Sanctuary Cap Cana

Sanctuary Cap Cana
4.604.604.604.604.60
4.60 based on 20 reviews
#35 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (35)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Most beautiful resort ever

, Gatineau, QC
2020-03-06
Beautiful one wek Holiday- beautiful confortable resort A staff; one sour note; had a food poisoning eating a stek on second night; had to ask help of doctor. Was weel taken care of. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
extremely beautiful resort; nice friendly service; staff always smilng and helpful all the time
The weak points
beach small -cannot take long walk- but beautuful beach nice to swim and lots of palce to seat; very confrotable with cushion chair.
Certified

Wonderful Experience

, Springfield, ON
2019-02-08
I found Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa to be an extremely well run resort. The staff are incredible and work very hard to make sure the guests are well taken care of. The resort is very clean and they work hard to keep it immaculate. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at this resort are wonderful. The resort is extremely clean and the gardens beautiful.
The weak points
The only negative would be people putting their beach towels on the chaise lounges by 6:00 a.m. which made it almost impossible to find a spot by 8:00 a.m.
Certified

Nice place

, Dsl De Drummond, NB
2018-03-03
Very nice quiet place to relax. The staff is very friendly. The food is excellent and no reservations necessary, nice variety of restaurants, no waiting line. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is excellent, place very clean and staff very nice.
The weak points
The beach is too small, not enough chairs and parasols. Sanctuary town should be open in afternoon, especially ice cream place and Taco van.
Certified

Wonderful!

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-09
We loved it. We travel several times per year to Mexico & Punta Cana and this was by far our best trip - the resort is wonderful. Love that it's adults only - so nice and quiet! Blissful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Honeymoon Suite with private pool
The weak points
Staff weren't too friendly or happy
Certified

Fantastic holiday

, Lynden, ON
2016-04-19
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here and had an incredible time. Such a beautiful, private and relaxed resort, away from the party crowd. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely beautiful, very clean, excellent food
Certified

Best Vacay Ever!

2016-01-06
Grounds were lush, tranquil & beautiful and staff bent over backwards to make our stay memorable. Thank you to JT, Henry, Larry, Angela, Yaris, Lourdes and Enolky for smiles and hospitality. We've told all our friends and family about you! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and super friendly staff.
The weak points
Just a little too much salt in their cooking.
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Orleans, ON
2014-03-24
Had a wonderful time. The resort grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. Service was great, didn't have any problems. This was the first resort that we had to sign for drinks and in restaurants, so it took getting use to, but wasn't a problem. The only complaint I can think of is, lack of shady spots. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful surroundings, great staff.
The weak points
Lack of shady spots
Certified

Honest Review

, Ajax, ON
2014-01-21
Overall - very good, could not complain too much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort is beautiful, beaches are fantastic. I liked the fact that there was no bracelets and no reservations for a la carte.
The weak points
slow service sometimes (drinks were ordered and either was forgotten or came an hour later). resort is starting to show some wear. activities are almost non existent unless paid for.
Certified

Amazing honeymoon

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-14
Stayed for 7 awesome nights here and was sad to leave. Very little to complain about, would return in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great, friendly staff, nice rooms and grounds
The weak points
Food could be a little hotter, some King beds are twins pushed together
Certified

Great resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2012-06-07
airport to hotel: very smooth, hotel very close to airport

hotel: as the name suggests it's a "sanctuary", this means it's not great for partying or kids, but for couples looking for relaxation and great service it's the place.

food: surprizingly good, great in room service, good food at restaurants. don't expect buffets at this hotel. you either order into your room or you go to restaurants.

room: the beach view and swim up rooms in the castle are amazing.

service/people: very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything but the water was fantastic. the resort has it's own private beaches and is also close to a very beautiful public beach. had the water been free of seaweed and had it been more calm and clear it would have been great.
The weak points
We went in May. The beach had seaweed and the water was not very clear and had some waves. so not ideal for those looking for super calm and clear waters.
Certified

Awesome place

, Iroquois Falls, ON
2010-08-23
Good right from the start, super friendly people, excellent food and drinks, very nice resort, wicked room with good a/c. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
awesome place for a honeymoon
The weak points
.......
Certified

One of the best I've done so far

, Montreal, QC
2010-05-26
One of the best all inclusive resort my boyfriend and I have been so far. Absolutly gorgeous! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is amazing, the rooms are nice and big and clean. Staff is nice but service is a bit slow. But it's vacation time, no rush. Didn't bug us at all.
The weak points
Tiny beach with a lot of seaweeds. But not a major problem since i'm not much of a beach person and there was 4 pools for me to swim in.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021