Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana

Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
3.853.853.853.853.85
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (9)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Perfect - for the first 4 days

, Toronto, ON
2018-10-29
The hotel was beautiful and new, with a great room and we definitely enjoyed the a la carte restaurants. Each evening meal was perfect. However on Thursday of our week, the resort lost all water, and that continued off/on until we left. Hopefully they were able to fix the problem, but we should have been offered compensation for inability to use the toilet or shower for two days....and nothing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful, well maintained resort. Great staff, and great a la carte restaurants
The weak points
Loss of water - loss of restrooms on a large resort is huge. Bathrooms were overflowing by the time water was restored. Buffet restaurant quality was okay, not terrible, but not great.
Certified

Was pleasantly surprised

, Montréal, QC
2018-10-23
Have been to all inclusive in Cuba and vacationed in Bermuda /Bahamas
Started off searching for 5 star only but then decided to go 4 star and fingers crossed
I'd say everything was really decent. Room beach food nice staff common areas. Well worth the price. Cleanliness is key for me and our room /resort was always well maintained
We upgraded to sunclub upon arrival and was much cheaper then if we had done it online
Just the free Wifi paid the upgrade
Pools are nice drinks decent
Beach is clean though some erosion so sand dunes placed in some locations to a avoid more
If you're a foodie you may complain but if you just like to eat and want good tasty stuff this place does the trick
Went in October and it was at about 80% full. Lots of locals and was pleasantly “dead quiet “ at times. This was a big plus for us. You could walk the beach at night (there are security guards on duty) with no one around .. felt almost like being on an island [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cost pools rooms staff
The weak points
TOO Many people trying to sell stuff. But they take a NO answer and leave u be
Certified

Mixed Feelings

, Welland, ON
2018-04-12
My wife and I had never been to Dominican Republic and were excited to experience it. Unfortunately I have mixed feelings about our trip. Our first impression was that the resort was very nice, clean, lush grounds & alot of restaurants. Unfortunately both my wife and I got sick our 5th day & weren't able to eat much the rest of the trip. Be careful what you eat & bring immodium! We met a few other couples there that also got sick so we know it wasn't just us.
The people in general are not very warm and friendly unless you are tipping and buying what they are selling. The beds were hard & uncomfortable. The beach was beautiful, with white sand but because of erosion, there are a bunch of sand dunes close to shore which limits space to swim.
There are lots of cool excursions ( we did the buggies and the catamaran cruise ) - don't book through the hotel as it's much more expensive, go to your rep who will be in the theater every day.
Overall we had a good trip, but after our experiences, I would not come back to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms Lots of security Free in room safe Lots of beautiful palm tree & greenery on the property Lots of activities & fun nightly entertainment
The weak points
Don't fall for people offering you free stuff- time shares pushed alot Room fridges not refilled daily unless you buy SunClub upgrade ($45 U.S/might extra) Wait staff lazy & unwilling to serve you unless you tip them first Bad food Bed uncomfortable
Certified

PERFECT BOUTIQUE RESORT

, Mississauga, ON
2018-02-04
Very renovated, from rooms, to grounds, appearance was excellent throughout. People were friendly and service was prompt. Some of the staff and vendors were pushy about selling the VIP packages, but backed off when we stated we were not interested. Everything in the resort is nearby, which is a plus. I have stayed in huge resorts where you need to take go carts or walk for 10 minutes to get to places. The beach front restaurants, the café, and the buffets were great. For the fitness oriented people, the gym was amazing, state of the art and something for everyone to enjoy and a great games room. Excellent for families with kids and couples as well. I would definitely come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, grounds, rooms, everything nearby. Quiet resort and lots of activities for all ages.
The weak points
Pushy vendors. Overflowing bath tub area.
Certified

Good Hotel for Price!

, Thunder Bay, ON
2018-02-01
When we first arrived we were greeted right away by friendly staff, and offered a drink. We paid for the SunClub upgrade, which is why we were treated so nicely upon check in. It was dark when we got there, but the lobby was brightly lite and very inviting. We were taken by golf cart to the Sun Club check in lobby, which had snacks and drinks. Check in was fast. We were then taken by golf cart to our rooms. The rooms are massive and very clean! The hotel and grounds were well taken care of and everything was very neat and tidy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong points: Very large rooms, air conditioning worked well, nice clean pool, lots of sun chairs, lots of sunshine and drinks! Good pricing without upgrade.
The weak points
Weak points: Bed in room was very hard, not worth the upgrade to Sun Club. For being a Sun Club member our view was terrible, we overlooked the staffing area. Some of the non upgraded rooms were nicer then our room which was upgraded. Shower leaked
Certified

Winter vacation

, Azilda, ON
2017-02-27
The hotel room was very nice and comfortable, the grounds are also very lush. The property layout is great, all amenities were close by, including the pools and restaurant. Now the negative, checking in was long, the reception tried to up sell me to the sunclub. They gave me a price then changed it, very disorganized. We also hated the VIP who said he would help us to find out Nexus rep but then slyly tried to set us up for the time share meeting. Lastly, we were told that because of our late flight we could have a courtesy room for 1 hour to shower and change, when we asked at the reception, after waiting half an hour, we were told they don't do that. The service from some of the restaurant staff was below standard, also one of the bartender's at the pool bar was rude and unwilling to serve us. Lindy, who cleaned our room deserves a raise. Very helpful and friendly. We have been travelling for 22 years and this was the worst for service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms, good food, beautiful grounds.
The weak points
Poor service, slow service, language issues.
Certified

Saskatoon canada

, Elrose, SK
2017-02-17
Was an okay stay! Thought for just opening would be better, still lots of kinks to work out.Didnt like big push to upgrade before we even checked in or go for breakfast for the non time share push that was basically that.Some great hard working staff. Compared to other places we have stayed in would rate this a strong 3 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice size for getting around.Found night entertainment good,lots of daytime activities great staff. Food @ alacarte's & seaside grill,pizza place was great.
The weak points
Lobby bar & seating area small unable to accommodate # of people there in evening,beanbag furniture terrible. Buffet food okay.. hot food area congested.Found they often ran out of things @ bars(clam,tomatoe juice,champagne ect). Poor beach.
Certified

Très bonne vacance

, Lachute, QC
2017-01-30
Très bonne hôtel le personnel sont très courtois et surtout attentif à nos besoin ils offre un service de navette tout à fait gratuitement les excursions sont génial ils valent le coup par contre la plage à un petit défaut elle est diviser en deux mais cela est du au forte pluie tropical qu'ils ont eu cela a fait quelque ravage mais l'hôtel va y voir éventuellement on y mange aussi très bien [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Personnels buffet
The weak points
La plage

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021