Majestic Mirage Punta Cana Resort

Majestic Mirage Punta Cana Resort
4.374.374.374.374.37
4.37 based on 52 reviews
#45 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (39)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excellent resort

, Toronto, ON
2021-01-11
I had a wonderful experience at this resort. Beautiful, clean, with great service, and great food. High quality accommodations, and maximum support considering the current situation with COVID. Would highly recommend to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Lovely Beach but Rooms Hit and Miss

, Nepean, ON
2020-01-11
This resort is lovely and small. Three resorts all together but only access to the Mirage for food and drinks. Rooms are large but issues with musty/smelly rooms. Needed to have a dehumidifer in each room to survive. We think the air conditioners are a problem (hold mold). Pools are great and the beach was lovely. Long walkable beach for miles and miles. Food was slightly above average. Shows at night were really good and plaza singing and karaoke were fun. Drinks were really good and overall a really great experience. The musty rooms are what would make me question a return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing walkable beach. Lots of palapas and beach beds. Clean and decent food. Coffee shop is outsanding. Amazing staff! Check out Juan Bernardo at the pool near building 5. This man is an angel. Location is great. Bavaro beach is amazing!
The weak points
Had problems with really musty/smelly rooms. Some rooms are better than others - we had to look at many rooms before settling on one. Beach vendors drove us crazy.

Feel like at home

, Montréal, QC
2019-12-18
We really enjoy our stay in the resort with delicious food and very friendly service, a waitress called Yorlenis and Manuel, they treat us as family! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, environment, activities
The weak points
The Room is humid but it's normal for seaside room I think
Certified

Amazing Hotel worth the money

, Cayuga, ON
2019-11-24
We had an absolutely amazing experience at the Majestic Mirage week of 11/15/19 to 11/22/19. The grounds and resort where beautiful and immaculately cared for. Our room was lavish and spotless. Every person you encountered from the gardeners to the Managers always had a smile and spoke when you passed.
Our Butler Elvis was always available and checked on us daily without being obtrusive. He looked after us and you can tell he loved his job!!

We absolutely loved Willian at the swimup bar bldg 7. We were a group of 10 and he was so efficient, friendly and entertaining. Can't say enough good our interaction with him. Absolute pleasure!!

Juan what a man! He should be on your advertising poster. He is so kind always has a wave, a quick smile you can really see that he loves what he does. He was constantly working. We would see him on the go from at least 7 to 7 cleaning, serving etc. He is the ambassador of your resort!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort. All people are amazing. The food at all a la cartes to die for!! Even the buffet which i normally avoid was fantastic!! Resort was easily accessible. Only approximate 4 minute walk from lobby to beach, elevators everywhere if needed.
The weak points
Music in the early evening could be improved Would rather have had more up beat, music most nights didnt care for. But beyond this I would and will be recommending this resort to everyone.
Certified

A very nice resort

, Flin Flon, MB
2019-03-12
We really enjoyed staying at this resort. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All of the staff was great. Our butler Rochel was excellent and was able to accommodate all that we asked for. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
We did not have any negative experiences at this resort
Certified

Majestic

, Niagara Falls, ON
2019-02-16
Wonderful resort. Our Butler Emmanuel was fantastic! My husband celebrated his 69th birthday. It was an amazing day. The animation crew were so great and social. Worked their buts off. Especially Alfredo, Jhon, and Kiki. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches. Staff. Italian restaurant. Activities especially foam pool party.
The weak points
Japanese Restaurant. The chef didn't do any tricks when cooking. Our room has a terrible odor of dampness.
Certified

Great resort!

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-06
This was our second stay Majestic Mirage. The resort is all you could hope for. The level of service is exceptional and the food is fantastic. The employees of this resort are one of it's greatest assets. Our butler Franklin always made sure to check in on us daily and was always very helpful. The pool concier Juan Bernardo went out of his way to make you feel special, he's truly a nice man. A special shout out to Luis at the seaside grill, Henri and Jorge at the Italian restaurant and Alfredo from the entertainment committee. These people are work very hard day and night to make your stay special. Alberto and Jabe at the lobby bar are very friendly and can make anything you ask for. Alberto even has a special shot he calls “I don't know “. Yelitza Estevez from reception is a real people person with a great memory. She not only remembered us from last year but also remembered us from our stay at The Elegance 8 years before. See you soon “my family “ ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The employees.
The weak points
A beach party would have been fun.
Certified

First time to Punta Cana.

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-29
Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The pool was great, walking the beach was super and the ocean was very nice. We had a sky view suite but would not get one again, too hot, smelly and you have to stand up to see anything. The toilet area in the room is also very very small. Balconey was small but nice.Food was good but labelling was poor. Service was inconsistant. We will go back to DR but not to a Majestic resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Can walk along the beach endlessly. Night entertainment was great. Pools were relaxing.
The weak points
Inconsistant service, butler service over rated, food not labeled well, lots of boats too close to shore.
Certified

10 days at the majestic mirage

, Trenton, NS
2018-03-16
the resort was very clean, rooms are large suites. bathrooms very nice. entertainment staff were awesome always smiling. Nice grounds beach was good, food was great lots of choices. We had a few problems with our room once we found the supervisor everthing was taken care off. We would staff here again we stayed in an oceanview room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff Jose the waiter on the beach was awesome.
The weak points
too much salt in the food
Certified

Majestic mirage

, Tiny, ON
2018-03-04
This resort was everything we had hoped it would be. Our butler Miguel was amazing and always made sure we had everything we needed and that we were happy. The restaurants were fantastic!! We honestly have no complaints about this resort and are already planning our trip back next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are huge with big beautiful balconies and always clean.
Certified

Mirage

, Alliston, ON
2017-11-28
Hotel was very clean, staff was always happy and energetic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I was very happy with the entire experience from the time I set foot on the resort to the time I left.
The weak points
WIFI was at times a little inconsistant.
Certified

Theft in the room ! Managment helpless!!!

, Thornhill, ON
2017-06-06
Well we have been to Dominica Republic many times, we stayed at Majestic Elegance last year so we decided to try their Majestic Mirage hotel. The weather was excellent, beach was better then ever, a lot of food, very nice grounds, big rooms, but this time it was worse experience at the hotel of all, our room was robbed and the money (more then 300$) and a watch was stolen from LOCKED SAFE! We reported it right away, a security person came along with our butler and reception desk woman and the first what they did is searched all of our belongings, checked behind the toilet, air condition, balcony, dirty clothes and other unused spaces, ITS FELT DISCUSTING. Not sure if they check the hotel stuff, who enters the room at all! They refused to call the police!! No management at the hotel at night!!!!!! No security cameras at all!
Thanks to incompetence of the staff and management nothing has been recovered and at the end senior manager Eduardo tried to blame us, because there weren't any sights of forced entry or maybe we left the safe open. Well ye there are no sight of forced entry because a lot of the hotel stuff has access keys to the room. According to the door entry log only 3 persons swiped the card to gain access to the room. They refused to give us any reports because it's a private investigation. No help was provided, no room change, nobody cares. Preferred Club is a scam don't waist extra money. Avoid this hotel, if you don't want paid double for your vacation!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, beach and grounds very nice. Good food.
The weak points
The management is very bad .Low security
Certified

5 star resort-3 star service

, Truro, NS
2017-05-05
Very disappointed with new mirage as compared to my stay at elegance 2 years ago, buffet rest. had very little choices to offer.ended up using the elegance buffet for decent variety, always had to fill my own minibar from mirage club, approached by 5 staff in a rest. accusing me of being someone else they were looking for that that stayed there 2 months ago(reported this to hotel mgt), mirage bracelet is only good at mirage and not the adjoining elegance and colonial like most other resorts, had xtreme rainfall for 2 days and pools turned black and not useable, and lastly billed for 70.00 bottle of wine on check out that i didnt order and recieve, took 1/2 hr and mgt as high as hotel asst mgr to rectify, obviously run by poor staffing,huge language barriers, and futile to try to get answers except for i will contact my boss. a new 5 star resort with 3 star service at best, sorry, i cant recommend this resort, the elegance is by far the better place to stay hands down. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
premium 5 star room with 2 baths/bedroom
The weak points
very poor probleming solving skills when called upon, lots of promises but no results
Certified

Perfect vacation!

, Edmundston, NB
2017-03-20
We visited this resort from Feb 20 through the 27th. This was my 3rd time to Punta Cana and my girlfriend's 6th. We were very impressed with the Majestic Mirage. We had heard about the Colonial and Elegance before from friends with great reviews and figured we would try the new for 17 Mirage. All I can say is we had a wonderful vacation. Beautiful resort with awesome amenities. Great restaurants, great entertainers and entertainment. Very friendly staff. Absolutely no negatives with the Majestic resort and staff.
If you want a party, I felt like the Elegance and Colonial were more upbeat. Mirage was more relaxed. Whatever you are in the mood for you can have access to the other resorts when your a Mirage client.
I highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2021