Hideaway At Royalton Punta Cana

Hideaway At Royalton Punta Cana
4.384.384.384.384.38
4.38 based on 24 reviews
#44 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Misled

, Niagara Falls, ON
2020-03-11
My girlfriend and I (both in our 30's) arrived at the hideaway Royalton punta and I must say the first two days of our 7 nights were memorable. The rest of the week was a nightmare. On the third night We were told that reservations were not needed and any restaurants besides zen so we decided to go to the steakhouse. Upon a 6:30pm arrival we were told it would be a 2hr wait. Embarrassing. The next day we called out in house concierge and we were told there would be a 12 hr reservation on all dinner reservations. We made our reservation for jade and upon arrival we were told that we needed a 24 hr reservation and we waited again until a spot opened. We went through this same process for the rest of the week including saving the private hideaway resturant dorado for the last night. We showed up and were told it was for diamond members only. The overall reservation expierences ruined our vacation. Me and my partner are in the hospitality business in Canada and we were completely let down and misled from what we were told we would experience. On the last night when we confronted the hideaway concierge obviously upset we were told that we did indeed need reservations for all restaurants 24hrs ahead of time. We're we also told that the in building concierge was not part of the Royalton team and In fact they were promoters. We had mutual pleasure issues with these “promoters” who we learned to trust and were not informed not to use. They had promised us a vip breakfast at a separate resort, I was sick the first morning so we rescheduled and than when we were up at 5 am to dress formally for it we were told that the breakfast was no longer available. We were also promised pamphlets with discounts to attractions and excursions around the area and when we came back to pick them up we were informed that they were also no longer available, meanwhile we saw other guests that day receiving them that same day. It was truly disappointing the way we were treated. My wife and I would take 1.5hrs to get ready to enjoy our romantic dinners every night and we were let down every time except when we had to pay out of pocket for a beachside dinner. Not much of a nightlife and this resort. Bars closed early and their disco had children in them very late at night. Over-served patrons and was not very clean. No chalk for pool? Really. The casino had also over served on some occasions where we witnessed mutilple players yelling and still keeping there seat while being served.

The beach was beautiful, the pools were clean.

The rooms were very nice and the room service was good. Bartenders were entertaining and the drinks were good.

I would not Recommend this resort for dinning and I would like everyone who travels here not to be duped into what one person says. Ask for copies of all “reservations” which are not needed, at least that's what everywhere including the Resort pamphlet and website say. Be careful when travelling here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room service, bartenders. The buffet when no other option. The beach.
The weak points
Everything but the beach, the room, room service and the bartenders.
Certified

Friendly staff

, Aylesford, NS
2020-01-27
The resort is well located and has an efficient layout. The Hideaway is quiet and although it is attached to the Royalton Hotel and Casino where children are allowed. The staff are superb and provide a large family environment. Remarkable compared to other larger resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, very clean and very close to the beach. Special thanks to Chistina our housekeeper and Victor, our butler.
The weak points
The refrigerator didn't work great.
Certified

Royalton Hideaway

, Orillia, ON
2019-12-07
Good overall. 3.5 out of 5 star.
Food good.
All rooms very very noisy. Sound Carrie's.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food.
The weak points
ALL Rooms very very noisy. Half of staff not very friendly. Poorly managed staff. Tiny, tiny beach with little room & chair availability. Service was a 3 for a 5 star.
Certified

Fabulous:

, Burlington, ON
2019-10-30
The best 5 star resort in my opinion.Staff/crew i would like to thank: Reyneiro, so talented, with great spirit, also Junior, Haynier.,and all others.
Restaurants:, thank you,Melvin, great service, and Amarilis also. they work so hard. Butler: Hector, thank you for all your service/help.Beaches lost some sand, but they where replacing the sand every night, great job.Diamond Club worth every dollar.Shows where average, what do you want Vegas, then go to Vegas! Waiters: Angel, the best, Juan, literally all waiters! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Great food, Great staff in all areas! pools couldn't ask for more. check in and check out, fast! Can't wait to go back.
The weak points
DOORS !, stop them from slamming shut, need to close slower.

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana

, Markham, ON
2019-09-17
My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana. We were blessed with 7 days of sunny hot weather. Food is excellent in general, particularly the seafood restaurant. Chilean sea bass in the dinner menu is a must. Lunch menu Mixed grilled seafood is fantastic. Diamond Club with butler service was really worth the money. Good tennis facilities. Coach Johnathan friendly and eager to teach. $35 per hour. Evening shows are average. Michael Jackson show was over-rated, I saw a much better version at Iberostar Ensenachos in Cuba. Beach is average with big waves, so most of the time we could not swim. There's no snorkelling near the shore. You can pay US$25 for 45 minutes snorkeling at 1:00 p.m., I was told they will take you by boat to a snorkeling place that has lots of fish to see. I did not join as it is mid-day. We enjoyed wave pool (free for resort guests), and also two visits to Grand Memories where it also has Diamond Club facilities. Free shuttles between Royalton and Memories. You will not miss anything by skipping the shops that are next to Grand Memories. We tried the swim-out pool area next to the Diamond Club beach. Good experience there. Restaurants order of preference: Seafood restaurant, Buffet, Japanese, Steak House, Chinese, Italian. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Seafood restaurant, buffet restaurant, general services, swim-out pool, Japanese restaurant, internet access both resorts.
The weak points
No snorkeling near shore, Italian restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Steak house.
Certified

Swim up room a must

, Waubaushene, ON
2019-05-21
resort was very clean, and "green" friendly with paper straws. All the food was delicious, no complaints there. I went to all of the A La Carts and have no complaints there, food was delicious and had little to no wait times.

My only complaint was the service for getting a drink. We had a swim up room very close to the Hideaway pool. We asked on the first day to see if the waitress would take our order/ bring us drinks from that area- we were told several times yes and no problem!
They did come by and ask/ bring us drinks no problem, just not very often. maybe 1-2 times in an 8 hour period, and it was 15-30 minutes between her taking our order for her to bring it. I dont blame the waitress as it appeared she was doing the pool area for sure on her own, and maybe the beach too, i'm not sure.
To some it may not be a huge deal but it was a downer for us as we like to have drinks throughout the day and it was pretty slow and inconsistent. Even going to the bar to get your own drinks was a slow process... 10-15 minutes to get 4 drinks made.

Like i said this was my only complaint from the whole trip. We had a swim up room- that is a MUST now for me. I loved having our own space, chairs, loungers, easy access to the bathroom etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing food and room!
The weak points
Pool drink service was very poor

Spring break

, Kirkland, QC
2019-03-11
Overall a great place with a fantastic beach but it was ruined with noise that was coming from our wall. The staff would say they will and we're taking care of it and how sorry they were but day after day they didn't. Just being handled by the right thing to say BUT all bullshit until the last day!!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall great location, beach, food, service, overall friendly staff with a smile. No room key or towel Cards needed. Neftali at the martini bar makes a great drink while putting on a show!!!!
The weak points
WiFi Constantly kicking you off. sadly we had a noise coming from the wall, or thermostat or whatever that our concierge said he would take care of but after 3 days of being woken up I saw the manager who said he would take care of it never was
Certified

Great Resort

, Laval, QC
2019-01-01
Had a great time at the Hideaway and very much look forward to returning. The staff are very friendly and hardworking. The quality of the food and drinks is also good. Would definately return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff work very hard and many speak english.
The weak points
Knives at steakhouse need improvement.
Certified

Amazing service!

, North York, ON
2018-10-09
I think this was the best resort we've been to so far. We have been to many 5 star resorts in the past and not only in Dominican, but this one was a true 5 star resort. The pool was so clean, the waitress was always walking around asking people if they need something, the cleanliness of the rooms was great. Maids cleaned the room 2 times a day. Food was amazing, many varieties, and the options of having seafood restaurant for lunch was very nice. Great food at the Dorado restaurant, especially the fish. Also, I think been able to book a cabana and have a bootle of champagne if you want to pay exta is also nice and having the option to purchase a bottle of wine at the restaurants. Its too bad we could't enjoy the beach because it was red flag every day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021