Be Live Collection Punta Cana Adults Only

Be Live Collection Punta Cana Adults Only
3.503.503.503.503.50
3.50 based on 24 reviews
#72 of 104 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (58)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Swim Up Room

, Niagara Falls, ON
2022-11-21
The Room was nice, but did have some problems. The lounge chairs in the pool were broken, and the patio chairs had no cushions. I made a complaint to my rep and nothing was fixed the entire trip. And was constantly being bugged to get a VIP gift which is a scam to get you to buy a time share! they were very pushy. I stayed at this resort before and made that mistake, it was hard to get out of that meeting, that was 4 years ago. Clearly nothing has changed! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beautiful resort, Very nice pools!
The weak points
Staff seemed annoyed when going up to a bar! even though I was tipping. Broken chairs in my swim up room and no cushions on patio chairs complained to my rep and nothing was fixed. food was edible but very repetitive!
Certified

Agréablement surpris

, Notre-Dame-Des-Prairies, QC
2022-05-30
Je suis régulier de Punta cana mais je n'avais pas beaucoup entendu parler de cet hôtel avant mon voyage mais le prix était très abordable. J'étais agréablement surpris par la qualité du service et l'accueil du personnel dès la première journée. La nourriture est excellente à n'importe quel repas., c'est vraiment le point fort de cet hôtel. Service impeccable à la salle à manger. L'animation est très bonne. La plage est belle malgré les algues qui s'échouent sur le sable chaque jour, on peut marcher plusieurs kilomètres sur une vaste plage vierge près de l'hôtel. TRÈS BON RAPPORT QUALITÉ PRIX. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nourriture Excellente beaucoup de variété et bon service des employées
The weak points
la plage avait souvent un drapeau rouge, même avec des faible vagues

Always a great holiday, our home away from home !

, Minto, ON
2022-05-30
We are 20 year return guests and would not think of going anywhere else now, all the staff is like family. As soon as we arrive at their door our holiday starts, Fednon and Franklin are waiting to whisk us off to the adult check in lobby and in a few minutes we are in our room. Our housekeepers make sure our room is well stocked and if we do need towels or an item we just ask. Please ask for what you need before complaining to the front desk. Usually by the time we are unpacking Luis is at our patio doors with fancy coconut filled drinks. You can not ask for better service anywhere else. All the a la cartes are very good and the market place has a huge variety of food to pick from, lunch from the beach grill is perfect and Andelson, Antonio and Marcelino aim to please when taking your order from your lounge or Bali bed. The beach is on a nice stretch to walk both ways for a good distance. The water is hit or miss with seaweed but that has nothing to do with the hotel, they rake and try to keep it clean. Finding a spot on the beach is never an issue with Elvin working, he will drag a lounge from anywhere for you. The bars are always well stocked and the service is great. Pedro, Richard and Nicholas go beyond to make sure you do not wait too long for a drink. The staff at the a la cartes try to accommodate everyone and it's nice to have a sit down meal instead of buffet all the time. We visit the casino nightly and win some on the slots and other nights lose some ! The hotel does not own the casino but the staff is also very welcoming and it does give you something to do after dinner. The shows are every night but after going so many years we tend to visit the casino, vip bar and off to bed. We always hear from other guests who go to the shows about how good they are. We stay in block 1 in the original rooms which we prefer but I have had tours of all the new rooms in block 1 and 2 and they are all quite nice … we just prefer walking out to grass then our pool. You can always go over to the family side… original main area and main pool for entertainment and games but we prefer to stay on the adult side. Before covid times there would be a violinist and massage lessons on the beach in the morning and musical entertainment around the pool later on but it takes time to build this up again after covid. Around 4 Nicholas would go around and service fresh fruit kabobs and have a trolley with a specialty drink. I visit the spa and every time have a great experience. If you are looking for relaxation or a trip full of excursions you would be just fine at be live. We have done both .. booking excursions at the hotel from the pink shirt guys but after going to this area for so long we know all the beach vendors and even visit their homes. Take American money to tip and buy what you want at the hotel or off site shops. This hotel is two separate resorts now being family and then adult but only steps away from one side to the other. We walk the entire resort daily and say our hellos to staff. I really do not have any negative comments on the resort, my negativity would be how other guests behave visiting a different country than they are used too… relax and enjoy your holiday and don't take your frustrations out on the staff…. They speak Spanish first and it is their country. I play charades with housekeeping to get my point across about what I need ! The management goes above and beyond to make sure you are enjoying your holiday… Wilkin, Pablo and Nextor are great ! After going for this many years we have gone through a lot of staff changes and met so many great friends over the years. Can't wait to return in October for a quick break and again in February for 2 weeks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Fabulous staff, great food and relaxing atmosphere.
The weak points
We don't have any !

COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT.

, Gatineau, QC
2022-04-12
Rented at Be Live for families. Rooms absolutely not as shown on Facebook site. Bad smell as you enter room. Bed very uncomfortable with no blankets - just cheap sheets. Hot water unavailable. Safe broken. I started to cry! and asked to be relocated to the adults section ... for a charge of $980 U.S. extra. And we were told that this was a good bargain! Extravagant total price paid for such modest accommodations. Next room was convenient but nothing luxury. Beach full of weeds - I swam in the ocean only once in my 2-week stay ... wanted to go home after 3 days! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Room convenient after having to pay $1000 U.S. extra. Some nightly shows were good. Restaurant servers were nice and tried to please us.
The weak points
Too many to mention. In one word, I will never return to any Be Live Hotels anywhere. My advice - go to another hotel!
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Staff were wearing masks.

Wonderful place to stay!

, Hamilton, ON
2020-03-01
We had a wonderful stay at Adults Be Live Collection. Staff are friendly, food and accommodations are top notch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Johannie and Jose at the bar are amazing
The weak points
Wi-Fi can be weak
Certified

Be.Live Resort Punta Cana

, Hamilton, ON
2020-01-26
We found the hotel in need of an update, the service to be lacking and the staff in general to be dismissive and spent most of their time ignoring any request. Would not stay again or recommend this company at all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our room attendant was wonderful.
The weak points
Service lacked in every aspect. Every morning even trying to get a coffee was a challenge. One specialty Mexican restaurant had a buffet as well as table service never was it mentioned to us. Would not recommend to anyone but had to fill in that field
Certified

3 stars

, Ottawa, ON
2020-01-01
This vacation was full of people lying to us to try to sell us something. Staff members would say "did you receive your free welcome t-shirt?" This turns into a sales pitch for vacation packages. There is also a "meeting" the day after you arrive and they call you early in the morning to check if you will attend. When you arrive, there is no meeting, but an attempt to sell things. Because you pay in advance, there is no customer service and many restrictions, such as having to book a restaurant only in the mornings and being told that they are full when they are not. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The cleaning staff and waiters were very kind and friendly. The Christmas Eve meal was amazing in the buffet area.
The weak points
Many attempts to sell things. The restaurants are mediocre at best. The buffet area was okay and slow. The wine was not good at all; everything was mediocre. Not enough beach or pool loungers: overly crowded. Hot water didn't always work.
Certified

Stay away from BeLive Punta Cana Adults Only

, Brantford, ON
2019-12-27
Well travelled guests. Spanish owned resort that just finished a large renovation at the end of 2019 and addition of the adult side which has Butler services. The transfer time is approximately 12 km from the Punta Cana airport. These were the main reasons the property was chosen, after reviewing the property features.

When you arrive do NOT go to the main check in area with the others. It is not marked and you aren't approached and asked, so enquire where the VIP check in is located,if booked into the Adult side.This is normally when you will be assigned your Butler. If they are not available, then advise the check in staff to have them come to find you at the pool, lounge, room, etc. so you can make arrangements with them immediately and set up Whatsapp for communication.

À la carte dinners are unlimited, but reservation ARE required. All are open 6pm-10pm. There are no additional fees for various restaurants. The 'exception' to this would be if you booked "The Chef's Table". You would require a minimum of 4 guests. The Lobster House does have a supplement for some of their dishes and the wood fired Pizza Grill and the Burger and burrito corner is available daily as well as from 11pm until 6am. Unlike the higher end resort brands in Punta Cana, they do NOT import their beef from Canada or the USA, which is very noticeable, especially in the Brazilian restaurant.

Secured Dinner reservations on the first day for the week and unfortunately, they are randomly being cancelled or changed. With Unlimited access to the restaurants as VIP, including the Chefs table, not being granted access to the restaurants over the Christmas Holidays,is not acceptable.

Upon check in, 2 of the 4 room categories were incorrect, resulting in a 3 hour delay in checking in. Of the 4 rooms booked, none were cleaned until noon on Day 4. Visible Cockroaches in several rooms. Air conditioning system is strained in 2 of the 4 rooms and temperatures can't fall below 22.5 degrees Celsius. As a result, there is so much humidity, it creates severe dampness issues; even the bed sheets feel wet. In 1 of the Master Suites, the toilet paper holder was just resting on the floor. In the 2nd Master Suite, the sink tap drips through the night, as a washer needs to be replaced, which is irritating and disturbs a light sleeper. One of the 2 sinks in the same Master suite, doesn't have hot water. The tap is absolutely dry. Housekeeping and the front desk has been spoken to multiple times to have maintenance fix these issues but it has not been done.

English is severely restricted by all staff members who engage with guests, making communication exceptionally difficult for non Spanish speaking guests. We have wasted so much of our leisure time with chasing down people to do errands. Even to trying to get some bath towels.

The Adult Only side has Butler Service and is "supposed" to be VIP service. Part of that is "turn'down" service every night. After asking numerous times for it, it occurred on Day 4. Housekeeping services are non-existent. They do not replenish towels for the next day, do not refill toiletry supplies,and they do not clean well, if at all. There has been a stale piece of gum, left on the floor these last 3 nights. You can see the room is not being cleaned.

The Front Desk staff is noneffective and are not interested in dealing with any issues or holding staff accountable for doing the basic functions of their jobs.

Normally Butler Service entails things such as introductions on the 1st day and setting expectations for the week. It's normal to tip approximately $20 per day for Butler services. You arrange things such as Breakfast delivery with specialty coffee and the times you want to have it, delivery of wine or champagne, drawing a Jacuzzi bath, reserving a Lounger by the pool or beach and setting it up with extra towels, perhaps a ice bucket and drinks you might want in a cooler, getting you a pool float, arranging your dinner reservations and take care of any changes or cancellations you might have, setting up Golf cart transportation if the resort has it and it's needed between your room and a venue one night, arranging all housekeeping and maintenance issues, so you don't have to do it. How often you want bathroom amenities refilled or linens changed. The Butler would ensure you received turn down services, get dry cleaning, ironing and laundry services. They would arrange any food or even amenity delivery, like flowers or chocolate covered strawberries, to the room as well. They can keep tabs on any booked excursion for you, so if it is delayed they keep you updated,so you can enjoy your time then let you know when departure is actually ready.

This Butler, Julio, has not done any of that. He needs to be chased down and does not search us out. He has tried his best, but he doesn't understand us all; by his response, you can tell he doesn't understand what we are asking him, or saying.

Spoke to VIP Services multiple times trying to get assigned a new Butler, the resort refused and the Butler did not improve. Because the Butler would not assist with Reserving a lounge chair at the beach or pool, by day 5 of vacation, not one of the 7 guests have been able to sit at either, for their entire vacation, regardless of how early they try. They sit at table chairs at the grill area, as there are no loungers available.

Excursion to Saona Island Blue Lagoon that was booked onsite through supplier onsite for a pick up at 7:20am, either never arrived or arrived and said we were no shows. We never received an explanation. As instructed, we waited in the Lobby near the entrance, where all the people wait for excursions for 90 minutes and received no guidance or detail on why there was a delay. Nor was there the normal Butler assistance to allow us to enjoy the breakfast, or the property while he kept us updated on why the excursion failed to arrive and get us when it was ready to depart.

The price for this property does not reflect the 'generous' 2 star service or experience you receive. At any price point, there will be better options. The new build and proximity to the airport, does not make up for an incompetent staff and ineffective and lazy management. The supplier has failed at any opportunity they had to provide assistance, so there is lost trust in their ability to do so in the future and will take that into consideration when booking future travel, as it won't be with them.

Stay away from BeLive Punta Cana Adults Only. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Massage was nice. Gardens are nice
The weak points
Incompetent staff and management. Butler service is not understood or provided by staff. Housekeeping and maintenance don't do their jobs.
Pro

Review

, St Thomas, ON
2019-06-02
All around a great resort ! Everything in proximity to everything . Didn't take forever to walk places . Nice to have the adult pool and beach section as well as the main pool on the normal side too . We loved our swim up master suite definitely worth it to have that private outdoor area !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, maids , Cleanliness, main buffet , entertainment
The weak points
We argued for 2 days before getting an umbrella, the variety of food sucked and we never once met our butler that was suppose ego be a perk to adults side . Adult buffet and snack bar food sucked . Need way more umbrella and coverings at pools and beach
Certified

Never Again!

, Kirkfield, ON
2019-04-15
Honestly, I would not go to this resort...or any Be Live for that matter. I could not believe how we were treated as such an inconvenience. Everyday, they treated us like this. From check-in to check-out, there were very few good points about this vacation.
If I were you, I would save my money and go elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Steak House (once we got reservations) The bar tender at the main lobby bar.
The weak points
The Giant Rat, yup, Rat, in the Mexican restaurant while we were trying to eat. 85% of the staff were annoyed and quite rude. They seemed like we were a big inconvenience to them.
Certified

Really good week!

, Moonbeam, ON
2019-03-22
We had a really good week, hotel has great people working, they try their best to make you happy. Claudio, Elisabeth, Esteban at the beach bar are the best, hard worker. We had Galier as a butler, he was really helpful at making this happens, if you download "whatsapp" he is easier to reach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, cleanliness,
The weak points
Beach, lots of weeds, they do try to keep it clean. Lots of vendors at the beach but just say no thanks and they'll be on their way.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022