had coffee offered in the morning at the buffet although sometimes we had to be patient as staff were fairly busy. service on the a la cartes was excellent.

There was daily entertainment at 2 pools (family and adult) by the blue crew featuring events, water aerobics, games, water volleyball etc. If you prefer a quieter stay you could use another pool without entertainment. There were lounge chairs and a few shade umbrellas located around the pools but not enough for those that wanted one. Guests would deposit towels and personal items on chairs and reserve umbrellas. All umbrellas were reserved by @ 6:00 a.m. Most chairs were reserved by @ 10:00 a.m. There is some shade given by planted palm trees but not enough to satisfy demand.

There was nightly entertainment, a disco, bowling lanes, kids activities, regular events and a sports bar, more than enough to keep you occupied.

The beach was picturesque, however swimming in the ocean was limited by some rocky bottoms. The beach had lots of lounge chairs and woven palm tree type shade umbrellas. There was a nice onshore breeze daily which made the beach a cooler option on the hot days.

Guests were mostly Canadian with the largest group being francophones from Quebec.

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Well managed, clean, good food, lots of amenities great staff, friendly excellent coffee shop (Mikes) good gym
The weak points
Not enough shade (need more umbrellas) not enough deck loungers Can be very busy large resort will mean lots of walking
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
All staff wore masks, patrons required them to enter restaurants. overall great.
Certified

7 Days El Beso

, Toronto, ON
2022-01-27
Week trip in Jan 2022. Beautiful grounds, great service. Especially Domingo at the pool bar. By far, the best service at the hotel. Food was above average. Pools were great, beach was good. Little cove to the left made up for the beach at the adult section [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

El Beso Ocean El Faro Feb 2020

, Georgetown, ON
2020-02-13
Hotel hotel, new, a bit of learning curve issues. Harrassment from corporate reps started on check in and continued whole stay. Outing reps bugged guests even while by pool and in common areas all trip........Ridiculous, wouldn't return for that reason alone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lagoon-beach nearby lovely. Grounds nice and roomy. Hotel room large and comfortable.
The weak points
Hastled from lobby on scheck in til last day on time share type deal from their corporate rep. Also outings reps bug you while in pool every day. Non stop harrassment.
Certified

Not an adult only

, Russell, ON
2020-01-26
We went to this resort with high expectation due to the Ocean El Faro Punta Cana Guess & Travellers group on Facebook, we quickly learned that this group doesn't allow any negative comments, so beware. This resort is NOT an adult only, we had kids in our pool, the buffet section marked adult only is full of kids, they do not bother so don't pay the extra for adult only. The resort lobby is very impressive and you are immediately welcomed by someone who takes really good care of you from giving you a tour of the resort and brings you to your room, we found out the hard way that this is Timeshare, they are all over and dressed in white. Our room was ok, El Beso was built quick, paint on floor, grout unfinished, entrance door would only open half way and we needed to ask for an air blower every day, many people where having room issues. The resort was at 50% capacity and they are short staff everywhere and in supplies. Buffet is always COLD and are always out of plates. The A la crate where good. The ocean is nice but there's rocks and with the waves could be dangerous, you can't walk this beach. Pools are very nice and big but really cold water. Overall I would give this resort a 6/10 and will probably never return, way better out there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la carte restaurant no reservation required
The weak points
Short staff, short of supplies, food cold and annoying timeshare.

Not as good as expected

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-23
The hotel was only at 40 % capacity and we were told that every time we questioned why a bar wasn't open or opened later than advertised or when service was slow in a restaurant and it was usually slow. Be aware that the hotel tries to offer a vacation ownership and they are very persistent and do mislead you. If you simply say no thank you I do believe that you will be left alone. Our room was very good except that the air conditioning would not shut off even after reporting it 3 times but almost everyone else we talked to had bigger problems with there rooms and again it was because they were only 40% full. Food in most restaurants was not very good and in the buffets it was mostly not hot. Bottom line.. we will not go back to another Ocean resort unless the price is amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable and the sheets and towels were very nice and clean. Free wifi worked everywhere and the I was able to cast from my phone to the smart TV. Bars had good selection of liquor and staff was good.
The weak points
A lot of pressure from the Vacation ownership team.Service in most restaurants was very slow and most food was just OK. Buffet service was poor and most food was not hot.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022