Vik Hotel Arena Blanca

Vik Hotel Arena Blanca
3.513.513.513.513.51
3.51 based on 446 reviews
#75 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (169)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Good times

, Woodbridge, ON
2019-09-08
The hotel at the first look gives you the impression that is old and need some changes, When you start to know it offers a very clean and well kept area. The resort is safe and family friendly, maybe because we were in the end season some more entertainment would be nice . The food towards the end of our week became poor, the fruits were getting poorer and poorer everyday . In general the staff is very friendly. We did enjoy and had a good time . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Small and cosy

, Montréal, QC
2019-04-16
Easy access from the rooms to the beach and restaurants, great for families with small kids.
Rooms are a little dated but clean. Buffet is a bit week on choices but everything is very good and fresh.
The beach is the strong point of this Hotel, very nice and almost no seaweed.
Wood recommend for family with kids or people that dont want to walk to much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach very clean and easy to access. food is good. Pools are clean
The weak points
choices at the buffet, rooms a bit dated, shows at night a bit amateur.
Certified

VIK Arean Blanca

, Tiverton, ON
2019-03-12
Hotel / Resort is very small and easy to navigate. This was our first all inclusive so for us this was a bonus. The beach is fantastic although Punta Cana is quite breezy. The resort and rooms are kept very clean. The rooms are dated and there are no dressers to unpack your clothes even though there was plenty of space for more furniture. The bathroom was tight. The water was warm but not hot. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The resort is not busy so finding a recliner on the beach or by the one pool was easy no matter the time of day. Getting a beverage was also a breeze due to the fact that the resort is not busy. The buffet food was OK but not great. The a-la-carte food was better but still not great. Visit limits or reservations for diner were not required at the a-la-carte's so this was a bonus. Entertainment in the evening was great but short. The evenings were generally fairly quiet and low key which is a bonus or not depending on your taste. We found the resort staff in charge of excursions to be annoying as they are standing in key areas you must pass-by throughout the day. They are constantly bugging you trying to book your excursion or trying to sell you an upscale/timeshare to the VIP section of the resort. They were worse than the beach vendors who can be annoying (but courteous) as well. Overall a good vacation but not a resort we would consider returning to. We would return to Punta Cana but just a resort with a higher star rating! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small, clean and not busy. Reservations not required at a-la-carte.
The weak points
Food and annoying excursion sales staff (see review) Small bathroom and no dressers.
Certified

Punta Cana VIK arena Blanca

, Toronto, ON
2018-09-08
Everything was perfect. Just having wifi at the rooms would be nice. Great people, food and place plus view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and warming people, tasty cuisine, and great accomodations.
The weak points
Hotel reception caused me to miss my bus to the airport by telling me to check out at a time after my bus leaves. Too many people are pushy to buy their stuff.
Certified

So-so

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-16
The check in time is atrocious . These people move so slowly and they look like they don't know what's going on! The resort itself - lobby has ugly plastic chairs . Wifi is terrible!! Can't even send a photo it's so bad. Room was clean, however looks like the walls and floors are falling apart. Air conditioning worked well. Noise level was great . Food was ok. Most of the choices looked and tasted gross but they had some basic stuff that I could eat. Service at the buffet for napkins and cutlery and the removal of dishes from the tables was really bad! The Italian restaurant—- the service was so terrible !! It took them 15 min to even acknowledge you waiting to enter the restaurant. So many people would just walk past us. Food in the a la cartes was decent. Beach was beautiful and enough chairs pool was great as well. Harassment from the guys for excursions was really bad they stand where you need to get your towels and they're really aggressive! We called it “Harassment Bay”. The worst part is no-one spoke English. I asked for a band aid for my son— no idea what I'm talking about. As for a drink— no idea. Overall wouldn't go back . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach Food so-so Pool Weather
The weak points
Non English Food choices weird Harassment for excursions Service at restaurants
Certified

Ok vacation

, Anjou, QC
2018-02-05
Read the reviews before going and realized this could be hit or miss but budget played a role in our decision. It was ok but not 4 star for sure. Im an avid traveler and usually keep an open mind but this resort definitely needs a lesson in customer service, entertainment and the value in variety of food. We needed a light changed and it took 6 days for them to change the light even if we called everyday and went to front desk. There were aunts in the washroom and again took several days. They did compensate by giving us a late check out but that did not compensate at all for 6 days of frustration. There are tons of people on site constantly trying to sell you something. We would have to go out of our way to avoid them. Theres only wifi in the lobby and beach chairs are set up that you are packed in like sardines. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is pro and con. Great beach and close vacinity Small resort so everything is close in distance Easy drive from the airport A la carte restaurants are descent Always room at the pool
The weak points
Food is cold and exactly the same every day. No variety Actual Shows at night happened 3 out if the 7 days. The other nights they would just take people on stage $2 per day if u want a safe
Certified

2.5 star

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-02
the hotel is not maintained front desk area, restaurants, bars, pool etc in very poor condition, broken concrete and sticked steel bars make it very dangerous for kids and adults. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

About the travel

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-30
No locker,no wi-FI in room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
No locker,no conversation no wi FI in room
Certified

Will not be doing business again

, Thunder Bay, ON
2017-01-08
The VIK Arena proved to be a destination, not a vacation, for myself and partner. Disappointing to say the least from the moment we checked in. Not because of WI-FI access only in the lobby and Calypso Bar, or because the main buffet was under renovations during our stay. Poor communication from the front desk, vendors around the pool area selling artwork and jewellery, and poor service from the restaurant and bars resulted in an overall poor experience. We were given the wrong room at first, a double when we ordered a superior, even though we were told that what they had given us was in fact a superior. It wasn't until I had looked up the difference online usin the lobby wifi and showed it to them that we were given the room we paid for. Once settled in the room an unpacked, we went to get towels by the pool and were instantly surrounded by "my friends" selling paintings and artwork. This was from day 1 to day 7 at all times of the day and night. Something never experienced at any other resort, unless your sunbathing on the public beach. They were setup in the main traffic areas, resulting in us carefully planning our travel routes while walking from the lobby to the beach. With the main buffet closed for renovations, the resort made a poor attempt at informing its guests of its substitutions. Although our travel agent had informed us of the renos 3 weeks before our trip( we had booked 2 months in advance) once in the resort it was as if all staff was clueless. Poor signage around the reataurants, no postings of the work being done or the reasons for the substitutions. We met several couples and families during our stay who had no clue about the buffet closure because the front desk never informed them upon check in. Also to note is that if you are expecting for wait staff to bring you a beverage from the bar while lounging on the beach, look elsehwhere. This was not a service provided at this "vacation" destination. On the plus side, the resort is very well kept as well as the rooms. Housekeeping did a phenomenal job, as well as the air conditioning in the rooms. Lounge chairs are overly abundant with a beautiful beach and swimming area. The weather was hot and the drinks were cool, but I believe you can find that at any resort in the Dominican Republic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was very clean, the beach bar was close to the ocean, plenty of lounge chairs available by the pool and ocean.
The weak points
Terrible signage around the resort, poor communication at the lobby desk, vendors within the grounds on main traffic areas by the pool
Certified

VIK Arena Blanca

, Ottawa, ON
2017-01-04
Generally a good value place. Not hyper-luxurious but very nice. Beach is terrific. Food has a lot of variety but quality is only 'fine' [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A relatively small resort not being overwhelmed with hoards of people
The weak points
I think it's typical of the Dominican in general, but there are people all over the resort and beach hawking stuff. Somewhat annoying
Certified

Great food...great view from room.

, Kitchener, ON
2016-11-25
No shuttle service to malls or shopping..taxi only. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food
The weak points
No shuttles
Certified

Guest at the VIK Arena Blanca

, St Leonard, NB
2016-04-22
This was our fourth two weeks stay at the VIK and we would return. Good value for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The is a large variety of food at buffet and very tasty. The a la carte restaurants also have good food. The site is small and very easy to get from lobby to rooms, pool and beach.
The weak points
The rooms are lacking lighting and mirrors. The free WIFI is very bad and only available in the lobby. Cigarette smoke in the lobby area can also be very annoying for non smokers.
Certified

One week of relaxation

, Montreal, QC
2016-04-02
Hotel staff not friendly, do not know how to address customers in a customer service fashion. Lack of inofrmation given to us to restaurants, gym, tennis courts and any activities given. You have to ask or figure out on your own. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches are great
The weak points
staff is not friendly specially at reception
Certified

Good value resort.

, Morniville, AB
2016-03-27
Great food.
Hotel is a bit dated and does need some upgrading.
Decent vacation property [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great at buffet, a la carts were decent. Beach was amazing!
The weak points
Resort needs some upgrading, would be nice to have coffee in room rather than having to go to buffet. Would be nice to have more music around pool area.
Certified

Escapes,ca

, Burlington, ON
2016-01-24
Hotel does not have elevators. The website should have said no elevator buildings. At night lobby is too dark not enough lights. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good.
The weak points
Wifi was very weak. The adventure tour staff were annoying because they interrupted us everyday.Pool activity staff should not interrupted our pool spot.
Certified

Family resort

, Ottawa, ON
2016-01-18
our family had a good time, the one reproach is the pushy vendors. staff was 90% perfect and accomadating [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
value for dollar, proximity to the airport
The weak points
short uneven beach, street vendors
Certified

Great Place to Relax

, Ottawa, ON
2016-01-18
Second visit in five years. Well maintained hotel, beautiful grounds, pool, sandy beach with palm thatched cabanas. Excellent and varied food. Not a lot of specialty restaurants (not missed). We had quiet room facing ocean and pool. A great place to relax and enjoy sun and surf. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small resort well maintained friendly staff, excellent and varied food, beach cleaned every day
The weak points
Wi-Fi in hotel lobby only and slows down when large number of users
Certified

Depends on who you met

, Burnaby, BC
2016-01-06
The whole experience is just so so. The first impression was bad. We arrived at 9:00 pm on Dec 25, 2015. The front desk a short man with eyeglasses was busy on the phone and totally ignored us. When we finally got the attention of another front desk Louise, we asked for a room with two double beds because we have a family of three. After a ten minutes search, we were given a room 1124, it's on the second floor in building one. When we opened the door we found out there are only two single beds in the room. We had to drag our two big luggage down back again to ask for another room(there is no elevator in the hotel).That made me felt bad! He knew we had three people but only gave us two single beds! Then the other one with eyeglasses came in and said he will add a bed in the room. We were waited for them to talk on the phone in Spanish, then finally we were given another room. The room was better, at least with two double bed. But after all these back and forth, we missed the Christmas dinner! And there were no food after 10:00pm. We only found some cookies in the sports bar after all.

The other front desk we met after our fourth day was so polite. We got mosquito bites so we asked for a room on the top floor. He gave us a room and sent us chocolate treats. I believe he was on daytime shift. When we wanted to say thank you to him, he was off already. So we had the one we met the first day. We just ask for the towels for the room and confirm the chocolate treat is for us. The eye glasses man said he would send the towels to our room. But, guess what happened? The towels were sent to the room, but the treat was gone!!! So that's why I said it is really depends on who you met when you were there. Try to avoid the club agents if you can. The one we met named Jose was not professional at all.

Other than the front desk, we had no other complains. The beach is nice, ocean is beautiful, weather is good. The food is ok as long as you are not too picky. The good part about food is that the dinner need no reservation, you can go as many times as you want while you stay. It's just the service sometimes get slow.

The cleaning lady works hard and very sweet to give us three towels instead of two. We tipped her good. The gardening boy was also good, chopped the coconut for us.

Overall it was a good hotel except the two bad front desk we met. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hard working staff
The weak points
Some bad front desk ruined the hotel
Certified

Very good vacation

2015-12-06
I have travel as a single and I had a very good stay in VIK hotel. I travel a lot and all was as I expected. Hotel is older one but rooms are standard quality. Food was quite good, a la carte restaurants don't need any reservation and it was very easy to get to them. Service much better in them. I do enjoy water sports and I find staff their very helpful and friendly. Shows were everedge quality with an exception Dominican show which was excellent.
I would improve friendliness of some staff in main buffet. Better respond to maintenance of minor problems in the rooms. I was asking for 5 days to fix lampe by the sofa and it was not fix when I was there. The informations on sports deposits should be provide to tour operators so clients would be aware of the rules before arrival. Especially hobie cats where deposit is $150 USD. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
a la carte restaurants, pool, beach, friendliness, food
The weak points
maintenance of rooms, better response to problems in the rooms, quality of the drinks
Certified

Watch out for what you get for

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-02
Was not impressed with the hotel it is not a 4star restort rather a 2star.the pictures on the web site are not the same,what you see is not what you get not pleased at all,for the money I spent not worth one penny very poor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No strong points very disappointed
The weak points
Not worth the money
Certified

What a great time I just had!

, Whitby, ON
2015-01-01
I really liked this resort. The staff, the service, the room, the pools, the beach, the food! The kids are well taken care of if they join the Mini-club. Short shuttle ride to airport. Beautiful small beach. No shortage of chairs/sunbeds. Good shows. Excellent live music on Christmas Eve / Day. Fun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The bartender got to know my drink of choice! Clean room. They use reusable/washable drinks glasses.The entertainment team did not ignore me but included me in activities.
The weak points
No mirror in bedroom, only in bathroom. No lamps just pot lights with low wattage. They didn't have real butter but a butter/vegetable oil product. Salt and pepper should be in shakers not in packets which create more waste. More live music!
Certified

Great hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2014-10-06
A hidden gem. I can understand the negative reviews from guests who have unrealistic expectations. This was my second visit in 9 months. I loved the care and attention of the staff. Best value for money in the DR.

If you want to party all night and drink yourself silly, this is not the place for you. Go to Cuba.

If you want a dignified hotel where respect given, is returned in spades, go to the VIK. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, hotel, staff
The weak points
I wish I could have stayed longer
Certified

Pretty great

, Toronto, ON
2014-08-22
Much smaller than other resorts, it is excellent for meeting new people. During spring, I would guess that the place is wild. The pool and beach are close to all the rooms (unlike other hotels). Given how hot and humid the place is, the closeness to beach and pool are a godsend.

The staff are friendly, bunch of people are always trying to sell you stuff, and most vacationers are from Europe. The food is mostly good (with excellent chicken and seafood dishes), but beef is rather lack-lustre.

Overall, would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Happy workers, closeness to beach/pool, easy to meet people
The weak points
Parts of it are showing their age.
Certified

Starving vacation

, Vaughan, ON
2014-06-21
Terrible terrible food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Food, location, service
Certified

Enjoyed my stay!

, Langley, Br
2014-06-14
We loved everything about our stay at VIK. The staff were friendly, the food was delicious, the beach was beautiful; got what I paid for. Our room was clean, in good shape and air conditioned. We also had a very nice view of the beach. The reception staff were friendly and quick! If you need to access the Internet, you can buy a username/password for a very good price! Overall, I would love to come back again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, good food, friendly staff, clean room.
The weak points
A little garden work needed.
Certified

Budget Hotel at Best

, Aurora, ON
2014-03-15
Pros- Grounds of hotel
- Beach
Cons- Front Desk Staff are truly horrible
-Heavily geared towards French and
German Speaking
-Rooms are musty and outdated
-CONSTANT badgering from Time Share
and Excursion staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and two a la carte restaurants
The weak points
staff who were only concerened about their french guests. Night activities were only in french. Rooms are musty and old. Staff in general didn't care about your needs and concerns. 2 hours to get signed into room and I wasn't the only one!
Certified

Little piece of paradise

, Oakhill, NS
2014-03-05
Nice place, a bit dated, but a good experience overall. Friendly staff, good food and entertainment, beautiful beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, beautiful beach, good food
The weak points
Narrow bathtub in standard room, poor selection in late night snack bar
Certified

Mediocre stay at Arena Blanca

, Oshawa, ON
2014-03-05
I don't feel this is a 4 star. Possibly a 3 star at best. The majority of staff were not a happy group. The front desk staff and Lobby bar staff were fine though. Food was fine but nothing special. We did not have shrimp once. Absolutely ZERO presentation at any food station. Also, no drinks or music upon arrival.
Not enough loungers for the beach. With a continuous flow of people I would expect the entertainment staff to be working hard to get us involved. We were at the beach and pool every day and did not meet or see entertainment staff engaging in a fun manner with guests. Very little interaction. No swim up bar and no restaurant on beach. Timeshare people harassing you every day. Rooms were cleaned every day but not
Once was there a flower or decoration in room. The rooms have very old and worn furniture as well as the mattresses. The refrigerators are not cold and you are only provided with water. No beer or pop in your room. All of the things I have listed would lend to a 4 star. Clearly without them it brings the star rating down to a 3. So, if it was listed as a 3 I would have expected all of the above. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location- middle point of surrounding hotels
The weak points
Poor Presentation throughout
Certified

Our impression

, London, ON
2014-02-28
The open air restaurants were quite enjoyable. At first we were a little taken aback by them, however it really is quite a pleasant dining experience to enjoy your meal in that environment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Every meal was excellent even my wife who is a fussy eater was quite happy with the quality and availability of food.
The weak points
No coffee maker in the room is a annoyance for us being the coffee drinkers that we are. The persistent sales people trying to get you to see the Cayena Beach section gets tiresome very quickly.
Certified

Not really a place for singles

, Barrie, ON
2014-02-11
This place had mainly French speak people vacationing here and for the most part they were over 50. The disco sucked and we got yelled at 2 times in 10 minutes for being to noisy at 11pm. Not a good place if you're looking for nightlife fun [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool and the ocean
The weak points
The staff and the lack of nightlife
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021