Trs Turquesa Hotel

Trs Turquesa Hotel
4.264.264.264.264.26
4.26 based on 125 reviews
#51 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (55)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Wonderful vacation

, Québec, QC
2018-03-05
Better than expected vacation. Great service, great food. Truly 5 star resort. We were very impressed with all the restaurants especially at Kusko restaurant . All the staff were very attentive and made our vacation exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Not worth the money

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-11-16
Hotel was clean. Paid for an adults only and there were still children. Learned that only part of the resort is adults only. Too much construction going on at the hotel. Staff approaches you way too often to try and sell you spa treatments. We must had said no thank you at least 10-15 times a day. Language barrier. This hotel is absolutely not worth the money and we will never go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel is clean
The weak points
Language barrier Staff approaches too often to try and sell you things. Too much construction going on. Not an adults only when u go to Resturants there are children. Barley any night time entertainment. Not worth the money we paid.
Certified

Best resort we have stayed at yet!

, Grand Valley, ON
2017-08-24
We had a fantastic time at this resort. Well worth the extra perks! The restaurant just for this resort was a phenomenal meal that would be hard to get anywhere, even in Canada. The only negative experience that we found personally was that at the pool (only for this resort 18 ) We did not feel comfortable with our friends and hanging out. It appeared that nobody wanted to be social, which is fine we just went to the other pools, and this was our first 18 plus experience and maybe that is what is expected there. Another negative point is that people would get up at 6am and put towels on the pool loungers and then be gone all day. It specifically said not to do this but no one followed the rules and the employees would not in force this rule. I found the same 30 people got the nice umbrella loungers everyday (even if they had no intentions of staying there all day). If you are looking for a quiet private vacation thus location would be ideal. However we are very social and we just went to the other resorts that were included with our wrist bands and we enjoyed them as well.
However this stay all round was fantastic!!! Best vacation we have been on and we would definitely retune. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-private restaurant -food -beach
The weak points
-very quiet -no pool loungers available

My 9 days Away

, Calgary, AB
2017-04-26
The Staff at the front desk were amazing, especially Felix. The room was always clean, we always had fresh towels.
The beach was amazing even though we spent most of our time at the secret adult pool. The staff at that pool were amazing especially Felix & Clara. As for the food, I enjoyed the French fondu, found the food to be average. Spa was wonderful however the staff are always around asking you to come to the spa which is not relaxing. Room service wouldn't bring me items that they advised the offered like lobster or Sushi. However would bring hotdog, and hamburgers with Natcho which was fine.
All in all I enjoyed my stay the staff were amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful trip

, Dsl De Grand Sault, NB
2017-04-02
What a great experience we had at this resort. If you want great service, friendly staff,great food,drinks etc, this is the place to go. Bar fridge gets filled at least once and often twice a day. Had plenty of bottled water.Room was kept clean and bed was remade if we took a siesta. Plenty of towels, even washcloths which is not always the case in resorts.Beach towels plentiful too. As many as you need.We did tip regularly, we always do. But they were really helpful. We rang for an umbrella and it was brought to our room within 30 minutes. also nice are the full size liquor bottle to mix with your soda, or not.Plus they staff even comes to swim up pool area to ask if we want drinks.We felt like royalty. Only one negative was the constant pressure to go to the VIP breakfast where they talked about joining club Palladium. We refused and were asked many times after that sometimes making us feel like we were wrong to refuse.Apart from that, it was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff is super helpful, place is kept neat and clean, beach is great and has a lot of places so you do not need to reserve, food is good evenin buffet and you get as many a la carte as you want
The weak points
Only a few, we had quite a few mosquitos and we were pressured to join Club Palladium or as least attend the meeting which did not at all interest us.
Certified

Beautiful Resort!

, White Lake, ON
2017-03-07
This resort was absolutely gorgeous! The grounds were immaculate and there was never a leaf out of place. The staff were ALL extremely helpful and there were plenty of them. If you needed something or had a question it was always easy to find someone to address your concerns. Language was a bit of an issue with the room staff but for the most part we were able to communicate when required. The food was ample and varied, but often cold. We did not go hungry but were a little disappointed with the temperature of it. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a beautiful relaxing location to enjoy some R&R. The beach is fantastic, as was the swim up suite that we had. We enjoyed a day at the Spa as well. Lovely facility!
I would like to warn people that the "Travel Club" sales people in the lobbies were relentless. They were very persistent and we finally had to be rude to make they go away. Many people commented that they were avoiding passing through the lobby just to avoid them. Once you figure out how to get rid of them, they no longer ruin your trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds, beach, pool and spa were definitely the strong points of this resort.
The weak points
Travel Club sales staff and luke warm food.
Certified

Great vacay!!!

, Waterloo, ON
2017-02-04
Great service wish they had more gluten free options [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room nice size.
The weak points
Gluten free options. Need to have gluten free bread in restaurants and buffets
Certified

Royal suite turquesa

, St-Joseph de Madawaska, NB
2016-03-29
as expected and no better [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Place!!

, Crystal Beach, ON
2015-12-16
We upgraded to the Master Suite. The rooms and pool area are very good. We had a great time here at the Royal Suites. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great rooms, beach and pool area!! Lots of choices for al la carte restaurants and buffets
The weak points
Lots of people trying to sell you things and the size of the facility is just too big
Certified

Relaxing holiday

, Kingston, ON
2014-02-18
Had a great overall experience here. Only thing was the beach is WAY too small for the size of this resort. Every beach chair is taken up by 8am. Everything else about this resort was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing room and great variety of food.
The weak points
Beach is too small!
Certified

Met our expectations

, Amherst, NY
2013-12-02
We didn't know until about 3 days in, but we did not get the room we booked. We should have had the junior suite deluxe, but we got an outdated room in the old area. I think this is because we had our agent ask to have us close to the beach. Be aware when you go to your room. That said, our room wasn't terrible, it was in a good location, but it was not what we paid for. We didn't let it ruin our trip. We did not like the bathroom's open concept (the door for the toilet does not go to the ceiling or to the floor, which makes for some awkward times). The tv did not work for the first two days we were at the resort, which we were told was everywhere. Not a huge deal. The wifi worked in the rooms, no complaint there. We booked three dinners with our butler the day we arrived, but something was screwed up with our 2nd and 3rd reservations. We made arrangements for Monday, Wednesday and Friday, and we went to Monday's no problem, but noticed that the date was screwed up for the Wednesday - we had actually booked two reservations for the Monday (which had already passed). Friday we arranged for a bbq on the beach and when we went to leave, we spoke to the butler and he went and checked something and told us it was cancelled. Not sure what the deal was there, but we didn't end up with that one either. We thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese show cooking, the show and the food were both fantastic. VERY happy we made that reservation and it worked out. We thoroughly enjoyed each meal we had at Le Chanterelle. We had the Chateaubriand twice it was so good and everything else was great. We tried Le Gourmet once for dinner and hated the seafood pasta (it had some spice in it that was gross). The buffet additions to each location was nice and the Bohio buffet for lunch was good. It had a HUGE selection of food and we always found something. We did Le Gourmet a few times for lunch, too, which was good. The free wine at dinner / all over was decent as well. Overall, the staff was FANTASTIC. Everyone was very pleasant and great to deal with. Only issues we had was with our reservations and that we didn't get our room we booked. (I am sure we could have asked or inquired, but after 3 days, we didn't want to pick up all of our stuff and move)

We went to the circus night and were very impressed. We did not go to any other shows. We went to the sports bar one night to watch football and that was fun, but beware of the fried food sitting out. I heard of a few people who were sick after eating that food.

The downfall to the resort is actually the people who stay there. I am not used to all-inclusive resorts so perhaps this is everywhere and not just here, but there was no towel limit to guests which is nice and also a shame. All of the towels were generally gone by about 9am. Half of which, are used to reserve seats at the pool and beach, only to remain there for hours and hours. Some couples would take 6-8 towels for two people, when we were looking for one each. Some people would reserve seats at both the beach and the pool, or reserve 3 chairs and a beach bed for two people. We were lucky with our timing to get chairs at the beach every day, but it was sometimes a challenge to find two empty chairs when you first arrive. It was just sad to see seats empty all day, except for a towel on it, while people roamed around trying to find a spot to sit.

Along the same lines, it seemed that people were rude in the lines at the buffet. They would walk around you, or walk the opposite direction of the lineup just to get in there before you.

We did one excursion - the Marinarium. It was excellent. A bit pricey, but it was a great day overall. We enjoyed the snorkeling quite a bit.

Our transfer to the resort from the airport was great as we were the first to be dropped off. But, the way back, we had to stop at another three resorts. One of which, after waiting for ten minutes, we left without picking anyone up. Another one, we waited about 15 minutes and an older man got on the bus with a wet mark on his pants and a cigarette in his mouth. Between all of this, it took us a very long time to get to the airport, at which time, we were the end of the LONG line to check in for our flight. I am told that it was an unusually long wait that day so I can't say for sure, but I know we waited about 3 hours to get checked in. Only to wait in line two more times to get through security and then through customs. We missed our boarding time by over an hour and our flight left about an hour late because of the delays - there was half the flight stuck in these lines. Not ideal when you have been in the bus/airport since 12:40 and your flight is supposed to leave at 4:20. We did make it home safely, thankfully, but the airport was in utter chaos. Not at all like our airports back home. I understand there was probably an influx of travelers because of the holiday, but it was terrible. I will say that other airlines did process their travelers a lot faster than ours. We heard after the fact that people with overweight luggage were going through and sorting everything at the desk so I am not sure if this caused the delay or not, but there needed to be more than two windows for a full flight of people. 3 hours to check in is just unacceptable.

All said and done, this vacation was about what we expected. We didn't expect the downfall of the resort to be the guests or the transfers, but we were happy with the overall experience of the people who worked there and the resort itself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adults only, great location, close to the beach, good food, a la carte restaurants were great, staff was fantastic in the bars, restaurants etc.
The weak points
Bathroom, restaurant reservations, other guests, transfer from hotel to airport, airport
Certified

Great spot

, Goose Bay, NL
2013-05-17
Great spot would return tomorrow [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
butler services great beach great food
The weak points
no resturants/snack bar on the turqusea side
Certified

Great holiday

, Kitchener, ON
2013-02-28
Our vacation was very relaxing however the hotel offered lots of activities if you were interested in doing so at the Bavaro and Grand Palladium. The Royal area was very quiet where we stayed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had to visit the medical clinic on the property and had exceptional service.
The weak points
I would rate the food as good - not excellent.
Certified

Royal Suites

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-14
Top notch, Top shelf liqours, Great food at 2 private restaurants, no reservation required, another 7 restaraunts to book,swim up suites are great, Staff very friendly,cleanliness is a 10,private butler service,24hr room service,Staff is great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Been ther 3 times will be back again, Private restaurants for breakfast lunch and dinner, ala carte style with a small buffet
The weak points
Some staff not strong on english, not a big problem but slows down service somtimes ( Dominican Minute )
Certified

Not as it seems

, St-Lazare, QC
2013-01-12
Very deceiving close to false advertising to begin with the Royal Turquesa Suites is promoted as a very romantic,adults only resort with private beach.Really it is just a small section of the really huge Palladium Resorts which consists of 3 resorts in 1.The beach although beautiful is really packed with people every 3 feet from one another,tons of screaming kids passing by your lounge chairs therefore not private at all.No food at the beach meaning grills or restaurants at Royal Section only a guy walking around once a day with a tray of pizza if you happen to notice him through the crowd.Then if you want breakfast,lunch,or dinner you have to walk quite a ways into the Grand Palladium section to the buffet or a la carte restaurants where you will enjoy your meals with tons of families!There are also no theaters in Royal section you must also go even further into Grand Palladium to sit with families and kids. Don't get me wrong I love kids we have 2 of our own,we were just looking for a romantic week alone on a private beach and quiet dining.The butler service they advertise was really a waste of time,we met our butler Karini at check in she brought us to our room which was suppose to be near the beach turned out to be the furthest from the beach.I booked in October so we would not have a problem getting close to the beach,we are beach people spend the entire days there and was told all the Royal Junior Suites were the closest rooms to the beach.They are all the furthest,when I complained they said I could pay an extra $57 per night if I wished to move.We felt we had paid enough already seeing that we had visited 11 other resorts in the Punta Cana area in the last 10 years.Anyway when Karini brought us to our room first impression was that it was nice,clean but was quick to notice the patio door did not close or even have a lock on it,no hair dryer,T.V didn't work no DVD library like they promote.Karini was quick to reply all will be fixed in the coming days!(HELLO)why was the room not prepared properly before check in!We did get a hair dryer,and the door was eventually fixed(not a very secure feeling leaving a room open) the T.V was never repaired after 3 more complaints to front desk.But I was told at check out it will be fixed (WOW)Overall the place is nice just not what we were looking forward to,and will not return there are much nicer resorts in Punta Cana for the same price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms,Beach although too crowded.
The weak points
Privacy,Restaurants,too crowded.Not Adults only!!
Certified

Royal Suites Turquesa

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-01-06
Excellent overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic Beach.
The weak points
Resort a little large for our liking.
Certified

Disappointed

, Grimsby, ON
2012-10-22
Our room was upgraded to a swim-up room because the building we were supposed to be in was undergoing renovations. For a 5* resort, we found the food to be sub par even at the individual restaurants. All the meat & fish was overcooked which left a lot of food go to waste. The best breakfast was at La Grand Gourmet. The toilet area lacked privacy. New earrings went "missing" after the room had been cleaned but the maid denied seeing them. She couldn't have missed them as they were on the night stand with other earrings and hair clips which were not taken. Knobs were missing from drawers, a fabric chair was stained, the radio/i-pod charger had no cord. The grounds were immaculate and the common areas were very clean. We will not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
My son was married there on Oct. 17th, and the event went perfectly.
The weak points
Food Most staff did not fully understand and speak English.
Certified

Best Vacation Ever

, Kapuskasing, ON
2012-07-22
The Royal Suites Turquesa was a dream come true. They don't call it ROYAL for nothing. You get the exclusive treatment everywhere you go, on the beach, at the pool, in the restaurants even in you room. Thank you for the excellent vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service, the food, the grounds, the pool etc.
The weak points
No fan in the bathroom.
Certified

WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR!

, Keswick, ON
2012-05-02
We've been to the Dominican about 11 times at different resorts. This was our 3rd visit to this Palladium Complex, but the 1st time at the Royal Suites. Excellent! We upgraded to the Swim-Up rooms because we got fed up with "Towel Reservations" and it was the best thing we did. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and work very hard to make your visit pleasant. If you're taking a computer, make sure you take an internet access cord. There's a direct access outlet in your room. Otherwise, it's hit and miss. Grounds are well maintained - workers every day. Food selections were very good. Something for everyone. Only two complaints were the "No see-ums" - got bit several times, and the "Towel Reservations" - people up in the wee hours of the morning and reserving more loungers than needed and some not showing up to use them. Overall, this was one of the best vacations we've had and will definitely come back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swim-Up rooms; Internet Access; Staff; Grounds; Food Selection
The weak points
Need more Cabanas and Loungers at Pool or restrict towel reservations; Need to Spray more for bugs.
Certified

Beautiful Place

, Wahnapitae, ON
2012-04-29
Absolutely beautiful place, gorgeous grounds and very clean! When we first arrived our phone was not working in the room. We arrived on Thurs and it wasn't fixed until Monday. The service was fairly good, most people went out of their way to go over and beyond. We were extremely happy with our vacation and would recommend it to anyone traveling. The beach was exceptional, but had to be there very early to get a spot. People would reserve their spots very early in the morning with towels! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, well manicured. Lots of staff.
The weak points
Food water?? We both got sick and so did a few others that we spoke to while we were there.
Certified

Please see reviews

, Brampton, ON
2012-04-22
This resorts is very big and we found the staff wans't very informed with the grounds. The front desk needs to give better service to the travelers. This resort is very clean and the food is very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are really clean at this resort the food is very good. The beaches and the grounds are really nice. The staff was very friendly with the exemption of the front desk.
The weak points
Each room has a butler which couldn't help you because they didn't know anything about the grounds. The front desk people are not very pleasant. The ground activities are always closed.
Certified

Worthy of 5 stars

, Ottawa, ON
2012-03-26
This was the best hotel we visited in the DR [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Any issues we had were handled without delay
The weak points
We did not get the room we requested on arrival
Certified

Royal Suites Turquesa - Rooms Great, food so-so

, Kingston, ON
2012-03-13
We were delayed 10 hours thanks to Canjet (again) so we lost our first day. We were supposed to arrive at noon but ended up finally getting in our room by about 11pm. The room was great and we upgraded to a swim-up which was fantastic. The food was ok, but there was not a lot of choice at the main buffet. There are three buffets throughout the resort, but only one is open early (7:30am). The other two open at 10:00am and close at 5:00pm. The staff are generally polite but most speak very little english. Service at the beach and pool bars is good. There was no entertainment at the pool, and the only entertainment was at the theatres which did not begin until 10pm each night. There is a disco, but it closes at 2:00pm, and the food at the 24 hour sports bar (dirty and in poor shape) was poor. There are indications that repairs and general maintenance have been overlooked, such as several plumbing problems in various locations and a tremendous number of broken beach chairs; I piled up four broken chairs in one spot on day two...they were still in a pile the day we left (there were many other broken chairs nearby). There is confusion among the staff; we were told to leave the Bamboo a la carte restaurant (the booking staff had erred); that was very humiliating. Overall it is a good resort, but for the seasoned traveller it does not live up to it's 4 star rating. I would not go to this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are fantastic!!!
The weak points
The food is so-so, and the service was not that good at the buffets (grumpy staff)
Certified

Second time around big disappointment

, Woodstock, ON
2012-03-08
This was our second trip the the Royal Suites. The first time in December 2010 the staff, food and service were 5 star. This trip the food was really badly cooked, the staff grumpy and unhelpful, and the service from the reception when we had issues with our room being the wrong one we booked was completely unacceptable, our air conditioner didn't work, could never get a spot by the pool and barely on the beach because they allow people to leave towels to save lounges all day whether they are there or not...oh and by the way we did hear and speak to many others complaining about the same issues. You could tell they really didn't care..until we were leaving and realized we were not planning on coming back. FYI - We travel to Punta Cana at least 2 times a year and have done so to the Dominican for many years. We know what to expect and do not have ridiculous expectations like some. But this part of the resort has taken a dive. I think that due to their popularity - which means constant bookings they have lost their focus about the actual guest and their experience. We are very sad about this, but also angry, people work hard for their money and expect when paying such a premium to at least be treated nicely and with respect, we will not book there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches and cleanliness
The weak points
food, service, staff attitude,
Certified

The Royal Suites...the Royal Treatment!

, Hagersville, ON
2012-03-05
The hotel was exactly as pictured on the internet...we stayed in a swim up suite- the room was simply amazing! The four poster bed, the marble, not to mention the patio and the swim out! We would definitely recommend this resort. It was very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. If we wanted excitement, we just walked over to the other three resorts that were easily accessible. If you don't feel like walking, you can hail or call for a golf cart at any time. Beautiful beach that stretches for miles, lots of chairs for lounging and great drink service. This was a dream vacation come true. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location, the rooms, the beach and the choice of restaurants were the best thing about this resort.
The weak points
The bed is very large and beautiful four poster canopy bed, but if you are not used to a very firm mattress, this is hard on your back.
Certified

Beautiful!!

, Windthorst, SK
2012-02-22
The room was imaculate. we enjoyed our stay and will return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best Beach,buffet and people!
The weak points
I drank to much tequila!!
Certified

Wonderful Time

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-21
GREAT resort. Perfect for a relaxing adult only vacation. Room was unbelievable, grounds are stunning and perfectly relaxing!! Private pools in the new section always available and the big pool and beach were beautiful, clean and very fun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was fantastic! Overall hotel was beautiful. Food was good. Beaches were stunning and the water was beautiful. Resort was quiet and relaxing and just overall amazing.
The weak points
Service is lacking sometimes. 3 different butlers only one of whom helped us. Bar service okay in some places and great in others, depends on your location. Restaurant service didn't understand basic english enough to avoid allergies.
Certified

O.K. week at RS Turquesa

, Toronto, ON
2012-02-21
Escaped for a much needed week of sun and relaxation to Punta Cana. Resort was mixed bag, but mostly good value. Having to play towel-on-chair game was a pain. Resto and resort staff were great, but front desk team not so great. Open concept bathroom not everyone's cup of tea and rooms not all like promo pictures (first one had several broken furniture pieces). Beach was busy and next to aggressive vendor area, but can be avoided. Grounds were beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort staff were great, room was well appointed, grounds were beautiful, lovely guests from all over world.
The weak points
Front desk staff not so great, roaches in room, initial room falling apart, chair game by pool and beach sucked.
Certified

Amazing

, Marwayne, AB
2012-02-13
I have stayed at many resorts, but I must say that this one was the most amazing resort I have stayed at.The people where extremely helpful and happy.The food was fabulous.Very clean.
Definitely will be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, Very clean, nice people
The weak points
None
Certified

A True Gem!

, Stittsville, ON
2012-02-13
In our opinion, and we've travelled quite extensively through DR and Mexico, this resort was exceptional. From start to finish, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and very often felt like the "royalty" they intend you to feel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful rooms, attentive staff, beautiful beach/pool
The weak points
Rather a long distance between "new section" rooms and beach/pool
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021